Want to travel around Paris like a local? Let your chauffeur take the wheel of an iconic Citroen 2CV and you’ll soon be whizzing around the Arc de Triomphe in true Parisian style. Private tours of Paris by Citroen 2CV whisk you on a ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 278 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Jose R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Amazing experience. Great driver/guide, very knowledgeable and accommodating. Highly recommended!

Doing what: Private Tour: 2CV Paris City Highlights Tour

MPD United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

This tour was the most fun I've ever had in the backseat of a car! Our driver, Arjan, was very knowledgeable about Paris and its history, in addition to being a great driver and periodic mechanic. We had a nighttime tour and the 2CV's headlights caused the battery to drain. Arjan had to jumpstart the battery which he did quickly and effortlessly so we could resume our entertaining journey through the neighborhoods of Paris. I would take this tour again in a heartbeat!

Doing what: Private Tour: 2CV Paris City Highlights Tour

Betty A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

What a fun tour! The photo ops were wonderful! Lots of info packed into this tour too!!

Doing what: Private Tour: 2CV Paris City Highlights Tour

Gail E

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2016

Having read the previous reviews I think maybe we weren't so lucky ? ..... Our driver wasn't as fluent in English as we'd maybe hoped and for the high price we'd paid it really was very expensive. The stop at the patisserie didn't quite go to plan either, there was only one member of staff who was worked off her feet so the 'quick stop' ended up being 45 minutes. Having seen a delicious cake as we entered we asked if we could pay extra for one of our choice the voucher only entitles you to a choice of two but they said no, unfortunately the cake were given was so sickly it got left. Great idea for a tour and love the concept but far too expensive

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Private Paris Tour by Citroen 2CV

Karen C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

While in Paris recently we decided to do this city tour partly to recall the joys of travelling in a 2CV, given it was my first car and secondly wanting to see Paris in a different and slightly unconventional way to the typical city bus. We picked the 8pm slot, given it was a Friday and wanted to miss the rush hour traffic it was perfect, the weather was warm and sultry, which set the tone for a perfect romantic setting, the streets were free of heavy traffic and Kevin our driver, well, was excellent he was knowledgeable but above all very engaging and personable. He took us everywhere we have a bank of photos to prove it! Thank you Kevin and Viator you got this tour spot on and worth every penny and would highly recommend it to anyone wanting to see Paris in a more intimate and personalised way.

Doing what: Private Tour: 2CV Paris City Highlights Tour

Howard P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Our driver / guide Eric was extremely knowledgeable about Paris. He was also flexible as to what we wanted to see. He and our car, Marcel, were a perfect way to start our stay in Paris.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Private Paris Tour by Citroen 2CV

Johanna F

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

The driver and car were charming.

Doing what: Private Tour: 2CV Paris City Highlights Tour

cstevns

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Simply the best thing to do in Paris. Loved it! Our guide was fabulous.

Doing what: Private Tour: 2CV Paris City Highlights Tour

rebell

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Excellent tour with Kevin who was a relaxed but interesting and informative guide. We saw everything we hoped to and enjoyed the reaction of people to the car - they were smiling and waving everywhere we went! We were only in Paris for a couple of days and taking the tour with Kevin enabled us to see all the major sights without spending all of our time doing so - plenty time left for relaxing in cafes and watching the world go by. The company were pleasant to deal with and the trip was good value - we would do this again.

Doing what: Private Tour: 2CV Paris City Highlights Tour

sally.cruickshanks

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This was such a highlight!!! It was so much driving around Paris in one of these iconic cars. Everyone stared at us and wanted to take photos. Our guides were brilliant too!

