Want to travel around Paris like a local? Let your chauffeur take the wheel of an iconic Citroen 2CV and you’ll soon be whizzing around the Arc de Triomphe in true Parisian style. Private tours of Paris by Citroen 2CV whisk you on a ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 290 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Karen C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

While in Paris recently we decided to do this city tour partly to recall the joys of travelling in a 2CV, given it was my first car and secondly wanting to see Paris in a different and slightly unconventional way to the typical city bus. We picked the 8pm slot, given it was a Friday and wanted to miss the rush hour traffic it was perfect, the weather was warm and sultry, which set the tone for a perfect romantic setting, the streets were free of heavy traffic and Kevin our driver, well, was excellent he was knowledgeable but above all very engaging and personable. He took us everywhere we have a bank of photos to prove it! Thank you Kevin and Viator you got this tour spot on and worth every penny and would highly recommend it to anyone wanting to see Paris in a more intimate and personalised way.

Doing what: Private Tour: 2CV Paris City Highlights Tour

sjk773

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This tour was fantastic! Our guide Bernard went above and beyond to create a memorable experience for us. It was everything I hoped for and more! Five stars!

Doing what: Paris Night Tour in a 2CV Citroen

Howard P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Our driver / guide Eric was extremely knowledgeable about Paris. He was also flexible as to what we wanted to see. He and our car, Marcel, were a perfect way to start our stay in Paris.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Private Paris Tour by Citroen 2CV

Johanna F

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

The driver and car were charming.

Doing what: Private Tour: 2CV Paris City Highlights Tour

cstevns

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Simply the best thing to do in Paris. Loved it! Our guide was fabulous.

Doing what: Private Tour: 2CV Paris City Highlights Tour

bhsabbi

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This was my favorite tour in Paris! My driver was on time, personable and very engaged. I am certain that I would not have seen the city in the same way on my own. The champagne didn't hurt either!
I would do this tour again and highly recommend it.

Doing what: Paris Night Tour in a 2CV Citroen

Sharon M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Awesome would do it again. Bernard was incredible

Doing what: Paris Night Tour in a 2CV Citroen

rebell

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Excellent tour with Kevin who was a relaxed but interesting and informative guide. We saw everything we hoped to and enjoyed the reaction of people to the car - they were smiling and waving everywhere we went! We were only in Paris for a couple of days and taking the tour with Kevin enabled us to see all the major sights without spending all of our time doing so - plenty time left for relaxing in cafes and watching the world go by. The company were pleasant to deal with and the trip was good value - we would do this again.

Doing what: Private Tour: 2CV Paris City Highlights Tour

sally.cruickshanks

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This was such a highlight!!! It was so much driving around Paris in one of these iconic cars. Everyone stared at us and wanted to take photos. Our guides were brilliant too!

Doing what: Private Tour: 2CV Champs Elysées Tour in Paris

Michelle H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Excellent. This was a great way to see Paris at night. The driver Stephan was very knowledgable and interesting.

Doing what: Paris Night Tour in a 2CV Citroen

Lola and Anne Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We really enjoyed this tour. Our guide was terrific and we saw so much of the city.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Private Paris Tour by Citroen 2CV

Jaime B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour was so much fun! We enjoyed our night out in Paris during this tour. Our driver had great knowledge of the city that he was happy to share. He set us up in the perfect spot to see the Eiffel Tower sparkle at the top of the hour with a champagne toast! I would highly recommend this tour for a fun and enjoyable night seeing the sites!!

Doing what: Paris Night Tour in a 2CV Citroen

Shannon J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Let me start by saying our guide Vincent was the best. He was experienced, multi-lingual, knowledgeable, solid driving skills, great sense of humor and just a lot of fun to spend the day with. I would highly recommend taking this tour with Vincent.
Vincent arrived in the old Citroen CV2 on time at our hotel. Be prepared to have a lot of pictures taken of yourself the Citroen is quite the eye catcher. He drove around Paris explaining all the sites and answering every questions we asked. I would not only recommend taking this tour, take it with Vincent he was awesome.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Private Paris Tour by Citroen 2CV

Bridgett W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Wow!! Great way to see Paris at night and all the nightlife. Bernard was the perfect fit with all his Paris knowledge. Great conversations too. Thank you Bernard!!

Doing what: Paris Night Tour in a 2CV Citroen

Janice B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Best tour in Paris!! Would do it again!! Our guide, Arjan from the Netherlands was wonderful!!

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Private Paris Tour by Citroen 2CV

Reese

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We had an amazing time! It lasted a little over 2 hours. It was very informative and we saw places we would not have been able to see otherwise. Paris is beautiful at night and this was a great way to see it. Our driver was informative and very funny. We had 2 glasses of champagne to watch the Eiffel Tower twinkle which it did not. The tower never lit up and we think that our driver was more upset than us. The excursion was perfect even though the tower did not cooperate. A must do.

Doing what: Paris Night Tour in a 2CV Citroen

Janice B

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

Some confusion when I called your Paris number to confirm I was in Paris and would be taking the tour. Young lady I talked to said she had no record of my reservation and I informed her I had a confirmation/booking number and it had been paid for. She said she would check and get back to me. Found another number and called it and the man said yes he had our reservation. He came and we had a nice tour and he was a great guide but then next day I have a text from your office saying they came to our hotel and we had left!!! Was informed the man we did tour with didn't work for you??? Explain!!

Doing what: Paris Night Tour in a 2CV Citroen

John B

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

Great trip, a lot of fun and saw some history of the city 4 stars

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Private Paris Tour by Citroen 2CV

Kimberly F

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
June 2016

I was extremely disappointed and highly dissatisfied with this specific tour. I did not feel the price provided the value of what was expected. The tour guide was nice, but this was certainly not what was expected. I have used your services in both Rome and France, and this was the least favorite of them all. for 200E, I think there is a lot more you could do.

Doing what: Private Tour: 2CV Paris City Highlights Tour

Pamela J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Bernard showed us Paris at night. Great fun and a fantastic way to see the City of Lights.

Doing what: Paris Night Tour in a 2CV Citroen

Lana L

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

Fun way to get an overview of the city. Guide very knowledgeable. Might have been nice if he could have stopped for a few photos.

Doing what: Private Tour: 2CV Paris City Highlights Tour

Gary S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

One of the best tours we have ever taken. Victor, our guide, was knowledgeable and courteous. He showed a boundless enthusiasm for the city he loves.

Doing what: Paris Night Tour in a 2CV Citroen

Marjorie N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

It was a great overview of the city. A wonderful way to get a close up view of the highlights as well as see some of the neighborhoods and local color. Our tour guide Stephan was knowledgable and fun company. All in all, an excellent start to our Paris vacation.

Doing what: Paris Night Tour in a 2CV Citroen

William S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Wonderful, informative and fun. Paris at night was so much fun and the city of light, lives up to it name.
Our driver was courtesy, humorous and Parisian born. I would do this again and again.
Thank you for a wonderful time, to our driver.

Doing what: Paris Night Tour in a 2CV Citroen

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message