There’s no sight more iconic to Paris than the Eiffel Tower, and whether you’re taking in the views from its top deck, enjoying dinner at the panoramic restaurant or just catching a glimpse of it from your hotel window, you simply can’t visit the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 295 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Regina J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was really great and a lot of fun for our kids ages 10 and 13. We enjoyed the engine room and all the history that went with it. I'm really glad we did the tour, as it was better than going on our own. Unfortunately, we couldn't see the bunker due to EuroCup security, but we knew this before getting to Paris.

Doing what: Behind-the-Scenes Eiffel Tower Tour Including Champ de Mars’ Underground Bunker

Kim E E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Excellent, no long lines and excellent access to the 'behind the scenes' of the history of the tower and how it works.

Doing what: Behind-the-Scenes Eiffel Tower Tour Including Champ de Mars’ Underground Bunker

dobais1961

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

It is very amazing however please insure to attend on time or you will miss the group then you will lost

Doing what: Behind-the-Scenes Eiffel Tower Tour Including Champ de Mars’ Underground Bunker

judiwendt

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

we loved the Tower tour. Our guide was excellent and fun. It was a bit confusing trying to find the correct meeting spot the location on the map sent from Viator was incorrect. We found several other people on the same tour who were struggling with finding the correct location and fortunately some extremely helpful policemen were able to get us all to where we needed to be.
The cancellation of the bunker tour was very disappointing.

Doing what: Behind-the-Scenes Eiffel Tower Tour Including Champ de Mars’ Underground Bunker

Greg D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The tour was fantastic! First of all, we did not have to join the very long queue! Our guide gave us very in depth details on the history of the tower. Behind the scenes is very interesting and something I think most people would enjoy. The view from on top of the restaurant was fantastic as well.
Highly recommended.

Doing what: Behind-the-Scenes Eiffel Tower Tour Including Champ de Mars’ Underground Bunker

Allen E F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Our guide was knowledgeable and fun.. We have already recommended it to friends.

Doing what: Behind-the-Scenes Eiffel Tower Tour Including Champ de Mars’ Underground Bunker

Richard D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Views are awesome, The information was new and fresh.

Doing what: Behind-the-Scenes Eiffel Tower Tour Including Champ de Mars’ Underground Bunker

Stacey K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The tour was amazing! It was small enough which made it easy to ask questions and see everything. The guide was very knowledgeable. Very much worth the time!!

Doing what: Behind-the-Scenes Eiffel Tower Tour Including Champ de Mars’ Underground Bunker

barbarasands246

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Guide was very knowledgeable and her English was excellent. The tour showed us and took us to areas other visitors do not get to see.

Doing what: Behind-the-Scenes Eiffel Tower Tour Including Champ de Mars’ Underground Bunker

Reid B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This was a very interesting tour with a great guide. It was cool to learn the history and see the inner workings as well as the bunker etc.

Doing what: Behind-the-Scenes Eiffel Tower Tour Including Champ de Mars’ Underground Bunker

shelldeeks

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

A great tour that showed you areas that you would not get to see otherwise.

Doing what: Behind-the-Scenes Eiffel Tower Tour Including Champ de Mars’ Underground Bunker

Sarah A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

The tour delivered exactly what they said it would. The guide was very friendly and knowledgeable.

Doing what: Behind-the-Scenes Eiffel Tower Tour Including Champ de Mars’ Underground Bunker

Elaine H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Our guide was Louisa and she was informative and delightful. We loved the small group approach and found the information about the bunkers and the workings of the Eiffel Tower very interesting. The price was very fair and it made out trip to the Tower very special.

Doing what: Behind-the-Scenes Eiffel Tower Tour Including Champ de Mars’ Underground Bunker

Julian D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

I am ashamed to have forgotten the wonderful lady's name who gave our tour on March 18th but she had such wonderful insights into the masterminds behind the Eiffel Tower! It was so great to see if from a different view than the millions of other tourists do. From the underground tunnels to the top of the Jules Verne! It was a great tour that I highly recommend. Great for the history and skips all the long-lines!

Doing what: Behind-the-Scenes Eiffel Tower Tour Including Champ de Mars’ Underground Bunker

Nana M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

As a longtime fan of the Tour Eiffel I learned much about the history, architecture and current workings of the Tour and #39;s mechanics. We enjoyed meeting Isabel, our French tour guide, who was friendly and engaging and spoke English well. Join this guided tour on your next visit to Paris!

Doing what: Behind-the-Scenes Eiffel Tower Tour Including Champ de Mars’ Underground Bunker

Caroline W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

This tour was excellent...what a fascinating viewpoint and history of the Eiffel Tower

Doing what: Behind-the-Scenes Eiffel Tower Tour Including Champ de Mars’ Underground Bunker

Flaming

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Really enjoyed this tour. Very informative with great insight into the operations many would not think about. Be prepared to join in with the masses of tourists all around the site.

Doing what: Behind-the-Scenes Eiffel Tower Tour Including Champ de Mars’ Underground Bunker

Judith S P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Skipping the line was well worth the extra cost. Tour of the bunker and below the tower to see the workings at the tower was very good. Made this an experience other than simply going up in the tower. Always like a little history and information for what I am seeing. People watching at this site is good. Lots of security at this site

Doing what: Behind-the-Scenes Eiffel Tower Tour Including Champ de Mars’ Underground Bunker

Barbara M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

My husband and I had been to Paris before and had been to the Eiffel Tower so we thought that this behind the scenes tour would be a good change of pace. We were right! We thoroughly enjoyed the tour which took us from the bunker to below the Eiffel Tower to see the machinery at work and lastly to the second floor observation level for a special viewing. Would highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Behind-the-Scenes Eiffel Tower Tour Including Champ de Mars’ Underground Bunker

Irene F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Brilliant Tour, just at sunset views were spectacular. Gulde was great

Doing what: Behind-the-Scenes Eiffel Tower Tour Including Champ de Mars’ Underground Bunker

Jennifer W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

We all really enjoyed this tour it took the worry out of going up the tower. Which I did do. The tour guide emmanual was great with lots of greatfacts and information. The bunker was a bit disappointing but still interesting xx

Doing what: Behind-the-Scenes Eiffel Tower Tour Including Champ de Mars’ Underground Bunker

Anne S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Fantastic insight into this world icon. It was terrific going behind the scenes and seeing things that many tourists don't. The tour guide was very knowledgeable and we learnt a lot about the Eiffel Tower. Our children also enjoyed the tour.

Doing what: Behind-the-Scenes Eiffel Tower Tour Including Champ de Mars’ Underground Bunker

Sharon C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

I thought it was a great tour getting to see areas that you had no idea existed.
The highlight was seeing how the old lifts worked.

Doing what: Behind-the-Scenes Eiffel Tower Tour Including Champ de Mars’ Underground Bunker

CHRISTINE C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

This is definately a must do tour. I could not be more impressed. Very interesting just seeing Eiffel Tower is not enough

Doing what: Behind-the-Scenes Eiffel Tower Tour Including Champ de Mars’ Underground Bunker

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message