Paris might be renowned as one of the most romantic cities in the world, but having to share your sightseeing experience – as it ' s also one of the most popular cities in the world – with thousands of other tourists can quickly turn a fun trip ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 12067 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Jennifer K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Guide was very knowledgable and quickly showed us around the louvre! So much to see there so it was worth the money to have a guide show you around! Would love to do again someday! Fantastic tour!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Paris Louvre Museum Guided Tour

Jennifer K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Wonderful views! Enjoyed a great tour with a great guide! Fantastic trip!

Doing what: Eiffel Tower Priority Access Ticket with Host

Lisa H United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Sam was the best tour guide ever! She was personable and had so much information. She knew the answers to any questions she was asked, and she had fun and interesting stories to tell about the landmarks and history of Paris. We never really considered taking a tour of the Eiffel Tower when we started planning our trip. You go up the tower, pretty, you look around, great, who needs a tour? Well, several weeks prior to our trip when I went to buy tickets for the Tower, nothing was available. That's when I found this tour, and booked it quickly because it was important to our family to be able to do this. I'm so glad it worked out the way it did. We met across the street from the Tower, and walked to the base as a group with some history on the short walk over. Sam promised she would keep her talks brief and interesting and she did, even our teens were engaged. We were able to skip the long lines and head right up the elevators to the 2nd floor. Sam gave us the option of staying with her and getting some history of the views, or just proceeding on our own to do whatever we wanted. We chose to stay with Sam and she took us to each side of the viewing platform and gave us a little history of what we were seeing. It was great! After that, we were on our own to continue to the Summit at our leisure. We had to wait in the normal line for the Summit elevators, but it wasn't a very long wait. The only negative of the tour for us was that we went straight to the 2nd level with Sam, and we managed to miss the 1st level completely. We thought we could stop at the 1st floor on our way down after the Summit, but we ended up spending quite a bit of time up top. The sunset was just beautiful from up there. By the time we headed back down, the 1st floor had been closed so they wouldn't let us get off there. Just be aware of closing time if you want to see it, otherwise, awesome tour! Great overview of Paris, and skipping the elevator line is totally worth it.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Eiffel Tower Tour and Summit Access

ksherring27

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Fantastic tour with a great guide. Highly recommended!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Catacombs of Paris Small-Group Walking Tour

pmcafee

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The tour was wonderful and the guide was very knowledgeable and friendly.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Louvre Museum Walking Tour including Venus de Milo and Mona Lisa

Peter Y

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Tour guide was fun and full of knowledge. Tour ran on time and gave all that was promised. Skip the line was great.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Eiffel Tower Summit, Louvre Museum and Cruise

michellebh

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The Palace of Versailles is amazing. It goes on forever. The grounds are beautiful. We had a little incident on our trip out to the palace, a taxi ran into the back of our bus. We lost about 30 minutes, but our guide made a phone call and the missing time was added on to the end. Thank You! While this was a self-guided tour, our guide was very nice and she pointed a spot where the mini Statue of Liberty and the Eiffel Tower would be in the same shot for a picture. A really nice trip.

Doing what: Palace of Versailles with Skip the Line Audio Guided Tour

William A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Our tour guide, Violet, was outstanding! Her enthusiasm and knowledge made the experience the best it could be. We saw exhibits in each of the three wings, and we learned things we could never have known had we gone by ourselves. Violet made this the best tour of our stay in Paris.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Louvre Museum Walking Tour including Venus de Milo and Mona Lisa

Raelene H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great tour guide, Alex! We liked this one because you were able to go up to the 3rd floor as well pay attention because not all tours allow that. We did have to wait in line at the Louvre, but not the really big line. We had no trouble doing the cruise as well - very nice.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Eiffel Tower Summit, Louvre Museum and Cruise

Terry N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great customer service. We missed our scheduled tour at 9:30am due to us getting lost. I immediately called the company and was told to make my way to the meeting point and they would try to fit me in another time slot if someone failed to arrive. Thanks to Katherine and Roman, my family and I were able to join the 10:30am group. The tour guide was very knowledgeable and funny. The company went over and beyond our expectations to make sure we experience the tour after we missed our time slot. Katherine and Roman were the key people who make it happen. I would definitely tour with this company again.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Eiffel Tower Summit, Louvre Museum and Cruise

