Few cities are as steeped in history and culture as Paris, and there’s no better way to soak up the rich heritage of France’s capital than by wandering the labyrinth streets of its oldest districts, starting with the aptly named Ile de la ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 937 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Trevor L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Apart from one of the entry staff acting like she owned the place rather than offering a high level of assistance, the experience was exceptionally good. Comfortable, clear view, plenty of wine included, lovely food, served by excellent waiters, with exceptional entertainment.
The only negative was the inaudible commentary/guide and I think that would have been OK if we hadn't selected the window seats.
I'll probably be going back to Paris again and I'll certainly be taking another trip but I'd save myself the extra cost of the window seats and should then be able to hear the speakers better.

Doing what: Bateaux Parisiens Seine River Lunch Cruise with Live Music

Mary_mccormack

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

I enjoyed this tour immensely. Our guide was especially knowledgable and very friendly.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Notre Dame Cathedral, Tower and Ile de la Cite Half-Day Walking Tour

Irina Z

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Wonderful tour! Our guide was quite knowledgeable about Notre Dame and the area surrounding the cathedral. Unfortunately, due to the cold weather we were not able to go up to the tower, but it did not take away from the rest of the tour. Overall, we had a great time, and would recommend this tour to anyone.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Notre Dame Cathedral, Tower and Ile de la Cite Half-Day Walking Tour

nfilsoof

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Read the reviews. I don't give 5 stars easily. This was the easiest 5 star review I can give. Awesome! 100 5 star all the way around.

I would recommend upgrading if you can.

Doing what: Bateaux Parisiens Seine River Lunch Cruise with Live Music

Lord Sebastian United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Good tour, be sure to know where the meeting point is as it's a tad tricky, well it was for us. But once we got on our way the tour was very interesting.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Notre Dame Cathedral, Tower and Ile de la Cite Half-Day Walking Tour

cbeggs2001

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

My favorite experience ever in my life! xxxoooo

Doing what: Bateaux Parisiens Seine River Lunch Cruise with Live Music

Meesha Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

The tour guide was not dull at all. Was very informative, kept us eager to want to know more. Architect was AMAZING. We walked the grounds inside and out. I was more than impressed. I felt if you saw one Church, you saw them all-not in this case....aww inspiring, jaw dropping and the history, RICH.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Notre Dame Cathedral, Tower and Ile de la Cite Half-Day Walking Tour

Uki Kustaman B Indonesia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

We were very satisfied with the cruise, for the good meals and the entertainment along the cruise....

Doing what: Bateaux Parisiens Seine River Lunch Cruise with Live Music

Gary R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Perfect tour, thank you Heidi! Can't say enough good things about this tour and our guide. So glad we chose to do this, it's the perfect way to learn a little more about the city and absolutely the best way to see the Louvre. I visited the Louvre once before, many years ago and was completely overwhelmed. Heidi gave us the perfect introduction and made sure we saw all the highlights.

Doing what: Private Tour: Notre-Dame, Paris Historical Walk & Skip-the-Line Louvre Museum with Guide

Kimberly S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Great experience! It ended up being a personal tour for my husband and I, so we got great personal attention, and loved that they did not cancel it for only 2. Tour guide was fantastic and very informative. We were not able to go up in the tower as it had snowed the night before, so they had it closed due to slippery conditions. Will just have to go back.ni had been to Notre Dame a few times before on my own, but it was well worth taking the tour for all that information you can't get on your own. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Notre Dame Cathedral, Tower and Ile de la Cite Half-Day Walking Tour

Luis

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

A!! our tour guide was so passionate and with so much knowledge that make this tour one of the best experience in Paris... and skipping the lines was a biiig plus!

Doing what: Private Tour: Notre-Dame, Paris Historical Walk & Skip-the-Line Louvre Museum with Guide

Mary G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Amanda was an excellent guide. We hit the highlights of the Louvre. Would highly recommend.

