While the wide Haussmann-style boulevards and open vistas along the Seine give the visitor wonderful long views of Paris, there are several distinct locations that allow for an excellent vantage point to look out over the City of Light – and get ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 232 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

sally.cruickshanks

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Even though I wasn't able to go here in the evening to see Paris by night, it was still incredible to get a 360 degree view, including the Eiffel Tower. The champagne at the top was the cherry on top!

Doing what: Montparnasse Tower E-Ticket 56th Floor Observation Deck

Diane T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The views are spectacular and the champagne helped. We had plenty of time to look around and it was not crowded-a good alternative to the Eiffel Tower

Doing what: Montparnasse Tower E-Ticket 56th Floor Observation Deck

Kym B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

If you want the best view over Paris then you need to visit Montparnasse Tower, you can see for miles and the bonus is that you get a fantastic view that includes the Eiffel Tower!
Location is great too, plenty of shopping and places to eat close by.

Doing what: Montparnasse Tower E-Ticket 56th Floor Observation Deck

Marianne C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Absolutely recommend a trip up to the Montparnasse.. unlike most other things in Paris its very reasonably priced and the views are amazing.
Was a lovely end to our busy romantic weekend in Paris , took a 9.30pm trip up here on a Sunday eve with champagne to watch the fantastic 10pm light show of the Eiffel tower. We practically had the tower to ourselves!
We didn't go to the observation deck as it was very cold and the champagne bar is closed in winter which we weren't advised of but the cafe serves champers and snacks and is just as amazing
Highly recommend and also the little pizzeria across the street.. pizza pinto, which served us up an amazing dinner with wine breads pasta and pizzas at midnight on a sunday night.. perfect end to our manic weekend !

Doing what: Montparnasse Tower E-Ticket 56th Floor Observation Deck

Tiann C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

The Paris Pass was perfect! It was all we needed to be able to see all of Paris in just 2 days. Minus the Eiffel Tower admissions We loved having so many options of places to see for free with this pass and the fast pass was amazing for The Louvre and Musée d'Orsay. We really enjoyed having the metro and bus pass included. Paris is a very large city and you will need to use the transportation to be able to see everything!
Also Viator is incredible as well! We will definitely use them again on our next trip!

Doing what: Paris Pass Including Entry to Over 60 Attractions

Rod A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

The Montparnasse tour was amazing, we had it almost to ourselves both inside and outside in the roof.

We had uninterrupted views of the whole of Paris and the Eiffel Tower below us. We would recommend having the champagne which made it really special.

Doing what: Montparnasse Tower E-Ticket 56th Floor Observation Deck

Melissa C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

This pass had everything including the hop on, hop off bus pass. This pass is all you need apart from your skip the line ticket to the Eiffel Tower when you visit Paris. The hop on, hop off bus will take you to all of the main attractions and the Paris Pass itself will let you in! The only downside is the line into Notre Dame. If there could be a skip the line tour for this, I certainly would have booked that too!

Doing what: Paris Pass Including Entry to Over 60 Attractions

elkev410

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

One of the best City Passes in Europe. You get unlimited transportation and free admission to all major museums such as the Louvre and d'orsay. The only thing that isn't cover is the Tour Eiffel.

Doing what: Paris Pass Including Entry to Over 60 Attractions

karen m Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

I booked this months before leaving and once I got to Paris I felt a little lazy about going right across the city to go to this.
Well, I did go and it was worth it.
It was quite easy enough to find the cashier and they gave us vouchers to the top and to the champagne bar on top for our champagne.
There were no line ups of crowds, so straight up and what a view..And you get a great view of the Eiffel Tower in all its glory which you don't get if you are UP the ET.
There was plenty of room for everyone up there and no squashing to get a view.
There's a nice café up there as well as a small gift shop with nice items for sale.
Then up the staircase to the open air platform which houses some reclining lounges and the champagne bar.
I honestly thought that the champagne would be crap / inferior stuff that is usually plied to tourists but this was really nice French champagne..
We lounged around enjoying our drinks with the view and had a thoroughly wonderful experience to my surprise. The enjoyed the stroll back to St Germain to rekindle fond memories ..What a day..

Doing what: Montparnasse Tower E-Ticket 56th Floor Observation Deck

Dawn M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

View from 59th floor was breathtaking and we were in time to see the 7pm Eiffel Tower light show, amazing. We had champaigne on the roof top, but the young lady serving was unsure about the ñibbles which were included. We did speak to the wonderful lady in the small restaurant on floor 56 who provided exceptional service with nibbles for our group of 8. Lift goes to floor 56 and then you climb stairs to level 59. If stairs are too difficult, the view is still brilliant from floor 56. We visited on 28th October 2015 and it was quite cold on the rooftop as expected for this time of the year.

Doing what: Montparnasse Tower E-Ticket 56th Floor Observation Deck

Marsh M USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Great vantage point to see all of Paris, plus you can see the Eiffel tower instead of looking out from it.

Doing what: Montparnasse Tower E-Ticket 56th Floor Observation Deck

Phillipa J Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Had a lovely view of Paris , including the Eiffel Tower. You could use the voucher any time you chose. We went up in the late afternoon and stayed until sunset. Not too crowded and you could have a glass of wine , sit down and take in the view.

