Few cities are as steeped in history and culture as Paris, and there’s no better way to soak up the rich heritage of France’s capital than by wandering the labyrinth streets of its oldest districts, starting with the aptly named Ile de la ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 923 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Teresa D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

The tour guide was outstanding! The group,was prompt and easy to find. Very enjoyable experience.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Notre Dame Cathedral, Tower and Ile de la Cite Half-Day Walking Tour

Michele D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Excellent way to see this monument. The guide provided some great information (I and #39;m sorry that I forgot his name). Highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Notre Dame Cathedral, Tower and Ile de la Cite Half-Day Walking Tour

Nancy D. P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Had amazing guide. Young fellow from England. So knowledgeable.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Notre Dame Cathedral, Tower and Ile de la Cite Half-Day Walking Tour

Deepak R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Beautiful Cruise on a wide and large boat, with good washrooms etc
The four course lunch was fantastic too and great wine was served.
The staff were very warm and efficient

Doing what: Bateaux Parisiens Seine River Lunch Cruise with Live Music

Lenoir M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

On a beautiful autumn afternoon, my husband an I took the Seine River cruise and were amazed at the excellent value. I was excited to find out that I had misread the details and instead of two glasses of wine, we received two bottles of delicious French wine! A classically trained violinist, Gael Derdeyn, played the violin, guitar and sang along with his lovely partner and other musicians. The music covered many genres and was fitting of a romantic experience, which is what we enjoyed. He food was delicious and included gluten-free choices for me including bread. You really get a feel for old Paris being an island and we saw most of the main attractions from the water. I highly recommend this tour for all couples and families!

Doing what: Bateaux Parisiens Seine River Lunch Cruise with Live Music

Krisztina S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

We LOVED this tour and learned so much from our tour guide, Avi! He was like a walking encyclopedia and shared a wealth of interesting knowledge with us throughout this tour. I especially enjoyed learning about royal symbolism, and as we continued our European tour specifically in Venice, we were able to spot the same/similar royal symbols that he pointed out to us - very cool. Thank you Avi!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Notre Dame Cathedral, Tower and Ile de la Cite Half-Day Walking Tour

Peggie M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Would highly recommend this tour, John our guide was really knowledgable and a great guy, we learnt a lot about Paris. A beautiful part of the city and the view from the Tower is amazing.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Notre Dame Cathedral, Tower and Ile de la Cite Half-Day Walking Tour

Jamie B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Davor was our guide. He was extremely knowledgeable, friendly, and engaging. His insights into French history were interesting. Notre Dame is beautiful and stunning views from the top. If you are comfortable with stairs and tight spaces, it is well worth it from meeting time to leaving ND was about 3 hours. If you want to see the city from the top of the bell towers, this tour is the way to do it.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Notre Dame Cathedral, Tower and Ile de la Cite Half-Day Walking Tour

Susanne M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

I would give our tour ten stars on a scale of one to five. Our tour guide was a French History major, with a concentration on the Medieval, and added so much meaning to our tour of both the island and the Cathedral. This tour provides so much information about the extremely detailed effort that went into establishing this island, building this Cathedral, saving the island and the Cathedral from internal and external forces, and finally, restoration and preservation of this stunning, amazing historic site. The island walk was pleasant, but not demanding. A warning is needed for the tour of the Tour, or Bell Tower:: ground to first deck/gift shop is a small workout for the not practiced or very young or old, first deck to second deck is a tiny, very rounded, very tight stairway that requires decent health and stamina, BUT IS WORTH IT! The view! The sculptures! Second deck to the two tower parts-bell tower and top deck, are really not bad after One to Two, and even more spectacular. Would say this is a necessity for those wishing to truly enjoy their Notre Dame experience.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Notre Dame Cathedral, Tower and Ile de la Cite Half-Day Walking Tour

Andrew G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

This was a fantastic tour! We learnt a lot but also had a lot of fun. Our guide Charlie was awesome and really made the tour.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Notre Dame Cathedral, Tower and Ile de la Cite Half-Day Walking Tour

Susan B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

I have been to Paris on several occasions but have never done a tour. Shannon was a fantastic guide. Friendly, and very knowledgable. I learned lots of new things about Parisian history and Notre Dame. The climb up to the bell tower was challenging but so worth it. It helps to be somewhat in shape. I'd definitely recommend this tour!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Notre Dame Cathedral, Tower and Ile de la Cite Half-Day Walking Tour

