Few cities are as steeped in history and culture as Paris, and there’s no better way to soak up the rich heritage of France’s capital than by wandering the labyrinth streets of its oldest districts, starting with the aptly named Ile de la ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 907 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Kevin H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Terrific tour! Small group and a wonderful guide who made so much history easy and fun to understand.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Notre Dame Cathedral, Tower and Ile de la Cite Half-Day Walking Tour

guesswhat

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Our guides for this tour was spectacular very knowlegeable and entertaining. The landmarks were impressive.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Notre Dame Cathedral, Tower and Ile de la Cite Half-Day Walking Tour

Davis United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Outstanding! Highly informed and energetic guide

Doing what: Private Tour: Paris Historical Walking Tour and Skip-the-Line Louvre Museum with Guide

TIMMY L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Awesome tour! The guide knew his history. However, I will warn you, the climb is 420 spiral steps. We went in mid-August, so the temps were around 85 degrees with no air circulation. Make sure you have plenty of water with you. There were some people who couldn't complete the climb and some who immediately had to leave. The views from the top are breathtaking!

Doing what: After-Hours Tour of Notre-Dame Cathedral Towers

RW C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

One of the highlights of the trip. Great food, and service. Boat and voyage were outstanding

Doing what: Bateaux Parisiens Seine River Lunch Cruise with Live Music

TERRENCE B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Beautiful experience, fabulous music, great food, amazing sights. We were lucky enough to have the table at the very front of the boat, the sun poured in a few times making it a little warm but, overall the experience was great.

Doing what: Bateaux Parisiens Seine River Lunch Cruise with Live Music

Javier P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

it was a great tour, my family really enjoyed, the services it was upstanding not to say the wine and the food was super.
excellent I really recomneded

Doing what: Bateaux Parisiens Seine River Lunch Cruise with Live Music

Brian

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Our tour guide, a gentleman from the USA, was excellent! He was very informative and spoke clearly. I highly suggest booking this. You get a nice history of the area walking around. There is a short wait to get into security to enter the Cathedral. Everyone has to wait in this. The REAL TIME SAVINGS is the skip the line to climb the tower! That line is insane! This tour totally skips that line! Highly recommend!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Notre Dame Cathedral, Tower and Ile de la Cite Half-Day Walking Tour

rmmc07

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

The guide was wonderful and knew his history. This tour was very enjoyable and much preferred by my preteen to waiting in long lines during the day in the hot sun.

Doing what: After-Hours Tour of Notre-Dame Cathedral Towers

April S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Tour was great! Charlie was full of information and made the tour a lot of fun. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Notre Dame Cathedral, Tower and Ile de la Cite Half-Day Walking Tour

Jon T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Great above average local guide and walking tour. This tour can also be used to skip the line for the Notre Dame tower, which typically lasts 1.5 - 2 hours.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Notre Dame Cathedral, Tower and Ile de la Cite Half-Day Walking Tour

Carrie K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This was a don't miss experience. If I had a friend who was looking to splurge on one tour, this is it. Yes, there are over 400 steps but it was worth every one of them. Being up there without crowds and with a great guide was an experience I'll never forget.

Doing what: After-Hours Tour of Notre-Dame Cathedral Towers

Jennifer F. H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Felix made this tour for us. He was so entertaining and interesting. He was able to answer all of our questions and even suggested a great place for dinner after our tour. The tour was well paced. Our son especially enjoyed climbing the bell tower.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Notre Dame Cathedral, Tower and Ile de la Cite Half-Day Walking Tour

Lisa R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Our family 2 adults and 3 teenagers very much enjoyed this tour! Avi was our guide and he gave us a fantastic history of the island and cathedral without it being boring. My 3 teens loved it! We learned a lot while seeing such beautiful sites!!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Notre Dame Cathedral, Tower and Ile de la Cite Half-Day Walking Tour

Jenny J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Very informative tour with our guide Harvey who was more than happy to answer questions and related the historic information in a very interesting way. The time went so quickly. So glad to be able to literally walk straight in to the cathedral and climb up the tower when the queues were huge and it was about a 2 hour wait to get in.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Notre Dame Cathedral, Tower and Ile de la Cite Half-Day Walking Tour

Dinorah R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

It was wonderful. The service, the food, the live music. We all enjoyed everything about this experience.

Doing what: Bateaux Parisiens Seine River Lunch Cruise with Live Music

Ricky C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Informative tour about the history of Notre Dame and the surrounding areas. Very nice walking tour. Guide was really good at explaining the history. Skip the line is good. Would recommend.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Notre Dame Cathedral, Tower and Ile de la Cite Half-Day Walking Tour

Joseph S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Martin was a fantastic guide. Very knowledgeable on the history of Notre Dame and the Isle de La Cite.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Notre Dame Cathedral, Tower and Ile de la Cite Half-Day Walking Tour

Adrienne H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This is the second time we have taken a grandchild on this Seine River Cruise and both times the children have said it was the highlight of their trip! The food, service and music are all very enjoyable.

Doing what: Bateaux Parisiens Seine River Lunch Cruise with Live Music

Evelyn Q

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

John was great! Very warm, knowledgeable and professional. This tour was well worth what we paid for it, especially the skip the line aspect!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Notre Dame Cathedral, Tower and Ile de la Cite Half-Day Walking Tour

Cazz

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The tour was well organised and quite enjoyable, helped by a great guide.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Notre Dame Cathedral, Tower and Ile de la Cite Half-Day Walking Tour

Bobby

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Brilliant tour, Wonderful guide and Spectacular views.

Doing what: After-Hours Tour of Notre-Dame Cathedral Towers

Francis S H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

2nd time we have done this with friends. Such a lovely intro to Paris. The food, wine, entertainment and service was excellent.

Doing what: Bateaux Parisiens Seine River Lunch Cruise with Live Music

Bruce B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Good tour, good food, friendly boat crew.

Doing what: Bateaux Parisiens Seine River Lunch Cruise with Live Music

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message