Whether it’s soft and chewy baguettes or rich sauces and creamy cheeses, French cuisine is a favorite across the globe. Travelers to Paris looking to unleash their inner Julia Child can attempt to master the art of French cooking under the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 454 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

monaj57

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

We loved taking this class, it was so much fun. Highly recommend it. Chef Fredeic was fantastic, We want to go back and do it again.

Doing what: Learn How to Make French Macarons in Paris

Susan W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

We met Chef Fred in his flat and headed out to the market. After reviewing the freshest ingredients in the market, we settled on scallops. We were the only two in the class, which made it extra special as we were able to ask a million questions! What a wonderful way to spend a day making delicious food. We were able to learn new techniques and discuss many styles of cooking. We made a passion fruit soufflé that was out of this world! We used some tools that I currently did not have and Chef Fred sent us to a wonderful kitchen store to pick up what we needed. I have made the recipes at home and my friends want me to take another class soon!

Doing what: Small-Group French Cooking Class in Paris

ruthbsinclair

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

My granddaughter 7 yo and I took this class and it was a wonderful experience. Chef Dominique was a great teacher and since my granddaughter is a budding chef he let her do everything she knew how to do plus teaching us both new skills. The desserts we made were delicious and we have the recipes to make them again. This was a real treat for us to do together and I highly recommend this class for adults and children or both!

Doing what: Paris Cooking Class: Desserts and Pastries

Claudia D

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2017

I signed my husband up for this. He loved it. Small group of about 10. School was close to a subway stop. He made a few dishes. It was a very nice place and he really enjoyed it.

Doing what: Paris Cooking Class Including 4-Course Lunch, Wine and Optional Market Visit

BarbaraL

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

I absolutely loved this class - it was the highlight of my trip. Jason, the tour manager, and Didier, the baker, are a great and fun team who explained everything well. We sampled absolutely spectacular bread and pastry, taking a baguette home that was eaten promptly and I've thought about it since. Recipes sent by email later.

It was a really unique experience and I can't recommend it enough!

Doing what: Experience Paris: Baguette and Croissant Workshop

xman22

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

So much fun, and delicious too!!! Who knew I could bake!!!! Love it!!!

Doing what: Paris Cooking Class: Learn How to Make Croissants

Tyler R Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Jean was fantastic. Our group made a great goose New Year's Eve dinner with scallops, escargot, cheeses, bread, and a pear dessert with wine that we decided on and purchased while at the market. Jean also gave a lot of insights into Parisian markets and the functioning of them and the ingredients for Parisian cooking. Not only recommended, but a definite candidate for a repeat outing next time I am in Paris!

Doing what: Paris Morning Market Tour and Cooking Class

holmstrandec

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

This was an amazing class, very informative and I can't wait to try to replicate the results at home!

Doing what: Paris Croissant and Traditional Breakfast Pastry Class

Karen B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

This was a fabulous class! The kitchen was large, spacious, and set up in indiviudal stations so that each student could practice everything. Everything was set up so that all I had to do was the cooking itself. I was the only student! But the chef was very patient and an excellent teacher! She was Cordon Bleu trained and had worked in a large hotel. I left with a large box of pastries--all fabulous!. My only suggestion is to make it clear up front that you have to get to the class on your own. The kitchen was not easy to find and not very near a metro line.

Doing what: Pastry and Dessert Course in Paris

mness

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

The baking class was so much fun! Amanda, our instructor was fun, organized and patient with varying skill levels. It was great fun to meet new people and enjoy their company over tea and coffee at the end. The recipes came via email as promised and the whole experience was a blast. Highly recommend.

Doing what: Paris Cooking Class: Learn How to Make Croissants

Carol B USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

We still talk about that day as one of our best in Paris. Marthe was a wonderful host and teacher. Aside from learning and having a great time cooking with her, we had a terrific meal and I've used her recipes many times since then in a real person's home in a neighborhood we'd never visited before. Even if you're not that much of a cook, this is a very good experience.

