For visitors to Paris, there are many quintessentially Parisian attractions, from the Eiffel Tower to the Avenue des Champs-Élysées. But after the museums and monuments and wide boulevards, many people want to find something that feels ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 603 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Cheryl L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Our guide, Charles was awesome! He brought Montmartre to life and we really enjoyed his stories. The Views from Sacre Coeur were amazing. The afternoon spent at the D'Orsay Museum was great too.

Doing what: Montmartre Impressionist Art Walking Tour Including Skip-the-Line Musee d’Orsay Ticket

Micheline B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

our informative guide Quentin took us on an easy walk from the Moulin Rouge to Sacre Coeur and welcomed all our questions. Will be going to the Musee d'Orsay next.

Doing what: Montmartre Impressionist Art Walking Tour Including Skip-the-Line Musee d’Orsay Ticket

Micheline B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Informative guide Quentin took us on an easy walk from the Moulin Rouge to Sacre Coeur with stops along the way to talk about the Impressionists and point out lovely views.

Doing what: Montmartre Impressionist Art Walking Tour Including Skip-the-Line Musee d’Orsay Ticket

Graham K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Brilliant! Kit was a great tour guide - full of knowledge and an apparent great love of the area and its history and previous inhabitants. If I can remember half of the information and stories he shared with us, I am in danger of becoming an interesting person!

Doing what: Montmartre and Sacre Coeur Walking Tour in Paris

Michelle M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Olek was our guide and he was out of this world! He made the area come alive for us and his knowledge was literally endless!!! He had a performer's enthusiasm and passion, yet all the facts of an academic. DO NOT MISS THIS TOUR and try to get him!.

Doing what: Montmartre Impressionist Art Walking Tour Including Skip-the-Line Musee d’Orsay Ticket

Ruby R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This was one of my favorite tours in my entire Europe trip! Our guide, Marie, definitely knew her art history. She made it fun as well as informative. I'm a total Impressionist art nerd, and Montmartre is now my favorite area of Paris.

Do not miss Musee d'Orsay...it was the best museum I've ever visited.

Doing what: Montmartre Impressionist Art Walking Tour Including Skip-the-Line Musee d’Orsay Ticket

Katie G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Amy Z

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

I learned a lot of interesting facts about Paris! I really loved the tour!

Doing what: Montmartre and Sacre Coeur Walking Tour in Paris

Bill W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Wonderful tour. Our guide was an art student who reviewed the entire Montmartre neighborhood in the context of the turn-of-the-last-century artist scene. Musee d'Orsay was take-it-or-leave-it, with some of the pieces in which I was most interested on loan to other museums.

Doing what: Montmartre Impressionist Art Walking Tour Including Skip-the-Line Musee d’Orsay Ticket

Cynthia L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This was an excellent tour full of information and history.

Doing what: Montmartre and Sacre Coeur Walking Tour in Paris

Athens Hootie United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Exceptional tour!! We learned so much about the society at the time of the Impressionist period, and thoroughly enjoyed the lovely area of Montemartre. We would never have learned so much about the life of the times and the scandals of the times on our own. The stories made the tour very interesting. Our guide, Charles, was extremely knowledgable, entertaining and an absolute joy to listen to. Highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Montmartre Impressionist Art Walking Tour Including Skip-the-Line Musee d’Orsay Ticket

e.triana

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Well paced and well guided. Maybe a little too much art since there is also an art walking tour but still a good value. I would have liked to spend a little more time in the cemetery.

Doing what: Montmartre and Sacre Coeur Walking Tour in Paris

Linda S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Enjoyed our tour which included 6 people so we were able to get lots of information. Guide was wonderful. One of the highlights of our trip.

Doing what: Montmartre Impressionist Art Walking Tour Including Skip-the-Line Musee d’Orsay Ticket

David B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

A really lovely tour with a helpful, knowledgeable guide and the skip the line tickets were useful and the museum is beautiful.

Doing what: Montmartre Impressionist Art Walking Tour Including Skip-the-Line Musee d’Orsay Ticket

Jillian O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We had a very enjoyable time on this tour around Montmartre. The guides, who were both history students, were very enthusiastic and knowledgeable about their subject and importantly they were entertaining. The walk lasted an hour and a half and my only 'criticism would be that it was not long enough. Both my husband I were enjoyed it so much we would have liked it to have continued. Very well worth doing.

Doing what: Montmartre Impressionist Art Walking Tour Including Skip-the-Line Musee d’Orsay Ticket

Lisa H United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Our guide Belen was amazing. We learned a lot of history while having an enjoyable time with our guide.

Doing what: Paris Montmartre District and Sacre Coeur Private Walking Tour

Lisa R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Wonderful day and tour. Great guide! Headsets would have been helpful.

Doing what: Montmartre Impressionist Art Walking Tour Including Skip-the-Line Musee d’Orsay Ticket

Angela Y

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Amazing tour! Hannah was our guide and dhe did a wonderful job!

Doing what: Montmartre and Sacre Coeur Walking Tour in Paris

Kenneth B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Our guide was excellent. I understand he is very popular, but wants to spend on his writing. You need more knowledgeable guides like him!

Doing what: Montmartre and Sacre Coeur Walking Tour in Paris

kenkat44

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Loved every minute of it, including the hills. Definitely lots of walking, but worth the effort. Our guide, Kit, was great and made the experience that much more enjoyable.

Doing what: Montmartre and Sacre Coeur Walking Tour in Paris

Merrie W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

I loved this tour. My guide was Thibo spelling who was wonderful. He was knowledgeable and funny and well prepared. I would recommend this to any art lover because you'll see where they got there inspiration. So much fun!

Doing what: Montmartre Impressionist Art Walking Tour Including Skip-the-Line Musee d’Orsay Ticket

John S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great way to spend a morning and learn the history of this unique area and art.

Doing what: Montmartre Impressionist Art Walking Tour Including Skip-the-Line Musee d’Orsay Ticket

Tammy S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

My whole family really enjoyed this tour. The guide was knowledgeable and fun. We were given a lot of insight into the neighborhood and history. And some great restaurant recommendations too!

Doing what: Montmartre Impressionist Art Walking Tour Including Skip-the-Line Musee d’Orsay Ticket

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message