Doing what: Private Tour: 2CV Champs Elysées Tour in Paris

Lola and Anne Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We really enjoyed this tour. Our guide was terrific and we saw so much of the city.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Private Paris Tour by Citroen 2CV

Shannon J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Let me start by saying our guide Vincent was the best. He was experienced, multi-lingual, knowledgeable, solid driving skills, great sense of humor and just a lot of fun to spend the day with. I would highly recommend taking this tour with Vincent.
Vincent arrived in the old Citroen CV2 on time at our hotel. Be prepared to have a lot of pictures taken of yourself the Citroen is quite the eye catcher. He drove around Paris explaining all the sites and answering every questions we asked. I would not only recommend taking this tour, take it with Vincent he was awesome.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Private Paris Tour by Citroen 2CV

Janice B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Best tour in Paris!! Would do it again!! Our guide, Arjan from the Netherlands was wonderful!!

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Private Paris Tour by Citroen 2CV

John B

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

Great trip, a lot of fun and saw some history of the city 4 stars

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Private Paris Tour by Citroen 2CV

Kimberly F

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
June 2016

I was extremely disappointed and highly dissatisfied with this specific tour. I did not feel the price provided the value of what was expected. The tour guide was nice, but this was certainly not what was expected. I have used your services in both Rome and France, and this was the least favorite of them all. for 200E, I think there is a lot more you could do.

Doing what: Private Tour: 2CV Paris City Highlights Tour

Lana L

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

Fun way to get an overview of the city. Guide very knowledgeable. Might have been nice if he could have stopped for a few photos.

Doing what: Private Tour: 2CV Paris City Highlights Tour

Barbara M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

GREAT way to see Paris. These cars are a rare gem in town and get a lot of attention from people as you pass. Our driver was Tristan. He was easy going, fun, and knowledgeable. He took us to a lot of smaller streets and locations you can't see on a big bus tour and a lot of places we didn't even know about but, were well worth seeing. We didn't drive around with the top down because it was freezing however, our guide would have definitely put it down if we wanted it. I would do this tour again! Our 7 year old son loved it too.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Private Paris Tour by Citroen 2CV

Gina Marie United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Fun way to see Paris! Dov, our driver was very friendly and knowledgeable of Paris history as well as the 2CV cars. He was also helpful in recommending some places to eat. Be prepared for the weather... during early April, it was cloudy with a chance of rain, so at times it was pretty cold during the drive. Since the car has an open rooftop, it was sometimes difficult hearing what our driver was saying, would be helpful if they'd have lapel mics or just speak louder. Again, a really fun and awesome experience... great way to see Paris!

Doing what: Private Tour: 2CV Champs Elysées Tour in Paris

Lisa W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This is a great way to see the heart of the city. Our Guide Rene-Jean was excellent and made the really were entertaining and interesting. I recommend this to anyone who is looking to something a little different than your standard bus tours.

Doing what: Private Tour: 2CV Champs Elysées Tour in Paris

Patricia S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Enjoyed the whole experience - the guide was wonderful - recommend this as a great way to get a good overview of Paris without the crowds of a bus

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Private Paris Tour by Citroen 2CV

Jon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Ronalt was fanatastic! He knew everything there is to know about Paris and was also very funny. Full of many antidotes about the reasons behind so much of the architecture of Paris.We absolutely loved it!

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Private Paris Tour by Citroen 2CV

Lynn F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Our driver Vincent collected us from the hotel and it was just as requested a little yellow 2cv .....we chose the 3 hr tour and it was brilliant . Vincent was very knowledgeable and also a fun guy ... 3 hrs flew past and was well worth every penny ....to be recommended.thanks for making our day Vincent .

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Private Paris Tour by Citroen 2CV

Mukram A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Short but great!!!! I admire the knowledge our guide Gabriel had, appreciate the way he treated us..... i recommend all to take this tour.

Doing what: Private Tour: 2CV Paris City Highlights Tour

the worms

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

This is probably the best thing we did in Paris. Driving up those very very skinny alley ways to see the old architecture. Our tour guide was amazing a local French man with loads of knowledge. Would highly recommend

Doing what: Private Tour: 2CV Paris City Highlights Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message