Paris is all about art – centuries of painters have lived here, painted here, exhibited here and died here. With so much art at your fingertips, it can be hard to know where to begin. These top 10 Paris art experiences will get you started on your ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 4394 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Charlie United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Amazing tour. Guide was very knowledgeable and took us to the important parts of the museum. If you are pressed for time this is perfect. No waiting in lines.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Louvre Museum Walking Tour including Venus de Milo and Mona Lisa

Edgardo R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Our tour guide I can't remember his name, it might've been David or Alexander was wonderful. He gave us an in depth tour of the museum, hitting the highlights, and also showing us some of the equally amazing but lesser known works of art. He made the experience 100 worth it.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Louvre Museum Walking Tour including Venus de Milo and Mona Lisa

ddie13 USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

This was a lovely tour with a very engaging tour guide. She was very informative and gave us so much to see throughout the walking tour. There was a lot to see at the Louvre, but i didnt feel like i missed out on a lot of the exhibits. We covered a good number of artwork, without feeling like we barely spent time appreciating it.

BTW: when you do get to the Mona Lisa, please remember to turn around. The floor to ceiling / wall to wall painting is so much more awe inspiring! you wont regret it!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Louvre Museum Walking Tour including Venus de Milo and Mona Lisa

Bethany C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

this tour was AMAZING! Our guide, Raphael, knew everything there is to know about art and the history of the Louvre. She was exceptional in helping us beat the crowds, and showing us the true highlights of the museum. For any first time visitors, this tour is a MUST! I can't wait to go back and do it again!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Louvre Museum Walking Tour including Venus de Milo and Mona Lisa

lindameyers29

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Fantastic! Our tour guide was on time knowledgeable and interesting. We highly recommend this tour

Doing what: Skip the Line: Louvre Museum Walking Tour including Venus de Milo and Mona Lisa

pola

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

We entered through a separate entrance from the general public and avoided the very long lines. The guide was very knowledgeable and she explained very well about the notable works of art in the museum. So may people were crowding and having their pictures taken with the Mona Lisa. This tour is a must do in Paris.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Louvre Museum Walking Tour including Venus de Milo and Mona Lisa

Sol R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Sol R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Very organized, small group, and friendly service.

Doing what: Auvers sur Oise and Giverny Small Group Day Trip from Paris

LeighMcCawley

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

This tour had the best guide I have experienced during my trip to Paris. I wish I could remember her name so that I could praise her more personally. She was not only extremely knowledgeable and articulate, but also attentive, kind and responsible. When I asked about a particular painting which was not included in the tour, she knew exactly where it was, and gave me a map and clear instructions on how to locate it.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Louvre Museum Walking Tour including Venus de Milo and Mona Lisa

denlori

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Our guide made this tour fascinating and interesting. The tour gets you past the very long lines waiting to buy a ticket and immediately gets you into the museum. Because the Louvre is so large with thousands of paintings, sculptures and artifacts, this tour had to curate the experience down to a few hours. Our guide had a strong knowledge of history and the artwork itself. She was able to tell us the meaning of certain colors used, the political or personal events that influenced the painter and point out clever statements the artist may have painted into the picture. This tour includes the highlights of the Mona Lisa and Venus de Milo, but because of our guide, I was able to appreciate all of the artwork as unique! I would highly recommend this tour to a friend.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Louvre Museum Walking Tour including Venus de Milo and Mona Lisa

Galileo C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

The guide is very professional and glad that we arrived on Wednesday and could enjoy Louvre till 9pm - thanks for the tips!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Louvre Museum Walking Tour including Venus de Milo and Mona Lisa

Gordon W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

This was amazing. The tour guide was extremely informative and directed us to the major sites since we only had a 3 hour window to see the Louvre. She explained the highlights of the paintings, statues and artifacts as we weaved past the lines and the crowds. We really enjoyed the tour and find Viator provides excellent people to guide the tours. We will definitely use there services again.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Louvre Museum Walking Tour including Venus de Milo and Mona Lisa

SMF01264

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Wonderful! Hope to do it again in spring rather than fall. house is truly amazing. don't miss this one.

Doing what: Giverny and Monet Half-Day Trip

Kenton P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Amazing tour of the Castle and grounds. Recommend this tour by far!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Louvre Museum Walking Tour including Venus de Milo and Mona Lisa

Evyn C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

May was a fantastic guide and we loved our quick tour of Montmartre. Highly recommend!

Doing what: Montmartre Impressionist Art Walking Tour Including Skip-the-Line Musee d’Orsay Ticket

simspanoo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

AMAZING, must-do activity in Paris. You will not regret it!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Louvre Museum Walking Tour including Venus de Milo and Mona Lisa

Jose T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

best way to visit this wonderful museum. The guide Vilolet was very knowledgeable, and she made the visit highly enjoyable.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Louvre Museum Walking Tour including Venus de Milo and Mona Lisa

mpminske

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Make the most of your visit to the Louvre and book this tour! Our guide Catherine was fabulous. I learned so much.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Louvre Museum Walking Tour including Venus de Milo and Mona Lisa

John B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Katherine was extremely informative and knowledgeable. You could tell she loved sharing the history of the Louvre.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Louvre Museum Walking Tour including Venus de Milo and Mona Lisa

Rene Z USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Excellent tour.

Doing what: Giverny and Monet Half-Day Trip

Thomas W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Our guide made this trip a 6-star. She was a former history teacher, making this a perfect fit for our kids 7 and 11. She knew exactly how to keep our kids engaged in the museum by looking for THIS or THAT in certain paintings. Our group was small and she welcomed questions. The museum is HUGE, so this was a great way to see the highlights, then wander on our own.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Louvre Museum Walking Tour including Venus de Milo and Mona Lisa

sanjeev.chowdhury

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Excellent tour. Amazing. I learned more about Paris in two hours than I did in two days there.

Doing what: Montmartre Impressionist Art Walking Tour Including Skip-the-Line Musee d’Orsay Ticket

Rosario A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Highly recommend if you don't have a full day to spare. The tour hit everything that was on our list as a must. We also enjoyed that we had the option to stay after the tour ended in case we wanted to see other exhibits. Because it was only a 3 hour tour it was very high paced but our guide allowed for pictures and Q and A time at each stop. Our guide was exceptional and very knowledgeable in history.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Louvre Museum Walking Tour including Venus de Milo and Mona Lisa

michellelewien

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Loved this tour..! The night tour was great as there was less people in the museum and we were able to move around easily. Our guide was fabulous..! Highly recommend this tour..!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Louvre Museum Walking Tour including Venus de Milo and Mona Lisa

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message