Patagonia ATTRACTIONS See all

Torres Del Paine National Park

Torres Del Paine National Park (or Parque Nacional Torres del Paine) is one of the world's last great, unspoiled spaces, green fields and chill glittering lakes spread out beneath the naked granite spires of the Cordillera del Paine. These ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 63 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Bugqueen

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was definitely for an independent traveler we loved that some of it was left up to our schedule. Most of the rooms were great...beds and water pressure were great. WiFi connections were good. Would recommend it we had a great time.

Doing what: 9-Day Best of Patagonia Tour: El Calafate, Perito Moreno Glacier, Puerto Natales and Torres del Paine National Park

David F

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

We had a wonderful tour in Patagonia, visiting the glaciers and Torrs del Paine National Park. Special thanks to Nadia in Puerto Natales for sorting out all our requirements. Hotel Costaustralis was undergoing refurbishment so was a tad noisy and breakfast was inconsistent, but otherwise a well organised trip,

Doing what: 4-Day Chilean Patagonia Tour: Puerto Natales, Serrano Glacier and Torres del Paine National Park

trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

outstanding - what a ride

Doing what: Full Day Tour to the Torres del Paine National Park

Kyle G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This hike is amazing! I highly recommend it. Make sure you bring layered clothing that you can easily remove as you will need less during certain parts.

Doing what: Full-Day Hiking Tour to the Base of Paine Towers at Torres del Paine National Park

Ffion O

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
April 2016

We decided to book this tour after researching numerous different options. It seemed like it would provide a challenging days walking aimed at those with a good level of fitness and would make the most of our one day in Torres del Paine. However we found the pace slow with many breaks taken, not always in the most scenic of spots which is an accomplishment in such a beautiful natural park! Our guide walked mainly right at the back of the group, sometimes on her own and spoke to us twice. The first time was to tell us the rough route and the second time was a quick explanation of who had first climber the towers. It would have been nice to have had more information on the local history, wildlife and plants which is what I would expect from a professional guide. We ended the trek feeling disappointed and as though we had paid for a transfer and for a lady to come for a walk with us in silence.

Doing what: Full-Day Hiking Tour to the Base of Paine Towers at Torres del Paine National Park

Van M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

For anyone traveling to southern Patagonia, seeing the Perito Moreno Glacier is a must!

Doing what: 13-Day Best of Patagonia Tour from El Calafate to Ushuaia: Los Glaciares, Torres del Paine and Tierra del Fuego National Parks

Nathalie D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Loved the hike even though it was slightly hard, the guide and driver were absolutely profesional and nice.
I would like to spend a little bit more time on Base Torres though.

Bring your pair of poles/sticks rented in the Puerto Natales square by 2000 chilean pesos , they have some you can borrow, but just 1 for some people. If you are an amateur hiker you will need it.

Doing what: Full-Day Hiking Tour to the Base of Paine Towers at Torres del Paine National Park

Tamara P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Driver and guide were excellent--very helpful and friendly. Torres del Paine was unbelievably beautiful, even though it was a long tour I definitely plan on doing it again. Wear layers and watch out for that wind!

Doing what: Full Day Tour to the Torres del Paine National Park

J NEDELEC N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

An amazing day. Highlight of our month in Chile. But we were surprised that it appeared to be run by another company who seemed to be charging considerably less than we paid. It was great to have the opportunity of booking while still in England but we probably paid far too much.
The guide was excellent, so knowledgeable when it came to the geology of the area.
Lunch wasn't merely good but a feast!

Doing what: Full-Day Tour of Torres del Paine National Park from Puerto Natales

Linda C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

This tour was excellent with consistent accommodation throughout the trip. I had hostel private rooms and they were all fine for me and close enough to walk to the main parts of town. The only thing that was missing on the trip for me was a trip to see the penguins in Ushuaia but otherwise it was a very well designed trip and I was not disappointed! The tour I was on was booked via SAStravel.

Doing what: 13-Day Best of Patagonia Tour from El Calafate to Ushuaia: Los Glaciares, Torres del Paine and Tierra del Fuego National Parks

Alexander T

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
February 2016

My husband and I were very disappointed in this and tour and; and did not have a very good customer service experience. Unfortunately the character limit here keeps me from providing detail, but ultimately this was not what I would call a tour and you should just arrange it yourself or join a real tour.

Doing what: 13-Day Best of Patagonia Tour from El Calafate to Ushuaia: Los Glaciares, Torres del Paine and Tierra del Fuego National Parks

Fanny C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Amazing scenery along the way and in the park. Our guide shows so much of passion and respect for the nature. Awesome experience and totally enjoyed.

Doing what: Full Day Tour to the Torres del Paine National Park

Adam T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Awesome hike to the towers. A 19km round trip through varying terrain. Awesome view at the towers. Just hope for some good weather.

