Whether it’s soft and chewy baguettes or rich sauces and creamy cheeses, French cuisine is a favorite across the globe. Travelers to Paris looking to unleash their inner Julia Child can attempt to master the art of French cooking under the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 429 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Charlie S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

I can and #39;t recommend this class enough, it was amazing. We had so many yummy treats to eat as well as plenty of left overs! Our chef Amanda was very informative and the instructions were clear and conscise, I can and #39;t wait to go home and try it again! Thanks so much Amanda!

Doing what: Paris Cooking Class: Chocolate Éclairs and Cream Puffs

Kim S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

The market tour and cooking class was the highlight of our trip to Paris! Chef Alex was engaging and witty. We learned so much, met new friends and prepared an outstanding meal. We'd do it again next time in Paris.....so much fun!

Doing what: Paris Morning Market Tour and Cooking Class

Paul B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Our chef was delightful both in helping us select food at the markets and in guiding us during the meal preparation.

Doing what: Paris Morning Market Tour and Cooking Class

Peggy U

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

What an amazing experience. Our chef was friendly, very knowledgable and really cared about making us enjoy the experience. We would definitely recommend it!

Doing what: Paris Cooking Class: Desserts and Pastries

njfelioness

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

I had a great time at this baking class and learned a lot in a short time despite being a baker for many years. Julie was so knowledgeable in all technical aspects of making the croissant dough imparting great tips for making a successful end product. It was a bit far from my hotel, but definitely worth it. I would love to go back and try another class or a cooking one for longer in Paris.

Doing what: Paris Croissant and Traditional Breakfast Pastry Class

Margaret L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This was a great class, highly recommended. We made delicious croissants and pane au chocolat. We learnt all the steps from mixing / kneading the dough, rolling/proofing, cutting/shaping to baking. Eating them still warm straight from out of the oven was delightful. The teacher was very knowledgeable and answered all of our questions and gave us tips along the way.

Doing what: Paris Croissant and Traditional Breakfast Pastry Class

Michael L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

What's better than baking with a Chef in their home? Nothing! We learned so much from Chef Fred. We had made macaroons before but failed and badly I might add. He explained where we went wrong and how to do it the correct way. He explained in detail about ingredients, Heat temperatures and most of all proper tools and bake wear when cooking. Chef Fred, was very nice and made us feel welcomed. We had a great time baking and sampling the macaroons we made. Best of all we got to have a take way for hotel. Thanks you much!

Doing what: Learn How To Make French Macaroons in Paris

christa.gonsalves

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This was one of the best experiences I had in Paris. The chef was fun, interesting and knowledgeable! I absolutely loved walking to the open air market. We discovered amazing cheese! The class was also a lot of fun. I met interesting people and learned a few new cooking techniques that will make preparing meals quick and beautiful in presentation. I highly recommend this class for foodies!

Doing what: Paris Cooking Class Including 4-Course Lunch, Wine and Optional Market Visit

e.triana

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Amazing, Amazing! Did I say amazing? Wish I could give it more than 5 stars. Alex was awesome. I loved shopping and cooking the meal. I learned about the food, the traditions, wine, and good cooking. Alex could not have been a better host. 3 people in my group were repeats - that's how good he is. We even got a behind the scenes look at the workings of a French bakery. I've talked to people who did cooking classes but didn't shop and they are jealous when I told them of visiting the butcher, the fruit and vegetable market, and the fish market to select what we would cook. This is a must.

Doing what: Paris Morning Market Tour and Cooking Class

Dena S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Marthe was a gem. A true gift of a chef and teacher. She embraced my daughter 8 and I in a way we will forever remember. I would HIGHLY recommend this experience, of my six weeks in Paris it is the best event we have attended.

Doing what: Learn How To Make French Macaroons in Paris

Lisa C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Loved buying at the market with our chef. Duck and skate never was so easy to cook! Great fun

Doing what: Paris Morning Market Tour and Cooking Class

Timothy T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This was a great experience learning to cook several different dishes, learning tips you never knew before, and then eating the food with wine and enjoying what you made. The market trip was also great.

Doing what: Paris Cooking Class Including 4-Course Lunch, Wine and Optional Market Visit

Matt L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Julie was an awesome teacher. She explained every detail and we always felt like we knew what we were doing. Our croissants were delicious and we can't wait to try making them at home. Julie also didn't mind us asking lots of questions in general. Would definitely recommend this class. We will be back to do another one!

Doing what: Paris Croissant and Traditional Breakfast Pastry Class

Diana D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Baking macaroons with Chef Marthe was amazing. My 13 year old granddaughter loves to bake, so I thought this would be a perfect Paris experience, and it was. Chef Marthe was delightful! She kept things at a level even a novice could understand. Can't wait to go back and take another class from her!

Doing what: Learn How To Make French Macaroons in Paris

Pereena M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

I had a lot of fun in this cooking class and learnt some interesting things. Fred and Frederick, our chefs, were very informative and great teachers. They explained everything so we understood and could definitely go home and show off our new skills. There were 13 people at my class, which was split into 2 groups after the market tour. We then made Mussels Marinieres, Coq au Vin and Peach Melba with Vanilla Ice-cream. The kitchens and dining area were well equipped and nicely decorated. Everyone in the class had a great fun time. Thank you.

Doing what: Paris Cooking Class Including 4-Course Lunch, Wine and Optional Market Visit

Mandyg

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

We absolutely loved this class. The venue was charming, and so was our host Fredrick. We all had a great time making the dishes and listening to Fredrick's infortaining stories. The market tour was very good but the cooking class and the food we made was the best. The five hours passed quickly and there was never a dull moment.

Doing what: Paris Cooking Class Including 4-Course Lunch, Wine and Optional Market Visit

lillybeth1985

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This class was fun and educational. I met other delightful tourists. I was able to learn some important techniques for baking and hopefully I will be able to transfer these techniques to my own kitchen.

Doing what: Paris Cooking Class: Learn How to Make Macarons

Jennifer B

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

We enjoyed our experience learning about some of the cooking skills used in our cooking class. Our host, Dominique was very informative and entertaining. We also enjoyed sitting down with his family to sample the foods that we had helped prepare.

Doing what: Small-Group French Cooking Class in Paris

Judy P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

What a fabulous day this was. Chef Fred was most knowledgeable as well as entertaining. We learned new techniques . Totally hands on. And we met delightful new people. Most recommended. Best day in Paris.

Doing what: Paris Cooking Class Including 4-Course Lunch, Wine and Optional Market Visit

Ann P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Wonderful experience and we learned a couple of very useful things to enhance our future cooking.
Freddie is a delightful host. The wine was good too!

Doing what: Paris Cooking Class Including 4-Course Lunch, Wine and Optional Market Visit

Ernest G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Fantastic! Cooking with Dominique was a wonderful experience, and we also learned a lot about French cooking.

Doing what: Small-Group French Cooking Class in Paris

David W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Excellent class, wonderful teacher, a lot of fun!

Doing what: Paris Cooking Class: Learn How to Make Croissants

Scott B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Fredric was a great teacher and explained everything! We learned quite a bit in his class, and the food was delicious!!!

Merci Fred!!!

Doing what: Paris Cooking Class: Desserts and Pastries

Tara K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

What a fun afternoon! The cooking school was absolutely adorable. We learned to bake croissants from a professional pastry chef. He was very encouraging and full of tips. He was talented at baking and at teaching. We will definitely do this again!

Doing what: Paris Cooking Class: Learn How to Make Croissants

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message