They may be fashion-forward and effortlessly chic, but Parisians still have a notoriously sweet tooth and you won’t have to walk far in Paris to find a café or patisserie. Of course, even the confectionary in Paris is ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 85 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Diana D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Baking macaroons with Chef Marthe was amazing. My 13 year old granddaughter loves to bake, so I thought this would be a perfect Paris experience, and it was. Chef Marthe was delightful! She kept things at a level even a novice could understand. Can't wait to go back and take another class from her!

Doing what: Learn How To Make French Macaroons in Paris

Dena S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Marthe was a gem. A true gift of a chef and teacher. She embraced my daughter 8 and I in a way we will forever remember. I would HIGHLY recommend this experience, of my six weeks in Paris it is the best event we have attended.

Doing what: Learn How To Make French Macaroons in Paris

Michael L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

What's better than baking with a Chef in their home? Nothing! We learned so much from Chef Fred. We had made macaroons before but failed and badly I might add. He explained where we went wrong and how to do it the correct way. He explained in detail about ingredients, Heat temperatures and most of all proper tools and bake wear when cooking. Chef Fred, was very nice and made us feel welcomed. We had a great time baking and sampling the macaroons we made. Best of all we got to have a take way for hotel. Thanks you much!

Doing what: Learn How To Make French Macaroons in Paris

Lester S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This hands on class is a don't miss! Fred was a wonderful teacher and we learned how to make a great salted caramel filling. All of the ingredients were fresh - raspberries, lemon, chocolate and the techniques were fun to master. I enjoyed the wide open kitchen with plenty of work space and jazz music in the background. We had great fun and gained new skills. It was great to leave with our efforts in a cute box!

Doing what: Learn How To Make French Macaroons in Paris

Robert H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Excellent choice with two children ages 12 and 14. The chef made it so enjoyable for all of us. Would highly recommend this to anyone wanting to see Paris in a different way.

Doing what: Learn How To Make French Macaroons in Paris

Jameswebb99

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

My wife has made macaroons at home, but this class gave her inside tips she didn't know. Making macaroons is very precise, and Chef Marthe was fantastic.

Doing what: Learn How To Make French Macaroons in Paris

ffehle

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Fantastic, Chef Marthe made macaroons with my daughter and her friend both 13, they had a great time, and the macaroons are out of this world delicious!

Doing what: Learn How To Make French Macaroons in Paris

Ceasare G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Fun and unique experience in Paris. Apartment where the class was held was easy access thanks to a close by metro stop. We probably ate half a dozen before we left with our take home box, all were delicious! The instructor was very patient and made it a good time for all.

Doing what: Learn How To Make French Macaroons in Paris

Michael N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The macaron factory was incredible. The chef was experienced and knowledgeable. Loved it

Doing what: Paris Food Tour: Macaron and Chocolate Behind-the-Scenes Experience with a Pastry Chef

Joyce E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Loved our class. Chef Frederick was great! The macaroons delicious!

Doing what: Learn How To Make French Macaroons in Paris

Carolyn C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Frédéric Dillon-Corneck Is a pro and great teacher.His thoughtful plan made the lesson fun, hands on, informative and trouble free, with laughter, conversation and great jazz playing in the background. This is a fabulous activity and the macaroons- amazingly delicious to take home. Loved it!

Doing what: Learn How To Make French Macaroons in Paris

Sonja L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Frederic was great and the macaroons were fantastic. Great way to spend an afternoon with my 14 year old son

Doing what: Learn How To Make French Macaroons in Paris

Elizabeth K M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

A true extra highlight of our trip. Our Macarons came out looking perfectly, we couldn't believe it. Chef Fred was great with my teens too. We left with boxes of amazing macarons to enjoy. I added this at the last minute and everyone agreed it was a special experience.

Doing what: Learn How To Make French Macaroons in Paris

Stephanie K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

It was really great! A fun educational way to spend an afternoon

Doing what: Learn How To Make French Macaroons in Paris

Carolyn M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Learn How To Make French Macaroons in Paris

Lord Sebastian Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

I bought this make French Macaroons as a surprise for my partner, and he had a great time. He had no idea what we were going to do and was very excited when he found out. The Chef was brilliant, he explained things well, put everything we were doing into context and from start to finish we made, created and baked four different flavored Macaroons.

After we were able to take all our baked goodies with us with our supplied carry boxes. We were very popular back at our hotel reception desk when we handed them out, and they loved them and said they where the best they had ever had. We told them we had just made them, and they couldn't believe we could make such perfect tasting macaroons, well we did and in no small part to the wonderful guidance of master Chef Frederic.

This makes a great surprise event which can be done with a loved one or the whole family. Well set up, very clean and excellent training with fluent English proffesional French Chef. Superb!

Doing what: Learn How To Make French Macaroons in Paris

Kate P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This was the highlight of our entire trip to Europe. Chef Fred went above and beyond our expectations. The venue was beautiful and spotless, he was prepared and had nice sot jazz music in the background and we had an amazing cooking class with lots of take away treats!

Doing what: Learn How To Make French Macaroons in Paris

Kenzie W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This class was fantastic we had great time. We made four different kinds of Macaroons and we surprised at how easy the Chef made it feel to make them. The class was very interesting and we learnd several different techniques, it was also a lot of fun. The only down point to this class is that we have not received the recipes yet so we are unable to try making macaroons at home.

Doing what: Learn How To Make French Macaroons in Paris

Jenifer S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Ms. Brohan was a wonderful hostess and teacher. Very educational, she demonstrated what to do then set us loose to try it. Macaroons are delicious!

Doing what: Learn How To Make French Macaroons in Paris

Daniel A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We loved making and then eating our Macaroons, they were delicious and Chef Frederick was very professional, charming and funny. We felt right at home with him and definitely recommend anyone interested in cooking, baking and eating.

Doing what: Learn How To Make French Macaroons in Paris

maree

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Using the Metro this was an easy place to get to. Meeting a master chef macaron maker was very interesting, watching him at work left you breathless. I hope the tips he gave will help my macaron baking, he also gave a tasting of the ones he was making that day. Yum!! The young artisan chocolatier, explained how they made the chocolates we tasted. He was also working on the stores Christmas decorations; two Eiffel Towers and an Art Deco Metro sign, an absolute work of art. Great tour.

Doing what: Paris Food Tour: Macaron and Chocolate Behind-the-Scenes Experience with a Pastry Chef

Keffie L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This was SOOOOO Much fun! There were only 2 of us and we made four flavors of macaroons in about 3 hours. I sincerely enjoyed this experience and no matter your cooking experience you will have a great time. Fred was our instructor and he spoke wonderful English, his apartment was quite roomy and we had lots of great cooking talks with advice and ideas. I will book again with Viatour! Directions were spot on and clear to find the location as well.

Doing what: Learn How To Make French Macaroons in Paris

Janet R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This was one of the highlights of my trip. What could be better than to have a baking class with a chef in her home? This experience far surpassed my expectations. I would suggest that everyone takes this class or one of the other classes that Chef Marthe offers. I can't wait to start making my own macaroons!

Doing what: Learn How To Make French Macaroons in Paris

KIM C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Wonderful experience! TOP NOTCH! Would definitely recommend to others...would do this class or other cooking/baking classes like it again...

Doing what: Learn How To Make French Macaroons in Paris

Marie B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Very pleased we took this macaroon course. It was in her own home and she was excellent teacher with strong English language. Hands on cooking with hints and guidance achieved perfect macaroons. Highly recommend this to anyone wishing to make macaroon perfect everytime.

Doing what: Learn How To Make French Macaroons in Paris

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message