Paris is all about art – centuries of painters have lived here, painted here, exhibited here and died here. With so much art at your fingertips, it can be hard to know where to begin. These top 10 Paris art experiences will get you started on your ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 4344 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

bakerkm

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Tour was great. I really enjoyed walking on out of the way streets around Montmartre and learning more about the Impressionist painters.

Doing what: Montmartre Impressionist Art Walking Tour Including Skip-the-Line Musee d’Orsay Ticket

Maria F. R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Our tour guide, Emily was great. The tour lasted about 3hrs. Emily is very passionate about the Louvre and it showed during the tour. The guided tour is a must when visiting the Louvre!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Louvre Museum Walking Tour including Venus de Milo and Mona Lisa

Sonya Y

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

We were very glad we took a guided tour of the Louvre. Yes, you get the assistance to make it to the high-points. However, the historical background of the Louvre was more interesting to us. We would never have gotten that information in such an interesting way without the tour. We have always heard about how big the Louvre was and how you can get lost. We are thankful that the well structured tour allowed focus and made the visit such a positive experience. We felt like we were missing so much information when we explored later by ourselves. I highly recommend that make your first visit to the Louvre with the help of this tour.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Louvre Museum Walking Tour including Venus de Milo and Mona Lisa

Catherine S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

The walking tour was a perfect introduction to the Louvre. Our tour leader, Bere probably incorrect spelling was wonderful. Her knowledge was expansive and she was very keen to make sure everyone understood the art. She went over the time limit because she really wanted to share everything possible. If she is an example of the rest of the guides, I would highly recommend this company. The value was also very fair.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Louvre Museum Walking Tour including Venus de Milo and Mona Lisa

trevlac

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Well worth the organised tour to see highlights of a vast museum

Doing what: Skip the Line: Louvre Museum Walking Tour including Venus de Milo and Mona Lisa

Steven B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

great to do. Saves a lot of time when time is an issue. We got to see all the main attractions plus. guides were very knowledgeablr

Doing what: Skip the Line: Louvre Museum Walking Tour including Venus de Milo and Mona Lisa

victor a

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Worth all the penny spent. it was a wonderful experience.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Louvre Museum Walking Tour including Venus de Milo and Mona Lisa

SUSAN L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

What an experience!!! A very busy day with a lot to take in however was so informative and very well run. The skip the line made it so much easier and our guide was terrific.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Louvre Museum Walking Tour including Venus de Milo and Mona Lisa

Andrea D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Tour guide was very friendly and knowledgable. Great tour around the museum and perfect timing to beat the crowds.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Louvre Museum Walking Tour including Venus de Milo and Mona Lisa

crystal.bolano

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Giverny and Monet Half-Day Trip

Ditchnorman Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Excellent tour of the musuem with an exceptional tour guide who's knowledge and passion was very evident in his presentation and personality. Great way to skip the queues and avoid missing something of interest in a very vast and complex building. Would highly recommend this walking tour to visitors so you can appreciate the wonders of the Louvre.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Louvre Museum Walking Tour including Venus de Milo and Mona Lisa

John L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

We had an amazing private tour of the Orsay Musuem. Claudia was our personal guide and she was great. She provided a unique perspective on history and additional background on the artists and paintings. i would highly recommend this tour!!

Doing what: Paris 2-Hour Private Guided Tour to Orsay Museum

KGMMiami United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

The guide was amazing. We hit all of the most important hightlights and were provided with a great deal of information about the museum and the various art and artists. Great tour.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Louvre Museum Walking Tour including Venus de Milo and Mona Lisa

jill e

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Anna, our tour guide was organized, funny and very knowledgeable! What a fabulous tour!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Louvre Museum Walking Tour including Venus de Milo and Mona Lisa

Lenoir M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

This was my husband's favorite tour and the one he was least looking forward to. Adele was wonderful and even sang to us in French as we stood outside of the home of the tragic singer, Dalida. As she was singing, a woman walking her dog chimed in. It was magical! The Moulin Rouge, Van Gogh house and places where famous movies were filmed were all pointed out. The Musee d'Orsay was a the icing on the cake!

Doing what: Montmartre Impressionist Art Walking Tour Including Skip-the-Line Musee d’Orsay Ticket

RobertandAdele United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Excellent tour guide. She was totally professional, friendly, charming and very informed! We had a great time.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Louvre Museum Walking Tour including Venus de Milo and Mona Lisa

Mary M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Great tour. Tour guide was very good and informative. Beautiful place

Doing what: Skip the Line: Louvre Museum Walking Tour including Venus de Milo and Mona Lisa

Marni A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

The Louvre is a must see. Not only is it a museum but atone time was a royal residence. Absoluely breathtaking!!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Louvre Museum Walking Tour including Venus de Milo and Mona Lisa

Vaughancoupland

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Our guide was knowledgable, funny and very accommodating. Despite the fact that the Louvre was very busy she managed well.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Louvre Museum Walking Tour including Venus de Milo and Mona Lisa

Denise M New Zealand

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Instructions on where to meet were very clear including advising that although there were similarities with another meeting site, a description given of what we should be looking for with the meeting spot Our guide was very laid back re time allowances, making sure that nobody felt pressured to feel they needed to rush. We were given time for a comfort stop before starting into the museum itself, security was clearly explained and time given at each main viewing for photos to be taken. At the end of the tour those that wanted to visit other areas not included in the tour were given clear instructions on how to get to those areas. The tour itself included the obvious areas but also some additional interesting pictures and sculptures that were great to find out about.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Louvre Museum Walking Tour including Venus de Milo and Mona Lisa

michele189

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Our guide was great, the Louvre is overwhelming, but because she knew her way around, she was able to show us the highlights. She had little interesting things to tell us, and you could tell she was a teacher at one time, because she really like us to be interactive.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Louvre Museum Walking Tour including Venus de Milo and Mona Lisa

chariece r

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Well organized tour. Knowledgable friendly, funny, accommodating guide. Highly recommend for your first time to navigate the Louvre

Doing what: Skip the Line: Louvre Museum Walking Tour including Venus de Milo and Mona Lisa

Noela B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

This guided tour was fantastic. We had a small group of 6, 4 of them being my family. Yaelle, our guide was very knowledgeable, patient and adaptable to the needs of the group age range 14 - 74 and willing to spend more time on particular interests of the group. I would definitely recommend this tour. The meeting point was easy and access to the Louvre was unhindered. Wednesday is a good day to go, as it is open late and you can stay on after or come back later in the day. Thanks Yaelle.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Louvre Museum Walking Tour including Venus de Milo and Mona Lisa

Rachel

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Great guide, very informative. I nice brief tour but enough time for me.

Doing what: Giverny and Monet Half-Day Trip

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message