Paris is all about art – centuries of painters have lived here, painted here, exhibited here and died here. With so much art at your fingertips, it can be hard to know where to begin. These top 10 Paris art experiences will get you started on your ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 4405 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Jonathan Z

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Guide was very knowledgeable and entertaining.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Louvre Museum Walking Tour including Venus de Milo and Mona Lisa

sean g

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Kathleen is an excellent guide! Saw all of prime importance and very satisfied.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Louvre Museum Walking Tour including Venus de Milo and Mona Lisa

Joseph W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

tour guide very very friendly and knowledgable about the art pieces and got us in and out in a reasonable amount of time and still felt
I saw everything I was supposed to. Highly recommend

Doing what: Skip-the-Line: Louvre Museum & Musée d’Orsay Semi-Private Guided Tour

Judith M H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Our tour guide was excellent and it was the best way to experience the Louvre. The crowds are minimal in the evening hours. We couldn't believe the size of this museum. Most importantly our tour guide provided a wonderful historic prospective of the Louvre and made sure we saw the most important works of art! My husband and I would highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Louvre Museum Walking Tour including Venus de Milo and Mona Lisa

Mary_mccormack

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

This was a wonderful trip! The tour leader was knowledgable and as hands on as you needed.

Doing what: Giverny and Monet Half-Day Trip

JEFFREY DUKE S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

While there was a large crowd in the Louvre, our guide guided us through the crowds and gave us an amazing tour. It was great to skip the line which was very long.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Louvre Museum Walking Tour including Venus de Milo and Mona Lisa

Lana

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

I waited until my last day in Paris to go to the Louvre and it was a great way to wrap up my visit! I was really tired after, since it was a three hour tour, but it was all worth it. Our tour guide, Bearthe, was a well of information and she made it more of an experience not just a museum tour. This tour is highly recommend! I will do it one more time in the future -

Doing what: Skip the Line: Louvre Museum Walking Tour including Venus de Milo and Mona Lisa

nfilsoof

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Awesome Experience.

My guide was superb. She handled our 2 restless kids so well.

We had so much fun and learned so much.

She was a true professional. She had a history background and was so fun to be with.

Highly recommend!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Louvre Museum Walking Tour including Venus de Milo and Mona Lisa

ashton_neufeld

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Loved this tour and so glad we did the evening tour because it was not as packed and there was not a line to see anything. Our tour guide was amazing and we enjoyed getting to see the most popular items.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Louvre Museum Walking Tour including Venus de Milo and Mona Lisa

Michael H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

This was excellent. We did the evening tour and it was much less crowded and we were able to see everything very well. Highly recommend this option.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Louvre Museum Walking Tour including Venus de Milo and Mona Lisa

Charlie United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Amazing tour. Guide was very knowledgeable and took us to the important parts of the museum. If you are pressed for time this is perfect. No waiting in lines.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Louvre Museum Walking Tour including Venus de Milo and Mona Lisa

Edgardo R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Our tour guide I can't remember his name, it might've been David or Alexander was wonderful. He gave us an in depth tour of the museum, hitting the highlights, and also showing us some of the equally amazing but lesser known works of art. He made the experience 100 worth it.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Louvre Museum Walking Tour including Venus de Milo and Mona Lisa

ddie13 USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

This was a lovely tour with a very engaging tour guide. She was very informative and gave us so much to see throughout the walking tour. There was a lot to see at the Louvre, but i didnt feel like i missed out on a lot of the exhibits. We covered a good number of artwork, without feeling like we barely spent time appreciating it.

BTW: when you do get to the Mona Lisa, please remember to turn around. The floor to ceiling / wall to wall painting is so much more awe inspiring! you wont regret it!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Louvre Museum Walking Tour including Venus de Milo and Mona Lisa

Bethany C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

this tour was AMAZING! Our guide, Raphael, knew everything there is to know about art and the history of the Louvre. She was exceptional in helping us beat the crowds, and showing us the true highlights of the museum. For any first time visitors, this tour is a MUST! I can't wait to go back and do it again!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Louvre Museum Walking Tour including Venus de Milo and Mona Lisa

lindameyers29

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Fantastic! Our tour guide was on time knowledgeable and interesting. We highly recommend this tour

Doing what: Skip the Line: Louvre Museum Walking Tour including Venus de Milo and Mona Lisa

pola

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

We entered through a separate entrance from the general public and avoided the very long lines. The guide was very knowledgeable and she explained very well about the notable works of art in the museum. So may people were crowding and having their pictures taken with the Mona Lisa. This tour is a must do in Paris.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Louvre Museum Walking Tour including Venus de Milo and Mona Lisa

Sol R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Sol R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Very organized, small group, and friendly service.

Doing what: Auvers sur Oise and Giverny Small Group Day Trip from Paris

LeighMcCawley

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

This tour had the best guide I have experienced during my trip to Paris. I wish I could remember her name so that I could praise her more personally. She was not only extremely knowledgeable and articulate, but also attentive, kind and responsible. When I asked about a particular painting which was not included in the tour, she knew exactly where it was, and gave me a map and clear instructions on how to locate it.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Louvre Museum Walking Tour including Venus de Milo and Mona Lisa

denlori

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Our guide made this tour fascinating and interesting. The tour gets you past the very long lines waiting to buy a ticket and immediately gets you into the museum. Because the Louvre is so large with thousands of paintings, sculptures and artifacts, this tour had to curate the experience down to a few hours. Our guide had a strong knowledge of history and the artwork itself. She was able to tell us the meaning of certain colors used, the political or personal events that influenced the painter and point out clever statements the artist may have painted into the picture. This tour includes the highlights of the Mona Lisa and Venus de Milo, but because of our guide, I was able to appreciate all of the artwork as unique! I would highly recommend this tour to a friend.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Louvre Museum Walking Tour including Venus de Milo and Mona Lisa

Galileo C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

The guide is very professional and glad that we arrived on Wednesday and could enjoy Louvre till 9pm - thanks for the tips!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Louvre Museum Walking Tour including Venus de Milo and Mona Lisa

Gordon W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

This was amazing. The tour guide was extremely informative and directed us to the major sites since we only had a 3 hour window to see the Louvre. She explained the highlights of the paintings, statues and artifacts as we weaved past the lines and the crowds. We really enjoyed the tour and find Viator provides excellent people to guide the tours. We will definitely use there services again.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Louvre Museum Walking Tour including Venus de Milo and Mona Lisa

SMF01264

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Wonderful! Hope to do it again in spring rather than fall. house is truly amazing. don't miss this one.

Doing what: Giverny and Monet Half-Day Trip

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message