Whether it’s soft and chewy baguettes or rich sauces and creamy cheeses, French cuisine is a favorite across the globe. Travelers to Paris looking to unleash their inner Julia Child can attempt to master the art of French cooking under the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 421 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Margaret L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This was a great class, highly recommended. We made delicious croissants and pane au chocolat. We learnt all the steps from mixing / kneading the dough, rolling/proofing, cutting/shaping to baking. Eating them still warm straight from out of the oven was delightful. The teacher was very knowledgeable and answered all of our questions and gave us tips along the way.

Doing what: Paris Croissant and Traditional Breakfast Pastry Class

Michael L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

What's better than baking with a Chef in their home? Nothing! We learned so much from Chef Fred. We had made macaroons before but failed and badly I might add. He explained where we went wrong and how to do it the correct way. He explained in detail about ingredients, Heat temperatures and most of all proper tools and bake wear when cooking. Chef Fred, was very nice and made us feel welcomed. We had a great time baking and sampling the macaroons we made. Best of all we got to have a take way for hotel. Thanks you much!

Doing what: Learn How To Make French Macaroons in Paris

christa.gonsalves

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This was one of the best experiences I had in Paris. The chef was fun, interesting and knowledgeable! I absolutely loved walking to the open air market. We discovered amazing cheese! The class was also a lot of fun. I met interesting people and learned a few new cooking techniques that will make preparing meals quick and beautiful in presentation. I highly recommend this class for foodies!

Doing what: Paris Cooking Class Including 4-Course Lunch, Wine and Optional Market Visit

e.triana

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Amazing, Amazing! Did I say amazing? Wish I could give it more than 5 stars. Alex was awesome. I loved shopping and cooking the meal. I learned about the food, the traditions, wine, and good cooking. Alex could not have been a better host. 3 people in my group were repeats - that's how good he is. We even got a behind the scenes look at the workings of a French bakery. I've talked to people who did cooking classes but didn't shop and they are jealous when I told them of visiting the butcher, the fruit and vegetable market, and the fish market to select what we would cook. This is a must.

Doing what: Paris Morning Market Tour and Cooking Class

Dena S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Marthe was a gem. A true gift of a chef and teacher. She embraced my daughter 8 and I in a way we will forever remember. I would HIGHLY recommend this experience, of my six weeks in Paris it is the best event we have attended.

Doing what: Learn How To Make French Macaroons in Paris

Lisa C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Loved buying at the market with our chef. Duck and skate never was so easy to cook! Great fun

Doing what: Paris Morning Market Tour and Cooking Class

Timothy T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This was a great experience learning to cook several different dishes, learning tips you never knew before, and then eating the food with wine and enjoying what you made. The market trip was also great.

Doing what: Paris Cooking Class Including 4-Course Lunch, Wine and Optional Market Visit

Matt L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Julie was an awesome teacher. She explained every detail and we always felt like we knew what we were doing. Our croissants were delicious and we can't wait to try making them at home. Julie also didn't mind us asking lots of questions in general. Would definitely recommend this class. We will be back to do another one!

Doing what: Paris Croissant and Traditional Breakfast Pastry Class

Diana D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Baking macaroons with Chef Marthe was amazing. My 13 year old granddaughter loves to bake, so I thought this would be a perfect Paris experience, and it was. Chef Marthe was delightful! She kept things at a level even a novice could understand. Can't wait to go back and take another class from her!

Doing what: Learn How To Make French Macaroons in Paris

Pereena M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

I had a lot of fun in this cooking class and learnt some interesting things. Fred and Frederick, our chefs, were very informative and great teachers. They explained everything so we understood and could definitely go home and show off our new skills. There were 13 people at my class, which was split into 2 groups after the market tour. We then made Mussels Marinieres, Coq au Vin and Peach Melba with Vanilla Ice-cream. The kitchens and dining area were well equipped and nicely decorated. Everyone in the class had a great fun time. Thank you.

Doing what: Paris Cooking Class Including 4-Course Lunch, Wine and Optional Market Visit

Mandyg

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

We absolutely loved this class. The venue was charming, and so was our host Fredrick. We all had a great time making the dishes and listening to Fredrick's infortaining stories. The market tour was very good but the cooking class and the food we made was the best. The five hours passed quickly and there was never a dull moment.

