Whether it’s soft and chewy baguettes or rich sauces and creamy cheeses, French cuisine is a favorite across the globe. Travelers to Paris looking to unleash their inner Julia Child can attempt to master the art of French cooking under the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 447 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

BarbaraL

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

I absolutely loved this class - it was the highlight of my trip. Jason, the tour manager, and Didier, the baker, are a great and fun team who explained everything well. We sampled absolutely spectacular bread and pastry, taking a baguette home that was eaten promptly and I've thought about it since. Recipes sent by email later.

It was a really unique experience and I can't recommend it enough!

Doing what: Experience Paris: Baguette and Croissant Workshop

xman22

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

So much fun, and delicious too!!! Who knew I could bake!!!! Love it!!!

Doing what: Paris Cooking Class: Learn How to Make Croissants

Tyler R Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Jean was fantastic. Our group made a great goose New Year's Eve dinner with scallops, escargot, cheeses, bread, and a pear dessert with wine that we decided on and purchased while at the market. Jean also gave a lot of insights into Parisian markets and the functioning of them and the ingredients for Parisian cooking. Not only recommended, but a definite candidate for a repeat outing next time I am in Paris!

Doing what: Paris Morning Market Tour and Cooking Class

holmstrandec

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

This was an amazing class, very informative and I can't wait to try to replicate the results at home!

Doing what: Paris Croissant and Traditional Breakfast Pastry Class

christineminihane

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Our cooking class was so much fun! The instructor made it very easy to follow along and perform the hands-on parts. When we were done we were able to bring all our croissants home with us! They even tasted good! I would totally recommend this class to everyone!

Doing what: Paris Cooking Class: Learn How to Make Croissants

Barbara S USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

This was a small class, with specific attention to teaching baking. I and my granddaughter had a great and memorable experience

Doing what: Paris Small-Group Macaron Cooking Class

Francisco M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Awesome. Highly recommend it!!

Doing what: Learn How to Make French Macarons in Paris

jharris Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

This was a fantastic tour! we booked last minute booking and we were so glad to have done it. The tour guide Jason was awesome and the owner and artisan baker Didier was really passionate about his work that he made the entire experience so wonderful. This was a definite highlight of our time in Paris! Even my French partner learned a lot. And if you are looking for non-commercially baked bread and pastires, this is the place to go!

Doing what: Experience Paris: Baguette and Croissant Workshop

KELLY P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

We loved this experience! The baker was absolutely fabulous - so personable and fun and had us all laughing! We learned to make so many things and got to sample everything. It was one of our Paris highlights!

Doing what: Experience Paris: Baguette and Croissant Workshop

H&M

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2016

Unforgettable experience..!

Doing what: Experience Paris: Baguette and Croissant Workshop

june chang

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Enjoyed the walk at market and cooking class very much.

Doing what: Small-Group French Cooking Class in Paris

keishaclarke

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Love the small teaching setting and expertise from the pasty chef!

Doing what: Paris Cooking Class: Learn How to Make Macarons

VICTORIA G S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Loved the course course - great instructor chef and professional looking and tasting results! Still can't believe I made the macarons myself. Definitely recommending the course esp. for a fun activity as part of enjoying Paris. I will be coming back for other pastry courses when I return.

Doing what: Paris Small-Group Macaron Cooking Class

Carol L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

What a fantastic way to end our trip! My 17 year old daughter thought it would be boring. It turned out to be one of the best highlights of our trip! Amanda was so patient and made it fun. The class was small, only 6 of us. It was very informative. The facility was professional, yet quaint and inviting. It was so nice to sit down and share our hard work with a cup of tea with the other students at the end. We would take another class if we had more time. A definite if we return to Paris! A must do on your trip to Paris!!!!!

Doing what: Paris Cooking Class: Learn How to Make Macarons

Kelly R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

This was such an amazing class. Who knew I could actually learn how to make the famous French macarons. They came out so beautifully and delicious! The instructor was so knowledgable and helped us step by step. I can't wait to make these at home! I highly recommend this! She also does croissant classes, which I will be signing up for next trip!

Doing what: Paris Small-Group Macaron Cooking Class

smattsonmail

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

This was a visit to a real working bakery in Paris, run by Didier Lavy, who was very charming and funny. He is also the second place winner of the best crossaint in Paris, out of 200 bakers. While it wasn't as hands on as I had hoped, we did learn a lot and were able to ask questions. We did get a baguette and crossaint to take home, along with the recipes. It seems that some of the particular ingredients may not be available in the U.S., but the baker did offer some alternatives. So, I'll give it a try as soon as I can. An overall good experience.

Doing what: Experience Paris: Baguette and Croissant Workshop

Mark M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Excellent! A highlight of our trip to Paris. My 9 and 10 year old daughters both loved it, and Didier organised it so that the 3 kids on the course did something that was more specific to them for part of the time.

Doing what: Experience Paris: Baguette and Croissant Workshop

Kathy H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Amazing tour. Very knowledgeable chef Patrick. What looked so basic to prepare was amazingly delicious. Everyone gets to join in and create dishes. Enjoyed a champagne and nibblies then the four course meal we had created. Great way of meeting people and a lot of fun. Thoroughly recommend.

Doing what: Paris Morning Market Tour and Cooking Class

Carol F W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Our chef Dominique our chef Dominique what's the most qualified teacher. His instructions made it very easy to make wonderful dishes from salad to desert.

Doing what: Small-Group French Cooking Class in Paris

Janeen R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

I arrived to take this class and wasn't sure where the class would be since the bakery was so small, but was pleasantly surprised when we were brought in to the back working area of the bakery. It was a fascinating class and Sara, the translator was excellent. Didier, the baker, explained all the processes needed to make bread, croissants and puff pastry and gladly answered any questions that came up. He allowed us to have as much hands on experience as possible and I learned so much about baking the French way! I can't wait to use my new tips and tricks!

Doing what: Experience Paris: Baguette and Croissant Workshop

auntlynda1

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Cest Bon! Everything was perfection. Fredrique gave us so.much information- both history and food history. Never lost control of a large group. 9. The venue was efficient as well as beautiful. Will certainly recommend.

Doing what: Paris Cooking Class Including 4-Course Lunch, Wine and Optional Market Visit

Gail S

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2016

Chef Fred is great! A lovely time cooking and chatting in his Paris neighborhood kitchen. We might have liked a bit more hands-on opportunity but overall enjoyed the experience and would love to cook with Fred again.

Doing what: Small-Group French Cooking Class in Paris

Charlie S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

I can and #39;t recommend this class enough, it was amazing. We had so many yummy treats to eat as well as plenty of left overs! Our chef Amanda was very informative and the instructions were clear and conscise, I can and #39;t wait to go home and try it again! Thanks so much Amanda!

Doing what: Paris Cooking Class: Chocolate Éclairs and Cream Puffs

Kim S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

The market tour and cooking class was the highlight of our trip to Paris! Chef Alex was engaging and witty. We learned so much, met new friends and prepared an outstanding meal. We'd do it again next time in Paris.....so much fun!

Doing what: Paris Morning Market Tour and Cooking Class

Paul B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Our chef was delightful both in helping us select food at the markets and in guiding us during the meal preparation.

Doing what: Paris Morning Market Tour and Cooking Class

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message