Between Paris and the English Channel lies the region of Normandy, abounding in historic sites, moody countryside and culinary hotspots. You can visit some of the area’s highlights on a day trip from the French capital, or take your time and let the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 2539 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Claudia O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

This is an amazing trip. If you want to get to Normandy - D-Day beaches, then this is a good trip and a great value. The bus leaves Paris early in the morning and returns in the evening. The museum provided a beautiful hot lunch, with everything you would want and need, and wine too! And the museum was a great introduction to what we would see during the day. We visited about 3 beaches and were able to go out and walk around and see monuments. The tour guide provided narrative throughout the trip. We also stopped at the cemetery. I highly recommend this trip.

Doing what: Normandy D-Day Battlefields and Beaches Day Trip

David V G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

This is a great tour and comes highly recommended! We left Paris in a beautiful coach bus on a dark, rainy morning in November and arrived at Utah Beach before 11:00AM. We were greeted by a beautiful sunny day - we left the rain behind us in Paris! The museum at Utah beach was great - full of stories and artifacts from D Day. We then went on to the Cider tasting which was very interesting and relaxing - a nice change from the beaches. We then had lunch at a wonderful French restaurant in a marina a short distance away. We then went on to see more of the beaches and were able to enter the actual bunkers used by the Germans. Next was the American Cemetery which was simply beautiful and very inspiring! Our final stop was a short visit to Omaha Beach. All in all this was a great day - we were back in Paris just before 9:00PM - it was still raining!
Just one more thing to mention - our guide Felix was just great! Beside being very friendly and charming, he was very knowledgeable about World War II and was able to answer the many questions we had abut D Day and the war.

Doing what: Normandy D-Day Landing Beaches Tour from Paris: Omaha Beach, Cider Tasting and Lunch

WPagan529

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

What a magical place! You will not regret visiting it! Dress comfortably.

Doing what: Mont Saint-Michel Day Trip including Local Lunch

Toby W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Comfortable bus and friendly people. Great experience on beaches and in museum. Cemetery was very moving. Learned a lot. Tour guide was very knowledgeable. Highly recommend.

Doing what: Normandy D-Day Battlefields and Beaches Day Trip

Hannah O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

This tour was great! If you have a full day free and want to get away from the city to see some beautiful countryside, this is the tour for you. You will take about a 4.5 hour bus ride there, so be prepared for that! We definitely recommend selecting the option that includes lunch. It was nice knowing that it was taken care of, and the lunch spot has an incredible view of Mont St Michel while you're dining. Our tour guide was excellent and really gave us all the wonderful history and use of each room in the abbey - something you definitely don't get in an unguided version. It rains here every day, so bring an umbrella and also be prepared to walk and climb all the way to the top - there's no elevator, but trust me, the climb is worth the view!

Doing what: Mont Saint-Michel Day Trip including Local Lunch

Bruce M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Comprehensive, well planned tour of Normandy. Knowledgeable guide, although her French accent made it difficult to understand her English at times. Saw everything we hoped to see. First class bus. Long day, but worth it. Very good value.

Doing what: Normandy D-Day Battlefields and Beaches Day Trip

judy c

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Even though I had taken this tour two years ago on a larger bus, my son, who had not taken this tour, and I both loved this tour! The small van of 5 people and the drive/guide who was excellent, made the day's trip a fascinating success! In addition, being picked up at the hotel and having lunch, which was wonderful, at a small local farmhouse restaurant/hotel, concluded the day.

Doing what: Normandy D-Day Battlefields and Beaches Day Trip

Natalie G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

This was a FABULOUS trip! Our group was pretty small- only 26 and we were so glad we did it!
The only downside is that I wish we had more time at each location although you wouldn't be able to get to every destination.
I highly recommend it! Our guide was also SO fantastic!

Doing what: Normandy D-Day Battlefields and Beaches Day Trip

Sarah H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

My husband and I went on this tour and absolutely loved it! Our guides, Emily and Charles, were incredibly knowledgeable and did a fantastic job of educating us and giving us the history of each site that we went to. Each location was incredibly powerful and I wish we had more time to absorb it all. Also, the cider tasting and lunch were delicious!

Doing what: Normandy D-Day Landing Beaches Tour from Paris: Omaha Beach, Cider Tasting and Lunch

Brian H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

My wife and I had a great time on our four day tour. The guide was very knowledgable and the food, hotels and van were excellent.

Doing what: 4-Day Normandy, Saint-Malo, Mont Saint-Michel and Chateaux Country Tour

Robert A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

It was a long bus ride from Paris but worth the trip. We chose the option of having lunch and a guide. The meal was good and service fast. The guide was very knowledgeable and provided a good commentary.

