Between Paris and the English Channel lies the region of Normandy, abounding in historic sites, moody countryside and culinary hotspots. You can visit some of the area’s highlights on a day trip from the French capital, or take your time and let the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 2657 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Kathleen C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

This was a wonderful tour, it was a long bus ride but you drive through beautiful areas in France. Pictures don't do the place justice, the cemetery was very emotional. We were fortunate enough to bring our 15 year old son and he was moved as well.

Doing what: Normandy D-Day Battlefields and Beaches Day Trip

murry

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

The beeches and the museums on this tour were terrific. We were impressed with the preservation of some of the bunkers and gun emplacements.

Doing what: Normandy D-Day Battlefields and Beaches Day Trip

Suzi Mildern Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Spectacular! Loved this day. Be warned its a long day but VERY worthwhile. Walking through Mont Saint-Michel was a highlight of our trip. Observing the lifestyle of the monks and walking along the board walk. Highly recommend.

Doing what: Mont Saint-Michel Day Trip including Local Lunch

Dedde B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Visiting Normandy battlefields, beaches, and the American cemetery was very emotional for both my husband USMC vet and myself. However, the museum on the trip was interesting, but we spent too long a time at this site and did not get to spend enough time at the battlefields and beaches. Our daughter Navy medically retired and her husband Navy vet found the museum tedious and was extremely disappointed that we did not have a much time at the other sites. Also, the bus ride gave all of us a bit of motion sickness. Furthermore, we did like the hotel pick-up/drop-off option. We would recommend this day trip if they would shorten the museum site visit and extend the battlefields, beaches, and American cemetery site visits.

Doing what: Normandy D-Day Battlefields and Beaches Day Trip

Paola A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Remi was our guide, very friendly and he speaks spanish also english because the tour was in english, something good for my father and I, we were the only hispanics on the tour, and he was very attentive with us, if we needed something or that if we understanded what was he talking about in english. The tour was excellent, the food was ok. The time for the Caen Memorial was too short, only 1 hour, but in the other places we had a lot of time. I would like to be added to the tour, to visit the German Memorial, that was near the American one, just to complete all the historical and memorial places.

Doing what: Normandy D-Day Battlefields and Beaches Day Trip

Robin O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

A long day but well worth the trip, as always guide was excellent.

Doing what: Mont Saint-Michel Day Trip including Local Lunch

Handy S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

The lunch package this tour gave us is really good. The trip itself in overall is great. Highly recommended..

Doing what: Mont Saint-Michel Day Trip including Local Lunch

LISA D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

This tour was everything my son and I hoped it would be. A very long day, we didn't get back into Paris until around 8 pm, but worth every minute. To actually stand in a German bunker, to be on Omaha beach, words cannot describe. This tour was expensive, but worth it

Doing what: Normandy D-Day Battlefields and Beaches Day Trip

SMF01264

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Our guide was particularly exceptionally fantastic! knowledgeably incredible. A very long but informative day. Would do it again in a heartbeat.

Doing what: Normandy D-Day Landing Beaches Tour including Omaha Beach, Cider Tasting and Lunch

martha.gillespie

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

A must see. We rode in a large tour bus from Paris to Normandy. The tour guide was very informative.

Doing what: Normandy D-Day Battlefields and Beaches Day Trip

Roz

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Long drive, but oh so well worth it! I am so glad I saw this place!

Doing what: Mont Saint-Michel Day Trip including Local Lunch

sgrimm

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Very long day, but well worth it.

Doing what: Normandy D-Day Battlefields and Beaches Day Trip

Shellyann M United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

My husband and I really enjoyed this tour. Sebastian our driver and Chris our tour guide both did a beautiful job. It's an early start. First stop was the Caen WW II museum and it was a precursor of what we were about to experience, lunch is provided. Chris our guide was excellent in providing us information and history throughout the day. We visited Pointe-du-Hoc, Omaha Beach, the American Cemetery and the Canadian memorial at Juno Beach. It was just wonderful walking where our soldiers bravely sacrificed their lives for our freedom. The entire trip was well worth it and will be a treasured memory. I highly recommend this trip. It was worth every penny.

Doing what: Normandy D-Day Battlefields and Beaches Day Trip

Robert C N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Great tour, great guide Pascal who really knew her stuff. Very efficient use of our time that combined group experiences with time to explore on our own. My only complaint was that the food especially at the first hotel was so-so at best. The hotels were fine--clean and comfortable.

