One of the most popular tourism options in Paris is to check out one of the historic cabarets: Moulin Rouge , Le Lido , Paradis Latin , Crazy Horse , Nouvelle Eve , Mugler Follies  and Folies Bergère . All offer similar forms of adult ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 128 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Kim D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

High Energy cabaret show for 2 hours.

Doing what: Moulin Rouge Show Paris

Domingo C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Brilliantly provocative and entertaining. The venue itself has wonderful history. The dinner was very good and the wait staff was pleasant. This show has something for everyone and without a doubt rivals some of the other more expensive cabarets in Paris. Sorry, not for kids! Ooh La La!

Doing what: Dinner and Show at the Paris Paradis Latin

Jonathan E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Went to this show with my wife not sure what to actually expect. After being seated with a nice couple at a cozy table, our bottle of champagne was delivered. The cabaret show was expected and amazing but it was the extra variety show type acts that put this over the top. Very happy that we took the leap and bought these tickets.

Doing what: Moulin Rouge Show Paris

MR G A K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Excellent! The second time I have been for the dinner and cabaret. Highly recommend.

Doing what: Dinner and Show at the Paris Paradis Latin

Jacqueline T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

My husband and I enjoyed it. Food was very good, better than I expected from reading other reviews of cabarets and the entertainment was very good. Loved the trapeze artist and the unicyclest. We went on a 50 discount and it was certainly worth what we paid for it.

Doing what: Dinner and Show at the Paris Paradis Latin

Dmarkis W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The show was a real spectacle! High energy and elements of surprise kept the show interesting. It had to be one of the most elaborate costumed cabaret I have ever seen. The place itself was beautiful and I would say upgrade to get a view from the VIP section in order to take in the whole theater!

Doing what: Moulin Rouge Show Paris

Robin N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We went to Paris to celebrate my daughter's 17th bday. She wanted to see her first cabaret and this show did NOT disappoint! Easy to find right on the Champs Elysee. They were very friendly and what a wonderful show! Lots of surprises!!!

Doing what: Lido de Paris "Paris Merveilles"® Dinner and Show

Sasha Heseltine United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Brilliant fun and a real Parisian experience! Fantastic food and slick service, cabaret pretty good too. A night not to be missed.

Doing what: Lido de Paris "Paris Merveilles"® Dinner and Show

Albert B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Excellent, almost two-hours long show.
We got a bottle of champagne and we truly enjoyed a one-of-a-kind performance.
It's ended with a famous can-can and stairs-and-feathers finale.
It's a variety show more than a cabaret but it's full of dance, gymnastic acrobatics, animals and there's even a quirky magician. The costumes were amazing, the dancing was top-notch.
There is a partial nudity involved topless female dancers so it's not for children, and children are not allowed inside, but it's classy and elegant.
Actually we've had a bit of a problem with our tickets our fault. We've had a small emergency in Paris, and we missed the show. I thought we lost the tickets but I've called the Moulin Rouge and I've asked if there was any chance of re-scheduling, for next day. They helped us and they understood the problem. We we re-booked and we enjoyed the show next day.
Their customer service speaks very good English and they were very helpful.
There is easy access to the theatre by taking a Metro line 2. Just find your connection/transfer from your hotel and take line 2 to Blanche station. The theatre is right there. You can't miss it.
If you have a little time to spare you may take a walk to Place Pigalle, and Montmartre neighborhood.
Pigalle used to be a 'red light district'. Not so much today but there are still some girls girls girls shows available, and also some sex-shops.
Montmartre, a few blocks north, is a wonderful neighborhood filled with a charm of the old world.
But, that's a story for a whole new review.

Doing what: Moulin Rouge Show Paris

Cath.richardson

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Another spectacular cabaret show, very similar to 'the Moulin Rouge' offering similar attractions. I thought it was slightly better than the Moulin Rouge and we seemed less crammed in and photos were allowed and cloakroom was free! Also the staff were more attentive. Still as pricey as the other show.

Doing what: Lido de Paris "Paris Merveilles"® Dinner and Show

Wanda O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

The best cabaret show in The world amazing

Doing what: Moulin Rouge Show Paris

Mariah P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Great show but arrive early you will have to stand and wait still because the first in get ushered to the best tables with the best views.
The show is definitely more of a cabaret show than a sex or peep show, even though some dancers are topless it is not sexual of emphasized. There were young children there but some parents may object to their children seeing breasts.

Doing what: Moulin Rouge Show Paris

Margie K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

The cabaret was fantastic! Worth the time and money. Using viator for our ticket purchase was extrermly helpful and easy! Definitely recommend this to anyone going to paris!

Doing what: Dinner and Show at the Paris Paradis Latin

Roslyn C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This was a cabaret show on ANOTHER LEVEL. I recommend this to EVERYONE! The lighting, makeup, costumes, dance sequences, and even the intermission were all excellent! Every single person on stage was talented and beautiful. It is two solid hours of constant fun without a dull moment. The only segment I didn't care for was the clowns...I don't like clowns! And sometimes the men's time coordination was noticeably off. But that is just me nitpicking. 4.5 stars if I could, but a well deserved 5 star show!

