Sure, we all think of Paris as the ultimate romantic destination, whether for the ultimate proposal or a sophisticated honeymoon. And we vow to return, until all of a sudden there are kids in the picture and we leave Paris to our cherished memories. ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1980 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

hellonwheels

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

If you are a Disney fan, then this is for you. Easy to change the voucher for tickets and you can park hop between the two parks all day if you want. Don't need to pay for expensive transport to and from Disney, the train is quick and stops right outside the park.

Doing what: Disneyland Paris Ticket: 1 Day 2 Park

Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Irine was a wonderful guide. She provided background information about the owners of the various establishments we visited. She also explained the history of the shops and their neighbourhoods.

Of course, we also sampled from a variety of the very best chocolates and pastries of Paris.

It was a tour enjoyed by one and all.

Doing what: Paris Chocolate and Pastry Food Tour

rludricks

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Caroline was terrific! We had the best time on this tour and I highly recommend it. We tasted so many things - I was so full that I took the last few things back with me to eat later. We had chocolates, pastries, breads, macaroons, ice cream, madelines and croissants. It was just our family of four on the tour so we were very lucky to have a private tour. Caroline made this day so special for our daughter who had her 10th birthday on the day of the tour. I am so glad I booked this!

Doing what: Paris Chocolate and Pastry Food Tour

smithttcobby

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

My daughter and I absolutely loved this tour! Christine, our guide, took us to some really interesting and unique chocolate and pastry shops, places that we never would have known to have gone to without extensive research. Christine was lovely, a very knowledgeable and generous host and I would highly recommend this tour to any foodie. Don't eat much before hand as you do get to taste some amazing things at each place, my favourite the Choquettes from La Maison du Chou, just divine!

Doing what: Paris Chocolate and Pastry Food Tour

Valentina N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Had a great time. Ben was an awesome guide. Highly recommended!

Doing what: Ghosts, Mysteries and Legends Night Walking Tour of Paris

cool_ruv

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Simple and easy didn't have to wait in lines.
Thanks viator

Doing what: Disneyland Paris Ticket: 1 Day 2 Park

lmjpichler

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We were not going to do this tour but I am glad we did. This tour introduces you to the other side of Paris. Every city has its dark side and this tour shows you all there is to know about Paris. Our guide told us about the French Revolution, terror, prisons, rats and murders. Plus watch out because the guillotine is mentioned as well. Have fun!

Doing what: Ghosts, Mysteries and Legends Night Walking Tour of Paris

john v

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

amazing experience with a superb guide - one of the best we ever had. saw paris from a completely different perspective. rode throughout paris and saw everything. can't say enough about it.

Doing what: Paris Bike Tour

Ifteahar I

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Well done tour! Lovely guide.

Doing what: Paris Chocolate and Pastry Food Tour

Destiny R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Wonderful experience. I got to see so much in a few hours!! Highly recommended

Doing what: Paris Bike Tour

Lisa S. R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Our tour guide was great and she took us to so many chocolate and pastry eateries. We got an understanding of the way tradition still exists as far as the culinary arts goes.

Doing what: Paris Chocolate and Pastry Food Tour

Narell Z

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great value for money! Going on a week day has its benefits as the crowds were practically non existent. It is Disneyland Paris so you are pretty much guaranteed it will be wonderful.

Doing what: Disneyland Paris Ticket: 1 Day 2 Park

Lynn Q

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Our tour guide was an American college student who has been living in Paris with his family since he was 11! He was informative, kind and knowledgable. A fantastic way to see Paris!

Doing what: Paris Bike Tour

Nevine A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Disneyland Paris Ticket: 1 Day 2 Park

Gaye M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This was an excellent tour. One guide to five participants. The guide's knowledge of chocolate, pastries, breads as well as architecture and history of paris was exceptional. The tastings were surperb and included an eclair of our choice that was indescribable, choux pastry filled with apple which melted in the mouth and chocolates made from the best ingredients. Definitively a must when in Paris! G from Adelaide

Doing what: Paris Chocolate and Pastry Food Tour

Lance C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

An amazing tour with a fabulous guide, Stefan. I enjoyed the variety of options we tasted and the extra commentary he provided.

Doing what: Paris Chocolate and Pastry Food Tour

Anita F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We loved Cedric. He was knowledgeable about the history of the Marais neighborhood and the history of Paris in general. We went to fabulous pastry shops but the chocolate shops were the best. We especially loved the Edwart chocolate shop was the best!

Doing what: Paris Chocolate and Pastry Food Tour

Amy M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Highlight of our trip! Sam was personable and knowledgeable. Enjoyed the ride through Paris with my family.

Doing what: Paris Bike Tour

Jessica V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Wow - so much fun...on a not-so-great weather day in Paris! We took our 2 younger boys and had a great time with our guide Noah and the rest of our group. Perfect for families :-

Doing what: Paris Bike Tour

J Kenneth R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Loved it and a great way to learn the city upon arrival.

Doing what: Paris Bike Tour

Kari H USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Our guide I think her name was Kate was fantastic! She had the most spell binging stories and could answer all the questions from the group easily.

Doing what: Ghosts, Mysteries and Legends Night Walking Tour of Paris

Lynne A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Fat Tire Bike tours are a great way to see the highlights of a city in a few hours. They provide good street bikes, professional, multi-lingual guides that are knowledgeable about the history of the city as well as the country. They are very safety conscious and do a great job of keeping the group together. Another thing I liked is they keep the group size at 10-15 people max. The pace of the tour moves along and there's no time for being bored, no getting stuck in a traffic jam like the tour buses. These tours give the opportunity to cover a lot of ground in a half day plus there is a lunch stop where we refueled the energy tank. Of all the types of tours we took, the bike tours were our favorite mode.

Doing what: Paris Bike Tour

Katherine S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We have traveled to many cities in the past. This by far was the best tour we have ever been on. I went on this tour with my 11 year old daughter. Our guide was enthusiastic and knowledgeable not only about the pastry and chocolate shops that we visited but she gave us a great amount of information and suggestions for anything we wanted to know in the area. The food was amazing and samples were plentiful. We never would have found the shops without going on this tour. We also learned a lot about the culture and the history. Try to do this tour early in your trip!

Doing what: Paris Chocolate and Pastry Food Tour

dstajic26 Croatia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Wonderful experience, full of surprices

Doing what: Disneyland Paris Ticket: 1 Day 2 Park

Karen O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Fabulous tour. Not only were the tastings delicious but the background info on chocolate and the world of gastronomie was so enlightening! Our guide Chrstine, also gave us much history as well as stops at some very interesting little alleyways and architectural details of the area! Highly recommend this tour!

Doing what: Paris Chocolate and Pastry Food Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message