Claire G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Nice tour. Knowledgeable guide. Really all you are paying for is to skip the line at the bottom. The entry to the first and summit levels is only 17 euro. You don't get to skip the line to get from the 1st level to the top. Worth it to save time

Doing what: Skip the Line: Eiffel Tower Tour and Summit Access

Alexa S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

What an amazing tour! Everything was superbly organized and we were whisked inside the Louvre on a very crowded day. Our guide was AMAZING and very knowledgeable about the various art, providing true expertise in our viewing. Definitely a highlight of our stay in Paris.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Louvre Museum Walking Tour including Venus de Milo and Mona Lisa

Pamela J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was fantastic. Comfortable transfer from Paris to Versailles, small group of 6 and guide was extremely knowledgable. The lunch near the Grand Canal was great and we were impressed included wine however not so impressed when 2 young ladies in the group had far more than their share!
That was the only criticism, otherwise the tour is highly recommended and the Queens Hamlet was magical.

Doing what: Best of Versailles Day Trip from Paris: Skip-the-Line Palace of Versailles Tour, Grand Canal Lunch and the Grand Trianon

Diane T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Katrina was a wonderful tour guide, very knowledgable about the works of art and also the buildings themselves. The hours flew by and we were very grateful she was our guide. Katrina also was a wealth of information on French history

Doing what: Skip-the-Line: Louvre Museum & Musée d’Orsay Semi-Private Guided Tour

Michael D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Experienced guide make this tour knowledgeable and enjoyable. Recommend to all

Doing what: Skip the Line: Louvre Museum Walking Tour including Venus de Milo and Mona Lisa

Colleen K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Worth it! We had a great tour guide who was funny, charming, and knowledgable. You get to skip the lines and then after the tour you're allowed to stay and explore as much as you like. Even go all the way to the top.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Eiffel Tower Tour and Summit Access

Cynthia W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great tour. We enjoyed the evening time of this Skip the Line tour since there were fewer crowds in the museum. Inna did a wonderful as our guide and gave us helpful information on historical timeframes, art works and sculptures. Would highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Louvre Museum Walking Tour including Venus de Milo and Mona Lisa

Cynthia W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great tour. We enjoyed the thinner crowds in the evening with our Skip the Line tour. Inna did a wonderful job giving us history and sharing the significance of the time periods, art work and sculpture pieces. She is passionate about art and therefore, brings excitement to the subject and to the tour.
We highly recommend this tour and guide.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Louvre Museum Walking Tour including Venus de Milo and Mona Lisa

jerry s

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

City Wonders provided multiple guides so that our individual guide had only 6 people to tour through the museum, which was great! She delivered exactly what we had hoped for. Skip the Line worked out very well for us and we were able to stay inside the Louvre on our own for an additional three hours after she finished the official tour. Highly recommend using this method to gain access to the Louvre for anyone who wants to be able to actually see the highlights of what it has on display.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Louvre Museum Walking Tour including Venus de Milo and Mona Lisa

Patti L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

John did an incredible job at making the catacomb tour come to life! Ha Ha!! Seriously without the stories and knowing what and how all that happened, you would have missed so very much. And then there was the LOOOOONG line that we did not have to stand in! The line wrapped around the building and we just went straight to the door. Wonderful tour. Would definitely recommend it to anyone.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Catacombs of Paris Small-Group Walking Tour

PSH

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was a full day, twelve hours. It was so informative and educational! We learned all about the history of the kings and queens from medieval times through the 19th century. It made what we saw and visited that much more meaningful.
Our guide, Tina Christina, did a great job of telling us in a story fashion that made it very entertaining.
The castles were amazing and beautiful and the two wine tastings were very fun and we learned about the wines of the Loire valley a bit.
Lunch was simple and delicious, and very comfortable. Our host at Chateau de Nitray was very genial.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Chateaux de Chambord, Chenonceau and Loire Valley Wine-Tasting Day Trip from Paris

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message