Experience traditional recipes and methods for preparing French cuisine and indulge your passion for cheese, pastries, chocolate and wine as you explore Paris. Fine food, wine, and the gourmet spirit are at the very heart of French culture, and ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 214 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Robyn A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

One of the best tours I've done in Paris. Lots of opportunity to taste sensational pastries and chocolates as you amble along picturesque streets from one food place to another. I appreciated being introduced to some of the famous names in chocolate and pastry and bread making, and trying some treats that were quite new. My advice: have a VERY small breakfast before you take this tour, so you have room to indulge !

Doing what: Paris Chocolate and Pastry Food Tour

Joanne H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Caroline was an incredible tour guide. She was knowledgeable, clearly engaged in her work and made the extra effort to ensure all of us had a nice experience. I would recommend this tour to everyone ... I am a serious foodie and learned a few new things about cheese, wine and food handling in Paris.

Doing what: Paris Food Walking Tour: Gourmet French Food

Jennifer J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

We had the sweetest and best guide. Sampled so many chocolates and also got to learn a lot of interesting facts about Chocolatiers in Paris. Do this tour! You won't regret it if you're a foodie.

Doing what: Paris Chocolate Walking Tour

Savvy Sightseer USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

With Cedric, the tour guide, a Gourmet French Food Tour booked by Viator Tours through Pariss Montmartre district is a saunter not just in and out of top-notch French pastry shops, but also a trip through French history. Meeting at the Blanche metro station, Cedric warmly greeted me, and we started out on our adventure, despite our being a party of only two. The tour, operated by a local group, was billed as a small group excursion with a max of 8 people, but was guaranteed to run without a minimum. My trip was just after floods and strikes had hampered tourism in the city, but the local tour administration had reassured me via email that the tour would go as scheduled, and so it did.

Cedric enthusiastically shared his love of Paris while leisurely wandering through town. From pointing out the inner citys original Roman wall boundaries on a nearby transit map to leading the way to a sweeping view of Paris from the steps of Sacre Coeur, Cedrics walking tour was insightful, fascinating, interesting and, above all, a delicious tasting of Paris!

Doing what: Paris Food Walking Tour: Gourmet French Food

Virginia M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This class was a highlight of my visit to Paris. I've been to this lovely city many times, but learning to cook the cuisine and being invited into a charming home where the teacher is very knowledgable about her craft was unique and so much fun. I'm a serious cook, but Marthe has much to teach and I learned a great deal about cooking in general and French cooking in particular. More classes just like these, please!

Doing what: Small-Group French Cooking Class in Paris

Elizabeth Anne W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

I was so excited about this cooking course and it surpassed my expectations. As I was the only attendee booked for the day, I felt very privileged to have enjoyed a one on one French cooking session with Master Chef Dominique. I learnt so much in the four hours and now that I am back home I can't wait to utilise my new skills and impress my friends with Dominque's delicious menu. For me it was the ultimate culinary experience which I will certainly be doing again when I am next in Paris. Thank you Dominique and Viator for the memorable experience.

Doing what: Small-Group French Cooking Class in Paris

Nancy N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

I was thrilled to have a 4-hour cooking class with Chef Dominique while vacationing in Paris. I happened to be the only one who had signed up for that day, so it was an extra bonus to have the time to pick Dominique's brain about French foods and cooking techniques. He is truly a Master Chef! The class exceeded all my expectations! We made delicious food that I could then go home and replicate for my family and friends. Definitely choose the option to go to the market with the chef, not just prepare and eat. It was a delight to watch Dominique interact with the vendors and talk about how to choose the right fish and vegetable for our meal. Next trip to Paris will find me signing up for another class!!

Doing what: Small-Group French Cooking Class in Paris

Roy P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

One in a life time experience. A Must do. We did the lunch option with the food pairing. What a great time to learn and take in Paris. I loved the champagne, It was our favorite. The customer service was great! I have talked so much about this tour since I got back. You won't regret it.

Doing what: French Wine Tasting in Paris

John W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This was an excellent walk! Informed on many characteristics and idiosyncrasies of the city as well as an introduction to the gastronomical history and characteristics of the Parisians and French in general. Begin with sampling the ubiquitous croissant and being informed about the Bread Culture of the Parisians we moved to the small market sampling oysters and sausage and discussing various foods often eaten throughout France. Moving to a cheese shop we sampled several varieties of cheese and discussed cheese of France. The best at last we visited a boutique wine shop sampling some reds and whites of France. What made this the best was our tour guide Charlotte Maziere. Very knowledgeable, great English, relaxed, and personable. The pace and interaction was perfect.

Doing what: Small-Group Gourmet Food and Market Tour of the Bastille District in Paris

Dharris132

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Charlotte was fabulous, the food, oysters, strawberries, meats and wine were first class, and plenty of it. We were taken down hidden lane ways which we would never have found, Charlottes knowledge of old Paris was amazing and the small group, 6 in total made it very personal. A must do if you want to explore the food market and learn the history of the Bastille district.

Doing what: Small-Group Gourmet Food and Market Tour of the Bastille District in Paris

Sally F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

There was only my husband and and myself on the tour and our guide, David, was fantastic. He tailored the tour to cover our interests. We had such a wonderful, informative time with him. He gave us so much information about Paris that we didn't know. The food tasting at the end was delicious and we felt like we had made a friend. We asked for a suggestion for dinner and he walked us to the restaurant and helped us make a booking, his recommendation was fabulous. Can't speak highly enough of David. He sat and had coffee with us after so we could continue chatting and showed us how to buy a metro ticket. Such a lovely guy.