Doing what: Private Tour: Notre-Dame, Paris Historical Walk & Skip-the-Line Louvre Museum with Guide

Teresa D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

The tour guide was outstanding! The group,was prompt and easy to find. Very enjoyable experience.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Notre Dame Cathedral, Tower and Ile de la Cite Half-Day Walking Tour

Michele D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Excellent way to see this monument. The guide provided some great information (I and #39;m sorry that I forgot his name). Highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Notre Dame Cathedral, Tower and Ile de la Cite Half-Day Walking Tour

Nancy D. P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Had amazing guide. Young fellow from England. So knowledgeable.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Notre Dame Cathedral, Tower and Ile de la Cite Half-Day Walking Tour

Deepak R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Beautiful Cruise on a wide and large boat, with good washrooms etc
The four course lunch was fantastic too and great wine was served.
The staff were very warm and efficient

Doing what: Bateaux Parisiens Seine River Lunch Cruise with Live Music

Lenoir M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

On a beautiful autumn afternoon, my husband an I took the Seine River cruise and were amazed at the excellent value. I was excited to find out that I had misread the details and instead of two glasses of wine, we received two bottles of delicious French wine! A classically trained violinist, Gael Derdeyn, played the violin, guitar and sang along with his lovely partner and other musicians. The music covered many genres and was fitting of a romantic experience, which is what we enjoyed. He food was delicious and included gluten-free choices for me including bread. You really get a feel for old Paris being an island and we saw most of the main attractions from the water. I highly recommend this tour for all couples and families!

Doing what: Bateaux Parisiens Seine River Lunch Cruise with Live Music

Krisztina S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

We LOVED this tour and learned so much from our tour guide, Avi! He was like a walking encyclopedia and shared a wealth of interesting knowledge with us throughout this tour. I especially enjoyed learning about royal symbolism, and as we continued our European tour specifically in Venice, we were able to spot the same/similar royal symbols that he pointed out to us - very cool. Thank you Avi!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Notre Dame Cathedral, Tower and Ile de la Cite Half-Day Walking Tour

Peggie M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Would highly recommend this tour, John our guide was really knowledgable and a great guy, we learnt a lot about Paris. A beautiful part of the city and the view from the Tower is amazing.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Notre Dame Cathedral, Tower and Ile de la Cite Half-Day Walking Tour

Jamie B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Davor was our guide. He was extremely knowledgeable, friendly, and engaging. His insights into French history were interesting. Notre Dame is beautiful and stunning views from the top. If you are comfortable with stairs and tight spaces, it is well worth it from meeting time to leaving ND was about 3 hours. If you want to see the city from the top of the bell towers, this tour is the way to do it.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Notre Dame Cathedral, Tower and Ile de la Cite Half-Day Walking Tour

Susanne M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

I would give our tour ten stars on a scale of one to five. Our tour guide was a French History major, with a concentration on the Medieval, and added so much meaning to our tour of both the island and the Cathedral. This tour provides so much information about the extremely detailed effort that went into establishing this island, building this Cathedral, saving the island and the Cathedral from internal and external forces, and finally, restoration and preservation of this stunning, amazing historic site. The island walk was pleasant, but not demanding. A warning is needed for the tour of the Tour, or Bell Tower:: ground to first deck/gift shop is a small workout for the not practiced or very young or old, first deck to second deck is a tiny, very rounded, very tight stairway that requires decent health and stamina, BUT IS WORTH IT! The view! The sculptures! Second deck to the two tower parts-bell tower and top deck, are really not bad after One to Two, and even more spectacular. Would say this is a necessity for those wishing to truly enjoy their Notre Dame experience.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Notre Dame Cathedral, Tower and Ile de la Cite Half-Day Walking Tour

Andrew G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

This was a fantastic tour! We learnt a lot but also had a lot of fun. Our guide Charlie was awesome and really made the tour.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Notre Dame Cathedral, Tower and Ile de la Cite Half-Day Walking Tour

Susan B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

I have been to Paris on several occasions but have never done a tour. Shannon was a fantastic guide. Friendly, and very knowledgable. I learned lots of new things about Parisian history and Notre Dame. The climb up to the bell tower was challenging but so worth it. It helps to be somewhat in shape. I'd definitely recommend this tour!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Notre Dame Cathedral, Tower and Ile de la Cite Half-Day Walking Tour

Mary P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Avi led us on this wonderful tour of the Ile and Notre Dame. We used headsets which allowed our group to spread out but still hear the history and information Avi was relaying. Notre Dame is beautiful and the history was intriguing. The bell tower offered wonderful views.
Well worth it.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Notre Dame Cathedral, Tower and Ile de la Cite Half-Day Walking Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message