Want to travel around Paris like a local? Let your chauffeur take the wheel of an iconic Citroen 2CV and you’ll soon be whizzing around the Arc de Triomphe in true Parisian style. Private tours of Paris by Citroen 2CV whisk you on a ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 297 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Jose R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Amazing experience. Great driver/guide, very knowledgeable and accommodating. Highly recommended!

Doing what: Private Tour: 2CV Paris City Highlights Tour

MPD United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

This tour was the most fun I've ever had in the backseat of a car! Our driver, Arjan, was very knowledgeable about Paris and its history, in addition to being a great driver and periodic mechanic. We had a nighttime tour and the 2CV's headlights caused the battery to drain. Arjan had to jumpstart the battery which he did quickly and effortlessly so we could resume our entertaining journey through the neighborhoods of Paris. I would take this tour again in a heartbeat!

Doing what: Private Tour: 2CV Paris City Highlights Tour

Laura United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

A true highlight of our time in Paris! We toured with 'O la la 2CV' owned by Bernard. He was such a warm and welcoming host to us as we drove around the city taking in the illuminated sites of Paris. Our last stop of the tour was in front of the Eiffel Tower at midnight. We enjoyed champagne as the Eiffel Tower began her light show. What wonderful memories. Many thanks to Bernard for an unforgettable evening.

Doing what: Paris Night Tour in a 2CV Citroen

Sherry S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

AAAH! Paris at night is beautiful! We stopped at the Eiffel Tower and had champagne and waited for the tower to do it little sparkle at the right time! Good conversation with the driver/guide. and to see Paris at night with all the nightlife going on is interesting.

Doing what: Paris Night Tour in a 2CV Citroen

Betty A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

What a fun tour! The photo ops were wonderful! Lots of info packed into this tour too!!

Doing what: Private Tour: 2CV Paris City Highlights Tour

Gail E

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2016

Having read the previous reviews I think maybe we weren't so lucky ? ..... Our driver wasn't as fluent in English as we'd maybe hoped and for the high price we'd paid it really was very expensive. The stop at the patisserie didn't quite go to plan either, there was only one member of staff who was worked off her feet so the 'quick stop' ended up being 45 minutes. Having seen a delicious cake as we entered we asked if we could pay extra for one of our choice the voucher only entitles you to a choice of two but they said no, unfortunately the cake were given was so sickly it got left. Great idea for a tour and love the concept but far too expensive

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Private Paris Tour by Citroen 2CV

Karen C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

While in Paris recently we decided to do this city tour partly to recall the joys of travelling in a 2CV, given it was my first car and secondly wanting to see Paris in a different and slightly unconventional way to the typical city bus. We picked the 8pm slot, given it was a Friday and wanted to miss the rush hour traffic it was perfect, the weather was warm and sultry, which set the tone for a perfect romantic setting, the streets were free of heavy traffic and Kevin our driver, well, was excellent he was knowledgeable but above all very engaging and personable. He took us everywhere we have a bank of photos to prove it! Thank you Kevin and Viator you got this tour spot on and worth every penny and would highly recommend it to anyone wanting to see Paris in a more intimate and personalised way.

Doing what: Private Tour: 2CV Paris City Highlights Tour

sjk773

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This tour was fantastic! Our guide Bernard went above and beyond to create a memorable experience for us. It was everything I hoped for and more! Five stars!

Doing what: Paris Night Tour in a 2CV Citroen

Howard P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Our driver / guide Eric was extremely knowledgeable about Paris. He was also flexible as to what we wanted to see. He and our car, Marcel, were a perfect way to start our stay in Paris.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Private Paris Tour by Citroen 2CV

jitian

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Great tour...the BEST tour guide

Doing what: Paris Night Tour in a 2CV Citroen

Johanna F

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

The driver and car were charming.

Doing what: Private Tour: 2CV Paris City Highlights Tour

cstevns

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Simply the best thing to do in Paris. Loved it! Our guide was fabulous.

