Between Paris and the English Channel lies the region of Normandy, abounding in historic sites, moody countryside and culinary hotspots. You can visit some of the area’s highlights on a day trip from the French capital, or take your time and let the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 2669 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Maria M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

This was a really good day trip out of Paris and through the countryside of Normandy. If you don't have a car, or don't want to rent one, this trip is for you. The ride took four and a half hours, but the bus was very comfortable. We traveled in a doubledecker bus and the ride didn't seem quite as long as it was. We made one stop halfway through in the morning and another on the way back. We had lunch at Mont Saint Michel, which was included in the price of the tour. The food was excellent and the service was excellent. We were given the local cider and water to drink, an appetizer, main course, and dessert, all local foods and made right there. Delicious! After lunch our tour guide walked with us up to the summit of the abbey and gave us a lot of interesting facts and history. After the tour we had about an hour on our own to walk around and visit the local shops. We had a coffee and crepe which was also delicious. By 4:30 we boarded the bus back to Paris and got in about 9:00. All in all a great way to see this marvelous 1300 year old abbey.

Doing what: Mont Saint-Michel Day Trip including Local Lunch

Courtney S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

What an awesome trip. It is definitely a long day - and a lot of stairs to climb, but the views and the tour were worth it. It is a 4 hour drive to the Mont Saint-Michel parking lot, where you then board the shuttle bus to the town. Lunch was actually really great. Another poster said they had salmon and as I do not like salmon, I was a bit worried about it - but we had some sort of white fish prepared Normandy Style with cream and butter, with rice and veggies. It was delicious.

Then we toured the abbey and finished with time on our own before heading back, just as the description said. We stopped once during the drive each way to get a snack and go to the bathroom, so you can get some dinner as you don't get back to Paris until after 9pm. We happened to be coming past the Eiffel Tower at 9pm exactly and caught the light show, which was a really great addition to our awesome day trip.

Doing what: Mont Saint-Michel Day Trip including Local Lunch

sanjeev.chowdhury

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

We loved our trip and the guide, Cris Cristina was amazing. The lunch was fabulous too at the museum. We ate so much that we didn't need to eat dinner. The transportation and organization were first-rate. I highly recommend this visit. We were moved by the visits and the history, and Cris gave us more than enough time although on the day trip, you have to move and hustle to see everything, but if you can walk well and wear comfortable shoes, it's worth it. The trip is expensive, but you get what you pay for.

Doing what: Normandy D-Day Battlefields and Beaches Day Trip

Michelle D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

From the bus to the guides, everything about the this tour was excellent. There was enough time to spend at the different beaches. Coen sp? WWII museum had an amazing display of artifacts....a true highlight of the trip.

Doing what: Normandy D-Day Battlefields and Beaches Day Trip

Marjorie S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Great tour! Our guide was magnificent. So generous with her knowledge. The bus trip was long but comfortable.Fun to see the countryside of Normandy. Looks like Wisconsin except for the architecture. Could have spent hours at the Caen Museum. Lunch there was very good. Arrangements to get us to the bus and back were seamless.

Doing what: Normandy D-Day Battlefields and Beaches Day Trip

Mary_mccormack

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

An informative trip. we were VERY rushed at the differenct beach museums with only minutes to spend. This was difficult for some on the tour which made us late returning.

Doing what: Normandy D-Day Battlefields and Beaches Day Trip

mZbreeZe

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

overall, a very well organized trip! the coach ride was very long but comfortable. corinne, the tour guide is very knowledgeable indeed. despite the unfortunate gloomy weather, it didn't dampen our mood to witness and explore such a magnificent medieval architecture. only downside of the entire trip is the lunch which was provided which I really didn't enjoy considering after so many hours on the road, the highlight upon arrival was really at least a satisfactory meal!... the selection could have been better!

Doing what: Mont Saint-Michel Day Trip including Local Lunch

Kathleen C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

This was a wonderful tour, it was a long bus ride but you drive through beautiful areas in France. Pictures don't do the place justice, the cemetery was very emotional. We were fortunate enough to bring our 15 year old son and he was moved as well.

Doing what: Normandy D-Day Battlefields and Beaches Day Trip

murry

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

The beeches and the museums on this tour were terrific. We were impressed with the preservation of some of the bunkers and gun emplacements.

Doing what: Normandy D-Day Battlefields and Beaches Day Trip

Suzi Mildern Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Spectacular! Loved this day. Be warned its a long day but VERY worthwhile. Walking through Mont Saint-Michel was a highlight of our trip. Observing the lifestyle of the monks and walking along the board walk. Highly recommend.

