While many Parisians leave town in the summer, the city and its environs rewards those who stay – and visitors also get to reap the rewards. A fine example of this is one of the best day trips from Paris, the Palace of Versailles. During the summer ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1464 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Jean A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Rafael was a knowledgeable and personable guide.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Versailles Palace and Gardens Walking Tour

Lydia A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

A MUST see. Don't miss out on the gardens.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Versailles Palace and Gardens Walking Tour

Michael P Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Great tour. Our guide (Claire) was very knowledgeable and the tour was filled with bits of great insight and information. Well worth it. Excellent tour.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Versailles Palace and Gardens Walking Tour

SANDRA D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

I would highly recommend this tour. Versailles is stunning. Our guide was excellent, and very knowledgeable. We were lucky enough to book on a day the fountains in the garden were on....they apparently don't run everyday so if you can book on a day when they are it's worth it to see.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Versailles Palace and Gardens Walking Tour

justincepelak324

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

great tour guide and a wonderful expierence

Doing what: Skip the Line: Versailles Palace and Gardens Walking Tour

Mark B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Excellent tour, guide was great. We missed the start of the tour because we arrived late, they don't wait, but it wasn't hard to get there and we caught up with the tour and throughly enjoyed it

Doing what: Skip the Line: Versailles Palace and Gardens Walking Tour

Roy W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

great tour, fantastic guide, learned a lot and the Palace is beyond anyone's imagination.

Doing what: Versailles Guided Tour with Optional Fountain Show

idmagdt

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Good our good value good all around.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Versailles Palace and Gardens Walking Tour

rnolsson

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Both guides were very good and helpful

Doing what: Skip the Line: Versailles Palace and Gardens Walking Tour

Fernand D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Nice to travel by coach bus to Versialles Palace. The Garden walking tour was amazing!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Versailles Palace and Gardens Walking Tour

Aletha S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Our guide was adorable and gave us great info! The palace and gardens were beautiful.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Versailles Palace and Gardens Walking Tour

Norman R USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Raphaelle was fantastic. great commentaries and got us in and out of the important things to see.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Versailles Palace and Gardens Walking Tour

Joni E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Violet was one of the very very best tour guides I have ever seen. She was interesting, and gave a great deal of insight to Versailles. We could not have asked for a better experience

Doing what: Skip the Line: Versailles Palace and Gardens Walking Tour

Ellene B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Versailles and the Gardens are a must see!! BEAUTIFUL!!Our tour guide was great and not having to wait in the lines was perfect!! Our group was large so we had to wait for each other but not a big deal.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Versailles Palace and Gardens Walking Tour

Priscilla Y

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This was a great tour! Very professional and ontime! speedy entrance :

Doing what: Skip the Line: Versailles Palace and Gardens Walking Tour

thelmawillett

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

The Palace of Versailles is a must see for everyone visiting Paris. It is a stunning place with a rich history. Our tour guide shared details that you don't learn in textbooks. We left the place with more knowledge that we will keep forever.

Doing what: Versailles Guided Tour with Optional Fountain Show

markw243

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Catherine was excellent! She has a pleasant voice tone, very knowledgeable and well pace. Bus coach very comfortable.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Versailles Palace and Gardens Walking Tour

Angela M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Beautiful bus ride on a clean modern double decker bus. Enjoyed the information from our tour guide. Also enjoyed the freedom to revisit or continue to explore any areas during our informal times. Very punctual. Would have loved to have had a bottle of water included on the bus ride for both travelling to and from destination.

Doing what: Versailles Guided Tour with Optional Fountain Show

Perry T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Comfortable motor coach departs from central Paris behind Louvre, for a relatively short trip. Getting into, or out of Paris can take some time traffic. I went to three chateaus south of Paris which were unique, but Versailles was the most opulent, with the best grounds. Of course there is a lot more people to contend with, which detracts a little. The tour is on a tight schedule entering at a specific time. Tour guide was obviously knowledgeable. There was sufficient time for photos inside, and about an hour and a half outside before entering.

Doing what: Versailles Guided Tour with Optional Fountain Show

Raafat S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

the tour Guide was excellent

Doing what: Skip the Line: Versailles Palace and Gardens Walking Tour

honeygirl

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Herve was the best guide for this tour. He totally made the history of the palace very interesting and even sparked an interest to research it even further.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Versailles Palace and Gardens Walking Tour

Sandra S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Fabulous Tour! Our guide Pauline was a tremendous Palace Historian. We learned so much while being entertained with stories about the French people and the King Louis'.
Skip the Line is the only way to go. Wonderful experience.
The Salmons, Calif.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Versailles Palace and Gardens Walking Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message