Between Paris and the English Channel lies the region of Normandy, abounding in historic sites, moody countryside and culinary hotspots. You can visit some of the area’s highlights on a day trip from the French capital, or take your time and let the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 2663 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Lars R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was fantastic. We were lucky enough to have beautiful weather(didn and #39;t pay extra for it either!)
We were met at the train station and made to feel comfortable from the first moment. guides were knowledgable and personable. Even my teenagers enjoyed it! Thank you Cecile and Laurent!

Doing what: D-Day Tour Including Guided Visit of the Mémorial de Caen Museum, Lunch and D-Day Landing Beaches

Charlene G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Perfect! Nice mix of beach tour and seeing the countryside. Our guide was quite helpful and made the tour more interesting and historically meaningful.

Doing what: Normandy D-Day Landing Beaches Tour from Paris: Omaha Beach, Cider Tasting and Lunch

Strader B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We had a great time. Dave was very informative. Lunch was great.

Doing what: Normandy D-Day Battlefields and Beaches Day Trip

Karen Yifen C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

well worth of money. The time is efficient and the guide is very knowledgeable.

Doing what: Normandy D-Day Battlefields and Beaches Day Trip

Antoinette J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

It is a long day from Paris, but worth every minute. The American Cemetery at Colleville sur Mer is one of the most moving places I have ever been.

Doing what: D-Day Tour Including Guided Visit of the Mémorial de Caen Museum, Lunch and D-Day Landing Beaches

Patti A C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Love history so this was a hi-light. Long day but well worth it. Very informative and overall just wonderful walking where our soldiers bravely helped save so many lives and many gave theirs.

Doing what: Normandy D-Day Battlefields and Beaches Day Trip

Megan P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This was a must do for me! Absolutely beautiful place. Be aware that its a long drive from Paris and there are a lot of stairs, but again...totally worth it.

Doing what: Mont Saint-Michel Day Trip

charleygirl1974

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Fantastic and amazing! Getting to Normandy in the comfort of a coach bus with fun and knowledgable tour guides allows you to enjoy the experience stress free. Do not miss the chance to experience this part of history. Kate and Linda were great tour guides!

Doing what: Normandy D-Day Landing Beaches Tour from Paris: Omaha Beach, Cider Tasting and Lunch

Allen L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

An amazing tour with a very knowledgeable tour guide, Daniel the Irishman! My husband and I felt it was the highlight of our trip to Paris.

Doing what: Normandy D-Day Landing Beaches Tour from Paris: Omaha Beach, Cider Tasting and Lunch

Lemiel P USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Amazing and unforgettable tour! Worth every penny and would recommend it to anyone! The places are gorgeous and the guide is very knowledgeable and informative.

Doing what: 4-Day Normandy, Saint-Malo, Mont Saint-Michel and Chateaux Country Tour

Europe

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Excellent. We learnt a lot.

Doing what: Normandy D-Day Battlefields and Beaches Day Trip

Susan B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

As others have mentioned, this is a highly recommended trip. It makes a number of stops so I felt that got a good overview of the battlegrounds and the battle. A couple of tips to help- these stops are all memorials etc so there is not much time or availability of refreshments- this is a good tour to pack a extra bottle of water for the afternoon. If you want to look up a specific grave in the American Cemetery, I would find it on the internet and study it where it is so that you can go directly when you visit the cemetery. There really is not a lo of time to do a search and locate. The tour is a full 14 hours as it takes about 3 hours to get there and back plus the time to drive between the different stops. The bus was a double decker so we were not overly crowded and it did have a toilet within the bus. it made it a comfortable ride.

Doing what: Normandy D-Day Battlefields and Beaches Day Trip

Stephen R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The tour was excellent - I wish we had more time. Our guide, Elicia was wonderful. She provided facts and additional local knowledge of the battles and how the environment impacted decisions. I would recommend this tour to anyone

Doing what: Normandy D-Day Battlefields and Beaches Day Trip

Tom W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Long day but worth it if your looking for a change pace from the Paris streets.

Doing what: Mont Saint-Michel Day Trip

John N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Tour was informative and the guides knew what they were talking about. Only drawback was the rainy weather which did not allow a lot of time at the cemetary but you cannot predict the weather. The lunch at a seaside restaurant was fantastic. I recommend this tour.

Doing what: Normandy D-Day Landing Beaches Tour from Paris: Omaha Beach, Cider Tasting and Lunch

John Y

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Herve W. was a phenomenal guide! Not only did he provide our group of 6 with lots of information on WWII sites and battles, but he also gave us a tour of Paris sites we passed while leaving the city for Normandy.
A lot to fit into one day but it worked and we were so glad we did it!

Doing what: Normandy D-Day Battlefields and Beaches Day Trip

Randy C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Tour was amazing....but not enough time was allowed at each locale. Instead of having 20 minutes at 5 sites, maybe have more time and less sites. 20 minutes was barely long enough for the girls in our group to stand in line at the restrooms.

Doing what: Normandy D-Day Battlefields and Beaches Day Trip

Brady S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

If you want to do a day trip to Caen and experience the Dday beaches from Paris, this is the tour to take. Our guide Mario was incredibly nice and knowledgeable. Keep in mind!- you could spend 2 weeks here learning about everything so it does feel a little rushed, but that and #39;s a day tour for you.

Doing what: D-Day Tour Including Guided Visit of the Mémorial de Caen Museum, Lunch and D-Day Landing Beaches

Barry S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This was a great tour. The guide Pierre was excellent. The group size was small enough as well. We were blessed with excellent weather and because the group was small enough, we were able to save enough time to actually get to Omaha beach as well as Utah beach.

Both the lunch and the cider tasting stops were VERY good indeed. Great lunch, and I have a personal preference for cider -- we managed to purchase a bottle which we now have at home.

This is a LONG tour -- which is made clear in the description. Because of that, I'd not recommend it for families with small children -- 14 hours is a long time and of course there is quite a bit of bus travel totally unavoidable.

The Utah museum and the other sites including the cemetery were also spot on choices.

I'd highly recommend this tour and our guide.

Doing what: Normandy D-Day Landing Beaches Tour from Paris: Omaha Beach, Cider Tasting and Lunch

Kerry V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

It was very sobering to see these sights that were so important to the victory of WWII. The American Cemetery and Memorial brought tears to my eyes at the great loss of life.

Doing what: Normandy D-Day Battlefields and Beaches Day Trip

Michael T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Excellent tour! The drivers and guides were prompt, courteous, professional, and very knowledgeable. I would definitely recommend it. It is an all day tour...small group 6-7 people in mini vans. Good lunch included.

Doing what: D-Day Tour Including Guided Visit of the Mémorial de Caen Museum, Lunch and D-Day Landing Beaches

Marcia P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Fabulous! I and #39;d been wanting to experience this since learning French in high school. Quite overwhelming.

Doing what: Mont Saint-Michel Day Trip

Eleanor Zahra T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

A great place to visit. I loved every bit of it despite it was windy and cold when i visited this place. The tour guide rep was passionate about this place and provided comprehensive explanation in English and Spanish. I was impressed by how she provided comprehensive guidance in two languages .

Doing what: Mont Saint-Michel Day Trip

Sharon M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Loved the Normandy your saw a lot in a reasonable period of time

Doing what: Normandy D-Day Battlefields and Beaches Day Trip

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message