Whether it’s soft and chewy baguettes or rich sauces and creamy cheeses, French cuisine is a favorite across the globe. Travelers to Paris looking to unleash their inner Julia Child can attempt to master the art of French cooking under the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 405 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Judy P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

What a fabulous day this was. Chef Fred was most knowledgeable as well as entertaining. We learned new techniques . Totally hands on. And we met delightful new people. Most recommended. Best day in Paris.

Doing what: Paris Cooking Class Including 4-Course Lunch, Wine and Optional Market Visit

Ann P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Wonderful experience and we learned a couple of very useful things to enhance our future cooking.
Freddie is a delightful host. The wine was good too!

Doing what: Paris Cooking Class Including 4-Course Lunch, Wine and Optional Market Visit

Ernest G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Fantastic! Cooking with Dominique was a wonderful experience, and we also learned a lot about French cooking.

Doing what: Small-Group French Cooking Class in Paris

David W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Excellent class, wonderful teacher, a lot of fun!

Doing what: Paris Cooking Class: Learn How to Make Croissants

Scott B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Fredric was a great teacher and explained everything! We learned quite a bit in his class, and the food was delicious!!!

Merci Fred!!!

Doing what: Paris Cooking Class: Desserts and Pastries

Tara K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

What a fun afternoon! The cooking school was absolutely adorable. We learned to bake croissants from a professional pastry chef. He was very encouraging and full of tips. He was talented at baking and at teaching. We will definitely do this again!

Doing what: Paris Cooking Class: Learn How to Make Croissants

Faith W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Frederick was great. Highlight of our trip. So much fun. Made 3 incredible desserts and learned a lot. His apartment was adorable and he was so much fun. Easy access as he lives right across the street from The Tube. He sent the recipes quickly and I can and #39;t wait to try them at home. Highly recommend!

Doing what: Paris Cooking Class: Desserts and Pastries

Marilyn S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Our cooking class with Catherine was excellent!! We have taken many cooking classes in different countries and we think this is right at the top. The market tour was very interesting. Catherine lunch menu was delicious and we plan to make the dishes at home.

Doing what: Private Cooking Class with Catherine near the Eiffel Tower

Emily D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Love macarons? You need to try this class. It is small and the chef helps you the whole way. You leave with your very own macarons. Yummy!

Doing what: Paris Small-Group Macaron Cooking Class

Mikepolley

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We enjoyed our time very much. It was personal and fun. We would do it again. Thank you for being so kind chef!

Doing what: Paris Cooking Class: Desserts and Pastries

Lester S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This hands on class is a don't miss! Fred was a wonderful teacher and we learned how to make a great salted caramel filling. All of the ingredients were fresh - raspberries, lemon, chocolate and the techniques were fun to master. I enjoyed the wide open kitchen with plenty of work space and jazz music in the background. We had great fun and gained new skills. It was great to leave with our efforts in a cute box!

Doing what: Learn How To Make French Macaroons in Paris

Elizabeth Anne W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

I was so excited about this cooking course and it surpassed my expectations. As I was the only attendee booked for the day, I felt very privileged to have enjoyed a one on one French cooking session with Master Chef Dominique. I learnt so much in the four hours and now that I am back home I can't wait to utilise my new skills and impress my friends with Dominque's delicious menu. For me it was the ultimate culinary experience which I will certainly be doing again when I am next in Paris. Thank you Dominique and Viator for the memorable experience.

Doing what: Small-Group French Cooking Class in Paris

Jo A Australia

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2016

An enjoyable afternoon however we should have been given pre-warning that we would be cooking in pairs so one person misses out on some of the cooking. Also I think more thought should be given on what is to be cooked for tourists staying in B and B's or hotels - we cooked a lovely cake with butter cream but needed to be set in a fridge which we didn't have in our hotel, and other items also needed refrigeration which makes it difficult when out for the day.

Doing what: Pastry and Dessert Course in Paris

Stephanie R

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2016

We were disappointed with the class. It was advertised as a French pastry class and we made meatballs and tiramisu, not quite French cuisine.

Doing what: Family Cooking Class at L'atelier des Chefs in Paris

peggy m

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

An ideal way to spend a morning in Paris. Our pastry chef taught is baking techniques, the history behind French, Swiss and Italian macaroons and guided us as we prepared these tasty treats. Highly recommend the class

Doing what: Paris Small-Group Macaron Cooking Class

Kathleen D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Fantastic cooking class!!! I have cooked two of the four things we learned. The chef spoke great English and we were able to meet his family because it was a holiday. We really lucked out because there were only 2 of us that day.

Doing what: Small-Group French Cooking Class in Paris

Helen D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

I had the best time. The class was small and the chef outstanding. I will be using Viator next year when I go on holiday.

Doing what: Paris Small-Group Macaron Cooking Class

Robert H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Excellent choice with two children ages 12 and 14. The chef made it so enjoyable for all of us. Would highly recommend this to anyone wanting to see Paris in a different way.

Doing what: Learn How To Make French Macaroons in Paris

Greg V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Awesome. Chef Fred was very informative and detailed. It was fun, educational, and Historical. Technique is very important and Chef Fred blended everything together in an interesting exciting way.

Doing what: Paris Cooking Class Including 4-Course Lunch, Wine and Optional Market Visit

Amarildo A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Nice way to learn how to make Macaron, the set up is beautiful and nicely done, teacher is very knowledgeable and sweet.

Doing what: Paris Small-Group Macaron Cooking Class

Nancy N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

I was thrilled to have a 4-hour cooking class with Chef Dominique while vacationing in Paris. I happened to be the only one who had signed up for that day, so it was an extra bonus to have the time to pick Dominique's brain about French foods and cooking techniques. He is truly a Master Chef! The class exceeded all my expectations! We made delicious food that I could then go home and replicate for my family and friends. Definitely choose the option to go to the market with the chef, not just prepare and eat. It was a delight to watch Dominique interact with the vendors and talk about how to choose the right fish and vegetable for our meal. Next trip to Paris will find me signing up for another class!!

Doing what: Small-Group French Cooking Class in Paris

Linda H

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

Chef Fred was wonderful. Answered all our questions and more. Learned alot without feeling like I was in school. And the end product was delicious. Would definitely recommend this one!

Doing what: Small-Group French Cooking Class in Paris

Amy C

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
June 2016

Our chef in nstructor was wonderful and filled with historical facts...I take cooking classes wherever I travel but I have never been given a plastic apron...it was an insult for the price I paid!

Doing what: Paris Cooking Class Including 4-Course Lunch, Wine and Optional Market Visit

ffehle

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Fantastic, Chef Marthe made macaroons with my daughter and her friend both 13, they had a great time, and the macaroons are out of this world delicious!

Doing what: Learn How To Make French Macaroons in Paris

jonnypantansky

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This class rocked. I had a blast learning some of the fundamentals of French cooking and considering the amount of time we had we were really able to create something delicious and gorgeous. Fred kept us interested the entire time, and told some great historical snippets as well as some funny jokes. It was the perfect way to learn more about French culture - through its food! Would definitely recommend to anyone with even the slightest foodie tendencies. We had some time to explore during market tour so it was also a chance for me to pick up some fois gras to bring back home for much less than in the States.

Doing what: Paris Cooking Class Including 4-Course Lunch, Wine and Optional Market Visit

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message