Doing what: Small-Group French Cooking Class in Paris

christineminihane

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Our cooking class was so much fun! The instructor made it very easy to follow along and perform the hands-on parts. When we were done we were able to bring all our croissants home with us! They even tasted good! I would totally recommend this class to everyone!

Doing what: Paris Cooking Class: Learn How to Make Croissants

Barbara S USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

This was a small class, with specific attention to teaching baking. I and my granddaughter had a great and memorable experience

Doing what: Paris Small-Group Macaron Cooking Class

Francisco M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Awesome. Highly recommend it!!

Doing what: Learn How to Make French Macarons in Paris

jharris Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

This was a fantastic tour! we booked last minute booking and we were so glad to have done it. The tour guide Jason was awesome and the owner and artisan baker Didier was really passionate about his work that he made the entire experience so wonderful. This was a definite highlight of our time in Paris! Even my French partner learned a lot. And if you are looking for non-commercially baked bread and pastires, this is the place to go!

Doing what: Experience Paris: Baguette and Croissant Workshop

KELLY P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

We loved this experience! The baker was absolutely fabulous - so personable and fun and had us all laughing! We learned to make so many things and got to sample everything. It was one of our Paris highlights!

Doing what: Experience Paris: Baguette and Croissant Workshop

H&M

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2016

Unforgettable experience..!

Doing what: Experience Paris: Baguette and Croissant Workshop

june chang

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Enjoyed the walk at market and cooking class very much.

Doing what: Small-Group French Cooking Class in Paris

keishaclarke

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Love the small teaching setting and expertise from the pasty chef!

Doing what: Paris Cooking Class: Learn How to Make Macarons

VICTORIA G S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Loved the course course - great instructor chef and professional looking and tasting results! Still can't believe I made the macarons myself. Definitely recommending the course esp. for a fun activity as part of enjoying Paris. I will be coming back for other pastry courses when I return.

Doing what: Paris Small-Group Macaron Cooking Class

Carol L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

What a fantastic way to end our trip! My 17 year old daughter thought it would be boring. It turned out to be one of the best highlights of our trip! Amanda was so patient and made it fun. The class was small, only 6 of us. It was very informative. The facility was professional, yet quaint and inviting. It was so nice to sit down and share our hard work with a cup of tea with the other students at the end. We would take another class if we had more time. A definite if we return to Paris! A must do on your trip to Paris!!!!!

Doing what: Paris Cooking Class: Learn How to Make Macarons

Kelly R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

This was such an amazing class. Who knew I could actually learn how to make the famous French macarons. They came out so beautifully and delicious! The instructor was so knowledgable and helped us step by step. I can't wait to make these at home! I highly recommend this! She also does croissant classes, which I will be signing up for next trip!

Doing what: Paris Small-Group Macaron Cooking Class

smattsonmail

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

This was a visit to a real working bakery in Paris, run by Didier Lavy, who was very charming and funny. He is also the second place winner of the best crossaint in Paris, out of 200 bakers. While it wasn't as hands on as I had hoped, we did learn a lot and were able to ask questions. We did get a baguette and crossaint to take home, along with the recipes. It seems that some of the particular ingredients may not be available in the U.S., but the baker did offer some alternatives. So, I'll give it a try as soon as I can. An overall good experience.

Doing what: Experience Paris: Baguette and Croissant Workshop

Mark M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Excellent! A highlight of our trip to Paris. My 9 and 10 year old daughters both loved it, and Didier organised it so that the 3 kids on the course did something that was more specific to them for part of the time.

Doing what: Experience Paris: Baguette and Croissant Workshop

Kathy H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Amazing tour. Very knowledgeable chef Patrick. What looked so basic to prepare was amazingly delicious. Everyone gets to join in and create dishes. Enjoyed a champagne and nibblies then the four course meal we had created. Great way of meeting people and a lot of fun. Thoroughly recommend.

Doing what: Paris Morning Market Tour and Cooking Class

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message