The fairytale island of Mont St-Michel is absolutely one of the most popular destinations in France. With a designated UNESCO World Heritage site, idyllic villages, unique shops and a beautiful bay, it’s a perfect place to enjoy a sunny afternoon ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1057 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

darcy a

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

It was perfect, I was traveling solo. Viator it's a excellent company to plan your one day vacation? It was easy, I didn't have to worry about anything. I just enjoy it. I wouldn't change anything. It was very pleasant.

Doing what: Independent Mont St-Michel Tour with Transport from Paris

Sol R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Love the journey to the abbey and it's magnificent view!

Doing what: Independent Mont St-Michel Tour with Transport from Paris

Robin O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

A long day but well worth the trip, as always guide was excellent.

Doing what: Mont Saint-Michel Day Trip including Local Lunch

Handy S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

The lunch package this tour gave us is really good. The trip itself in overall is great. Highly recommended..

Doing what: Mont Saint-Michel Day Trip including Local Lunch

s.wan926

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

We opted for the Independent tour after reading other reviews and were happy with our choice.

Once the bus had parked we took the first shuttle to Mont St Michel. Most of the shops on the laneway were closed, but we were heading for the Abbey so did not mind. The Abbey is spectacular! We were very glad to see it ahead of the bustle of the rest of the crowd. There were no lines to wait in when we entered but as we exited, there definitely were. We had a late lunch at Croix Blanche after wandering the outer walls then slowly made our way back to the shuttle pick up.

We did not feel we had missed out not having a headphone talk while on the bus, or having to wait for the rest of the group having a set lunch. We packed a quick breakfast for on the bus and kept snacks for the journey back.

The pickup/drop off point was extremely convenient and easily to navigate to. Staff are very clear on expectations when to be back at the bus on all pit stops. The bus was clean and seats were comfortable - sitting on the ground level at the table gave us extra space.

An easier way to see a spectacular location. The perfect day trip. Highly recommended!

Doing what: Independent Mont St-Michel Tour with Transport from Paris

Roz

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Long drive, but oh so well worth it! I am so glad I saw this place!

Doing what: Mont Saint-Michel Day Trip including Local Lunch

josevicentejrsantiag ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

a must visit when in France,it is not recommended to go there on your own, best to book on viator when going to Mt st michel .

Doing what: Independent Mont St-Michel Tour with Transport from Paris

Robert C N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Great tour, great guide Pascal who really knew her stuff. Very efficient use of our time that combined group experiences with time to explore on our own. My only complaint was that the food especially at the first hotel was so-so at best. The hotels were fine--clean and comfortable.

Doing what: 4-Day Normandy, Saint-Malo, Mont Saint-Michel and Chateaux Country Tour

kaleff

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Visiting Mont St Michel was absolutely magical! The independent tour worked out well for us, since it allowed us to go at our own pace and we still had plenty of time to see everything we wanted on the island. There were plenty of options to eat lunch on the island so if you do the independent tour, I would recommend heading to the island to eat. Overall, it was a long, but exciting day!

Doing what: Independent Mont St-Michel Tour with Transport from Paris

Cedric R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

The trip to Saint-Michel was truly breathtaking. Truly a full day excursion from Paris, but such a rewarding excursion to Normandy. Sweeping views of the surrounding countryside and sea from a variety of outlooks within the abbey, at a fortification with an amazing history. Great guides, and smooth travel. I highly recommend this trip!!!

Doing what: Mont Saint-Michel Day Trip including Local Lunch

WPagan529

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

What a magical place! You will not regret visiting it! Dress comfortably.

Doing what: Mont Saint-Michel Day Trip including Local Lunch

Hannah O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

This tour was great! If you have a full day free and want to get away from the city to see some beautiful countryside, this is the tour for you. You will take about a 4.5 hour bus ride there, so be prepared for that! We definitely recommend selecting the option that includes lunch. It was nice knowing that it was taken care of, and the lunch spot has an incredible view of Mont St Michel while you're dining. Our tour guide was excellent and really gave us all the wonderful history and use of each room in the abbey - something you definitely don't get in an unguided version. It rains here every day, so bring an umbrella and also be prepared to walk and climb all the way to the top - there's no elevator, but trust me, the climb is worth the view!

Doing what: Mont Saint-Michel Day Trip including Local Lunch

DELYS H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

absolutely incredible. a must see. to think monks built this by hand with tidal forces .

Doing what: Independent Mont St-Michel Tour with Transport from Paris

Teresa Marie United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

One of the most beautiful places I was able to visit on my trip to Europe. It is a lot of walking, many stairs, and uneven ground. Wear comfortable shoes and if you are traveling in the winter it is very windy. Make sure you know where the bus is going to be for departure time, because the bus that takes you to and from the Abby changes stops in the afternoon without you knowing and it can cause you to miss the bus.

Doing what: Independent Mont St-Michel Tour with Transport from Paris

Brian H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

My wife and I had a great time on our four day tour. The guide was very knowledgable and the food, hotels and van were excellent.

Doing what: 4-Day Normandy, Saint-Malo, Mont Saint-Michel and Chateaux Country Tour

Robert A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

It was a long bus ride from Paris but worth the trip. We chose the option of having lunch and a guide. The meal was good and service fast. The guide was very knowledgeable and provided a good commentary.

I would recommend taking this trip, but bring along some snacks. The stop coming back was a road side rest area. The food options were very limited.

Doing what: Mont Saint-Michel Day Trip including Local Lunch

Kirk B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Awesome place, very comfortable bus Paris City Vision, very knowledgeable guide, but could have been a tad longer at the Mont as travel time alone to and from Paris was aprox 8 hours, so when you factor in a quick lunch lunch, you have about five hours to explore, which seems like a lot of time on paper, but when you get there you wish you had more time.

Doing what: Independent Mont St-Michel Tour with Transport from Paris

doloresmendoza53

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Tour guide was very informative. You should warn potential visitors that it is a steep climb requiring stamina. The lunch was not that great but salad was good. It would have been great to have WIFI on the bus as it was a long ride both ways.

Doing what: Mont Saint-Michel Day Trip including Local Lunch

Guy s

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Could not have been better! the Bus was super. the in-between stops were appropriate the host was very knowledgeable and accommodating

Doing what: Independent Mont St-Michel Tour with Transport from Paris

HEATHER L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Very pretty place however the ride was too long

Doing what: Independent Mont St-Michel Tour with Transport from Paris

flink_william

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Caroline was an excellent guide and host during our visit to Mount St. Michel. She has a very good grasp of the history of the region. We enjoyed ourselves emensely. Very well worth the time and money spent to make this visit.

Doing what: 2-Day Mont St-Michel and Loire Valley Castles Tour from Paris

flink_william

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Caroline was an excellent guide and host during our visit to Mount St. Michel. She has a very good grasp of the history of the region. We enjoyed ourselves emensely. Very well worth the time and money spent to make this visit.

Doing what: 2-Day Mont St-Michel and Loire Valley Castles Tour from Paris

Mark P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

An awesome day out - not to be missed!

Doing what: Mont Saint-Michel Day Trip including Local Lunch

Gilda C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

The whole tour was great except for the dinner at the hotel. But breakfast was great.

Doing what: 2-Day Normandy, Saint Malo and Mont St Michel Tour from Paris

Cheryl L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Our guide, Dominique was incredible with her ability to remember all of the historical details with such detail. Despite our bus breaking down in Rouen, we had an incredible 3 day trip and would recommend this to anyone who wants to have a great overview of northern France.

Doing what: 3-Day Normandy, St Malo, Mont Saint-Michel, Chateaux Country Tour from Paris

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message