Note: no pictures allowed.

Doing what: Moulin Rouge Show Paris

Matthew H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

I would highly recommend this tour for anyone who wants to experience any of the locations listed. Paris Trip (travel agent) were very cooperative and nice. Their drivers were superb on the night and picked up our group of four on time. They spoke both French and English, and provided us with very descriptive information on how the night would proceed, where to be at what times and where transport locations would be to go between locations. The dinner at 58 Tour Eiffel was lovely with spectacular views from the first level. The Seine River cruise was excellent to listen to the commentary in the language of your choice while seeing the city at night from a different angle. The Moulin Rouge does not need any review but was an excellent way to cap off the night. I tried to get Moulin Rouge from the Official site and ticket booth but was fully booked over the Christmas/New Year period. I found booking through Viator very easy and got me into the Cabaret at last minute during this time.

Doing what: Eiffel Tower, Paris Cabaret Show and Seine River Cruise

Wendy B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The cabaret was great.

Doing what: Dinner and Show at the Paris Paradis Latin

Patriacia F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Our driver was prompt and very nice. We loved the dinner at the Eiffel Tower, the river Cruise was delightful, and the Cabaret show was a big surprise. It was very tastefully done and the dancing was wonderful.

Doing what: Eiffel Tower, Paris Cabaret Show and Seine River Cruise

Linda C A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Very professionally organized and handled by Viator who assured 5 of us that we could be seated together which Moulin Rouge honored. One would almost expect after all of these years, that it would be a jaded experience, but in reality, all of the staff at Moulin Rouge were very welcoming and sincerely worked to ensure a totally pleasurable evening. The theatre and entertainment had the wonderful old cabaret ambience and the transition acts were a delight. Highly recommend.

Doing what: Moulin Rouge Show Paris

sandrasaucer

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The four of us ladies thoroughly enjoyed the Moulin Rouge show. We took a taxi to and from the venue with ease. The cabaret show was interesting, funny, colourful and spectacular. There was singing, dancing, comedy, acrobatics, animal acts..... Was a great night out in Paris.

Doing what: Moulin Rouge Show Paris

Hector L C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Overpriced and over rated show. Nothing out of this world, and I'm not picky. I know it has great history, but it's a bit to tailored to the older American public. And I know what I'm talking about because I live in Naples Florida. I expected more of the French culture in the show. For people that say it's not for children, of course not its a French cabaret show at 9 or 11pm. The area is not the best in Paris although you can catch a taxi, or the metro very easily.

Doing what: Moulin Rouge Show Paris

Anthony G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Fantastic. It was a belated Anniversary present for both of us and we had been looking forward to it for a few months.The Cabaret was brilliant . So much more than the usual fare of "tits and bums". We must have had the two best seats in the house . The staff ,the food , the wine and the ambiance was absolutely first class , as was the ease of getting to and from the show. Great value for money and a tremendous memory to reflect on for years to come.

Doing what: Dinner and Show at the Paris Paradis Latin

Damien C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Highly recommended to anyone wanting the moulin rouge experience. I took my mum for her 60th birthday and we had the champagne night. The food did look good too Though. The venue is beautiful Inside and staff were welcoming. Show was great, very professional and cabaret acts funny. excellent night!

Doing what: La Nouvelle Eve Cabaret in Paris

Retrospear

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

I would highly recommend this tour. The driver was very knowledgeable and helpful and got you where you needed to be at the right time, made sure we had a good time all round.
Dinner at the Eiffel Tower 58 was fantastic, although there was some confusion between the operator and the restaurant on a Vegetarian option for my wife (not easy in France!), saying this the restaurant was brilliant and got her 3 excellent courses at zero notice.
The Sienne River cruise was super busy and a little impersonal, with individual audio commentaries for languages, but some of the views were stunning.
Definitely the climax of the evening was the Moulin rouge Cabaret. It was unmissable, and would recommend, but be aware seating is random so you might be right at the back with only a partial view. This is the venue, not the operator, but would recommend getting in early for a better seat.

Doing what: Eiffel Tower, Paris Cabaret Show and Seine River Cruise

Amber F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

The show was fabulous - not to be missed! The VIP status was nice, and worth the extra money. The champagne was great. I was glad, however, that we didn't spring for dinner. (We had a fabulous crepe after the show at a stall right outside the cabaret for 6 euros.)

Doing what: Moulin Rouge Show: VIP Seating with Champagne

Suzanne C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

We saw the Moulin Rouge in Paris, had dinner and show. Great meal, good live entertainment through dinner with dancing. Then a fantastic cabaret performance.

Doing what: Moulin Rouge Show Paris

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message