Paris might be renowned as one of the most romantic cities in the world, but having to share your sightseeing experience – as it ' s also one of the most popular cities in the world – with thousands of other tourists can quickly turn a fun trip ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 12395 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Ranelle B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Pauline was very knowledgeable and our tour was great. She covered the highlights and lots more.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Louvre Museum Walking Tour including Venus de Milo and Mona Lisa

Diarmuid O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Great tour with excellent guides. We were fast tracked up to the 2nd level of the tower and after a brief but informative chat with our guide, we were able to spend as long as we wanted. It was a great experience and one that will stay with us.

Doing what: Eiffel Tower Priority Access Ticket with Host

Sarah T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This was a great value!! I loved not having to stand in a super long line. Our guide Esther was hilarious and very knowledgable.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Eiffel Tower Tour and Summit Access

John M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Will was great! Very informative.

I would strongly encourage you to make the process of finding the tour staff/meeting place easier. A map would help.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Eiffel Tower Tour by Night

Ldnorris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Absolutely wonderful grounds. Very much worth it to book front of the line tour. Line up was crazy and we walked right in!

Doing what: Palace of Versailles with Skip the Line Audio Guided Tour

Gaillschwartz

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Effiel tower tour was really great. No lines! Very informative. I wasn and #39;t crazy about the VR. But my kids liked it a lot.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Eiffel Tower Priority Access Admission with Virtual Reality Tour

Jennifer M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

My favourite place in the world. The only issue was standing in the hot sun waiting to get to the lift even though we had paid for priority access. My friend almost passed out in the heat. Loved the tour when we finally got up there.

Doing what: Eiffel Tower Priority Access Ticket with Host

ja

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Excellent tour guide. Tyago I think that was his name was very professional, informative and funny. He took his time answering questions and even stayed to take pictures.

Doing what: Eiffel Tower Priority Access Ticket with Host

dgregga

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Its finally happened I made it to the summit of the Eiffel Tower and wasn't worth it, , theonly disappointing thing was that the tour operator didn't give us time to do the tour, we paid for it and I think that's wrong!!!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Eiffel Tower Tour and Summit Access

Rosemary A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Excellent tour with a very knowledgeable guide. Don't hesitate to book. The group was small and we saw all the important highlights. Louvre can be overwhelming due to its size and crowds. We had a very stress-free and enjoyable experience.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Louvre Museum Walking Tour including Venus de Milo and Mona Lisa

Gkoo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This tour is well well worth every penny. Mainly for the Eiffel Tower part. Our tour was a great lad by the name of Adam who was extremely informative. You have to wait in a small queue to gain acces but just a few minutes while bags are checked. Then you enter the main area below the tower on the right you will see a MASSIVE queue but don't fret this is not for you lol. We went to the left and there was not a soul in sight. We did have to wait a couple of minutes but only for the elevator. Adam then gives you a tour around the 2nd floor of the tower and points out all the main sights which comes in useful on what to see. This is optional but I would recommend it it's informative and fun. After this you are free to wander around on your own and he gives you the tickets for the top of the tower and the other tours.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Eiffel Tower Summit, Louvre Museum and Cruise

Carolyn S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

It was difficult to locate meeting site, once we found it, everything went smoothly, had a great time, went to the top!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Eiffel Tower Tour and Summit Access

esperancetiles

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

We had a very knowlegable guide who showed us all the important parts of the Louvre. There were thousands of people on the day but somehow we managed to get a good view of everything and got some great photos

Doing what: Skip the Line: Louvre Museum Walking Tour including Venus de Milo and Mona Lisa

Michael G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Fantastic guide and we enjoyed the entire experience!

Doing what: Viator VIP: Palace of Versailles Small-Group Tour with Private Viewing of the Royal Quarters

Maria B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Our guide did a fantastic job blending humor with history, As we had some children in the group, he made an effort to include them in his explanations.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Eiffel Tower Summit, Louvre Museum and Cruise

Eugene C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

We went on the morning tour and it was perfect. Arriving at Versailles when it first opened was the way to go. We were able to skip the long, general admission line and go right into the palace. At that hour, so few people were inside so it was easy to see everything and take pictures. The gardens are endless and the tour does not allow enough time to see all of them, but you do have enough time to see a decent amount.

Doing what: Palace of Versailles with Skip the Line Audio Guided Tour

Eugene C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Perfect way to skip the long lines to get on the elevators to take you up to the 2nd level of the Eiffel tower. Tour guide gave us interesting information at the beginning of the tour and then allowed us to explore the tower on our own once we were on Level 2

Doing what: Eiffel Tower Priority Access Ticket with Host

Brandy P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Belen of Babylon was amazing. She was considerate of the pace of the tour and allowed moments for us to sit while she spoke. My husband commented that we had our own and #34;female Indiana Jones and #34; tour guide. If you want to learn a lot and to enjoy your day... this is it.

Doing what: Skip-the-Line: Louvre Museum & Musée d’Orsay Semi-Private Guided Tour

JOAN C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This tour was way better expected! Tour guide was so informational, learned French history, cave history, history of cemeteries in Paris, and more. My personal groups raved to everyone we met that they should include this exciting historical place in Paris. Very very good.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Catacombs of Paris Small-Group Walking Tour

patski107

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Ashley was my guide. She is very knowledgeable and her English is very good.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Eiffel Tower Tour and Summit Access

Janet J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

The tour was excellent! Natalie our guide was extremely knowledgeable and pleasant. The day was enjoyable and included a delicious lunch at a lovely French restaurant by the Grand Canal. There is a lot of walking so plan to wear comfortable shoes.

Doing what: Best of Versailles Day Trip from Paris: Skip-the-Line Palace of Versailles Tour, Grand Canal Lunch and the Grand Trianon

robinowen

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Excellent. With a maximum of six people on the tour, we had almost an individual tour experience with our highly informative guide, Joanna. We were able to skip the very long queue to enter the Louvre and Joanna took us to all the major exhibits we were keen to see. The three hours went by in a flash as she was so interesting and knew so many fascinating little snippets about many of the sculptures and paintings. I'd definitely recommend this tour to anyone going to the Louvre.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Louvre Museum Walking Tour including Venus de Milo and Mona Lisa

dpgunby

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

We had a wonderful time at the Louvre. Joanna, our guide was fantastic. She was able to capture our boys attention ages 11 and 14 for the full three hours of the tour. She was very knowledgeable and passionate about the Louvre and its art collection as well a very personable person. Our tour was in the evening and as a result we were able to avoid the very large crowds. I would recommend the evening tour and if you get lucky you will have Joanna as a guide.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Louvre Museum Walking Tour including Venus de Milo and Mona Lisa

feemagoo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

I would recommend buying this tour and skip the lines. We would have been in line for quite a while if we didn't buy this tour. I would recommend going to the Mona Lisa first and view everything else after to avoid big crowds.

Doing what: Palace of Versailles with Skip the Line Audio Guided Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message