Doing what: 4-Day Normandy, Saint-Malo, Mont Saint-Michel and Chateaux Country Tour

almnjoy

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

A friendly, expert guide leads you to some of the most important historic sites from World War 2 and the Normandy landings. You'll also get to know some of the names and faces that fought in these important battles. The American cemetery and Point du Hoc were the most moving to me, but the whole trip was well worth it and will be a treasured memory. It made me want to come back and learn more about the people of Normandy and the sacrifices they made at the time.

Doing what: Normandy D-Day Battlefields and Beaches Day Trip

Darren J C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

This tour was amazing everyone should take the time to go to Normandy. Lunch provided was very nice. This tour was worth every penny

Doing what: Normandy D-Day Battlefields and Beaches Day Trip

Cedric R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

The trip to Saint-Michel was truly breathtaking. Truly a full day excursion from Paris, but such a rewarding excursion to Normandy. Sweeping views of the surrounding countryside and sea from a variety of outlooks within the abbey, at a fortification with an amazing history. Great guides, and smooth travel. I highly recommend this trip!!!

Doing what: Mont Saint-Michel Day Trip including Local Lunch

Claudia O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

This is an amazing trip. If you want to get to Normandy - D-Day beaches, then this is a good trip and a great value. The bus leaves Paris early in the morning and returns in the evening. The museum provided a beautiful hot lunch, with everything you would want and need, and wine too! And the museum was a great introduction to what we would see during the day. We visited about 3 beaches and were able to go out and walk around and see monuments. The tour guide provided narrative throughout the trip. We also stopped at the cemetery. I highly recommend this trip.

Doing what: Normandy D-Day Battlefields and Beaches Day Trip

David V G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

This is a great tour and comes highly recommended! We left Paris in a beautiful coach bus on a dark, rainy morning in November and arrived at Utah Beach before 11:00AM. We were greeted by a beautiful sunny day - we left the rain behind us in Paris! The museum at Utah beach was great - full of stories and artifacts from D Day. We then went on to the Cider tasting which was very interesting and relaxing - a nice change from the beaches. We then had lunch at a wonderful French restaurant in a marina a short distance away. We then went on to see more of the beaches and were able to enter the actual bunkers used by the Germans. Next was the American Cemetery which was simply beautiful and very inspiring! Our final stop was a short visit to Omaha Beach. All in all this was a great day - we were back in Paris just before 9:00PM - it was still raining!
Just one more thing to mention - our guide Felix was just great! Beside being very friendly and charming, he was very knowledgeable about World War II and was able to answer the many questions we had abut D Day and the war.

Doing what: Normandy D-Day Landing Beaches Tour including Omaha Beach, Cider Tasting and Lunch

WPagan529

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

What a magical place! You will not regret visiting it! Dress comfortably.

Doing what: Mont Saint-Michel Day Trip including Local Lunch

Toby W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Comfortable bus and friendly people. Great experience on beaches and in museum. Cemetery was very moving. Learned a lot. Tour guide was very knowledgeable. Highly recommend.

Doing what: Normandy D-Day Battlefields and Beaches Day Trip

Hannah O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

This tour was great! If you have a full day free and want to get away from the city to see some beautiful countryside, this is the tour for you. You will take about a 4.5 hour bus ride there, so be prepared for that! We definitely recommend selecting the option that includes lunch. It was nice knowing that it was taken care of, and the lunch spot has an incredible view of Mont St Michel while you're dining. Our tour guide was excellent and really gave us all the wonderful history and use of each room in the abbey - something you definitely don't get in an unguided version. It rains here every day, so bring an umbrella and also be prepared to walk and climb all the way to the top - there's no elevator, but trust me, the climb is worth the view!

Doing what: Mont Saint-Michel Day Trip including Local Lunch

Bruce M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Comprehensive, well planned tour of Normandy. Knowledgeable guide, although her French accent made it difficult to understand her English at times. Saw everything we hoped to see. First class bus. Long day, but worth it. Very good value.

Doing what: Normandy D-Day Battlefields and Beaches Day Trip

judy c

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Even though I had taken this tour two years ago on a larger bus, my son, who had not taken this tour, and I both loved this tour! The small van of 5 people and the drive/guide who was excellent, made the day's trip a fascinating success! In addition, being picked up at the hotel and having lunch, which was wonderful, at a small local farmhouse restaurant/hotel, concluded the day.

Doing what: Normandy D-Day Battlefields and Beaches Day Trip

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message