The phrase 'Impressionist' was coined in late 19th-century Paris when an art critic used it to describe an exhibition showcasing Monet's Sunrise oil painting. The work's patchy textures, created using loose brush strokes, brought sunlight to life ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 957 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Diane T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Katrina was a wonderful tour guide, very knowledgable about the works of art and also the buildings themselves. The hours flew by and we were very grateful she was our guide. Katrina also was a wealth of information on French history

Doing what: Skip-the-Line: Louvre Museum & Musée d’Orsay Semi-Private Guided Tour

Lori M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Spectacular....amazing scenery!

Doing what: Giverny and Monet's Garden Small Group Day Trip from Paris

Wendy F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Fantastic! Only way to see the Louvre and Orsay Museums!

Doing what: Skip-the-Line: Louvre Museum & Musée d’Orsay Semi-Private Guided Tour

Lisa R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Wonderful day and tour. Great guide! Headsets would have been helpful.

Doing what: Montmartre Impressionist Art Walking Tour Including Skip-the-Line Musee d’Orsay Ticket

Linda R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Beautiful gardens and a cute village to visit. The tour guide did a nice job.

Doing what: Giverny and Monet's Garden Small Group Day Trip from Paris

Wendy F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Highlight of our stay in Paris. A must for any visitor to Paris.

Doing what: Giverny and Monet's Garden Small Group Day Trip from Paris

Rhonda B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

As the mom in our family, it and #39;s not often that I have the luxury of leaving trip details to someone else! We were picked up by our courteous driver who relayed important information about our destination in perfect English and delivered us safely to our doorstep at the end of our tour A real treat!

Doing what: Auvers sur Oise and Giverny Small Group Day Trip from Paris

Patricia M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Tour guide Honore was very knowledgeable, car was clean and comfortable. My only negative comment was that the pick up time changed from 1:15pm to 1:50pm and when I called to confirm the day before, no one told me of the change.

Doing what: Giverny and Monet's Garden Small Group Day Trip from Paris

Sarah E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The tour was incredible and our guide helped make it so. His knowledge of each piece was amazing and we had so much fun. His passion for his job was clear and helped us be able to say our day exceeded our expectations. The Orsay was our favorite--we highly recommend this opportunity. Thanks Alex!!!

Doing what: Skip-the-Line: Louvre Museum & Musée d’Orsay Semi-Private Guided Tour

Wendy F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The highlight of our stay in Paris. A must for visitors to Paris.

Doing what: Giverny and Monet's Garden Small Group Day Trip from Paris

Cindy T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This was a very nice tour. There was a family of 4 and myself in the van. After an orientation to GIverny we were given time to explore on our own. The driver pointed out sites of interest on the way back to Paris. An very enjoyable day!

Doing what: Giverny and Monet's Garden Small Group Day Trip from Paris

marybeth

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Loved our guides
loved the tours
learned so much
loved being outside and walking

Doing what: Paris Super Saver: Montmartre Impressionist Art Walking Tour plus Night Walking Tour

Merrie W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

I loved this tour. My guide was Thibo spelling who was wonderful. He was knowledgeable and funny and well prepared. I would recommend this to any art lover because you'll see where they got there inspiration. So much fun!

Doing what: Montmartre Impressionist Art Walking Tour Including Skip-the-Line Musee d’Orsay Ticket

John S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great way to spend a morning and learn the history of this unique area and art.

Doing what: Montmartre Impressionist Art Walking Tour Including Skip-the-Line Musee d’Orsay Ticket

John F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Our tour of the Louvre and Museum D Orsee was wonderful, as Tina is so knowledgeable and passionate about Art History

Doing what: Skip-the-Line: Louvre Museum & Musée d’Orsay Semi-Private Guided Tour

Mark D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Awesome tour and our guide was pleasant and knowledgeable. We would recommend thus tour to anyone

Doing what: Auvers sur Oise and Giverny Small Group Day Trip from Paris

Tammy S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

My whole family really enjoyed this tour. The guide was knowledgeable and fun. We were given a lot of insight into the neighborhood and history. And some great restaurant recommendations too!

Doing what: Montmartre Impressionist Art Walking Tour Including Skip-the-Line Musee d’Orsay Ticket

joeandkerrie

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Second time we have done this tour our guide was really good and informative, without the guide you would miss lots of things. The Musee d Orsay is also a must not as crowded as the Louvre but just as amazing would certainly to this again.

Doing what: Skip-the-Line: Louvre Museum & Musée d’Orsay Semi-Private Guided Tour

James R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great way to get oriented on Montmartre, impressionist artists. Guide was great and a treat to be with. Great way to spend 2 hours, walking tour, interesting and manageable.

Doing what: Montmartre Impressionist Art Walking Tour Including Skip-the-Line Musee d’Orsay Ticket

LGEANEY

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Best tour by far. Guide Adele was beyond great. LOVED THIS TOUR!!!

Doing what: Montmartre Impressionist Art Walking Tour Including Skip-the-Line Musee d’Orsay Ticket

Alanne T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

A lot of hills and stairs so not for the light walker. Great tour and the guide was fabulous. Used the Orsay ticket -- enjoyed the exhibition.

Doing what: Montmartre Impressionist Art Walking Tour Including Skip-the-Line Musee d’Orsay Ticket

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message