Paris might be renowned as one of the most romantic cities in the world, but having to share your sightseeing experience – as it ' s also one of the most popular cities in the world – with thousands of other tourists can quickly turn a fun trip ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 13201 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Diane B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Eiffel Tower was amazing. Really knowledgeable guide. Still had to queue though due to all the security checks - but better safe than sorry! Our guide also gave us a great tip about the Louvre - it is free admission on 1st Sunday in every month, so it is really busy then. So we went a day earlier than planned and when we saw the queues on the Sunday, we were so glad we did. River cruise was also enjoyable, getting a different perspective on the sights and learning the history. The good thing too was that the cruise could be used in 48 hours, so you don't have to rush to get it all done in a day.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Eiffel Tower Summit, Louvre Museum and Cruise

Jesse D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

It was well worth skipping the line! We still had to wait because so many people bought the skip a line, but still worth it! Our tour guide was excellent!!!!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Eiffel Tower Tickets and Small-Group Tour

john b

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

We had a wonderful and knowledgeable guidance, Caroline. She kept the group moving so being with 20 others wasn't bad. There are a lot of stairs so just be aware of that.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Louvre Museum Walking Tour including Venus de Milo and Mona Lisa

Colleen L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Loved the Louvre! Our guide was very knowledgable, you could spend days here.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Louvre Museum Walking Tour including Venus de Milo and Mona Lisa

Garry H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

A wonderful tour! We had no problem finding the meeting place to begin. Our tour guide Davor was the best tour guide we have had. He was knowledgeable, had a good sense of humour and got to know members in our tour group which made us feel together. He then took us through security and up the best elevator with no waiting lineup! This saved us a lot of time. The headsets made it easy to hear him. Once on the 2nd floor he had lovely stories and explained the sights before us. he answered our questions and related his commentary to where those in our group came from which made it very personal. I would recommend this as a must tour.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Eiffel Tower Tour by Night

shari T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

the tour guide was fun, enthusiastic and wonderful. the Louvre was our favorite thing we did in Paris. The Louvre is so big it would be crazy to do it on your own. Book the 3 hour tour, we did the night time tour and it was awesome.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Louvre Museum Walking Tour including Venus de Milo and Mona Lisa

bakerkm

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Tour was great. I really enjoyed walking on out of the way streets around Montmartre and learning more about the Impressionist painters.

Doing what: Montmartre Impressionist Art Walking Tour Including Skip-the-Line Musee d’Orsay Ticket

Robert S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

This is a super package...would choose it again! The Eiffel tower tour includes the a trip to the top as well as the tour on the lower level. The cruise down the Seine was relaxing and informative. The Louvre, of course, is the Louvre...enough said. Our guide was truly fantastic! Great value?

Doing what: Skip the Line: Eiffel Tower Summit, Louvre Museum and Cruise

jimdeline

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

A good mix of information and time to wander off on your own.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Eiffel Tower Tour and Summit Access

Stephanie T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Our tour guide Sebastian was sooooooo informative! The amount of history he knew about Paris and the Eiffel Tower was truly amazing. We scheduled our tour for just before sunset and were able to see the sun setting from the Summit...gorgeous! Definitely worth the cost to skip the line and get such a pleasurable informative tour. Would highly recommend this tour!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Eiffel Tower Tour and Summit Access

Maria F. R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Our tour guide, Emily was great. The tour lasted about 3hrs. Emily is very passionate about the Louvre and it showed during the tour. The guided tour is a must when visiting the Louvre!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Louvre Museum Walking Tour including Venus de Milo and Mona Lisa

Ebony B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Great experience, knowledgeable guide!

Doing what: Eiffel Tower Priority Access Ticket with Host

Sonya Y

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

We were very glad we took a guided tour of the Louvre. Yes, you get the assistance to make it to the high-points. However, the historical background of the Louvre was more interesting to us. We would never have gotten that information in such an interesting way without the tour. We have always heard about how big the Louvre was and how you can get lost. We are thankful that the well structured tour allowed focus and made the visit such a positive experience. We felt like we were missing so much information when we explored later by ourselves. I highly recommend that make your first visit to the Louvre with the help of this tour.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Louvre Museum Walking Tour including Venus de Milo and Mona Lisa

KAREN L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

This was excellent, the tour guide was incredible, Her knowledge was incredible,
It is a must to see
Thanks again Viator,
Jim and karen

Doing what: Best of Versailles Day Trip from Paris including Skip-the-Line and Lunch

Catherine S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

The walking tour was a perfect introduction to the Louvre. Our tour leader, Bere probably incorrect spelling was wonderful. Her knowledge was expansive and she was very keen to make sure everyone understood the art. She went over the time limit because she really wanted to share everything possible. If she is an example of the rest of the guides, I would highly recommend this company. The value was also very fair.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Louvre Museum Walking Tour including Venus de Milo and Mona Lisa

Teresa D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

The tour guide was outstanding! The group,was prompt and easy to find. Very enjoyable experience.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Notre Dame Cathedral, Tower and Ile de la Cite Half-Day Walking Tour

Benson Y

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

We loved this tour. Enjoy the bike ride and the picnic by the fountain a lot more than the Palace tour. It is way too crowded inside. Too may tour companies there, too many people

Doing what: Versailles Bike Tour with Skip-the-Line Entrance to Palace

Carleen D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

The tour guide was excellent and was able to give our group a lot of additional information about the tower that you might not get otherwise. There was virtually no waiting to get to any of the levels and plenty of time once done for exploring on your own.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Eiffel Tower Tickets and Small-Group Tour

Michele D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Excellent way to see this monument. The guide provided some great information (I and #39;m sorry that I forgot his name). Highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Notre Dame Cathedral, Tower and Ile de la Cite Half-Day Walking Tour

Carol B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Recommend this tour to anyone. We had the best day ever. Have the champagne at the top.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Eiffel Tower Tour and Summit Access

Barbara E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

It was a rainy day. We had trouble finding the NEW location to pick up our tickets. The hostess was very helpful and got us in to the tower with no real problems. I did expect more of a tour of the facility, but there is very little to tour when you get there. You can find your way on your own and use the ticket to save standing in line as long.

Doing what: Eiffel Tower Priority Access Ticket with Host

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message