The fairytale island of Mont St-Michel is absolutely one of the most popular destinations in France. With a designated UNESCO World Heritage site, idyllic villages, unique shops and a beautiful bay, it’s a perfect place to enjoy a sunny afternoon ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 993 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

lmmills33

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

I loved every minute of this wonderfully organized 2 day tour. Our tour guide was the best, well informed, and a pleasure to be around. I would highly recommend, if you want to see these beautiful places. Free time on our own was great! It was truly a dream trip for me.

Doing what: 2-Day Normandy, Saint Malo and Mont St Michel Tour from Paris

Tom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Beautiful ride through the countryside and a enjoyable tour of story book Abbey.

Doing what: Mont Saint-Michel Day Trip

Claire S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We loved this destination and was great to get out of the city for a day. Lunch included was excellent with great views. Would have like a little more free time after the guided tour however that would have made it an even longer day. It was a long day with a lot of it on a coach but we were OK with that as well - a day off from walking the city.

Doing what: Mont Saint-Michel Day Trip

Megan P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This was a must do for me! Absolutely beautiful place. Be aware that its a long drive from Paris and there are a lot of stairs, but again...totally worth it.

Doing what: Mont Saint-Michel Day Trip

Lemiel P USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Amazing and unforgettable tour! Worth every penny and would recommend it to anyone! The places are gorgeous and the guide is very knowledgeable and informative.

Doing what: 4-Day Normandy, Saint-Malo, Mont Saint-Michel and Chateaux Country Tour

Diana L M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Perfect! I have longed to see Mont Saint-Michel for twenty years, so I finally opted for this rather long day trip. It was fantastic!
The bus is comfortable and the French countryside is beautiful.
Do not do lunch-rent audio guide and lunch on the battlements. Perfect time to visit, eat, shop.

Doing what: Independent Mont St-Michel Tour with Round-Trip Transport from Paris

Tom W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Long day but worth it if your looking for a change pace from the Paris streets.

Doing what: Mont Saint-Michel Day Trip

Marcia P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Fabulous! I and #39;d been wanting to experience this since learning French in high school. Quite overwhelming.

Doing what: Mont Saint-Michel Day Trip

Eleanor Zahra T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

A great place to visit. I loved every bit of it despite it was windy and cold when i visited this place. The tour guide rep was passionate about this place and provided comprehensive explanation in English and Spanish. I was impressed by how she provided comprehensive guidance in two languages .

Doing what: Mont Saint-Michel Day Trip

Cathleen R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Our tour guide Juliette was terrific!

Doing what: Mont Saint-Michel Day Trip

M D H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Well worth it! Our tour guide and bus driver made this trip. So informed, well spoken and managed us all beautifully. I recommended you to a few other couples we met on the road and would definitely tour with Viator again. Thank you!

Doing what: 2-Day Normandy, Saint Malo and Mont St Michel Tour from Paris

David Y

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We were very satisfied with our tour. We saw a lot in a short time. The evening meal in the hotel could have been better but overall we were very pleased and it will be a trip that we will always remember.

Doing what: 2-Day Normandy, Saint Malo and Mont St Michel Tour from Paris

Jeffrey R G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

An excellent experience. The guide was thorough and knowledgeable. She was helpful to those in need. My grandson enjoyed it all

Doing what: 2-Day Normandy, Saint Malo and Mont St Michel Tour from Paris

Irene

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour was amazing, the tour guides were very knowledgeable and we learned a lot about the history of the american soldiers that disembarked there in WWII. Also the chateauxs were interesting.

Doing what: 3-Day Normandy, St Malo, Mont Saint-Michel, Chateaux Country Tour from Paris

Wendy H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

To start with it is a long day, a lot of time on the bus but when you get there it is amazing, it was great going with a guide so you get all the information about Mont St Michel, you also get free time to wander on your own. A long day but a good day, you can always sleep on the bus.

Doing what: Mont Saint-Michel Day Trip

howardtopher United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This was a fantastic tour. The 4 hour bus ride from Paris is long, but the visit to Mont Saint-Michel was well worth it. The tour guide did a great job telling us about the history of the abbey and leading us through. We got tons of great pictures. I definitely know just how out of shape I am after climbing to the top of this place. My fitness tracker said it was 34 flights of stairs to get to the top.

Doing what: Mont Saint-Michel Day Trip

Merrie W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

I have been yearning to go to Mont St. Michel for so long but it is so far away. When I found this trip I was so excited that I didn't have to make the arrangements. This is an awe-inspiring church set atop a point that looms large in the distance. The food was ok but you are really there for the view.

Doing what: Mont Saint-Michel Day Trip

carrie

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour is spectacular! Of all the tours I did while visiting Paris, this was my favorite. I did not do the guided tour and I am glad I didn't. I had just enough time to see everything on my own. When you make it up to the abbey, you can buy an audio tour for about 5 euro. Abbey is a truly beautiful place. The grounds and gardens are very nice. The village has restaurants and creperies and souvenirs including linens and statuary. I highly recommend this tour!

Doing what: Independent Mont St-Michel Tour with Round-Trip Transport from Paris

Anne V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

I really enjoyed my tour immensely. My guide Roberto was very knowledgeable and didn and #39;t mind if you lagged behind a little. We always had time ro explore alone and get a feel for each stop on the tour.

Doing what: 2-Day Normandy, Saint Malo and Mont St Michel Tour from Paris

Anne T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great tour. Loved it. Our guide, Fliorence H, was wonderful! She was knowledgeable and very interesting.

Doing what: 3-Day Normandy, St Malo, Mont Saint-Michel, Chateaux Country Tour from Paris

Anna H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

It was a Long trip (as MSM is quite far away), but the trip is amazing and well worth it! Thanks to the Drivers and #39; safe and comfy driving and the charming tour guides Girod!

Doing what: Mont Saint-Michel Day Trip

Rajesh B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Very professionaly managed tour. Loved it.

Doing what: Independent Mont St-Michel Tour with Round-Trip Transport from Paris

Lynn W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Mont Saint Michel bas a bucket list location for me, and I included the tour in a trip to Paris. The tour exceeded my expectations. The tour guide was fantastic. She was extremely knowledgeable about the history, food and culture of Normandy which she entertained us with on the drive to the Mont. We happened to be there on the Sunday of a three day holiday weekend, and the island was overrun with tourists and navigating the streets was extremely difficult. Our headsets and audio systems were lifesavers, as our guide was able to provide instructions of where to link up with the group if you became separated. She knew the back route for leaving the monastery to avoid some of the crowds, The tour provided a tasty salmon lunch with local cider and cake, and the bus was well equipped with outlets to charge phones and computers for the trip there and back. It was a long day from Paris, but well worth it I am so happy I booked this trip.

Doing what: Mont Saint-Michel Day Trip

Barbara Dolter H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We really enjoyed our time here!! Worth the trip. Due to traffic delays, we skipped the lunch to have more time at Mont Saint Michel. Instead of four hours to each way, our time was 5 1/2 hours each way to the monument. Upon arrival in the morning at the station, it was a little disorganized.

Doing what: Mont Saint-Michel Day Trip

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message