Doing what: Mont Saint-Michel Day Trip including Local Lunch

Dedde B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Visiting Normandy battlefields, beaches, and the American cemetery was very emotional for both my husband USMC vet and myself. However, the museum on the trip was interesting, but we spent too long a time at this site and did not get to spend enough time at the battlefields and beaches. Our daughter Navy medically retired and her husband Navy vet found the museum tedious and was extremely disappointed that we did not have a much time at the other sites. Also, the bus ride gave all of us a bit of motion sickness. Furthermore, we did like the hotel pick-up/drop-off option. We would recommend this day trip if they would shorten the museum site visit and extend the battlefields, beaches, and American cemetery site visits.

Doing what: Normandy D-Day Battlefields and Beaches Day Trip

Paola A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Remi was our guide, very friendly and he speaks spanish also english because the tour was in english, something good for my father and I, we were the only hispanics on the tour, and he was very attentive with us, if we needed something or that if we understanded what was he talking about in english. The tour was excellent, the food was ok. The time for the Caen Memorial was too short, only 1 hour, but in the other places we had a lot of time. I would like to be added to the tour, to visit the German Memorial, that was near the American one, just to complete all the historical and memorial places.

Doing what: Normandy D-Day Battlefields and Beaches Day Trip

Robin O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

A long day but well worth the trip, as always guide was excellent.

Doing what: Mont Saint-Michel Day Trip including Local Lunch

Handy S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

The lunch package this tour gave us is really good. The trip itself in overall is great. Highly recommended..

Doing what: Mont Saint-Michel Day Trip including Local Lunch

LISA D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

This tour was everything my son and I hoped it would be. A very long day, we didn't get back into Paris until around 8 pm, but worth every minute. To actually stand in a German bunker, to be on Omaha beach, words cannot describe. This tour was expensive, but worth it

Doing what: Normandy D-Day Battlefields and Beaches Day Trip

SMF01264

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Our guide was particularly exceptionally fantastic! knowledgeably incredible. A very long but informative day. Would do it again in a heartbeat.

Doing what: Normandy D-Day Landing Beaches Tour including Omaha Beach, Cider Tasting and Lunch

martha.gillespie

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

A must see. We rode in a large tour bus from Paris to Normandy. The tour guide was very informative.

Doing what: Normandy D-Day Battlefields and Beaches Day Trip

Roz

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Long drive, but oh so well worth it! I am so glad I saw this place!

Doing what: Mont Saint-Michel Day Trip including Local Lunch

sgrimm

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Very long day, but well worth it.

Doing what: Normandy D-Day Battlefields and Beaches Day Trip

Shellyann M United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

My husband and I really enjoyed this tour. Sebastian our driver and Chris our tour guide both did a beautiful job. It's an early start. First stop was the Caen WW II museum and it was a precursor of what we were about to experience, lunch is provided. Chris our guide was excellent in providing us information and history throughout the day. We visited Pointe-du-Hoc, Omaha Beach, the American Cemetery and the Canadian memorial at Juno Beach. It was just wonderful walking where our soldiers bravely sacrificed their lives for our freedom. The entire trip was well worth it and will be a treasured memory. I highly recommend this trip. It was worth every penny.

Doing what: Normandy D-Day Battlefields and Beaches Day Trip

Robert C N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Great tour, great guide Pascal who really knew her stuff. Very efficient use of our time that combined group experiences with time to explore on our own. My only complaint was that the food especially at the first hotel was so-so at best. The hotels were fine--clean and comfortable.

Doing what: 4-Day Normandy, Saint-Malo, Mont Saint-Michel and Chateaux Country Tour

almnjoy

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

A friendly, expert guide leads you to some of the most important historic sites from World War 2 and the Normandy landings. You'll also get to know some of the names and faces that fought in these important battles. The American cemetery and Point du Hoc were the most moving to me, but the whole trip was well worth it and will be a treasured memory. It made me want to come back and learn more about the people of Normandy and the sacrifices they made at the time.

Doing what: Normandy D-Day Battlefields and Beaches Day Trip

Darren J C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

This tour was amazing everyone should take the time to go to Normandy. Lunch provided was very nice. This tour was worth every penny

Doing what: Normandy D-Day Battlefields and Beaches Day Trip

Cedric R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

The trip to Saint-Michel was truly breathtaking. Truly a full day excursion from Paris, but such a rewarding excursion to Normandy. Sweeping views of the surrounding countryside and sea from a variety of outlooks within the abbey, at a fortification with an amazing history. Great guides, and smooth travel. I highly recommend this trip!!!

Doing what: Mont Saint-Michel Day Trip including Local Lunch

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message