For visitors to Paris, there are many quintessentially Parisian attractions, from the Eiffel Tower to the Avenue des Champs-Élysées. But after the museums and monuments and wide boulevards, many people want to find something that feels ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 583 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Lisa H United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Our guide Belen was amazing. We learned a lot of history while having an enjoyable time with our guide.

Doing what: Paris Montmartre District and Sacre Coeur Private Walking Tour

Lisa R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Wonderful day and tour. Great guide! Headsets would have been helpful.

Doing what: Montmartre Impressionist Art Walking Tour Including Skip-the-Line Musee d’Orsay Ticket

Angela Y

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Amazing tour! Hannah was our guide and dhe did a wonderful job!

Doing what: Montmartre and Sacre Coeur Walking Tour in Paris

Kenneth B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Our guide was excellent. I understand he is very popular, but wants to spend on his writing. You need more knowledgeable guides like him!

Doing what: Montmartre and Sacre Coeur Walking Tour in Paris

kenkat44

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Loved every minute of it, including the hills. Definitely lots of walking, but worth the effort. Our guide, Kit, was great and made the experience that much more enjoyable.

Doing what: Montmartre and Sacre Coeur Walking Tour in Paris

Merrie W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

I loved this tour. My guide was Thibo spelling who was wonderful. He was knowledgeable and funny and well prepared. I would recommend this to any art lover because you'll see where they got there inspiration. So much fun!

Doing what: Montmartre Impressionist Art Walking Tour Including Skip-the-Line Musee d’Orsay Ticket

John S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great way to spend a morning and learn the history of this unique area and art.

Doing what: Montmartre Impressionist Art Walking Tour Including Skip-the-Line Musee d’Orsay Ticket

Tammy S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

My whole family really enjoyed this tour. The guide was knowledgeable and fun. We were given a lot of insight into the neighborhood and history. And some great restaurant recommendations too!

Doing what: Montmartre Impressionist Art Walking Tour Including Skip-the-Line Musee d’Orsay Ticket

James R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great way to get oriented on Montmartre, impressionist artists. Guide was great and a treat to be with. Great way to spend 2 hours, walking tour, interesting and manageable.

Doing what: Montmartre Impressionist Art Walking Tour Including Skip-the-Line Musee d’Orsay Ticket

Nishant R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Gill is an amazing guide and very knowledgeable.

Doing what: Montmartre and Sacre Coeur Walking Tour in Paris

LGEANEY

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Best tour by far. Guide Adele was beyond great. LOVED THIS TOUR!!!

Doing what: Montmartre Impressionist Art Walking Tour Including Skip-the-Line Musee d’Orsay Ticket

Alanne T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

A lot of hills and stairs so not for the light walker. Great tour and the guide was fabulous. Used the Orsay ticket -- enjoyed the exhibition.

Doing what: Montmartre Impressionist Art Walking Tour Including Skip-the-Line Musee d’Orsay Ticket

Pfflyer635

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Quentin our tour guide was fantastic giving us the history and artistry which is montmatre. He spent time with each person individually to personalize our tour. Our visit to Musee Dorsay the next day was much more rewarding filled with our knowledge from his tour. He used art from the museum as examples during his tour. Musee Dorsay has Van Goghs self portrait.

Doing what: Montmartre Impressionist Art Walking Tour Including Skip-the-Line Musee d’Orsay Ticket

Cpbutler2

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Informative and knowledgeable. Focused on art and artists of the area. Good commentary as we claimed the hill Kit kept people engaged.

Doing what: Montmartre and Sacre Coeur Walking Tour in Paris

Paul M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Quentin was a great tour guide - very friendly, knowledgeable, and easy to understand as he had very good English. My husband and I really enjoyed this walking tour.

Doing what: Montmartre Impressionist Art Walking Tour Including Skip-the-Line Musee d’Orsay Ticket

Samantha P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Fantastic tour with a very knowledgeable guide. Meander the streets, see some places that make you want to start painting and feel as though you have travelled back in time for a couple of hours! Resist the urge to jump on the Metro at the end and take your guide's advice about a different walking route back down before walking straight past the queue at Musee D'Orsay!

Doing what: Montmartre Impressionist Art Walking Tour Including Skip-the-Line Musee d’Orsay Ticket

Barbara Jean P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

We caught the Metro to Montmartre from the Latin Quarter and although the weather was hit and miss, this walking tour, guided by the experienced and knowledgeable Kit, made for a great tour. There are quite a few steps to go up and down but it is not a fast pace and the view from Sacre Coeur worth it.

Doing what: Montmartre and Sacre Coeur Walking Tour in Paris

Jameswebb99

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Gil was our guide and he made the walk very interesting and enjoyable. This is off the path a bit but was a great tour choice.

Doing what: Montmartre and Sacre Coeur Walking Tour in Paris

Allesondra G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This tour was very interesting and a lot of fun. It was great to see the inspiration behind some of the most famous paintings in the world.

Doing what: Montmartre Impressionist Art Walking Tour Including Skip-the-Line Musee d’Orsay Ticket

SMP1957

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

The tour guide was excellent, was very knowledgeable and truly enjoys his work

Doing what: Montmartre and Sacre Coeur Walking Tour in Paris

chien s

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Enjoy the tour, Hannah is very knowledgeable and make us all feel at home in Paris, she had a great personality and went out of the way to help us to understand the local custom, and story behind the scene.

Doing what: Montmartre and Sacre Coeur Walking Tour in Paris

DI TRAVEL

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

FABULOUS FOR ALL FOR OF US!!! OUR GUIDE WAS EXCELLENT VERY INFORMATIVE AND HIS ANECDOTES WERE WONDERFUL AS WELL. THE PACE WAS GEARED FOR ALL - WE HAD A GROUP THAT RANGED IN AGE FROM 9 TO 73... WOULD DEFINITELY RECOMMEND TO ANY TOURIST and WOULD TAKE IT AGAIN MYSELF!

Doing what: Montmartre and Sacre Coeur Walking Tour in Paris

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message