Paris is full of fantastic food and world-class wines that are easy to enjoy within city limits. But the rolling hills and classic vineyards just beyond the City of Lights offers travelers the unique opportunity to sample some of the best bubbly ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 200 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Nancylsmith

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Fabulous! They had overbooked so provided us with a private wine tasting. Educational engaging and tasted wonderful wines. Purchased a few of our favourites following the tasting. Would highly recommend this to anyone interested in a unique experience in Paris.

Doing what: French Wine Tasting in Paris

Cindy P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

We had a wonderful Champagne Tour from Paris. The guide Richard was very knowledgeable and shared a lot of extra history about the region. This was my first trip to France and would highly recommend this small-group Champagne Region tour for a day excursion from Paris.

Doing what: Small-Group Wine-Tasting Trip to the Champagne Region from Paris

Robyn O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Very informative and personalised experience, especially as there were only 3 couples in our session. Witty, pleasant guide, LOTS of champagne offered, and a lovely short cruise. Highly recommended for those at the start of a Paris trip so that you get your bearings about all major landmarks quickly and make the rest of your travel easier.

Doing what: Champagne Tasting on a Seine River Cruise

Roy P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

One in a life time experience. A Must do. We did the lunch option with the food pairing. What a great time to learn and take in Paris. I loved the champagne, It was our favorite. The customer service was great! I have talked so much about this tour since I got back. You won't regret it.

Doing what: French Wine Tasting in Paris

Richard D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Wonderful day trip from Paris. Our tour guide was excellent and extremely knowledgeable. The drive through the French countryside was serene and enjoyable. The Cathedral was majestic and humbling. The tour through Moet and Chandon cellars was fun and informative. We now have a greater appreciation for how champagne is made. The lunch is authentic French cuisine. It was amazing! We complimented our lovely hostess but she acted as if it was nothing, just another day. The actual tour of the vineyards was fascinating especially to an avid gardener. The tour of the Champagne G. Brunot cellar was intimate with fascinating details of a vintner's life and delicious champagne samplings. A hint to anyone purchasing these delicious champagnes: Do not store it in your carry on luggage! The authorities will confiscate it because it was not purchased at the airport shops. This is a tragic waste of excellent champagne...

Doing what: Champagne Region Small-Group Day Trip from Paris

Kevin T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

A great introduction to Paris and wines. Our sommelier gave a great explanation of how wines get their flavors and how to make the most of any wine tasting. Great fun people and delicious pairings.

Doing what: Grand Cru Wine Tasting in Paris

Vicki R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We thoroughly enjoyed this tour and Luis the guide was very informative, polite and helpful. We would highly recommend to anyone considering this day trip from Paris. It was really interesting to see the big champagne house operations with their kilometres of underground cellars and then have lunch and taste wines at a small family run champagne house.

Doing what: Small-Group Wine-Tasting Trip to the Champagne Region from Paris

Alvaro D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Very insightful tour of Le Marais. Very knowledgeable guide David, gave us a great deal of information and historical context to the area. Excellent selection of cheeses and wine well paired to cap a lovely stroll through one of the oldest and nicest areas in Paris.

Doing what: Marais Walking Tour with Cheese and Wine Tasting in Paris

David M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

MAGNIFIQUE!! My wife and I had an amazing time, and we can't recommend this tour enough. It was the highlight of our whole time in Paris! First off, Alain the tour guide was amazing: so kind, knowledgable and from having lived in NYC like us, he was very conversational in English. Terrific guy! As for the tour itself, we got a great mix of experiences in our three stops: the sensational underground massive cellars of Taittinger, a very small champagne house that served us a home-cooked lunch, and then we finished up with the Salmon family who were charming themselves. I learned a ton about champagne and also had a lot to taste.

We ALMOST decided to try this tour ourselves, and rent a car to drive from Paris to Reims. But why go to all that trouble? Let this tour do all the work for you! Great tour, Alain!

Doing what: Small-Group Wine-Tasting Trip to the Champagne Region from Paris

Mark F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

This was an amazing experience! Top quality and great fun. In our very short trip to Paris, two half days and one full day this was only second to Paris's main attraction the Eiffel Tower. When I booked it I wasn't sure if it would be worth the money but it was one of the best things we did. It was a real flavour of French culture. Long or short stay, I would recommend this wine and cheese tasting experience to anyone going to Paris.

Doing what: French Wine Tasting in Paris

Neil F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Overall a great day. Highlight was lunch with winemaker's family and their wines with plenty of feedback. Would have preferred a variety of wines at one place instead of a full glass of one style. Chance to purchase without obligation.
Back in Paris dropped off at their wine bar which has great variety of wines by glass and food!

Doing what: Small-Group Wine-Tasting Trip to the Champagne Region from Paris

Danielle S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

This was the one of the greatest things we did on our visit to Paris. Our Sommelier Richard was so much fun and hilarious! We learnt so much while we were there, even my husband who didn't really care for wine now enjoys it more since we did our tasting. You can be sure that when we return to visit Paris in the future we will be doing this again!

