The City of Light is an iconic destination with plenty of “must-do” famous attractions and activities. But it’s also a constantly-changing city where there’s always something new to discover. Whether it’s your first trip to Paris or your fiftieth, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 7778 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

edmsgt United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

I would highly recommend this tour if you have a minimal time in Paris 2-3 days. We met early about a block or so from the Louvre. We met our guide, Pascal who laid out the itinerary for the day. She advised that this is going to be an energetic undertaking. We walked a short distance to the Louvre and entered with skip the line. She took us to see the major works,Venus de Milo, Winged Victory, The Mona Lisa, Wedding at Cana, Coronation of Napoleon, and a few others. We had a short time to go to the gift shop and then it was on to the Seine and a water taxi. We travelled the Seine up past the Eiffel Tower and then came back to it. We had skip the line to enter the Eiffel Tower. Rode the elevator to the first floor and had a wonderful lunch at Restaurant 58. We had an hour or so after lunch to explore and then we were back on the water taxi. We went down the Seine to Notre Dame. We exited the water taxi and got in a short line to get into the Cathedral. We entered the Cathedral and got to spend as much time as we wanted as this was the end of the tour. Pascal, our guide was outstanding! At all of our venues, she imparted a lot of interesting information about what we were seeing. We did probably 7-9 security checks entering the different sites. This is not a tour for someone who moves slowly. The tour took about 7 1/2 hours and we were on the move most of the time. If you have stamina and want to see quite a bit in a short period of time this tour is for you.

Doing what: Paris in One Day Sightseeing Tour

tobybvan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Great way to get around and see Paris. The 4 routes hit all the sights and take you thru many neighborhoods. Easy to find the stops and the busses come pretty frequently. The information thru the headsets is interesting and informative. Overall, this is probably the best way to see Paris.

Doing what: Paris L'Open Tour Hop-On-Hop-Off

Kate United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

This was a great tour! I only had a day in Paris and it was an excellent way to experience several great sites while meeting other travelers in a short amount of time. The lunch in the Eiffel Tower was fabulous!

Doing what: Paris in One Day Sightseeing Tour

jimdeline

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Definitely the way to go. Self paced but plenty of information.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Louvre Museum Audio Tour

Hester T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Everything went smooth there was no problem at all. The only down point was it was a rainy day - but that didn't stop us to have a very pleasant day at Disneyland. We visit only the one park there was no time for Universal as well. We really enjoyed Disney in Paris and meet a lot of characters. They were on time and well advertised. Hopefully we can come back soon.
Nov 2016. I will definitely recommend using the Transfer from Paris Central option. Make everything so much easier.

Doing what: Disneyland Resort Paris with Transfer from Central Paris

Eric S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

excellent, would recommend to anyone with only a day or two in Paris. Highlights some of the top sights, with some free time to wander in between.

Doing what: Paris in One Day Sightseeing Tour

diane.bonnici

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Vicent our tour guide was great, a must do tour if you want to the most from a short trip

Doing what: Paris in One Day Sightseeing Tour

shantarob

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Elisabeth was an amazing tour guide!!!! She has expert knowledge of all the venues that we visited. This tour experience exceeded all of my expectations!!!

Doing what: Paris in One Day Sightseeing Tour

JLC

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Awesome!

Doing what: Paris in One Day Sightseeing Tour

Shayne G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

It was the easiest way to fit a lot in ,in a really short amount of time

Doing what: Paris L'Open Tour Hop-On-Hop-Off

Kenny

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

It was very smart to purchase the skip the line, the line to get in was HUGE... I was directly in with no line. Loved seeing all of the old art. Really liked the carriages.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Louvre Museum Audio Tour

Yuwen B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

We were there early, so the skip the line was pretty useless. But if you are going in the afternoon, it's definitely recommended.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Louvre Museum Audio Tour

Kathyorchant

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

This was awesome. Our tour guide was excellent and fun, Jean-Louis knows his stuff. Lunch at Eiffel was better than anticipated. Skip the line tickets are well worth it. Norte Dame was beautiful. The rides on the Seine were fun and worth the price of admission. Highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Paris in One Day Sightseeing Tour

Annie S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

We had a good time! Recommend if in Paris for longer than a few days

Doing what: Disneyland Resort Paris with Transfer from Central Paris

JUSTYNE H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Buses came frequently with little wait time. Great way to get an overview of the city for a first time visiter..

Doing what: Paris L'Open Tour Hop-On-Hop-Off

Robert A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Great one day tour to see the most of the Paris. The tour included a meal at the Eiffel Tower. We didn't expect much and thought it was a typical tourist meal. The menu was very limited but the food arrived quickly and was very good considering. Our guide, can't remember her name was very knowledgeable and friendly. She made sure we saw the big three at the Louve Venus, winged victory, and Mona Lisa. Plus she described several of the painting in details that I would have walked right past.
Getting from one location to another via the river boat was an extra unexpected high. Even after the tour the hop on hop off boat was still usable.

I would recommend this tour if you are in Paris for only a few days.

