Few cities are as steeped in history and culture as Paris, and there’s no better way to soak up the rich heritage of France’s capital than by wandering the labyrinth streets of its oldest districts, starting with the aptly named Ile de la ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 873 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Michael D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Excellent, beautiful sights while enjoying a nice lunch, wine and entertainment.

Doing what: Bateaux Parisiens Seine River Cruise with Lunch and Live Music

Stephen L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The guide was a great little Irishman not French ?? with a professional friendly presentation style.
Looking at the long lineup at Notre Dame I was thankful for the skip the line access although those waiting appeared not as happy

Doing what: Skip the Line: Notre Dame Cathedral, Tower and Ile de la Cite Half-Day Walking Tour

Firas B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was ammizing ...
Everything organised very well..

Doing what: Bateaux Parisiens Seine River Cruise with Lunch and Live Music

Barry S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We did this tour during our first full day in Paris. Meeting coordination was as noted and we had a decent sized group. The Cathedral of course is awesome and the guide was quite engaging and well informed.

There was a bit of a delay getting through the tower line -- on the order of a half hour or so. That caused some coordination problems with a couple of others on the tour as they had a subsequent tour closely timed.

Also, it should be made clear that the 400 step walk can be troublesome for some. It was clear that at least one touring person was not going to make the walk up the tower -- that's not a fault of the description, except perhaps to include a note that the tower walk is REAL exercise.

My wife and I could have gone all the way up but stopped at the bell tower level due to time constraints -- that 30 minute delay getting access to the steps, plus a couple of delays by the Tower security people grabbed up some spare time for us.

That being said, this was an excellent tour and the guides explanation of other sites in the one hour lead up to the Cathedral portion of the tour were very much appreciated.

It might be useful here to make sure people realize that the tour really has three components.

1 A walking tour of Ile de la Cite about an hour or so.

2 A guided tour of the inside of the Cathedral about 30 minutes

3 The skip the line access to the tower once the guide gets you in at this point, the guided portion completes.

That might reduce some confusion. Also, we do wish that 30 minute hold for tower access could have been less -- say 15 minutes or less.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Notre Dame Cathedral, Tower and Ile de la Cite Half-Day Walking Tour

anthony b

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Edith was excellent. Highly rate the tour.

Doing what: Heart of Paris Bike Tour

Saundra D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

I can and #39;t even begin to express what a great time we had! I guess the highlight was the Eiffel Tower tour. But all tours were exquisite. Thank you.

Doing what: Historical Paris Sightseeing Tour Including Notre Dame Cathedral

Greg Kathy

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Josephine was an awesome tour guide. I and #39;ve gone on tours of Notre Dame before, but Josephine gave excellent insight and new information that I and #39;ve never heard before! By all means, go on this tour. The climb to the tip-top was spectacular!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Notre Dame Cathedral, Tower and Ile de la Cite Half-Day Walking Tour

Elizabeth R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Amazing experience! Our tour guide, Alec, took us to so many parts of the city, which gave us a great overview of Paris. We learned an impressive amount about the city and its landmarks. Highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Heart of Paris Bike Tour

Wendy H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was one of the things we will never forget. If you are going on a tour of anything while in Paris...Do this Tour.

Doing what: After-Hours Tour of Notre-Dame Cathedral Towers

Andrew W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Our tour guide, Lee, was really knowledgeable and entertaining.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Notre Dame Cathedral, Tower and Ile de la Cite Half-Day Walking Tour

Paul C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Did two river cruises one lunch this one and one dinner on another line. This was great food was outstanding and the wait staff was excellent

Doing what: Bateaux Parisiens Seine River Cruise with Lunch and Live Music

Gil

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Ben was our tour guide. Very knowledgeable. Many interesting facts provided which would be very rare for an outsider to learn in a short trip. Highlight was the visit into the Notre Dame where Ben and #39;s expertise came in handy and the explanation of the front doors symbols.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Notre Dame Cathedral, Tower and Ile de la Cite Half-Day Walking Tour

Guillermo B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

outstanding! from the knowledge of the guide to his interpersonal skills.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Notre Dame Cathedral, Tower and Ile de la Cite Half-Day Walking Tour

tschmutter63

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Fantastic tour guided by Avi who was simply fantastic! Avi and #39;s commentary and knowledge were just superb. The skip the line tix to enter the bell towers were definitely worth it. Highly recommended..!!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Notre Dame Cathedral, Tower and Ile de la Cite Half-Day Walking Tour

lkt

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

My daughter and I signed up for seven tours during our 18 day European visit and enjoyed all that we attended. However, without a doubt, this was my daughter and #39;s favorite tour. Our tour guide was not only knowledgeable, but entertaining. He did an excellent job speaking in both French and English.

Doing what: Heart of Paris Bike Tour

Craig T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This was a great tour and our guide was extremely knowledgable. It was definitely worth paying extra to go up in the bell tower as you get a great view of the city.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Notre Dame Cathedral, Tower and Ile de la Cite Half-Day Walking Tour

Sylvia H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Wonderful tour! Martin was so knowledgeable and fun. We had a great time walking around the Ile de lat Cite and of course, climbing the steps of the bell tower. I would recommend this tour!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Notre Dame Cathedral, Tower and Ile de la Cite Half-Day Walking Tour

mroehl

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This was one of the best tours of the trip.The guide was exceptional, Her knowledge of history and her passion combined to make a very enjoyable tour. She turned it into living history. It was so far superior to going through with the headphones and prerecorded information. I would look to this company and this guide inparticular,

Doing what: Skip the Line: Notre Dame Cathedral, Tower and Ile de la Cite Half-Day Walking Tour

bhsabbi

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was well worth the price! The line was long and would have detracted from the experience. Our guide was wonderful and knowledgeable about Notre Dame and the surrounding neighborhoods. The views from the towers were spectacular! Would highly recommend this tour!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Notre Dame Cathedral, Tower and Ile de la Cite Half-Day Walking Tour

Hanson N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

awesome cruise with great food, wine and music. We are really happy with it.

Doing what: Bateaux Parisiens Seine River Cruise with Lunch and Live Music

john a

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Although the route was changed, due to the water levels, it was a great trip. The staff on the ship were great and our waiter, Michele, was awesome. Well worth the time and money.

Doing what: Bateaux Parisiens Seine River Cruise with Lunch and Live Music

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message