Doing what: French Wine Tasting in Paris

cltjones223 United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

This was an amazing experience! The owner of this wine bar, Olivier, was so much fun! He is incredibly knowledgeable and taught our group the inner workings of the many wine regions of France. We tasted several types of wine from various regions. Delicious bread is provided but you can also purchase a cheese, meat or combo platter for 15 Euro that easily feeds 2-3 people. We booked this wine tasting for the day we arrived in Paris since it started at 5pm. It was perfect timing for the dreaded 1st day in Europe where your body hasn't yet adjusted to the new time zone.

Doing what: French Wine and Champagne Tasting in Paris

Kelley h

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

The wine and cheese pairing was delicious. The wine cellar was also lovely. This event was my favorite afternoon in Paris. It's a must do .

Doing what: French Wine Tasting in Paris

Elizabeth H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This was such a wonderful experience! Our guide was incredible! Louie was very knowledgeable and very personable. He answered all our questions and exceeded our expectations. We went to a larger Champagne house first, which was really extraordinary. Next we headed into the countryside for lunch and more tastings. It was a quaint little village and we got the inside scoop on Dom Perignon the man himself, which was very enlightening. We ended our tour with a stop at a boutique family run champagne house. This was BY FAR my favorite. Monsieur Salmon, of Salmon Champagne was adorable. Even though he didn't speak a word of English, he was charming and I very much respected the work he and his family have been doing for generations. I highly recommend this tour, as it was the perfect end to our Paris vacation!

Doing what: Small-Group Wine-Tasting Trip to the Champagne Region from Paris

d_henricksen

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

What a fabulous day, right from collection from our apartment to delivery home again. Junior was outstanding with his knowledge, manner and driving skills. Amazing that he can translate between languages and still drive in Paris! Our stop at Gatinois was extremely interesting, and really good to experience a small champagne house before visiting the giant Mumm. Lunch was delicious at a lovely café/restaurant. Money well spent!

Doing what: Champagne Region Small-Group Day Trip from Paris

Julianne P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was the best. One of my favourite parts of visiting Paris. The man who led our tasting was fantastic, very knowledgeable and entertaining. The atmosphere of the wine cellar was also an added bonus.

Doing what: French Wine and Champagne Tasting in Paris

Zander

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Champagne tasting was great! VIP seating and we could get a great overview of Paris from the riverside!

Doing what: Champagne Tasting on a Seine River Cruise

Silvia T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Absolutely fantastic. I highly recommend it to anybody who wants to know something about wines. Our sommelier was funny, very friendly and had lots of knowledge about the wines. We have enjoyed every bit of it and have to mentioned that cheeses and salamis were delicious too. If am ever in Paris again will definitely pay the visit again. Keep up the good work.

Doing what: French Wine Tasting in Paris

Joanne G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

It was informative and fun. Other than getting lost trying to find the O Chateau on a French side street, the experience was wonderful. The pleasantness of the staff more than made up for my getting lost. I would highly recommend it to anyone visiting Paris and wanting to learn about French wines. Well worth it.

Doing what: French Wine Tasting in Paris

alisonhd

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Really interesting info about the champagnes and the sommelier was so charming. The sunlight on the 6PM tour was outstanding! Paris is most beautiful during magic hour.

Doing what: Champagne Tasting on a Seine River Cruise

Keith B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Collected on time by our driver Fred. Not a long drive to Reim where we were dropped off to have a look at the Reim Notre Dame. Plenty of time to have a look and wander to get a coffee near by. Then off to a small producer of Champagne to see how they make and a lovely taste. Stopped at a vineyard area and a local spoke about the harvest . Went to a local restraunt for the beautiful 3 course lunch with plenty of wine. In the afternoon went to a larger producer and was taken on a small train trip around the cellers. Then another lovely tasting. Off home having a wonderful day away from the city of Paris

Doing what: Champagne Region Small-Group Day Trip from Paris

Fiona P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

I thoroughly enjoyed the champagne cruise, it is great value for money. We got 4 tastings of champagne while going down the River Seine seeing the main sights. The tour guide was very knowledgeable and could answer any questions we had about the champagnes or the sites in Paris, he was also very helpful and friendly with suggesting places to go afterwards. I would recommend spending a little more and doing this rather than just the cruise itself. Great start to a nice night!

Doing what: Champagne Tasting on a Seine River Cruise

Carolyn G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

An excellent little Parisien experience! Everything from the setting in the wine cellar, to the expert somellier and the fantastic food made this a great experience. The class and wine alone is worth the money... the plates upon plates of bread, cheese and meats was a bonus. Left full, mildly buzzed, and very happy!

Doing what: French Wine Tasting in Paris

Linda B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

The best! Our champagne sommelier was such a great guy and the views of Paris at night from the boat were extraordinary. We loved it!

Doing what: Champagne Tasting on a Seine River Cruise

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message