Doing what: Private Tour: 2CV Paris City Highlights Tour

bhsabbi

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This was my favorite tour in Paris! My driver was on time, personable and very engaged. I am certain that I would not have seen the city in the same way on my own. The champagne didn't hurt either!
I would do this tour again and highly recommend it.

Doing what: Paris Night Tour in a 2CV Citroen

Sharon M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Awesome would do it again. Bernard was incredible

Doing what: Paris Night Tour in a 2CV Citroen

rebell

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Excellent tour with Kevin who was a relaxed but interesting and informative guide. We saw everything we hoped to and enjoyed the reaction of people to the car - they were smiling and waving everywhere we went! We were only in Paris for a couple of days and taking the tour with Kevin enabled us to see all the major sights without spending all of our time doing so - plenty time left for relaxing in cafes and watching the world go by. The company were pleasant to deal with and the trip was good value - we would do this again.

Doing what: Private Tour: 2CV Paris City Highlights Tour

sally.cruickshanks

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This was such a highlight!!! It was so much driving around Paris in one of these iconic cars. Everyone stared at us and wanted to take photos. Our guides were brilliant too!

Doing what: Private Tour: 2CV Champs Elysées Tour in Paris

Michelle H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Excellent. This was a great way to see Paris at night. The driver Stephan was very knowledgable and interesting.

Doing what: Paris Night Tour in a 2CV Citroen

Lola and Anne Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We really enjoyed this tour. Our guide was terrific and we saw so much of the city.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Private Paris Tour by Citroen 2CV

Jaime B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour was so much fun! We enjoyed our night out in Paris during this tour. Our driver had great knowledge of the city that he was happy to share. He set us up in the perfect spot to see the Eiffel Tower sparkle at the top of the hour with a champagne toast! I would highly recommend this tour for a fun and enjoyable night seeing the sites!!

Doing what: Paris Night Tour in a 2CV Citroen

Shannon J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Let me start by saying our guide Vincent was the best. He was experienced, multi-lingual, knowledgeable, solid driving skills, great sense of humor and just a lot of fun to spend the day with. I would highly recommend taking this tour with Vincent.
Vincent arrived in the old Citroen CV2 on time at our hotel. Be prepared to have a lot of pictures taken of yourself the Citroen is quite the eye catcher. He drove around Paris explaining all the sites and answering every questions we asked. I would not only recommend taking this tour, take it with Vincent he was awesome.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Private Paris Tour by Citroen 2CV

Bridgett W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Wow!! Great way to see Paris at night and all the nightlife. Bernard was the perfect fit with all his Paris knowledge. Great conversations too. Thank you Bernard!!

Doing what: Paris Night Tour in a 2CV Citroen

Janice B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Best tour in Paris!! Would do it again!! Our guide, Arjan from the Netherlands was wonderful!!

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Private Paris Tour by Citroen 2CV

Reese

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We had an amazing time! It lasted a little over 2 hours. It was very informative and we saw places we would not have been able to see otherwise. Paris is beautiful at night and this was a great way to see it. Our driver was informative and very funny. We had 2 glasses of champagne to watch the Eiffel Tower twinkle which it did not. The tower never lit up and we think that our driver was more upset than us. The excursion was perfect even though the tower did not cooperate. A must do.

Doing what: Paris Night Tour in a 2CV Citroen

Janice B

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

Some confusion when I called your Paris number to confirm I was in Paris and would be taking the tour. Young lady I talked to said she had no record of my reservation and I informed her I had a confirmation/booking number and it had been paid for. She said she would check and get back to me. Found another number and called it and the man said yes he had our reservation. He came and we had a nice tour and he was a great guide but then next day I have a text from your office saying they came to our hotel and we had left!!! Was informed the man we did tour with didn't work for you??? Explain!!

Doing what: Paris Night Tour in a 2CV Citroen

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message