The fairytale island of Mont St-Michel is absolutely one of the most popular destinations in France. With a designated UNESCO World Heritage site, idyllic villages, unique shops and a beautiful bay, it’s a perfect place to enjoy a sunny afternoon ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1003 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Hank F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Incredible experience, we spent 1 month in Europe and i think this tour tops most of the other tours we took. lots of climbing but gives you plenty of time to climb the island, we had the lunch included with our tour, but i think the option without the lunch will give you a lot more time to explore on your own and opportunity to try the food in the little restaurants in the island.

Doing what: Mont Saint-Michel Day Trip

Lisa M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Loved the tour. Our guide Helene was fantastic. It was a great experience.

Doing what: 2-Day Normandy, Saint Malo and Mont St Michel Tour from Paris

Ashley J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Worth the drive. Magnificent place. Knowledgeable guide, comfortable bus and great experience.

Doing what: Mont Saint-Michel Day Trip

Edward W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This was a great trip, the guide was fantastic. This company really has there trips down to an art, every detail planned down to the moment. I would highly recomend this company and any of there trips !!

Doing what: 2-Day Normandy, Saint Malo and Mont St Michel Tour from Paris

Newton D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This a two-day whirlwind sampling tour. Highly recommended. Pascal, our guide, was knowledgeble, informative and courteous. She communicated clearly what our schedule was so we could manage our free time don't miss the bus. She handled the wandering millenials with aplomb. No more searching for the millenials after the first stop. The bus was comfortable. No travel segment was too long so we could stretch and attend to our personal comfort. There is a lot of walking. Mont St. Michel, at 80 meters above sea level, entails a lot of steps. The lunches on our own in Honfleur and St. Malo were excellent, breakfast included in the tour was very good, the included dinner was Ok, but not up the French standard. The wine extra was reasonable and good. The room was comfortable despite some technical issues the hotel had with the master lock system. The trip back to Paris was slow because it was the end of the long weekend. The Thursday-Friday trip might be better during peak tourist season. We left wanting to explore Normandy/Brittany on our own with more time.

Doing what: 2-Day Normandy, Saint Malo and Mont St Michel Tour from Paris

Arturo S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Excelent tour, grat guide and comfortable all the time

Doing what: 3-Day Mont St-Michel and Chateaux Country Tour from Paris

muhammadnaumanchught ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Good tour. Would recommend this one over the more expensive ones that include lunch and a guide. You have the freedom to have lunch on your own instead of a fixed menu and you can get audio guides reasonably cheap at the abbey. And you can climb at your own pace in case you have issues doing so together with a group. Also, the Guide did give info along the way in the bus, we separated from the group once off the bus, since we had not paid for that part of the guided tour and lunch.

Doing what: Independent Mont St-Michel Tour with Round-Trip Transport from Paris

Jack P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Excellent tour. would highly recommend it. Appropriate time at all locations. Tour guide Hellene was excellent and made very good recommendations. Loved our stops in the small villages. People could not have been nicer.

Doing what: 2-Day Normandy, Saint Malo and Mont St Michel Tour from Paris

lmmills33

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

I loved every minute of this wonderfully organized 2 day tour. Our tour guide was the best, well informed, and a pleasure to be around. I would highly recommend, if you want to see these beautiful places. Free time on our own was great! It was truly a dream trip for me.

Doing what: 2-Day Normandy, Saint Malo and Mont St Michel Tour from Paris

Tom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Beautiful ride through the countryside and a enjoyable tour of story book Abbey.

Doing what: Mont Saint-Michel Day Trip

Claire S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We loved this destination and was great to get out of the city for a day. Lunch included was excellent with great views. Would have like a little more free time after the guided tour however that would have made it an even longer day. It was a long day with a lot of it on a coach but we were OK with that as well - a day off from walking the city.

Doing what: Mont Saint-Michel Day Trip

Megan P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This was a must do for me! Absolutely beautiful place. Be aware that its a long drive from Paris and there are a lot of stairs, but again...totally worth it.

Doing what: Mont Saint-Michel Day Trip

Lemiel P USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Amazing and unforgettable tour! Worth every penny and would recommend it to anyone! The places are gorgeous and the guide is very knowledgeable and informative.

Doing what: 4-Day Normandy, Saint-Malo, Mont Saint-Michel and Chateaux Country Tour

Diana L M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Perfect! I have longed to see Mont Saint-Michel for twenty years, so I finally opted for this rather long day trip. It was fantastic!
The bus is comfortable and the French countryside is beautiful.
Do not do lunch-rent audio guide and lunch on the battlements. Perfect time to visit, eat, shop.

Doing what: Independent Mont St-Michel Tour with Round-Trip Transport from Paris

Tom W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Long day but worth it if your looking for a change pace from the Paris streets.

Doing what: Mont Saint-Michel Day Trip

Marcia P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Fabulous! I and #39;d been wanting to experience this since learning French in high school. Quite overwhelming.

Doing what: Mont Saint-Michel Day Trip

Eleanor Zahra T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

A great place to visit. I loved every bit of it despite it was windy and cold when i visited this place. The tour guide rep was passionate about this place and provided comprehensive explanation in English and Spanish. I was impressed by how she provided comprehensive guidance in two languages .

Doing what: Mont Saint-Michel Day Trip

Cathleen R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Our tour guide Juliette was terrific!

Doing what: Mont Saint-Michel Day Trip

M D H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Well worth it! Our tour guide and bus driver made this trip. So informed, well spoken and managed us all beautifully. I recommended you to a few other couples we met on the road and would definitely tour with Viator again. Thank you!

Doing what: 2-Day Normandy, Saint Malo and Mont St Michel Tour from Paris

David Y

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We were very satisfied with our tour. We saw a lot in a short time. The evening meal in the hotel could have been better but overall we were very pleased and it will be a trip that we will always remember.

Doing what: 2-Day Normandy, Saint Malo and Mont St Michel Tour from Paris

Jeffrey R G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

An excellent experience. The guide was thorough and knowledgeable. She was helpful to those in need. My grandson enjoyed it all

Doing what: 2-Day Normandy, Saint Malo and Mont St Michel Tour from Paris

Irene

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour was amazing, the tour guides were very knowledgeable and we learned a lot about the history of the american soldiers that disembarked there in WWII. Also the chateauxs were interesting.

Doing what: 3-Day Normandy, St Malo, Mont Saint-Michel, Chateaux Country Tour from Paris

Wendy H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

To start with it is a long day, a lot of time on the bus but when you get there it is amazing, it was great going with a guide so you get all the information about Mont St Michel, you also get free time to wander on your own. A long day but a good day, you can always sleep on the bus.

Doing what: Mont Saint-Michel Day Trip

howardtopher United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This was a fantastic tour. The 4 hour bus ride from Paris is long, but the visit to Mont Saint-Michel was well worth it. The tour guide did a great job telling us about the history of the abbey and leading us through. We got tons of great pictures. I definitely know just how out of shape I am after climbing to the top of this place. My fitness tracker said it was 34 flights of stairs to get to the top.

Doing what: Mont Saint-Michel Day Trip

Merrie W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

I have been yearning to go to Mont St. Michel for so long but it is so far away. When I found this trip I was so excited that I didn't have to make the arrangements. This is an awe-inspiring church set atop a point that looms large in the distance. The food was ok but you are really there for the view.

Doing what: Mont Saint-Michel Day Trip

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message