Few cities are as steeped in history and culture as Paris, and there’s no better way to soak up the rich heritage of France’s capital than by wandering the labyrinth streets of its oldest districts, starting with the aptly named Ile de la ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 929 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Karen L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Very classy experience. Service, food, boat and entertainment first class. Loved it. Would highly recommend

Doing what: Bateaux Parisiens Seine River Lunch Cruise with Live Music

david w

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Great food, service that even rain could not dampen. Overall excellent value for money and I would strongly recommend.

Doing what: Bateaux Parisiens Seine River Lunch Cruise with Live Music

Mark R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This was a great tour and our tour guide Avi was really knowledgeable about the history of Notre Dame Cathedral and the surrounding buildings. Very interesting tour and I learned a lot. I would highly recommend this tour to anyone seeking learn more about the history of Ile de la Cite.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Notre Dame Cathedral, Tower and Ile de la Cite Half-Day Walking Tour

Azureus

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Food was excellent, better than i expected on a boat. I expected more from the live tour guide but food was so good it didn't matter.

Doing what: Bateaux Parisiens Seine River Lunch Cruise with Live Music

meagan.mclain

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This tour was amazing! Hands down the best thing we did while in Paris! Charlie was the best tour guide and our personal favorite from all of our tours...so smart and informative! Always up for answering our questions. This is a must do while in Paris!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Notre Dame Cathedral, Tower and Ile de la Cite Half-Day Walking Tour

Charlie S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

I would highly recommend this tour, our tour guide Charlie was very informative and keen to answer any questions that we had about the tour or about Paris, his recommendations were very good! Thanks Charlie from Charlie. :)

Doing what: Skip the Line: Notre Dame Cathedral, Tower and Ile de la Cite Half-Day Walking Tour

Gert

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Very nice staff, food and entertainment!

Doing what: Bateaux Parisiens Seine River Lunch Cruise with Live Music

roy k

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

It's a great way to see the tower and not wait on long lines or be overrun with too many people. The tour, however, does not go inside the cathedral.

Doing what: After-Hours Tour of Notre-Dame Cathedral Towers

cmhhis United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

The tour guide was fabulous. She made this a wonderful experience.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Notre Dame Cathedral, Tower and Ile de la Cite Half-Day Walking Tour

Rakvinder H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Excellent experience! Learned a lot about the island and the Cathedral. There was a long line to get inside the church and to get inside the bell tower - but thanks to this ticket we skipped both lines and saved ourselves a lot of time! The best view of Paris is from the bell tower. Highly recommend!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Notre Dame Cathedral, Tower and Ile de la Cite Half-Day Walking Tour

karlbethel

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

I highly recommend this tour. You get to go inside the tower and see the bells. This does not occur on the regular day tours. Be ready to walk up 350 spiral steps to get there though.

Doing what: After-Hours Tour of Notre-Dame Cathedral Towers

Janine

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

The cruise as a fantastic way to start our trip in Paris.

Doing what: Bateaux Parisiens Seine River Lunch Cruise with Live Music

Chris T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Great tour! Truly an enjoyable experience. Definitely recommend.

Doing what: After-Hours Tour of Notre-Dame Cathedral Towers

Rachel

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Great tour with a fantastic guide. Highly recommend this tour! One suggestion is to bring a bottle of water. Its a longer climb than I realized. A

Doing what: After-Hours Tour of Notre-Dame Cathedral Towers

Kevin H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Terrific tour! Small group and a wonderful guide who made so much history easy and fun to understand.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Notre Dame Cathedral, Tower and Ile de la Cite Half-Day Walking Tour

guesswhat

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Our guides for this tour was spectacular very knowlegeable and entertaining. The landmarks were impressive.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Notre Dame Cathedral, Tower and Ile de la Cite Half-Day Walking Tour

Davis United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Outstanding! Highly informed and energetic guide

Doing what: Private Tour: Paris Historical Walking Tour and Skip-the-Line Louvre Museum with Guide

TIMMY L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Awesome tour! The guide knew his history. However, I will warn you, the climb is 420 spiral steps. We went in mid-August, so the temps were around 85 degrees with no air circulation. Make sure you have plenty of water with you. There were some people who couldn't complete the climb and some who immediately had to leave. The views from the top are breathtaking!

Doing what: After-Hours Tour of Notre-Dame Cathedral Towers

RW C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

One of the highlights of the trip. Great food, and service. Boat and voyage were outstanding

Doing what: Bateaux Parisiens Seine River Lunch Cruise with Live Music

TERRENCE B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Beautiful experience, fabulous music, great food, amazing sights. We were lucky enough to have the table at the very front of the boat, the sun poured in a few times making it a little warm but, overall the experience was great.

Doing what: Bateaux Parisiens Seine River Lunch Cruise with Live Music

Javier P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

it was a great tour, my family really enjoyed, the services it was upstanding not to say the wine and the food was super.
excellent I really recomneded

Doing what: Bateaux Parisiens Seine River Lunch Cruise with Live Music

Brian

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Our tour guide, a gentleman from the USA, was excellent! He was very informative and spoke clearly. I highly suggest booking this. You get a nice history of the area walking around. There is a short wait to get into security to enter the Cathedral. Everyone has to wait in this. The REAL TIME SAVINGS is the skip the line to climb the tower! That line is insane! This tour totally skips that line! Highly recommend!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Notre Dame Cathedral, Tower and Ile de la Cite Half-Day Walking Tour

rmmc07

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

The guide was wonderful and knew his history. This tour was very enjoyable and much preferred by my preteen to waiting in long lines during the day in the hot sun.

Doing what: After-Hours Tour of Notre-Dame Cathedral Towers

April S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Tour was great! Charlie was full of information and made the tour a lot of fun. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Notre Dame Cathedral, Tower and Ile de la Cite Half-Day Walking Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message