Paris might be renowned as one of the most romantic cities in the world, but having to share your sightseeing experience – as it ' s also one of the most popular cities in the world – with thousands of other tourists can quickly turn a fun trip ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 13434 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

keeleysspivey

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

This was a great experience for someone experiencing Paris, France for the first time. We met the tour guide exactly where the directions told us where we would meet. Our tour guide, Sarah, was awesome and well versed in French and American culture. She was extremely personable, funny and willing to answer questions. She gave us some time to explore the 2nd floor of the eiffel tower on our own and then brought us back together to talk about Paris history buildings we could see from the 2nd floor and The Eiffel Tower and its history. After that we got in line to go to the summit and see the top. On the way down you could stop on the 1st floor if you wished. There is free ice skating on the first floor, shops on both the first and second floors, and restaurants highly recommended but you need reservations for the restaurants. After that we hopped on a BIGBUS highly recommended as well and went to the Louvre. The Louvre entrance is through the glass pyramid, once inside, they check your ticket at the entrance of the wing you want to enter it is huge. If you opt for an audio tour separate from this ticket, you will need to purchase a ticket at the ticket counter prior to going to the wing where you pick up the actual device - we did not do this and opted not to go back and get the ticket and I regretted it because all of the plaques with information about the art is in French. This is a huge museum so plan to spend some time there. After that we headed back to the Eiffel tower where we hopped on the Cruise. We got on the cruise at 18:00/6:00 pm and it was perfect. When we left it was dusk and the lights began coming on in the city, as we passed Notre Dame, the bells were ringing and when we returned to the dock, the Eiffel Tower lights were on and began twinkling. I highly recommend cruising at night. The cruise is not really informational, just really fun to see the city from this perspective. We did this all in one day 10:30 tour of the Eiffel Tower, lunch, Louvre, and then River Tour but it is designed to be done at your leisure. You can use the Louvre ticket and River tour tickets whenever you want.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Eiffel Tower Summit, Louvre Museum and Cruise

Philip D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Out tour guide was excellent. She made our day.m

Doing what: Skip the Line: Paris Louvre Museum Guided Tour

dominicjung1986

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Tour guide was extremely pleasant and funny. Very knowledgeable about not just the tower, but surrounding landmarks that you can view from the 2nd level. The skip-the-line is absolutely worth it's weight in GOLD to get into the Louvre in a fraction of the time as others that would have waited at least an hour or more. The river cruise is very nice as well, though does not go all the way as other cruises the company offers.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Eiffel Tower Summit, Louvre Museum and Cruise

jojobee

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Our tour guide was excellent and spoke very clear English!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Eiffel Tower Summit, Louvre Museum and Cruise

yaryman

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Saved a ton of time using Viator to get in and get a tour.

Doing what: Best of Versailles Day Trip from Paris including Skip-the-Line and Lunch

Danita K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

The guide was very informative and on time. Great way to get to and from Versailles rather than just taking a train.

Doing what: Palace of Versailles with Skip the Line Audio Guided Tour

Andrew C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Highly informative and very convenient to be on the special private tour.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Palace of Versailles Small-Group Tour with Private Viewing of the Royal Quarters

Melvin D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Awesome Experience!! Highly Recommend it!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Eiffel Tower Summit, Louvre Museum and Cruise

Lauren M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

The tour guide was funny, but you can go off on your own if you want to once you reach the second floor skip the line is a must as the queues without are ridiculously long. The views are incredible and booking to go to the summit is a must!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Eiffel Tower Tour and Summit Access

Michele D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Excellent tour. Our guide was friendly and knowledgeable and provided each of us with equal attention.
It was also great that the weather cooperated so we had clear skies and lots of sunlight.
The only issue is finding the meeting point, so give yourself enough time to follow the instructions.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Eiffel Tower Tour and Summit Access

Silveria S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

I was in Germany and decieded last minute to go to Paris to spend the day. I didn't want to spend my time in a long line. I booked a tour with Viator. The best thing I could have Ever done!!! My tour guide was knowledgeable
and nice. We passed all lines. Went to the summit... had enough time to head back to the main train station and have lunch! Excellent !

Doing what: Skip the Line: Eiffel Tower Tour and Summit Access

Joseph T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Best way to experience the Louvre in a few hours.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Paris Louvre Museum Guided Tour

pkwinnj

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

When I tried to take this tour a little over a year ago, there was a strike that day that prevented us from going. I was thrilled to see I was going to have the same amazing tour guide this time as I had previously. The drive from Paris is very quick and you are able to get inside before many of the other tourists. You get to see some lovely rooms in the palace, then return out back to walk the gardens. Lunch was delicious at the restaurant, and then looking at the smaller palace and the nearby village was fun and interesting. Lots of walking on this tour, but most definitely worth it.

Doing what: Best of Versailles Day Trip from Paris including Skip-the-Line and Lunch

Julie D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Great tour, nice not to have queue on the way up, it's very busy and not really suitable for young children. Great views and photos to be had. Coming down is very busy and you have to join the queues but it very orderly. I was looking forward to a glass of champers at the top but that was a bit of a let down, plastic glasses and over priced. But I would do this trip again.

Doing what: Eiffel Tower Priority Access Admission with Virtual Reality Tour

Melissa Rush

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Our guide was fabulous!!! She had so much personal information about many different places in Versailles. There is so much to look at and to learn about it's a bit overwhelming. We had our 3 older children with us. It's a great tour, worth every penny!

Doing what: Viator VIP: Palace of Versailles Small-Group Tour with Private Viewing of the Royal Quarters

lucy_petrek18

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Very good, couldn't fault. Long queues but tour guide was able to get us through without waiting. Would really recommend to anyone wanting to visit.

Doing what: Eiffel Tower Priority Access Ticket with Host

Stacey L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Our guide was great!!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Eiffel Tower Tour and Summit Access

Jonathan Z

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Guide was very knowledgeable and entertaining.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Louvre Museum Walking Tour including Venus de Milo and Mona Lisa

sean g

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Kathleen is an excellent guide! Saw all of prime importance and very satisfied.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Louvre Museum Walking Tour including Venus de Milo and Mona Lisa

Joseph W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

tour guide very very friendly and knowledgable about the art pieces and got us in and out in a reasonable amount of time and still felt
I saw everything I was supposed to. Highly recommend

Doing what: Skip-the-Line: Louvre Museum & Musée d’Orsay Semi-Private Guided Tour

Claire R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

I loved this tour, so much I recommended this to all my friends and family. The local guide was amazing, the driver brilliant and the overall service could not have been higher.

However, and it is a big however, I will never use Viator again after today and I will be advising everyone to use other tour operators. Having booked a different tour in October 2016 for February 2017 and planning a whole long weekend around it, including flights and Hotels, we found out from the local operator not Viator itself that the tour wasn't running. I had to call America as my request for them to call me did not receive a response, I receive no form of apology, no explanation, the only alternative offered was after I asked if they could help and I was offered a different tour for almost twice the price. Needless to say, I declined and I will now be as vocal about avoiding Viator as I was pro them until today. Furious.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Palace of Versailles Small-Group Tour with Private Viewing of the Royal Quarters

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message