Doing what: Paris Cooking Class Including 4-Course Lunch, Wine and Optional Market Visit

Judy P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

What a fabulous day this was. Chef Fred was most knowledgeable as well as entertaining. We learned new techniques . Totally hands on. And we met delightful new people. Most recommended. Best day in Paris.

Doing what: Paris Cooking Class Including 4-Course Lunch, Wine and Optional Market Visit

Ann P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Wonderful experience and we learned a couple of very useful things to enhance our future cooking.
Freddie is a delightful host. The wine was good too!

Doing what: Paris Cooking Class Including 4-Course Lunch, Wine and Optional Market Visit

Ernest G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Fantastic! Cooking with Dominique was a wonderful experience, and we also learned a lot about French cooking.

Doing what: Small-Group French Cooking Class in Paris

David W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Excellent class, wonderful teacher, a lot of fun!

Doing what: Paris Cooking Class: Learn How to Make Croissants

Scott B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Fredric was a great teacher and explained everything! We learned quite a bit in his class, and the food was delicious!!!

Merci Fred!!!

Doing what: Paris Cooking Class: Desserts and Pastries

Tara K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

What a fun afternoon! The cooking school was absolutely adorable. We learned to bake croissants from a professional pastry chef. He was very encouraging and full of tips. He was talented at baking and at teaching. We will definitely do this again!

Doing what: Paris Cooking Class: Learn How to Make Croissants

Faith W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Frederick was great. Highlight of our trip. So much fun. Made 3 incredible desserts and learned a lot. His apartment was adorable and he was so much fun. Easy access as he lives right across the street from The Tube. He sent the recipes quickly and I can and #39;t wait to try them at home. Highly recommend!

Doing what: Paris Cooking Class: Desserts and Pastries

Marilyn S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Our cooking class with Catherine was excellent!! We have taken many cooking classes in different countries and we think this is right at the top. The market tour was very interesting. Catherine lunch menu was delicious and we plan to make the dishes at home.

Doing what: Private Cooking Class with Catherine near the Eiffel Tower

Emily D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Love macarons? You need to try this class. It is small and the chef helps you the whole way. You leave with your very own macarons. Yummy!

Doing what: Paris Small-Group Macaron Cooking Class

Mikepolley

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We enjoyed our time very much. It was personal and fun. We would do it again. Thank you for being so kind chef!

Doing what: Paris Cooking Class: Desserts and Pastries

Lester S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This hands on class is a don't miss! Fred was a wonderful teacher and we learned how to make a great salted caramel filling. All of the ingredients were fresh - raspberries, lemon, chocolate and the techniques were fun to master. I enjoyed the wide open kitchen with plenty of work space and jazz music in the background. We had great fun and gained new skills. It was great to leave with our efforts in a cute box!

Doing what: Learn How To Make French Macaroons in Paris

Elizabeth Anne W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

I was so excited about this cooking course and it surpassed my expectations. As I was the only attendee booked for the day, I felt very privileged to have enjoyed a one on one French cooking session with Master Chef Dominique. I learnt so much in the four hours and now that I am back home I can't wait to utilise my new skills and impress my friends with Dominque's delicious menu. For me it was the ultimate culinary experience which I will certainly be doing again when I am next in Paris. Thank you Dominique and Viator for the memorable experience.

Doing what: Small-Group French Cooking Class in Paris

Virginia M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This class was a highlight of my visit to Paris. I've been to this lovely city many times, but learning to cook the cuisine and being invited into a charming home where the teacher is very knowledgable about her craft was unique and so much fun. I'm a serious cook, but Marthe has much to teach and I learned a great deal about cooking in general and French cooking in particular. More classes just like these, please!

Doing what: Small-Group French Cooking Class in Paris

Mel

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

A charming cooking school, beautifully decorated in France. I had a fantastic experience with Fredrick during this cooking class. It was my first full day in Paris and I learned how to whip up chicken coq au vin in no time. : In fact, I enjoyed this class so much I came back to take the macaron class later on in the week with Amanda.

Doing what: Paris Cooking Class Including 4-Course Lunch, Wine and Optional Market Visit

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message