Paris is all about art – centuries of painters have lived here, painted here, exhibited here and died here. With so much art at your fingertips, it can be hard to know where to begin. These top 10 Paris art experiences will get you started on your ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 4119 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Amy Z

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

I loved the tour! The tour guide was so nice and knowledgable and Monet's garden was gorgeous!

Doing what: Giverny and Monet's Garden Small Group Day Trip from Paris

jhadl21

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Oran had very good knowledge and was funny and engaging. She had to deal with large crowds and a couple of participants who were difficult

Doing what: Skip the Line: Louvre Museum Walking Tour including Venus de Milo and Mona Lisa

William R United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Tremendous guide!!! Spectacular experience!!! A breathtaking way to see the best gallery in the world!!!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Louvre Museum Walking Tour including Venus de Milo and Mona Lisa

phil

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Absolutely fabulous and the 6:30pm 3hr tour on Wed and Fri is the call. Cooler and much less people. We had a fantastic guide, further proving that the quality of the guide makes all the difference in the success and enjoyment of the tour. Total story teller and not one um, uh, like, or any other form of speech clutter in her delivery. Not a human tape recorder. Fabulous. About 24 people at the Mona Lisa and we were 16 of them. Selfie madness ensued. A great evening!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Louvre Museum Walking Tour including Venus de Milo and Mona Lisa

Bill W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Wonderful tour. Our guide was an art student who reviewed the entire Montmartre neighborhood in the context of the turn-of-the-last-century artist scene. Musee d'Orsay was take-it-or-leave-it, with some of the pieces in which I was most interested on loan to other museums.

Doing what: Montmartre Impressionist Art Walking Tour Including Skip-the-Line Musee d’Orsay Ticket

George G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Amazing guide, meeting location was perfect, price is right highly recomend

Doing what: Skip the Line: Louvre Museum Walking Tour including Venus de Milo and Mona Lisa

Marilee L United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Our guide, Suzanne, was GREAT!! It was a fantastic overview of all the highlights of the Louvre. Suzanne was a great historian about not only the art, but the period and the facility. Perfect amount of time spent on the highlights. Don't think I could have negotiated such a large space as efficiently as on this tour.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Louvre Museum Walking Tour including Venus de Milo and Mona Lisa

Ranelle B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Pauline was very knowledgeable and our tour was great. She covered the highlights and lots more.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Louvre Museum Walking Tour including Venus de Milo and Mona Lisa

Rellim001 Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Relatively simple tour but well done. A lovely half day out.

Doing what: Giverny and Monet

Rosemary A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Excellent tour with a very knowledgeable guide. Don't hesitate to book. The group was small and we saw all the important highlights. Louvre can be overwhelming due to its size and crowds. We had a very stress-free and enjoyable experience.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Louvre Museum Walking Tour including Venus de Milo and Mona Lisa

Gkoo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Our photographer was Corinne who was a very lovely and professional lady. She knew all the top places to go for the photographs and even recommended a lovely French restaurant for dinner that evening.

Doing what: 1-Hour Paris Walking Tour with a Personal Photographer

esperancetiles

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

We had a very knowlegable guide who showed us all the important parts of the Louvre. There were thousands of people on the day but somehow we managed to get a good view of everything and got some great photos

Doing what: Skip the Line: Louvre Museum Walking Tour including Venus de Milo and Mona Lisa

Brandy P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Belen of Babylon was amazing. She was considerate of the pace of the tour and allowed moments for us to sit while she spoke. My husband commented that we had our own and #34;female Indiana Jones and #34; tour guide. If you want to learn a lot and to enjoy your day... this is it.

Doing what: Skip-the-Line: Louvre Museum & Musée d’Orsay Semi-Private Guided Tour

Vicki M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Great tour guide really friendly, and very knowledgeable. Highly recommend.A tour not to missed.

Doing what: Giverny and Monet

robinowen

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Excellent. With a maximum of six people on the tour, we had almost an individual tour experience with our highly informative guide, Joanna. We were able to skip the very long queue to enter the Louvre and Joanna took us to all the major exhibits we were keen to see. The three hours went by in a flash as she was so interesting and knew so many fascinating little snippets about many of the sculptures and paintings. I'd definitely recommend this tour to anyone going to the Louvre.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Louvre Museum Walking Tour including Venus de Milo and Mona Lisa

dpgunby

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

We had a wonderful time at the Louvre. Joanna, our guide was fantastic. She was able to capture our boys attention ages 11 and 14 for the full three hours of the tour. She was very knowledgeable and passionate about the Louvre and its art collection as well a very personable person. Our tour was in the evening and as a result we were able to avoid the very large crowds. I would recommend the evening tour and if you get lucky you will have Joanna as a guide.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Louvre Museum Walking Tour including Venus de Milo and Mona Lisa

jeanette s

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This was a great way to get to Monet's garden. The tour directors were well organized and most pleasant. There was a nice balance with narratives and free time. It would be nice to have bottled water available on the bus even with a charge.

Doing what: Giverny and Monet

cegpooh69

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

I would recommend this tour to EVERYONE. Very professional and our guide Catherine was wonderful.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Louvre Museum Walking Tour including Venus de Milo and Mona Lisa

Earl L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Great guide, truly lovely person and very knowledgable...made the tour!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Louvre Museum Walking Tour including Venus de Milo and Mona Lisa

guesswhat

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

We were able to see the highlights and our guides was great. She was so knowledgeable and could answer our questions. We learned so much from her. The evening was the way to go because it was as crowded as during the day there were many tours there besides ours.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Louvre Museum Walking Tour including Venus de Milo and Mona Lisa

Edwin C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

I would give this 10 stars if I could. Caroline D from City Wonders Tours was our guide. With a degree in art history, she knew so much about the museum and the art. Her love for the art was apparent as well. We were very lucky and the museum was not crowded. Some of us stayed for a bit extra with Caroline and saw the apartments of Napoleon III. They are AMAZING. I had gone on the Versailles tour the day before and it was do crowded and rushed I barely saw anything. At the louvre, all of the furnishings are original. BOOK THIS TOUR

Doing what: Skip the Line: Louvre Museum Walking Tour including Venus de Milo and Mona Lisa

Timothy W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

A comfortable ride and well-informed guide to Monet's lovely property at Giverny. The gardens, including the famous water lilies, are beautiful. The house is interesting. And I was overwhelmed in the dining room, just thinking who probably dined there - Picasso, Degas, Renoir, Cezanne and on and on. This trip, at a fair price, was a highlight of our trip to Paris. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Giverny and Monet

Jeri-Ann W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Very convenient. Hotel pick up, great info about Paris as you head out of city, beautiful countryside. Adequate amount of time at Monet's garden. Tour guide was great

Doing what: Giverny and Monet's Garden Small Group Day Trip from Paris

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message