The phrase 'Impressionist' was coined in late 19th-century Paris when an art critic used it to describe an exhibition showcasing Monet's Sunrise oil painting. The work's patchy textures, created using loose brush strokes, brought sunlight to life ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 969 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Brandy P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Belen of Babylon was amazing. She was considerate of the pace of the tour and allowed moments for us to sit while she spoke. My husband commented that we had our own and #34;female Indiana Jones and #34; tour guide. If you want to learn a lot and to enjoy your day... this is it.

Doing what: Skip-the-Line: Louvre Museum & Musée d’Orsay Semi-Private Guided Tour

Jeri-Ann W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Very convenient. Hotel pick up, great info about Paris as you head out of city, beautiful countryside. Adequate amount of time at Monet's garden. Tour guide was great

Doing what: Giverny and Monet's Garden Small Group Day Trip from Paris

dianehmoran

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

We made our trip on 7/31 in English for a 1/2 day in the afternoon and our guide was so generous with his knowledge and skilled recommendations on touring the grounds to make the best use of our time. I'm sorry we can't recall his name .. THANK YOU - it was a great time!!

Doing what: Giverny and Monet's Garden Small Group Day Trip from Paris

Robert F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

We really enjoyed our small group tour. Our group was only the 4 of us so we had our own private guide who was excellent. The pace of the trip was good, the instruction from our guide was interesting and easy to understand, the food was good, and the overall experience of our day was excellent.

Doing what: Auvers sur Oise and Giverny Small Group Day Trip from Paris

Athens Hootie United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Exceptional tour!! We learned so much about the society at the time of the Impressionist period, and thoroughly enjoyed the lovely area of Montemartre. We would never have learned so much about the life of the times and the scandals of the times on our own. The stories made the tour very interesting. Our guide, Charles, was extremely knowledgable, entertaining and an absolute joy to listen to. Highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Montmartre Impressionist Art Walking Tour Including Skip-the-Line Musee d’Orsay Ticket

Linda S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Enjoyed our tour which included 6 people so we were able to get lots of information. Guide was wonderful. One of the highlights of our trip.

Doing what: Montmartre Impressionist Art Walking Tour Including Skip-the-Line Musee d’Orsay Ticket

David B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

A really lovely tour with a helpful, knowledgeable guide and the skip the line tickets were useful and the museum is beautiful.

Doing what: Montmartre Impressionist Art Walking Tour Including Skip-the-Line Musee d’Orsay Ticket

Jillian O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We had a very enjoyable time on this tour around Montmartre. The guides, who were both history students, were very enthusiastic and knowledgeable about their subject and importantly they were entertaining. The walk lasted an hour and a half and my only 'criticism would be that it was not long enough. Both my husband I were enjoyed it so much we would have liked it to have continued. Very well worth doing.

Doing what: Montmartre Impressionist Art Walking Tour Including Skip-the-Line Musee d’Orsay Ticket

Desiree O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Lily, our guide, was wonderful. This tour was perfect: just our family of four and Lily. She engaged our kids, shared great info of the museums, took us to key art pieces. This was a pricey event. However, we would have gotten lost and frustrated if we went to both museums on our own. No time wasted on waiting in line.

Doing what: Skip-the-Line: Louvre Museum & Musée d’Orsay Semi-Private Guided Tour

Diane T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Katrina was a wonderful tour guide, very knowledgable about the works of art and also the buildings themselves. The hours flew by and we were very grateful she was our guide. Katrina also was a wealth of information on French history

Doing what: Skip-the-Line: Louvre Museum & Musée d’Orsay Semi-Private Guided Tour

Lori M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Spectacular....amazing scenery!

Doing what: Giverny and Monet's Garden Small Group Day Trip from Paris

Wendy F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Fantastic! Only way to see the Louvre and Orsay Museums!

Doing what: Skip-the-Line: Louvre Museum & Musée d’Orsay Semi-Private Guided Tour

Lisa R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Wonderful day and tour. Great guide! Headsets would have been helpful.

Doing what: Montmartre Impressionist Art Walking Tour Including Skip-the-Line Musee d’Orsay Ticket

Linda R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Beautiful gardens and a cute village to visit. The tour guide did a nice job.

Doing what: Giverny and Monet's Garden Small Group Day Trip from Paris

Wendy F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Highlight of our stay in Paris. A must for any visitor to Paris.

Doing what: Giverny and Monet's Garden Small Group Day Trip from Paris

Rhonda B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

As the mom in our family, it and #39;s not often that I have the luxury of leaving trip details to someone else! We were picked up by our courteous driver who relayed important information about our destination in perfect English and delivered us safely to our doorstep at the end of our tour A real treat!

Doing what: Auvers sur Oise and Giverny Small Group Day Trip from Paris

Patricia M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Tour guide Honore was very knowledgeable, car was clean and comfortable. My only negative comment was that the pick up time changed from 1:15pm to 1:50pm and when I called to confirm the day before, no one told me of the change.

Doing what: Giverny and Monet's Garden Small Group Day Trip from Paris

Sarah E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The tour was incredible and our guide helped make it so. His knowledge of each piece was amazing and we had so much fun. His passion for his job was clear and helped us be able to say our day exceeded our expectations. The Orsay was our favorite--we highly recommend this opportunity. Thanks Alex!!!

Doing what: Skip-the-Line: Louvre Museum & Musée d’Orsay Semi-Private Guided Tour

Wendy F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The highlight of our stay in Paris. A must for visitors to Paris.

Doing what: Giverny and Monet's Garden Small Group Day Trip from Paris

Cindy T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This was a very nice tour. There was a family of 4 and myself in the van. After an orientation to GIverny we were given time to explore on our own. The driver pointed out sites of interest on the way back to Paris. An very enjoyable day!

Doing what: Giverny and Monet's Garden Small Group Day Trip from Paris

marybeth

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Loved our guides
loved the tours
learned so much
loved being outside and walking

Doing what: Paris Super Saver: Montmartre Impressionist Art Walking Tour plus Night Walking Tour

Merrie W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

I loved this tour. My guide was Thibo spelling who was wonderful. He was knowledgeable and funny and well prepared. I would recommend this to any art lover because you'll see where they got there inspiration. So much fun!

Doing what: Montmartre Impressionist Art Walking Tour Including Skip-the-Line Musee d’Orsay Ticket

John S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great way to spend a morning and learn the history of this unique area and art.

Doing what: Montmartre Impressionist Art Walking Tour Including Skip-the-Line Musee d’Orsay Ticket

John F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Our tour of the Louvre and Museum D Orsee was wonderful, as Tina is so knowledgeable and passionate about Art History

Doing what: Skip-the-Line: Louvre Museum & Musée d’Orsay Semi-Private Guided Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message