Doing what: Paris Food Walking Tour: Gourmet French Food

Xi Jie N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Christine was the most eccentric, wonderful, passionate guide we could have dreamt of! We had tons of fun and learnt a lot, not just about chocolate and pastries, but history both in relation to food and otherwise. My mum and I were the only ones who signed up so it ended up being a private tour and as we all got carried away talking and laughing, the tour was extended. It was a well-planned gastronomic adventure and we had traditional chocolates, innovative new chocolates, macaroons, vienoisseries, pastries, macaroons, drinking chocolate etc.! It was pretty crazy. Highly recommended if you can afford it. It didn't feel touristy, more like a real novelty, the haute couture of food even my Parisian friends didn't know about some of the names whose creations we tasted. Thank you Christine!

Doing what: Paris Chocolate and Pastry Food Tour

Roderick O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Melissa Neto did a great job,. She knows her food and Paris, giving us the option of going by areas we had not seen as we went through our tour. We had a chance to visit some interesting Paris neighborhoods and an open air food market. Overall, an excellent tour.

Doing what: Paris Food Walking Tour: Gourmet French Food

Esme A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This tour was one of the highlights of our trip to Paris. A thoroughly enjoyable morning spent with our very knowledgable guide, Melissa. We visited the food market, several gourmet food shops and she also shared interesting information about the history of the Latin Quarter. Afterward we sat down and had a chance to taste all the food we had encountered on the way. Because we were only two people on the tour, it felt like we were exploring Paris with a friend. Melissa also gave us a recommendation and helped us book for a really great restaurant later for a special occasion later in the week. Highly, highly recommend this tour with Melissa.

Doing what: Paris Food Walking Tour: Gourmet French Food

Russell D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

How can you describe the taste but by comparison. Ghirardelli on my back porch, I have become accustom to good chocolate, fabulous breads, fantastic foods, and more than palatable vintages. To have missed this would not have left me short of any want. What it did was to sharpen the desire for a craft long standing in taste but founded in education for the product beyond your thought. Rich, smooth, delectable. A must for the lover of finer tastes. Macaroons you have never thought existed.

Doing what: Paris Chocolate and Pastry Food Tour

Kevin S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Great time. Fred is a great instructor. Taught out group some simple techniques we had never seen that will make cooking easier and better in the future. Also gave us a lot of great tips and best practices. In the end, we made a 3 course meal that we sat down for and was delicious. I would do it again as he always uses different recipes from his 25 year career in the restaurant industry in Paris.

Doing what: Small-Group French Cooking Class in Paris

David O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

We had the unfortunate situation where we arrived in Paris the day of the terrorist attacks in November. Our tour operator contacted us the morning of our tour and checked in to make sure things were ok and wondered if we were still wanting to continue.

We were very excited to get on our tour, and we are glad that we did. Our guide Josie was fantastic! She was very knowledgeable and we had a great time. The food was fantastic. Her knowledge of cooking really helped the tour.

When we return with our daughters, we will ask for her again.

Doing what: Paris Chocolate and Pastry Food Tour

Robert S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Roberto was an incredible guide. Not only did he cover food, he also covered a good amount of history on the surrounding area. We were able to go inside those big Parisian wooden doors that open up to spacious and magnificent courtyards, walk through incredible farmer's markets, and even went inside a wonderful cathedral. Of course, the cheese, bread, wine, etc. was amazing, but be sure to eat a bite before the tour starts. The food tasting comes after you've walked a couple of miles or so.

Doing what: Paris Food Walking Tour: Gourmet French Food

Sam L United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Excellent tour! Our guide is so knowledgeable with the history of Paris Architecture and Food. This is the second time I have taken this tour in 5 years. It will now disappoint :-

Doing what: Paris Chocolate and Pastry Food Tour

alia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Violet is Fantastic!
She loves food, wine, art, traveling and history which makes her a great guide.
On top of the fact that she is fun to talk to and listen to.
If you want to have a lovely walk through the Latin Quarter where you start with melt in your mouth croissants and end with amazing cheeses, pate, foie gras, breads and wine... then this is a really good way to spend a few hours in a fun part of Paris!

Doing what: Paris Food Walking Tour: Gourmet French Food

Rowdyplanet

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Fantastic! Very knowledgable guide thoroughly enjoyed every moment. She taught and explained a lot about the French food and culture.... This should be one of the first things everyone does in Paris. We had a great time and finished at lunchtime with a bottle of very good wine and delicious cheeses. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Paris Food Walking Tour: Gourmet French Food

Michelle G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Amazing food, fantastic wines. So worth every penny. Our favorite meal in Paris!

Doing what: French Gourmet Cuisine: Dinner and Wine Pairing

Sara C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

This was the highlight of our trip to Paris. We learned history and ate delicious food at the same time. Christine was the best.

Doing what: Paris Chocolate and Pastry Food Tour

Hector C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Mariela is excellent - so knowledgeable and gives great recommendations!

Perfect tour to do at the beginning as it gives you a good food base for what you love and what you want to look for. Montmartre has so many excellent places to go and this tour helps you find what you are looking for. Food is delicious!

- we arrived late and she even took us back tot he places to see what we missed after the tour ended, she was so kind to do that. she will answer any questions you have about Paris.

Doing what: Paris Food Walking Tour: Gourmet French Food

Patricia Trish W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

First time in Paris, my husband and I took this tour with Violet. She was fabulous --- PhD in Art History --- grew up in Paris --- a real foodie -- full of energy, personality, and warmth. We highly recommend this tour but you must ask for Violet!!

Doing what: Paris Food Walking Tour: Gourmet French Food

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message