While many Parisians leave town in the summer, the city and its environs rewards those who stay – and visitors also get to reap the rewards. A fine example of this is one of the best day trips from Paris, the Palace of Versailles. During the summer ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1423 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Melinda M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Fantastic tour with the most fantastic tour guide by the name of Caroline. We loved both the palace tour and the gardens tour and were lucky to have all the fountains working. Caroline made the entire experience one of our best days in Paris. However, we were stranded at the end of the tour with 13 other people as the bus took off before we arrived. It took 1.5 hours of standing in the heat to organise transport back to our hotels. Caroline remainded with us until we were finally put into taxis

Doing what: Skip the Line: Versailles Palace and Gardens Walking Tour

Kent R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Definitely worth the money. Saved about 2 1/2 hours of line time. Unfortunately our tour guide wasn't great, but that was luck of the draw because there were a total of 6 guides for our group that day.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Versailles Palace and Gardens Walking Tour

Heart81461

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

AMAZING!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! It's only a half hour train ride from Paris, so it is a definite must see for all people visiittng Paris! Tour is very well organized. They give you headsets so you can hear your guide clearly since it does get crowded in the palace. Tuesdays and Sundays are the busiest days so try to go another day. The fountains were running the day we were there, so that was an addded bonus!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Versailles Palace and Gardens Walking Tour

Keith W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Very good tour. Having the pass to miss the lines made it very worthwhile. Really interesting tour.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Versailles Palace and Gardens Walking Tour

Natalie S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Our tour guide was excellent and had a good balance of giving us the history and main points without overwhelming us. We aren and #39;t museum-type people and a half day was the perfect amount of time to get the full experience of the Versailles Palace. This was one of our favorite attractions around Paris.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Versailles Palace and Gardens Walking Tour

k8ehoek

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This is an incredible tour. Book for early in the day to allow time to explore the gardens after your tour. LOVED this tour!!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Versailles Palace and Gardens Walking Tour

Sharon S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The tour guide was very knowledgeable and very caring. Some people got separated and she made every effort to find them and bring us together. The tour was full of interesting facts and the experience was great.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Versailles Palace and Gardens Walking Tour

nidiagarcia21

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

My husband and I were amazed by how smooth this tour went. Our guide Corrine was amazing, she was knowledgable, helpful, professional and astute. Her sense of humor made the trip even better. The hotels they chose were clean and comfortable. The meals were average, nothing to write mom home about. We were pleasantly surprised. Oh, take an umbrella, it rains A LOT.

Doing what: Versailles Guided Tour with Optional Fountain Show

Brandi B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour was a must see from Paris. Our tour guide, Matuanne, was amazing, very knowledgable and very enthusiastic! He really made the tour. Also the gardens were just breathtaking and our favorite part of the tour. We were a little unsure about how to get back to Paris via train but the tour guides went back via train as well and the entire rail system was very user friendly.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Versailles Palace and Gardens Walking Tour

William S K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Our tour was wonderful. Our guide Orane was knowledgeable and helpful. The tour group size was small enough that it was easy to stay together. We took a tour bus to the site due to a transportation strike, we did not take the train. We had sufficient time to see a large part of the palace, and part of the grounds, plus had about 30 minutes to stroll around the grounds on our own. I recommend going early in the day, because it gets more crowded in the afternoon. I recommend this tour highly.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Versailles Palace and Gardens Walking Tour

Jayne G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Our tour guide Analise was wonderful also!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Versailles Palace and Gardens Walking Tour

Xiaoyan Y

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We had a superb tour with such a lovely guide, Anais. She was always kind, cheerful, patient with all our questions and thorough with all her answers, and so professional and even nurturing amidst big crowds and a lot of rain. When some in our group got separated including us, she was quite conscientious about repeatedly trying to contact us and ultimately finding us, reminding me of Christ's parable about the shepherd looking for the lost lamb.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Versailles Palace and Gardens Walking Tour

Beverly R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This was a terrific tour because our tour guide knew so much about the history of the Versailles palace and the people who lived there. Her love of her work brought the stories alive. Even in the rain this was a great day. Comfortable walking shoes are a must, and remember to hold onto your train ticket even after you use it to get onto the train returning to Paris. You will need it to put into the turnstile in order to leave the train station at Paris.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Versailles Palace and Gardens Walking Tour

Byron B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Excellant tour guide even in the rain. Gave us options of going on or stopping when it started to rain. Very knowledgable tour guide. Would recommend to any and all.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Versailles Palace and Gardens Walking Tour

Deborah A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The tour guide was very engaging and knowledgeable
I highly recommend although the option which is available for connecting with the tour group in Versailles would have been easier for the two of us instead of 20 people trying to navigate through a busy rail station
For first time Paris travelers, this selections optimal!
Thank you Mauireon sorry for the spelling mistakes

Doing what: Skip the Line: Versailles Palace and Gardens Walking Tour

Nicole L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Tour was great, so was the guide. Was nice being able to skip the line!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Versailles Palace and Gardens Walking Tour

David W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Outstanding tour to match the magnificent palace. Tour guide was very knowledgeable and engaging. I highly recommend this tour!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Versailles Palace and Gardens Walking Tour

Ian J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We were very happy with the tour and the guide was excellent. Would perhaps have liked to have had a little longer to explore the gardens but overall we were happy.

Doing what: Versailles Guided Tour with Optional Fountain Show

Glynn R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Highly recommend the tour and the guide - very knowledgeable.
Gardens are absolutely fabulous as was the water show

Doing what: Skip the Line: Versailles Palace and Gardens Walking Tour

Arlene M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This was the only organized tour and we were were so happy that we chose this one. Our guide, Ina not sure of spelling was amazing and kept us completely engaged. The tour was organized beautifully and would highly recommend. This was an incredible value!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Versailles Palace and Gardens Walking Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message