While many Parisians leave town in the summer, the city and its environs rewards those who stay – and visitors also get to reap the rewards. A fine example of this is one of the best day trips from Paris, the Palace of Versailles. During the summer ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1507 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

PATRICIA M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Really enjoyed this tour. It was well organised and our tour guide well informed and knowledgeable on the history of the Palace of Versailles. An amazing place.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Versailles Palace and Gardens Walking Tour

ashton_neufeld

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

My husband and I really enjoyed this tour. The bus was comfortable and our tour guide was great. In the winter months they do not the fountains going so the garden tour was still okay. Everything was beautiful and our guide was great.

Doing what: Versailles Guided Tour with Optional Fountain Show

Frederick H K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

We had a guide that was very knowledgeable and gave us much information. He just had to SLOW DOWN. The included train ride made this tour e this tour very accessible.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Versailles Palace and Gardens Walking Tour

pola

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

We met the tour guide and other tour participants early in the morning in the train station and boarded the train to Versailles. The Palace was just a short walking distance from the train station in Versailles. The tour guide walked us through the difference rooms fully explaining the history of the place. We also went to the beautiful gardens. We were given our return tickets and we took the train by ourselves and at our own pace back to Paris. Another must do tour.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Versailles Palace and Gardens Walking Tour

Carmen Dora Estados Unidos de ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

excelente visita. lo recomendamos 100

Doing what: Versailles Guided Tour with Optional Fountain Show

Olmer C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Great tour guide. will definitely use viator again.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Versailles Palace and Gardens Walking Tour

marciewelker

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

The tour was on time, exactly as explained in your offering. The tour representative was very knowledgeable and polite. A very good value for the money.

Doing what: Versailles Guided Tour with Optional Fountain Show

Jecha

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

This visit is very recommeded, the palace is impressive and the trip by ground allows you to see the city and architecture, our guide was amazing and explained every detail of the palace and halls, then you have some time on your own to stroll at the gardens or come back to chambers that caught your attention. This place is a very important piece of French history so either you do a guided tour or your own, you need to come here.

Doing what: Versailles Guided Tour with Optional Fountain Show

James H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Very good informative tour. Just the right length to see all the main rooms and much of the gardens Very informative and interesting guide who had incredible knowledge of the history of the palace, with many interesting stories giving a real insight to how they lived back in those times. Recommended

Doing what: Skip the Line: Versailles Palace and Gardens Walking Tour

Steven B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Highly recommedended. Save time and money. Guides were terriffic

Doing what: Skip the Line: Versailles Palace and Gardens Walking Tour

Michael H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Great tour, great tour guide.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Versailles Palace and Gardens Walking Tour

Susan J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

This was well worth the money! Versailles is beautiful, but there are so many details we would have missed without her knowledge. The stories she told really made it special.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Versailles Palace and Gardens Walking Tour

Annie S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Our guide was good. The palace was very crowded. The gardens were splendid even in the pouring down rain!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Versailles Palace and Gardens Walking Tour

Kailing G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Simple, no-fuss tour that saves time and effort navigating the huge compound.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Versailles Palace and Gardens Walking Tour

michele189

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

This tour was wonderful. It was a beautiful place even in the pouring rain. Our guide was very fun, lively and knowledgable

Doing what: Skip the Line: Versailles Palace and Gardens Walking Tour

deb.stevelucas

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

This was sheer opulence and beauty. The gardens were amazing! The two Louis' had quite a vision for that palace.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Versailles Palace and Gardens Walking Tour

Collette M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

This tour was excellent and very informative. The wait outside was said to have been 2 hours so we were thrilled to be able to skip-the-line! I would definitely do it again!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Versailles Palace and Gardens Walking Tour

barb

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Guide was well informed and explained all of the highlights of the tour. Well worth the price!

Doing what: Versailles Guided Tour with Optional Fountain Show

Chantal R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

This was well worth. My guide, Caroline, was very knowledgeable and explained a lot about the history of the palace. Some members of my group had a lot of questions, and she was very gracious about answering as many of them as she could. It was a very well spent afternoon and well worth it.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Versailles Palace and Gardens Walking Tour

Tracey B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

This is a big tour full of a lot of walking but well worth the effort. Versailles is crowded, but having a tour guide to navigate your way through was very handy. Wear comfortable shoes!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Versailles Palace and Gardens Walking Tour

marmstrong7215

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Our tour guide was excellent. Quite a lot of walking when you tour the gardens, but worth it.
Reminded me of Peterhof in Saint Petersburg

Doing what: Skip the Line: Versailles Palace and Gardens Walking Tour

Jean A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Rafael was a knowledgeable and personable guide.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Versailles Palace and Gardens Walking Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message