Doing what: Full-Day Hiking Tour to the Base of Paine Towers at Torres del Paine National Park

Thomas W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

This was a great tour! Our guide Sergio was excellent and had a great knowledge of the local area, flora, and fauna. We had a great time and I'd highly recommend. The company was also kind enough to call my hotel the night before to make sure I knew the proper pick-up time.

Doing what: Full-Day Tour of Torres del Paine National Park from Puerto Natales

Colton F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

If you are an independent traveller, not wanting to deal with logistics this is perfect for you. Very few group activities/tours planned outside of the logistics of transport and hotels. If you are looking for a packaged deal, where you are carried from one thing to the next, this is not for you. The tour is basically taking care of all the planes, trains, automobiles of it all. Tour will have you sorted for accomodation and buses and transport which to me is the worst part. That said, you will need to be open with where they book you. Friend and I opted for the comfort option and the places were great. If you go for the lowest cost option, be prepared for more quaint/potentially not-as-central options....as they say, you get what you pay for. We loved this tour because we didn't have the headaches of logistics, and were given the freedom to do what we wanted, when we wanted, when got to a location. Perfect option if you don't want to be on a shared tour bus for 9 straight days :.

Doing what: 9-Day Best of Patagonia Tour: El Calafate, Perito Moreno Glacier, Puerto Natales and Torres del Paine National Park

Kerry F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Although I found the trek tough going as I think you need a certain level of fitness for the one day trip, I enjoyed it. The guide who was provided to us from a local hostel was fantastic and had a lot of knowledge of the area and especially timings. Even when he received a message about my special lunch request on the day of our tour extremely late message, he went out of his way to make sure I had what ever I needed. A great day that we will remember for the rest of our lives.

Doing what: Full-Day Hiking Tour to the Base of Paine Towers at Torres del Paine National Park

viator

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

A well packed day with plenty to see, particularly if you are fortunate, as we were, to have good weather.

Doing what: Full-Day Tour of Torres del Paine National Park from Puerto Natales

dandav

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
December 2015

This is very expensive for what it is.... We basically spent the whole day on a minibus.
The first stop was a visit to the MILIDON cave, which was quite impressive. Entrance fee was not included, so that was extra. Next we drove to Glacier Grey, which I was really looking forward to. What they don't tell you is that you need to walk approx. 1.5miles only to get a view of Grey, which is about ten miles away, across a lake. There was a boat tour, but that was not part of our tour and therefore couldn't get any closer to the glacier. After this disappointing stop, we carried on and stopped somewhere for lunch, which was included in the tour, and basically takes up an hour of the day. From there, we drove to the highlight, Torres del Paine..... By the time we arrived, it was pouring with rain and hence, we couldn't see anything. In hindsight, I could have rented a car for the day and done the trip myself. There were two of us and so instead of approx. 260 including entrance fees, this would have cost me approx. 100 going for a rental car option.. The entrance fee for Torres del Paine National Park cost 18 and was also not included... I don't normally like to talk badly about these tours, but this one was definitely not worth it .....

Doing what: Full-Day Tour of Torres del Paine National Park from Puerto Natales

Chaoying Z

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
December 2015

The tour is over-priced. We comfirmed our tour twice with them. The company still made our reservation date wrong. I cannot believe how they made this.
Many thanks to the local company. They organized a new tour for us, even though there is nothing wrong with them. They were very friendly and kind. The tour and the guide are great.

Doing what: Full-Day Tour of Torres del Paine National Park from Puerto Natales

bjdlow

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

The tour is organised nicely with an excellent English speaking tour guide who knows his stuff well and explained brilliantly. I like everything about this tour except that we may have paid too much, about double from the same tour, same guide offers locally.

Doing what: Full-Day Tour of Torres del Paine National Park from Puerto Natales

Mark K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

I had a wonderful experience on my trip to the Patagonia region. Booking this trip made everything fantastically easy and smooth. Even when we had made mistakes on the itinerary, and our flights got rescheduled, it was taken care of perfectly. I would highly recommend this trip.

Doing what: 9-Day Best of Patagonia Tour: El Calafate, Perito Moreno Glacier, Puerto Natales and Torres del Paine National Park

Garrick S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

This was one of the prettiest places I've ever visited. The bus ride took us along old Ruta 40 to the Chilean border. Glad we had the 4x4 bus. Border crossing was easy. The tour took us to several scenic locations and we had time to wander around and take photos. Towards the end of the tour, we got to hike out to a glacial lake. While at the lake, our guide gave us a nice demonstration as to how the horns were created by the magma bubble and glacial erosion. Just a beautiful day!

Doing what: Full Day Tour to the Torres del Paine National Park

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message