Doing what: Paris in One Day Sightseeing Tour

mluchi

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

We had booked a 2 day pass and found it extremely useful. You can get an overview of the city just sitting on the buses, are able to use them for transport and get to hear and see about all the main attractions. Well worth the money. Something you should do on arrival in most new cities.

Doing what: Paris L'Open Tour Hop-On-Hop-Off

Pamela Anne S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

A Great way to get around and see everything at your own pace!!

Doing what: Paris L'Open Tour Hop-On-Hop-Off

KC F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

The tour was amazing. We were taken to the Louvre, Eiffel Tower lunch included and Notre Dame. The tour guide was fluent in several languages and seamlessly flowed from one to the other answering all questions asked. The most enjoyable part of the tour was taking the water taxi down the Seine from sight to sight. The water taxi ticket was good for the entire day so that when the tour ended we were able to use it to travel around the city the rest of the day. We highly recommend this tour for anyone new to Paris and a great refresher for those revisiting the city after years of absence.

Doing what: Paris in One Day Sightseeing Tour

Gerald R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

First you meet at the tour office, and register/verify your ticket...they speak so many languages there. The group assembles and everyone is given a little receiver radio so you can hear your guide. The tour guide distributes Louvre tickets and walks you into the lower commercial gallery past Madison Du Chocolate. You get to skip the line at the Louvre. Pay attention, security scanner/metal detector machines are everywhere. You get to spend about 4 hours visiting all the key architectural features and exhibits...Venus, Mona, Napoleon, Winged Victory...its absolutely stunning. Then it's a bathroom break, collection of the radios, and distribution of tour boat and Eiffel Tower tickets. Then off to the Little Arc and Glass Pyramids. You then walk along the Seine and down to the river level to catch your tour boat to the Eiffel Tower. The boat tour is fabulous, plenty of pictures to take and sites to see. The bridges are adorned beautifully. The boat swings around the small Statue of Liberty before everyone disembarks right in front of the Eiffel Tower. Expedited lines, and security at the entrance to the base of the tower and security scan again before you enter the elevators to the tower. Then up to Level 58 restaurant for lunch. Food was very good and included with the tour package. There is plenty of time to go to the second tier of the tower, but depending on tourist volume, not enough time to go to the top. Views of Paris are stunning from this vantage point. 2-2.5 hours at the Eiffel Tower. The group meets back at the docking area to take the boat to Norte Dame Cathedral. Everyone disembarks, and crosses the bridge to the island. Expedited lines and security at the entrance again. No flash photography here. Notre Dame is breathtaking architecture. Manuela was our English speaking guide and she guided us at a good pace while presenting tidbits of historical information. She did a wonderful job keeping the group together and everyone engaged. The tour concluded at Notre Dame...1.5-2 hours. What's great about finishing the tour here, is I spent the rest of the afternoon/evening 5 hours just wandering and visiting different stores, and markets, while making mental notes of the menus of various Bistro Au Vin places. This tour was perfectly paced, priced, and presented. I loved every minute of the tour and considered it one of the best ways to enjoy the sights that Paris has to offer. I highly recommend this tour, don't hesitate. Skipping the line is well worth the cost of the tour. RER B will take you from CDG airport to Chatelettes Les Halls in less than 40 minutes...just follow the signs. Plan accordingly and enjoy!

Doing what: Paris in One Day Sightseeing Tour

Milly J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Loved the Hop-on-Hop_Off buses, we saw Paris sights!! We could drive by, and/or jump off and see up close. Great fun.

Doing what: Paris L'Open Tour Hop-On-Hop-Off

Jill B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

My husband and I would highly recommend this tour especially if you have limited time in Paris. We had a lovely time going to the Louvre, the Eiffel Tower where we had a delicious lunch, and Notre Dame as well as a cruise down the Seine. Our guide, Manuela, was very knowledgeable, upbeat and energetic. The only caveat I would give is that this is a WALKING tour. I'm not sure that is clear in the description but there is a lot of walking. We loved it but if you have limited mobility, this is not the tour for you.

Doing what: Paris in One Day Sightseeing Tour

Paris trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Our guide was great! I really enjoyed the stories of Parisian history. If you want to hit some of the best highlights of Paris than this is the tour for you. Lunch at the Eiffel Tower was amazing, the Louve is so large that I was greatful for our guide to get us to the most popular sculptures and paintings. Notre Dame was beautiful and our guide again very knowledgeable .

Doing what: Paris in One Day Sightseeing Tour

Diane Marie L United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

This tour had four different routes and we got to see a lot of Paris for the money. Buses ran often so no long waits at any pickup points. Access was a short walk from our hotel near Arc de Triomphe. My only complaint would be that the seats were wet after an early morning rain...I would have thought staff could have quickly wiped off seats before first pick-up.

Doing what: Paris L'Open Tour Hop-On-Hop-Off

saptarshipoddar

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

A great tour to Disneyland. This includes the Disneyland resort and not the studios. However, I would recommend not to do Studios and Resort on the same day, as you would take one entire day just for the Disneyland resort. The service included transfers from the ParisCityVision office via a double decker airconditioned bus.

Doing what: Disneyland Resort Paris with Transfer from Central Paris

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message