Mary P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Avi led us on this wonderful tour of the Ile and Notre Dame. We used headsets which allowed our group to spread out but still hear the history and information Avi was relaying. Notre Dame is beautiful and the history was intriguing. The bell tower offered wonderful views.
Well worth it.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Notre Dame Cathedral, Tower and Ile de la Cite Half-Day Walking Tour

James Herbert A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Felix our guide was not only a very personable guide but he was a bottomless pit of information. We had taken a tour of Notre Dame earlier in the week and were surprised at the amount of new information that Felix had. One small note, we included a tour of the bell tower and there should be a note that it may be difficult for the elderly and those with disabilities.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Notre Dame Cathedral, Tower and Ile de la Cite Half-Day Walking Tour

Tareynolds

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Great tour, very knowledgeable and fun guide!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Notre Dame Cathedral, Tower and Ile de la Cite Half-Day Walking Tour

James M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

The tour guide was very friendly and knowledgable of the surrounding area and the Cathedral. Being able to break in and walk all the way up to the tower was great. Highly recommended to take this tour!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Notre Dame Cathedral, Tower and Ile de la Cite Half-Day Walking Tour

Charles T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

This was a fantastic.. It was a beautiful day in Paris. The meal and service was superb. The live music was suitable for all.

Doing what: Bateaux Parisiens Seine River Lunch Cruise with Live Music

AshokK

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Highly recommended. Our guide a history major gave us a very interesting history and anecdotes relating to the Notre Dame Cathedral and of Paris during the ages. The visit to the bell towers is a must. amazing views of he city and the cathedral itself. Be prepared to climb a steep narrow staircase. Skip if you have health issues.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Notre Dame Cathedral, Tower and Ile de la Cite Half-Day Walking Tour

Pam A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

My family and I loved this trip. It was our first Paris experience for a relaxing start. Our meal was delicious. I wish I knew our waiter's name as he was friendly, funny, and allowed us to take our leftovers with us. We purchased the cheapest meal and seating area. We were able to see the sights just fine and our food was great. I would love to do this activity again in the future.

Doing what: Bateaux Parisiens Seine River Lunch Cruise with Live Music

Omar

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Our tour guide was great! The skip the line is definitely worth getting.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Notre Dame Cathedral, Tower and Ile de la Cite Half-Day Walking Tour

Oi Shan T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

I visited Notre Dame a few years ago, considered it a beautiful church but had no special feelings about it. Now this tour has broadened my horizon and introduced to me the true beauty of Notre Dame. Avi, our tour guide, holds a history degree and does an excellent job in guiding us through all the intriguing history, culture and architectural features of this magnificent church as well as lle de la Cite. And yes, the skip-the-line access to the Notre Dame Tower is invaluable as there is always a long line at the entrance of the towerand it will only move a little every 15minutes or so. With this tour, I am able to go right up the tower and appreciate the world-famous stone monsters and gargoyles. The whole tour is extremely interesting and worth every penny you spend.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Notre Dame Cathedral, Tower and Ile de la Cite Half-Day Walking Tour

Cheryl L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Our guide was very interesting. She even had to deal with a change in plans at Notre Dame Cathedral. When we arrived, they had temporarily had closed the area and so she quickly made some calls and off we went. We were able to get inside later in the tour and she gave a really in depth description of the cathedral, which was great I have been 3 times before and still heard something new!.

Doing what: Historical Paris Sightseeing Tour Including Notre Dame Cathedral

Lena V United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Our guide Charlie was hands down the best guide anyone could ever ask for. Giving little bits of information no one knew to ask for. I wish he could be a guide on every tour I book from here on out. Notre Dame was incredible!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Notre Dame Cathedral, Tower and Ile de la Cite Half-Day Walking Tour

Lena V United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Great information was given about the sights we saw as we cruised by. Food was incredible, service was amazing!

Doing what: Bateaux Parisiens Seine River Lunch Cruise with Live Music

Becky H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Our tour guide was excellent. I liked that we each had ear buds so everyone could hear no matter where you were standing. I enjoyed the view from the tower and seeing the bell. So much history!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Notre Dame Cathedral, Tower and Ile de la Cite Half-Day Walking Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message