For visitors to Paris, there are many quintessentially Parisian attractions, from the Eiffel Tower to the Avenue des Champs-Élysées. But after the museums and monuments and wide boulevards, many people want to find something that feels ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 590 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Cynthia L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This was an excellent tour full of information and history.

Doing what: Montmartre and Sacre Coeur Walking Tour in Paris

Athens Hootie United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Exceptional tour!! We learned so much about the society at the time of the Impressionist period, and thoroughly enjoyed the lovely area of Montemartre. We would never have learned so much about the life of the times and the scandals of the times on our own. The stories made the tour very interesting. Our guide, Charles, was extremely knowledgable, entertaining and an absolute joy to listen to. Highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Montmartre Impressionist Art Walking Tour Including Skip-the-Line Musee d’Orsay Ticket

e.triana

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Well paced and well guided. Maybe a little too much art since there is also an art walking tour but still a good value. I would have liked to spend a little more time in the cemetery.

Doing what: Montmartre and Sacre Coeur Walking Tour in Paris

Linda S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Enjoyed our tour which included 6 people so we were able to get lots of information. Guide was wonderful. One of the highlights of our trip.

Doing what: Montmartre Impressionist Art Walking Tour Including Skip-the-Line Musee d’Orsay Ticket

David B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

A really lovely tour with a helpful, knowledgeable guide and the skip the line tickets were useful and the museum is beautiful.

Doing what: Montmartre Impressionist Art Walking Tour Including Skip-the-Line Musee d’Orsay Ticket

Jillian O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We had a very enjoyable time on this tour around Montmartre. The guides, who were both history students, were very enthusiastic and knowledgeable about their subject and importantly they were entertaining. The walk lasted an hour and a half and my only 'criticism would be that it was not long enough. Both my husband I were enjoyed it so much we would have liked it to have continued. Very well worth doing.

Doing what: Montmartre Impressionist Art Walking Tour Including Skip-the-Line Musee d’Orsay Ticket

Lisa H United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Our guide Belen was amazing. We learned a lot of history while having an enjoyable time with our guide.

Doing what: Paris Montmartre District and Sacre Coeur Private Walking Tour

Lisa R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Wonderful day and tour. Great guide! Headsets would have been helpful.

Doing what: Montmartre Impressionist Art Walking Tour Including Skip-the-Line Musee d’Orsay Ticket

Angela Y

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Amazing tour! Hannah was our guide and dhe did a wonderful job!

Doing what: Montmartre and Sacre Coeur Walking Tour in Paris

Kenneth B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Our guide was excellent. I understand he is very popular, but wants to spend on his writing. You need more knowledgeable guides like him!

Doing what: Montmartre and Sacre Coeur Walking Tour in Paris

kenkat44

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Loved every minute of it, including the hills. Definitely lots of walking, but worth the effort. Our guide, Kit, was great and made the experience that much more enjoyable.

Doing what: Montmartre and Sacre Coeur Walking Tour in Paris

Merrie W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

I loved this tour. My guide was Thibo spelling who was wonderful. He was knowledgeable and funny and well prepared. I would recommend this to any art lover because you'll see where they got there inspiration. So much fun!

Doing what: Montmartre Impressionist Art Walking Tour Including Skip-the-Line Musee d’Orsay Ticket

John S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great way to spend a morning and learn the history of this unique area and art.

Doing what: Montmartre Impressionist Art Walking Tour Including Skip-the-Line Musee d’Orsay Ticket

Tammy S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

My whole family really enjoyed this tour. The guide was knowledgeable and fun. We were given a lot of insight into the neighborhood and history. And some great restaurant recommendations too!

Doing what: Montmartre Impressionist Art Walking Tour Including Skip-the-Line Musee d’Orsay Ticket

James R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great way to get oriented on Montmartre, impressionist artists. Guide was great and a treat to be with. Great way to spend 2 hours, walking tour, interesting and manageable.

Doing what: Montmartre Impressionist Art Walking Tour Including Skip-the-Line Musee d’Orsay Ticket

Nishant R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Gill is an amazing guide and very knowledgeable.

Doing what: Montmartre and Sacre Coeur Walking Tour in Paris

LGEANEY

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Best tour by far. Guide Adele was beyond great. LOVED THIS TOUR!!!

Doing what: Montmartre Impressionist Art Walking Tour Including Skip-the-Line Musee d’Orsay Ticket

Alanne T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

A lot of hills and stairs so not for the light walker. Great tour and the guide was fabulous. Used the Orsay ticket -- enjoyed the exhibition.

Doing what: Montmartre Impressionist Art Walking Tour Including Skip-the-Line Musee d’Orsay Ticket

Pfflyer635

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Quentin our tour guide was fantastic giving us the history and artistry which is montmatre. He spent time with each person individually to personalize our tour. Our visit to Musee Dorsay the next day was much more rewarding filled with our knowledge from his tour. He used art from the museum as examples during his tour. Musee Dorsay has Van Goghs self portrait.

Doing what: Montmartre Impressionist Art Walking Tour Including Skip-the-Line Musee d’Orsay Ticket

Cpbutler2

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Informative and knowledgeable. Focused on art and artists of the area. Good commentary as we claimed the hill Kit kept people engaged.

Doing what: Montmartre and Sacre Coeur Walking Tour in Paris

Paul M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Quentin was a great tour guide - very friendly, knowledgeable, and easy to understand as he had very good English. My husband and I really enjoyed this walking tour.

Doing what: Montmartre Impressionist Art Walking Tour Including Skip-the-Line Musee d’Orsay Ticket

Samantha P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Fantastic tour with a very knowledgeable guide. Meander the streets, see some places that make you want to start painting and feel as though you have travelled back in time for a couple of hours! Resist the urge to jump on the Metro at the end and take your guide's advice about a different walking route back down before walking straight past the queue at Musee D'Orsay!

Doing what: Montmartre Impressionist Art Walking Tour Including Skip-the-Line Musee d’Orsay Ticket

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message