Doing what: Montparnasse Tower E-Ticket 56th Floor Observation Deck

Eliezer R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

We had a wonderful experience! Our photographer Anne was super nice and fun. The pictures are wonderful, Anne was able to capture a lot of natural moments, like the face of my wife seeing the Eiffel Tower for the first time, so we are never going to forget this tour. We had a lot of fun and she even recommended places to eat and things to do, and all the recommendations were good. Thank you Anne!

Doing what: Private Paris Walking Tour with a Personal Photographer

alin Malaysia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Worth the money.. you can see the whole landscape of Paris. It was really windy up on the deck so we were shivering while waiting for the lights on Eiffel Tower to come up

Doing what: Montparnasse Tower E-Ticket 56th Floor Observation Deck

mjy1976

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Such an amazing pass !! I recommend anyone whom is going to Paris for their first time to use this pass !! To get your money's worth though, you have to go to many attractions. My family and I visited many attractions including: Notre Dame, Arc De Triomphe, Hop on Hop Off Bus, Louvre Museum even though it was only for 30min, Dali Museum, Montparnasse Tower, Seine River cruise etc. :

Doing what: Paris Pass Including Entry to Over 60 Attractions

Samuel D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Great value for money. Super 360 degree views of Paris and being far less crowded than Tour Eiffel gave much better opportunities to take landscape and personal photos.

Doing what: Montparnasse Tower E-Ticket 56th Floor Observation Deck

Jamie P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

I enjoyed doing this, even though it wasn't a tour as such. Had great views of Paris and spectacular views of the Eiffel Tower. Thoroughly enjoyed my glass of Champagne watching the sun go down, lights take over and the light show at the Eiffel Tower. Would recommend.

Doing what: Montparnasse Tower E-Ticket 56th Floor Observation Deck

ROXANNE G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Worth it! Michel was very nice. We started at le comedie francie and worked our way south past notre dame. Lots of fun/unique pics! We didnt get any close ups w the eiffel tower but that was fine for us. Specify a route when booking if Eiffel is a must. Got pics next day. Better than just selfies!

Doing what: Private Paris Walking Tour with a Personal Photographer

AKSpen

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Wonderful view of Paris! More access needed to view Eiffel Tower inside. Top view was great.

Doing what: Montparnasse Tower E-Ticket 56th Floor Observation Deck

ETHEL D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

I recommend this tour to any one going to Paris. We got some beautiful pictures and it's so nice to have my husband and myself in pictures together. David is awesome. Really goes the extra mile to make sure you get the best pictures possible and in the spots you want them taken in. It's hard to pick a favorite but I guess it would have to be the one of both of us in front of the Eiffel Tower. But they are ALL GOOD! DAVID IS AN AMAZING PHOTOGRAPHER, VERY PLEASANT AND EAGER TO GET THE PERFECT PHOTO'S FOR YOU. We just couldn't be happier.

Doing what: Private Paris Walking Tour with a Personal Photographer

Érica G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

David Law is AMAZING! He was right there, waiting to meet us under the most beautiful Eiffel Tower! We walked along the park, took many shots around the Tower, by the Seine River, Pont des Arts and Louvre. Creative photos, that we can not decide which ones we want to print probably all of them!
David, thank you so much for everything you did for us. To make us feel comfortable enough, to laugh, to pose for crazy pictures, to help out with my huge bag too!!
We got a taste of some pictures on the same day! I wish I had enough internet connection to review his amazing work same day, but it took me longer than I thought ... none of the less, 5 Stars, AAAAA for his creative mind and joyful personality!
Ce fut un plaisir de travailler avec vous David !
Success to you!!!

Erica and Diego - Engagement shoot - Paris, July 11th - 2015

Doing what: Private Paris Walking Tour with a Personal Photographer

krazycatz83

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Brillant views of Paris, including the eiffel tower. Definately worth a visit if in Paris, it was very quiet when we went dont think many people know about this hidden gem

Doing what: Montparnasse Tower E-Ticket 56th Floor Observation Deck

Edward K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This is a great way to see and do Paris. The Paris Pass includes 1 day of a hop-on/hop-off tour, with an option to buy a second day. Take my advice and don't buy the second day since the Paris Pass also comes with a 2-day Paris Metro pass with unlimited use. The Metro is a great way to visit a good number of the famous sites around Paris, including the Champs Elysee/Arch de Triomphe and the Eiffel Tower/Champ de Mars and it's safe to take the Metro at all hours. Do yourself a favor and find a hotel near a Metro stop and you won't have to pay a euro on cap fare except for transit to and from the airport.

Doing what: Paris Pass Including Entry to Over 60 Attractions

Richard E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

It's true. Montparnasse Tower provides the best view in and of the city. Dinner at nearby Entrecôte and then head up in plenty of time for sunset and then stay to see the city light up. There was even open WiFi to help keeps the kids occupied.

Doing what: Montparnasse Tower E-Ticket 56th Floor Observation Deck

Christina P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

I have purchases a Paris pass twice. Both times the pass was a great value. You get to use the transportation during your pass duration. The best sights like Versailles, Notre Dame Tower, St. Chappele and the Louvre are included, as well as the Arc de Triomphe. The only thing missing is the Eiffel Tower. The only complaint is the pick up. Be sure to check the times. We arrived on a Sunday and couldn't get our passes until the next day, which cost a bit of time from our day trip to Versailes.

Doing what: Paris Pass Including Entry to Over 60 Attractions

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message