Paris is all about art – centuries of painters have lived here, painted here, exhibited here and died here. With so much art at your fingertips, it can be hard to know where to begin. These top 10 Paris art experiences will get you started on your ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 4010 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Alexa S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

What an amazing tour! Everything was superbly organized and we were whisked inside the Louvre on a very crowded day. Our guide was AMAZING and very knowledgeable about the various art, providing true expertise in our viewing. Definitely a highlight of our stay in Paris.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Louvre Museum Walking Tour including Venus de Milo and Mona Lisa

Diane T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Katrina was a wonderful tour guide, very knowledgable about the works of art and also the buildings themselves. The hours flew by and we were very grateful she was our guide. Katrina also was a wealth of information on French history

Doing what: Skip-the-Line: Louvre Museum & Musée d’Orsay Semi-Private Guided Tour

Michael D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Experienced guide make this tour knowledgeable and enjoyable. Recommend to all

Doing what: Skip the Line: Louvre Museum Walking Tour including Venus de Milo and Mona Lisa

Cynthia W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great tour. We enjoyed the evening time of this Skip the Line tour since there were fewer crowds in the museum. Inna did a wonderful as our guide and gave us helpful information on historical timeframes, art works and sculptures. Would highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Louvre Museum Walking Tour including Venus de Milo and Mona Lisa

Cynthia W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great tour. We enjoyed the thinner crowds in the evening with our Skip the Line tour. Inna did a wonderful job giving us history and sharing the significance of the time periods, art work and sculpture pieces. She is passionate about art and therefore, brings excitement to the subject and to the tour.
We highly recommend this tour and guide.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Louvre Museum Walking Tour including Venus de Milo and Mona Lisa

jerry s

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

City Wonders provided multiple guides so that our individual guide had only 6 people to tour through the museum, which was great! She delivered exactly what we had hoped for. Skip the Line worked out very well for us and we were able to stay inside the Louvre on our own for an additional three hours after she finished the official tour. Highly recommend using this method to gain access to the Louvre for anyone who wants to be able to actually see the highlights of what it has on display.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Louvre Museum Walking Tour including Venus de Milo and Mona Lisa

Margaret B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

I was so glad we toured the Louvre with our guide. He was very knowledgeable and helped us see the maximum amount during our time together. I highly recommend this to anyone who wants to get the most out of their time at the museum.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Louvre Museum Walking Tour including Venus de Milo and Mona Lisa

Carolyn M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Wonderful trip to Giverny--and plenty of time to enjoy the house and gardens. Comfortable bus ride and knowledgeable tourguide--would highly recommend it! Great half day trip!

Doing what: Giverny and Monet

Paul R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This was our best tour by far. Our guide was amazing. She not only told us facts about what we were seeing but also the historical aspects of the paintings. Well worth the price.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Louvre Museum Walking Tour including Venus de Milo and Mona Lisa

Lori M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Spectacular....amazing scenery!

Doing what: Giverny and Monet's Garden Small Group Day Trip from Paris

Laura L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This was a great tour! Our guide, Violet, was fantastic! She was very knowledgable and had a lot of interesting things to say about everything we saw. We definitely recommend this tour!!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Louvre Museum Walking Tour including Venus de Milo and Mona Lisa

drdianeaskew

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Our tour guide was knowledgeable and interesting. It was a great tour.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Louvre Museum Walking Tour including Venus de Milo and Mona Lisa

Melissa B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

I am so glad I took this tour. It was a great way to complete my learning about Monet. The information provided at beginning of tour was informative without being an overload. Given plenty of time to enjoy the gardens and home on own time. Tour followed schedule, very prompt. Rendezvous location very convenient to the Louvre and Tuilliers Garden. Would definitely recommend if you have an interest in Monet and want a quieter Paris locale experience

Doing what: Giverny and Monet

rdkempf

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Excellent, knowledgeable and fun guide. Great way to learn about art through the ages. Came away with a much better appreciation of art. Excellent galleries.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Louvre Museum Walking Tour including Venus de Milo and Mona Lisa

William B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Wow was our tour guide cool. Tatiana was just amazing! This was the best tour we had on our trip, and we did about 10 different tours through France and Italy. This tour was so amazing solely because of our tour guide Tatiana. I do have to say that the Viator tours stood above the others as far as large group tours go, we did not have a bad experience with Viator, we used 2 other companies. Back to our guide Tatiana specifically, the manner in which she showed us certain things and allowed us to figure out what some things meant using what she had taught us through out the tour was an experience I will never forget. We did not think that we would learn to love art the way we have. Thanks again Tatiana!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Louvre Museum Walking Tour including Venus de Milo and Mona Lisa

Tom United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Our guide did a wonderful job of hitting both the high points and the more subtle points of such a massive tour.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Louvre Museum Walking Tour including Venus de Milo and Mona Lisa

Jerome L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Our guide Ruta was informative and friendly. She was also well organized which was greatly appreciated in touring this vast and crowded museum.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Louvre Museum Walking Tour including Venus de Milo and Mona Lisa

Wendy F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Fantastic! Only way to see the Louvre and Orsay Museums!

Doing what: Skip-the-Line: Louvre Museum & Musée d’Orsay Semi-Private Guided Tour

Peter J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Our guide Caroline was very engaging and made the Tour very interesting and learned many new things in a fun Way

Doing what: Skip the Line: Louvre Museum Walking Tour including Venus de Milo and Mona Lisa

NEUKIRIA N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Lovely experience!

Doing what: Giverny and Monet

Craig B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour took my family by surprise! They weren and #39;t sure what to expect however upon arrival they were enchanted by the gardens and house. Quickly became one on the highlights of our trip!

Doing what: Giverny and Monet

lauraflosi

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

What a great and condensed tour of an enormous museum. Our guide was so educated in all the works of art and the layout of the museum!!! Nice way to see the Louvre for the first time!!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Louvre Museum Walking Tour including Venus de Milo and Mona Lisa

deborahjmclaren

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Raffalle the tour guide was so wonderful full of fun and knowledge

Doing what: Skip the Line: Louvre Museum Walking Tour including Venus de Milo and Mona Lisa

Thomas F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Trip was great guide was very informative a very pleasant day.

Doing what: Giverny and Monet

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message