Paris is all about art – centuries of painters have lived here, painted here, exhibited here and died here. With so much art at your fingertips, it can be hard to know where to begin. These top 10 Paris art experiences will get you started on your ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 4208 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Jim H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

only had a short time in Paris, this is a great way to see some of the Lourve

Doing what: Skip the Line: Louvre Museum Walking Tour including Venus de Milo and Mona Lisa

kjbro

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This was an amazing evening tour of the Louvre Museum. Our guide was brilliant and extremely knowledgeable on her subject. Would definitely take this tour again in the future.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Louvre Museum Walking Tour including Venus de Milo and Mona Lisa

buckinghamjason

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Fantastic. If you have limited time this is the tour to do at the Louvre. I went on the evening tour and we saw the highlights and some things normally missed on an independent tour. The guide was an art student and knowledgeable on most of the items and artistic styles in the exhibits.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Louvre Museum Walking Tour including Venus de Milo and Mona Lisa

ostrich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Emily, our tour guide, was magnificent. She was knowledgable as well as humorous. She always answered any questions and concerns we had. She never made us feel we had to rush to keep up.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Louvre Museum Walking Tour including Venus de Milo and Mona Lisa

Bruce L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

my fourth time in the Louvre, but the first time with a guide experience in art and art history. This made the experience much more valuable

Doing what: Skip the Line: Louvre Museum Walking Tour including Venus de Milo and Mona Lisa

Thomas M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Very informative.Our guide had a very good knowledge about the louvre and the exibits. I would have wished the tour started even earlier. Thomas crowd in the room with the Mona Lisa was already huge when we arrived there.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Louvre Museum Walking Tour including Venus de Milo and Mona Lisa

Judy L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This was a great tour for seeing the highlights of the Louvre. We had an excellent guide and were able to see the more famous works of art and get an informative history of the works that we were viewing.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Louvre Museum Walking Tour including Venus de Milo and Mona Lisa

Genabeth B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Fabulous!!! Our guide was wonderful. Can't recommend this enough!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Louvre Museum Walking Tour including Venus de Milo and Mona Lisa

mrgershman1

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Excellent guide and extremely educational and fun. Thanks

Doing what: Skip the Line: Louvre Museum Walking Tour including Venus de Milo and Mona Lisa

Betsy S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This tour was perfect for someone sightseeing alone. You really can't beat the ease of jumping on an air conditioned comfortable bus and arriving with no hassle to Giverny. Monet's house was adorable. His gardens were beautiful. We had the best weather in late morning light. I could not take a bad photograph. Highly recommended!

Doing what: Giverny and Monet

richardspiteri

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Awesome tour of the Louvre. The best three and a half hours we got to spent while in Paris. Very informative, thanks to our guide!

Samantha and Sabrina

Doing what: Skip the Line: Louvre Museum Walking Tour including Venus de Milo and Mona Lisa

lolita m

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Tour was great.Our guide was very informative.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Louvre Museum Walking Tour including Venus de Milo and Mona Lisa

Brad A F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Skipping the lines were great and a good tour guide makes the experience even better.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Louvre Museum Walking Tour including Venus de Milo and Mona Lisa

Cindy M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Very good way to get to Giverny from Paris, with a knowledgeable guide and plenty of time to explore the house and gardens. I would take this tour again.

Doing what: Giverny and Monet

Peter G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Good informative guide and a must see place to visit

Doing what: Skip the Line: Louvre Museum Walking Tour including Venus de Milo and Mona Lisa

Brandon S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

The Louvre is an amazing museum with so much to see. This tour provides a great overview of the major works but you will need much more than 3 hours to enjoy the entire museum. Our tour guide was very knowledge and friendly. I would highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Louvre Museum Walking Tour including Venus de Milo and Mona Lisa

Thomas F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Very impressed with your organizstion. Every bit of the tour was well organized and our guide was so knowledgable. She gave us a memorable tour. Have already been recommending your tour. Thank you

Doing what: Skip the Line: Louvre Museum Walking Tour including Venus de Milo and Mona Lisa

David D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

The tour was exceptional. Orane was very knowledgeable. She guided us through the maze of the Louvre with comfortable precision. Highly recommend!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Louvre Museum Walking Tour including Venus de Milo and Mona Lisa

Jane S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

The tour guide we had was exceptionally knowledgeable about art history and was very adept in telling stories about each painting. she was doing what she loved and that was transmitted to the group of 24. the audio equipment worked very well. I went on the evening tour and that worked out.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Louvre Museum Walking Tour including Venus de Milo and Mona Lisa

Rhona K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Gregory was an excellent driver of our tour van and knowledgeable tour guide! He was Lots of fun and gave us all the information and history of Claude Monet's family and life and his home in Giverny and the Japanese gardens. He didn't rush us through -he let us take our time and enjoy the gardens. We had a delicious lunch at Moulins de Fourges -nestled beside the stream and beautiful flower gardens. Then we drove to Auvers-sur-Oise to see where Vincent Van Gogh spent the last few months of his life and the cemetary where he and his brother Theo are buried together. It was an amazing tour- and very well done! So thrilled that we were a part of this tour. It was a dream come true. Thank you Gregory! Pick up and drop off at the apartment we stayed at was easy and much appreciated! What a wonderful day! I would recommend this tour to everyone

Doing what: Auvers sur Oise and Giverny Small Group Day Trip from Paris

sue

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Terrific bus trip and wonderful guide. Learned lots about Paris and Giverney as well. We mention Paris because we loved coming back in the evening along the Seine and passing right by the Eiffel Tower. Giverney was terrific. All the flowers were blooming and the house was amazing to see. Terrific guide. Enthusiastic about sharing Giverney with us!

Doing what: Giverny and Monet

steigerwald.katherin ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

The tour was fantastic. Camille was a wonderful tour guide. So knowledgeable and her stories were funny and enchanting.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Louvre Museum Walking Tour including Venus de Milo and Mona Lisa

Jon W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This tour was excellent. The guide was very good and we felt we received great value for money.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Louvre Museum Walking Tour including Venus de Milo and Mona Lisa

nicolasiregui

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This tour is highly recommended. Excellent guide and great way to see the Louvre

Doing what: Skip the Line: Louvre Museum Walking Tour including Venus de Milo and Mona Lisa

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message