The phrase 'Impressionist' was coined in late 19th-century Paris when an art critic used it to describe an exhibition showcasing Monet's Sunrise oil painting. The work's patchy textures, created using loose brush strokes, brought sunlight to life ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1014 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Joseph W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

tour guide very very friendly and knowledgable about the art pieces and got us in and out in a reasonable amount of time and still felt
I saw everything I was supposed to. Highly recommend

Doing what: Skip-the-Line: Louvre Museum & Musée d’Orsay Semi-Private Guided Tour

Sol R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Sol R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Very organized, small group, and friendly service.

Doing what: Auvers sur Oise and Giverny Small Group Day Trip from Paris

Evyn C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

May was a fantastic guide and we loved our quick tour of Montmartre. Highly recommend!

Doing what: Montmartre Impressionist Art Walking Tour Including Skip-the-Line Musee d’Orsay Ticket

sanjeev.chowdhury

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Excellent tour. Amazing. I learned more about Paris in two hours than I did in two days there.

Doing what: Montmartre Impressionist Art Walking Tour Including Skip-the-Line Musee d’Orsay Ticket

Carol S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Gregory the guide had so much information to share, this made the trip so much more interesting.

Doing what: Auvers sur Oise and Giverny Small Group Day Trip from Paris

Jill J United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

We had an excellent guide and she took us to the highlights and provided so much information, we could not have possibly covered what she covered on our own in a week. The lines were endless and we were SO thankful that we did not have to wait in any of them! She was extremely passionate, knowledgeable and made the hours go by in a fun way for both my 15 and 12 year old. Even if you are an accomplished art historian, you will benefit from a guide that knows where everything is located. Do not waste any time in lines or getting lost. If this is your first time, do not hesitate, you will regret trying this on your own!

Doing what: Skip-the-Line: Louvre Museum & Musée d’Orsay Semi-Private Guided Tour

Hairuo L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

very stunning scenes that mqde my first day in paris impressive!! selone has apoearantly done a lot of homework

Doing what: Montmartre Impressionist Art Walking Tour Including Skip-the-Line Musee d’Orsay Ticket

bakerkm

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Tour was great. I really enjoyed walking on out of the way streets around Montmartre and learning more about the Impressionist painters.

Doing what: Montmartre Impressionist Art Walking Tour Including Skip-the-Line Musee d’Orsay Ticket

Lenoir M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

This was my husband's favorite tour and the one he was least looking forward to. Adele was wonderful and even sang to us in French as we stood outside of the home of the tragic singer, Dalida. As she was singing, a woman walking her dog chimed in. It was magical! The Moulin Rouge, Van Gogh house and places where famous movies were filmed were all pointed out. The Musee d'Orsay was a the icing on the cake!

Doing what: Montmartre Impressionist Art Walking Tour Including Skip-the-Line Musee d’Orsay Ticket

ALAN K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Lovely tour with. Rey knowledgeable guide. Enjoyed immensly. The museum east just beautiful too.

Doing what: Montmartre Impressionist Art Walking Tour Including Skip-the-Line Musee d’Orsay Ticket

Robert S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Our tour guide was fun and we happened upon a wine festival parade. Our guide pointed out great places to eat and shop and even suggested chains to simply avoid.

Doing what: Montmartre Impressionist Art Walking Tour Including Skip-the-Line Musee d’Orsay Ticket

William H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

The day began with us making our way to Giverny to visit the home and gardens of Monet. From there it was on to Fourges where we enjoyed a delicious lunch at Moulin de Fourges. After lunch we continued on to Auvers-sur- Oise. In Auvers we visited Auberge Ravoux, the inn where Van Gogh died. We walked the footsteps Van Gogh walked, visiting the sites of some of his works. We saw the gravesite that is his final resting place, next to his brother. Our day ended with our guide, Abib driving us back to Paris. Abib was courteous and friendly. He was able to provide excellent commentary to help us make the most of our trip. Definitely a highlight of our visit!

Jackie

Doing what: Auvers sur Oise and Giverny Small Group Day Trip from Paris

Suzanne M W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

This was a wonderful experience. Natasha was a great guide.

Doing what: Giverny and Monet's Garden Small Group Day Trip from Paris

Patricia.buntin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

It was an amazing day trip. Love seeing where Monet got his inspiration. Pleasantly surprised by how interesting and informative it was to tour Monet's house.

Doing what: Giverny and Monet's Garden Small Group Day Trip from Paris

william b

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Quentin was a wonderful guide. He took us off the beaten path and was full of interesting insights on Montmartre. You would be lucky to get him as a guide.

Doing what: Montmartre Impressionist Art Walking Tour Including Skip-the-Line Musee d’Orsay Ticket

neeta b

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

August 2016: Excellent walking tour in a small friendly group. Our guide Delphine was super passionate and enthusiastic. We all felt so relaxed with her and there was a great rapport. Very knowledgable about the local area. It's a shame we all couldn't sit at a local cafe and experience the village life in a practical way on the tour! Montmartre is a beautiful place and I highly recommend this tour if you like a leisurely walk to explore the cobbled streets and hilly paths. Delphine shares some good local insights. Highly recommend.

Doing what: Montmartre Impressionist Art Walking Tour Including Skip-the-Line Musee d’Orsay Ticket

Carol G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Our guide was very informative and friendly. We loved the walk through Montmartre but were particularly impressed seeing the magnificent art in the Musee D'Orsay. It was very worthwhile for all art lovers.

Doing what: Montmartre Impressionist Art Walking Tour Including Skip-the-Line Musee d’Orsay Ticket

Cheryl L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Our guide, Charles was awesome! He brought Montmartre to life and we really enjoyed his stories. The Views from Sacre Coeur were amazing. The afternoon spent at the D'Orsay Museum was great too.

Doing what: Montmartre Impressionist Art Walking Tour Including Skip-the-Line Musee d’Orsay Ticket

rosmenashy

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This was an amazing afternoon. Laura our guide told us the complete life story of Monet. The gardens are beautiful as is the house. A trip definitely worth taking.

Doing what: Giverny and Monet's Garden Small Group Day Trip from Paris

Julie H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

The best way to see these two Museums in a short time, the guide was amazing and we learnt so much.
Julie

Doing what: Skip-the-Line: Louvre Museum & Musée d’Orsay Semi-Private Guided Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message