Between Paris and the English Channel lies the region of Normandy, abounding in historic sites, moody countryside and culinary hotspots. You can visit some of the area’s highlights on a day trip from the French capital, or take your time and let the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 2693 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Lisa M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Loved the tour. Our guide Helene was fantastic. It was a great experience.

Doing what: 2-Day Normandy, Saint Malo and Mont St Michel Tour from Paris

Kevin H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Long day, terrific tour guide who was is knowledgeable and funny. Recommended to the adventurer who loves history...

Doing what: Normandy D-Day Battlefields and Beaches Day Trip

RW C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Outstanding. Great guide.

Doing what: Normandy D-Day Battlefields and Beaches Day Trip

Ashley J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Worth the drive. Magnificent place. Knowledgeable guide, comfortable bus and great experience.

Doing what: Mont Saint-Michel Day Trip

Edward W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This was a great trip, the guide was fantastic. This company really has there trips down to an art, every detail planned down to the moment. I would highly recomend this company and any of there trips !!

Doing what: 2-Day Normandy, Saint Malo and Mont St Michel Tour from Paris

Adam T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Loved this tour, well worth it! Jean-Baptiste was great, so friendly and informative. It was like we were inside a history book. He explained all the facts and showed us pics of D-Day and maps to really give us the whole feel. Had lunch in adorable cafe. We all really loved it, myself and my husband and our 17 and 18 year old kidshard to impress us all but this did! Van was clean and comfortable and small group size was key to really enjoying it all.

Doing what: The D-Day Beaches of Normandy Day Trip from Paris

Melanie B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

My husband and I took this day trip from Paris, and it was a real treat from start to finish. We really appreciated that we had only 6 people, and we were driven around in a van, not a bus. Our guide was wonderful - she was knowledgeable about the area and the history behind the events that occurred there. I am not a history buff, but I found the subject matter fascinating and sobering. We were well taken care of from the moment we stepped off the train in Caen until the van dropped us off again that afternoon. Even the lunch at the museum was incredible I would recommend this tour to anyone interested in the Normandy sites.

Doing what: D-Day Tour Including Guided Visit of the Mémorial de Caen Museum, Lunch and D-Day Landing Beaches

Newton D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This a two-day whirlwind sampling tour. Highly recommended. Pascal, our guide, was knowledgeble, informative and courteous. She communicated clearly what our schedule was so we could manage our free time don't miss the bus. She handled the wandering millenials with aplomb. No more searching for the millenials after the first stop. The bus was comfortable. No travel segment was too long so we could stretch and attend to our personal comfort. There is a lot of walking. Mont St. Michel, at 80 meters above sea level, entails a lot of steps. The lunches on our own in Honfleur and St. Malo were excellent, breakfast included in the tour was very good, the included dinner was Ok, but not up the French standard. The wine extra was reasonable and good. The room was comfortable despite some technical issues the hotel had with the master lock system. The trip back to Paris was slow because it was the end of the long weekend. The Thursday-Friday trip might be better during peak tourist season. We left wanting to explore Normandy/Brittany on our own with more time.

Doing what: 2-Day Normandy, Saint Malo and Mont St Michel Tour from Paris

Jennifer F. H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Christian was a terrific guide. She was in tune to the needs of all on the tour which impressed us due to the size of the group. Our son is a history buff and loved every aspect of the tour. He wished he had more time in the museum, but the tour is a very long day and there is really no way to pack more in. It was an informative and moving day.

Doing what: Normandy D-Day Battlefields and Beaches Day Trip

kimerama

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

My guide, Felix, was amazing and attentive and knowledgable! The company even called to make sure I knew how to get to the meeting location in the morning. Also the lunch was surprisingly fantastic. Highly recommend!

Doing what: Normandy D-Day Landing Beaches Tour from Paris: Omaha Beach, Cider Tasting and Lunch

LESLEY F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This tour was amazing!!!!! Our tour guide was the best! He was French but had traveled to the US to learn about our culture and talk with WWII vets. We did the American tour and we spent just enough time at each site to learn all the background. Only 6 people in the van so our guide made it personable and was able to answer all of our questions. The lunch at the Caen Museum was out of this world!!! Definitely recommend this tour!

Doing what: D-Day Tour Including Guided Visit of the Mémorial de Caen Museum, Lunch and D-Day Landing Beaches

Stephen H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

The trip was fantastic. Florence was an amazing guide- the perfect balance of humor and historical information.

