There’s no sight more iconic to Paris than the Eiffel Tower, and whether you’re taking in the views from its top deck, enjoying dinner at the panoramic restaurant or just catching a glimpse of it from your hotel window, you simply can’t visit the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 323 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Josephine C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Found the tour very interesting. Our guide Chloe was very knowledgeable and gave us many fascinating and interesting facts as we embarked on this behind the scenes tour. The group was small which made it easier to follow all the information Chloe had to tell us.
Would highly recommend taking this tour with a guide as there is so much to discover about the Eiffel Tower that we would not have if we had just paid to go to the viewing platform.

Doing what: Behind-the-Scenes Eiffel Tower Tour Including Champ de Mars’ Underground Bunker

firitchie

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Our guide was funny and informative and this was a fantastic tour. Skip the line was great even though it was a slower period of the year being winter. Would highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Behind-the-Scenes Eiffel Tower Tour Including Champ de Mars’ Underground Bunker

carolyn s

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Wow.
Terrific guide and tour.
So interesting and are guide,
Karine was very helpful.
Wondering things you would never see.

Doing what: Behind-the-Scenes Eiffel Tower Tour Including Champ de Mars’ Underground Bunker

Christine K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Our guide was amiable and enjoyed the tour very much!

Doing what: Behind-the-Scenes Eiffel Tower Tour Including Champ de Mars’ Underground Bunker

Mel Pryor

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

This was a great tour to see and hear all about the history of the Eiffel Tower. Our guide Ingrid was brilliant!!

Doing what: Behind-the-Scenes Eiffel Tower Tour Including Champ de Mars’ Underground Bunker

Mbabazi Anita T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

This tour was amazing and made the experience even more memorable. My daughter was captivated throughout and remembered so many facts and information. Our guide was fantastic and interacted with the children and adults, making the tour very engaging.Would highly recommend!!

Doing what: Behind-the-Scenes Eiffel Tower Tour Including Champ de Mars’ Underground Bunker

Chuckygii

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

I was fascinated by the mechanical operations of the elevator engines underneath the tower and the ride to the second level was great! I have several friends who have visited Paris several times and have never been to the top of the Eiffel Tower because of the long lines, but we totally skipped the lines with this tour. It also gave us time to purchase tickets on the second level to go to the third and highest level. Absolutely awesome!!!!

Doing what: Behind-the-Scenes Eiffel Tower Tour Including Champ de Mars’ Underground Bunker

Susanne M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

It made me sad to see all of the barriers around this lovely park area, however, it is certainly safe. The tour was informative, fun, would be especially interesting for people who have party members who are mechanically inclined. It was fascinating to see the working of the elevators-two kinds of set ups-and the interior/below ground structure of the Tower. Also a perk, skipping line to second level. We elected to go to top via elevator. Long wait for ride down from very top makes me think an income opportunity might have been missed by tour operators. Lovely guide, informative, and engaging.

Doing what: Behind-the-Scenes Eiffel Tower Tour Including Champ de Mars’ Underground Bunker

JudyandBrian T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

You can see all the photos but there is nothing like the human eye to fully appreciate this amazing structure

Doing what: Behind-the-Scenes Eiffel Tower Tour Including Champ de Mars’ Underground Bunker

margolism

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Chloe was wonderful! Very knowledgeable and went from French to English to Spanish not sure how someone that was not English speaking got to be part of the group but they were very nice and Chloe was great explaining without 'holding us up' due to speaking to each of our language needs. Seeing under the Eiffel Tower, hearing the history behind Eiffel's structure then going up into the tower to see how the elevators worked from below the ground to above the second floor was incredible! Well worth the cost and Chloe is the gal to show and tell you everything you ever wanted to know!

Doing what: Behind-the-Scenes Eiffel Tower Tour Including Champ de Mars’ Underground Bunker

Karen L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Interesting tour with engaging tour guide. Enjoyed access to places general public do not normally see. Recommended

Doing what: Behind-the-Scenes Eiffel Tower Tour Including Champ de Mars’ Underground Bunker

Rosemary A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Excellent tour. My husband is very interested in the mechanics of the tower and we both found the tour guide was very knowledgeable and interesting. It was a small group and therefore the experience was more personal and stress-free. We got front of the line access, so we spent no time waiting to get in, both in the bunker and in the elevators to the tower. HIghly recommend that you book without hesitation.