I would recommend taking this trip, but bring along some snacks. The stop coming back was a road side rest area. The food options were very limited.

Doing what: Mont Saint-Michel Day Trip including Local Lunch

doloresmendoza53

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Tour guide was very informative. You should warn potential visitors that it is a steep climb requiring stamina. The lunch was not that great but salad was good. It would have been great to have WIFI on the bus as it was a long ride both ways.

Doing what: Mont Saint-Michel Day Trip including Local Lunch

Michele S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

This is a wonderful all-day experience. Our guide was SO knowledgeable and interactive. A former college instructor, he brought an historic perspective that filled the gaps for me.
The cider tasting was an interesting and delightful stop over between sites and a great way to see an active apple farm and experience an unusually rustic and lovely location and product. Highly recommend. It's LONG, but worth it. And ask for Felix if you can get him - he was amazing!

Doing what: Normandy D-Day Landing Beaches Tour from Paris: Omaha Beach, Cider Tasting and Lunch

Lenoir M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

My father landed on Omaha beach on the third day of the invasion. I was not prepared for the profound experience I had and shared with others there. This tour is so much more than that, though. The beautiful fall colors and French countryside, Utah beach and the museum, the German cemetery, the cider farm at Vergers de Romilly, the seaside village where we ate an excellent lunch, the American cemetery and Omaha Beach were all amazing! My favorite place Pointe du Hoc, were 225 American climbed a 100 ft. cliff to overtake the highest place on he English Channel. They captured four German machine gun emplacements, six casements and an observation bunker. 135 were to lose their lives. The land looks like a moonscape with huge craters everywhere covered with grass and broken concrete, amongst black grazing sheep and the most incredible view of the English Channel. Why did we never learn about this in school?

Doing what: Normandy D-Day Landing Beaches Tour from Paris: Omaha Beach, Cider Tasting and Lunch

Kevin E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Our guide, Ian, was amazing. His knowledge on WWII and all my follow up questions were second to none. Visiting Gold Beach was especially cool. I look forward to hopefully doing this trip again. Paying extra for the smaller bus was worth it...we were able to zoom in and out of Paris traffic and get back at a reasonable time.

Doing what: Normandy D-Day Battlefields and Beaches Day Trip

Colleen H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

My family really enjoyed this tour. It was nice being picked up in a van that seats 8 so that one could interact with a small group. Our tour guide, Elise, was from Normandy and was passionate about the historical significance of D-Day. We were glad to actually be able to walk on Omaha Beach and never felt rushed. Lunch at the medieval manor was excellent. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Normandy D-Day Battlefields and Beaches Day Trip

Tanisha T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

This tour was fantastic! From the early morning start to the finish, Charlie and Emily walked us through everything. Their knowldege about the history and the landscape during that time was awesome. I'd highly recommend this tour for anyone that wants to learn anything about Normandy and D-Day. This is also a nice day away from the hustle and bustle of Paris

Doing what: Normandy D-Day Landing Beaches Tour from Paris: Omaha Beach, Cider Tasting and Lunch

Gary W United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

This tour was amazing. This guide was extremely good.

Doing what: Normandy D-Day Battlefields and Beaches Day Trip

asadas

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Tour was excellent and the guide was great. Guide was very knowledgeable and very personable.

Doing what: The D-Day Beaches of Normandy Day Trip from Paris

Mavis G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Our guide was delightful and the trip was great. Really enjoyed the lunch and company. Well done!

Doing what: Normandy D-Day Battlefields and Beaches Day Trip

Anthony G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

It was perfect for me since I was only in Paris for 2 days on work. Understand however that, being there only a few hours, it is a quick run through Normandy. To get a thorough appreciation of the museums and sights you should spend a whole day or two in the area. The museum stops were rushed due to the tour schedule but again, it's exactly what I needed.

Doing what: Normandy D-Day Battlefields and Beaches Day Trip

Zoe V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Very long day but very enjoyable. Excellent guide very knowledgeable lunch was fantastic

Doing what: Normandy D-Day Landing Beaches Tour from Paris: Omaha Beach, Cider Tasting and Lunch

Brad S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Excellent tour guide and driver. Day trip out of Paris. First stop was the Caen WW II museum about 2.5 hours out of Paris. Nice museum. Amazing history in the not too distant past. First stop after the museum were Omaha Beach and Point du Hoc. Looking out the bunker and down the sheer cliff you could almost sense the soldiers coming ashore. Also had stops at Juno and Gold Beaches and the Canadian memorial at Juno. Final stop was the American Cemetery. A beautiful tribute to the men that gave their lives.

Doing what: Normandy D-Day Battlefields and Beaches Day Trip

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message