Doing what: Normandy D-Day Battlefields and Beaches Day Trip

Roseanne T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Highly recommend the small group tour - we had six people 3 Aussie, 3 American and our tour guide was Herve. Herve is extremely knowledgeable about WW1 and WW2 history and through his commentary on the drive to Normandy, set the stage for what we were going to see that day.
The drive is long, but Herve did a nice job of breaking it up with a short stop for snacks each way.
Van was comfortable and well suited for the group size. Lunch at the scenic farm house was delicious and provided a wonderful opportunity for the group to interact and discuss what we had seen - and differences in how history is presented and taught in each country France vs Australia vs. USA.
We visited Pointe-du-Hoc, Omaha Beach, American Cemetery, Canadian Cemetery and the seaside village of Arromanches where the artificial harbors can still be seen in the water.
I recommend this tour if you only have one day to get to Normandy. Very well done.

Doing what: Normandy D-Day Battlefields and Beaches Day Trip

Tracey K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

First - the office for departure on the bus was very easy to find so that look a lot of stress off of our group. The guides were amazing - we had a double decker bus, and two guides which I appreciated. We enjoyed the Caen Memorial - don't miss the bunker outside of the building! Due to the lateness of two of the people on our bus, we had only 10 minutes at Omaha Beach. Ensure that you know where people are meeting and get there on or before the scheduled meeting time so that you don't take time away from the other - almost 50 people in our case - on the journey. Other than that, I would very highly recommend this trip.

Doing what: Normandy D-Day Battlefields and Beaches Day Trip

Jack P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Excellent tour. would highly recommend it. Appropriate time at all locations. Tour guide Hellene was excellent and made very good recommendations. Loved our stops in the small villages. People could not have been nicer.

Doing what: 2-Day Normandy, Saint Malo and Mont St Michel Tour from Paris

Virginia Bell G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Our tour guide was exceptionally well informed and made the tour more than I expected. I would highly recommend this tour to anyone coming to France.

Doing what: Normandy D-Day Landing Beaches Tour from Paris: Omaha Beach, Cider Tasting and Lunch

lmmills33

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

I loved every minute of this wonderfully organized 2 day tour. Our tour guide was the best, well informed, and a pleasure to be around. I would highly recommend, if you want to see these beautiful places. Free time on our own was great! It was truly a dream trip for me.

Doing what: 2-Day Normandy, Saint Malo and Mont St Michel Tour from Paris

Linda R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Felix gave us a great tour of Normandy and Omaha and Utah Beaches. He was so knowledgeable and answered all our questions. It was a moving exlerience. We loved the cider tasting and also the tasting of the cognac and jams. The lunch was excellent and we enjoyed meeting the others on the tour. Highly recommended!

Doing what: Normandy D-Day Landing Beaches Tour from Paris: Omaha Beach, Cider Tasting and Lunch

Tom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Beautiful ride through the countryside and a enjoyable tour of story book Abbey.

Doing what: Mont Saint-Michel Day Trip

Bruce B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Good tour, good choice of places to stop, very interesting.
Tough to cover everything in one day but good try.
Lunch was very good.
Tour guide very knowledgeable

Doing what: Normandy D-Day Battlefields and Beaches Day Trip

Claire S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We loved this destination and was great to get out of the city for a day. Lunch included was excellent with great views. Would have like a little more free time after the guided tour however that would have made it an even longer day. It was a long day with a lot of it on a coach but we were OK with that as well - a day off from walking the city.

Doing what: Mont Saint-Michel Day Trip

Lars R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was fantastic. We were lucky enough to have beautiful weather(didn and #39;t pay extra for it either!)
We were met at the train station and made to feel comfortable from the first moment. guides were knowledgable and personable. Even my teenagers enjoyed it! Thank you Cecile and Laurent!

Doing what: D-Day Tour Including Guided Visit of the Mémorial de Caen Museum, Lunch and D-Day Landing Beaches

Charlene G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Perfect! Nice mix of beach tour and seeing the countryside. Our guide was quite helpful and made the tour more interesting and historically meaningful.

Doing what: Normandy D-Day Landing Beaches Tour from Paris: Omaha Beach, Cider Tasting and Lunch

Strader B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We had a great time. Dave was very informative. Lunch was great.

Doing what: Normandy D-Day Battlefields and Beaches Day Trip

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message