Doing what: Behind-the-Scenes Eiffel Tower Tour Including Champ de Mars’ Underground Bunker

Nette

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Brilliant! Thomas was a fantastic guide with a willingness to share knowledge and make sure everyone had the best experience. A must do in paris

Doing what: Behind-the-Scenes Eiffel Tower Tour Including Champ de Mars’ Underground Bunker

jrshirley901

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Wonderful guide. Well structured...good value.

Doing what: Behind-the-Scenes Eiffel Tower Tour Including Champ de Mars’ Underground Bunker

Jennifer F. H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

We really enjoyed this tour, despite our jet lag. Tomas was a very friendly and knowledgeable guide. We enjoyed getting to go behind the scenes as well as the views from the tower. I would recommend building in some extra time after the official tour ends for time to visit the first level.

Doing what: Behind-the-Scenes Eiffel Tower Tour Including Champ de Mars’ Underground Bunker

Cath

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Annabelle was a very knowledgeable guide with very interesting information. Unfortunately we chose a pretty miserable, rainy day to climb, however the tour itself was interesting, particularly the lift mechanics etc. We ended up purchasing additional tickets to go to the top, which was worth it - and fortunately likely due to the poor weather, the queue wasn't too long. We thought it was a worthwhile experience as a 'must do' in Paris, but we wouldn't likely do it again.

Doing what: Behind-the-Scenes Eiffel Tower Tour Including Champ de Mars’ Underground Bunker

Michelle J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

I loved the Florence walking tour! The small group made it much more enjoyable. Our guide was fantastic and really made the difference to me when seeing the sights I was looking forward to especially seeing the statue of David, her knowledge of Michelangelo and his art gave me such great insight.

Doing what: Behind-the-Scenes Eiffel Tower Tour Including Champ de Mars’ Underground Bunker

Regina J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was really great and a lot of fun for our kids ages 10 and 13. We enjoyed the engine room and all the history that went with it. I'm really glad we did the tour, as it was better than going on our own. Unfortunately, we couldn't see the bunker due to EuroCup security, but we knew this before getting to Paris.

Doing what: Behind-the-Scenes Eiffel Tower Tour Including Champ de Mars’ Underground Bunker

Kim E E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Excellent, no long lines and excellent access to the 'behind the scenes' of the history of the tower and how it works.

Doing what: Behind-the-Scenes Eiffel Tower Tour Including Champ de Mars’ Underground Bunker

dobais1961

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

It is very amazing however please insure to attend on time or you will miss the group then you will lost

Doing what: Behind-the-Scenes Eiffel Tower Tour Including Champ de Mars’ Underground Bunker

judiwendt

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

we loved the Tower tour. Our guide was excellent and fun. It was a bit confusing trying to find the correct meeting spot the location on the map sent from Viator was incorrect. We found several other people on the same tour who were struggling with finding the correct location and fortunately some extremely helpful policemen were able to get us all to where we needed to be.
The cancellation of the bunker tour was very disappointing.

Doing what: Behind-the-Scenes Eiffel Tower Tour Including Champ de Mars’ Underground Bunker

Greg D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The tour was fantastic! First of all, we did not have to join the very long queue! Our guide gave us very in depth details on the history of the tower. Behind the scenes is very interesting and something I think most people would enjoy. The view from on top of the restaurant was fantastic as well.
Highly recommended.

Doing what: Behind-the-Scenes Eiffel Tower Tour Including Champ de Mars’ Underground Bunker

Allen E F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Our guide was knowledgeable and fun.. We have already recommended it to friends.

Doing what: Behind-the-Scenes Eiffel Tower Tour Including Champ de Mars’ Underground Bunker

Richard D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Views are awesome, The information was new and fresh.

Doing what: Behind-the-Scenes Eiffel Tower Tour Including Champ de Mars’ Underground Bunker

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message