Patagonia ATTRACTIONS See all

Torres Del Paine National Park

Torres Del Paine National Park (or Parque Nacional Torres del Paine) is one of the world's last great, unspoiled spaces, green fields and chill glittering lakes spread out beneath the naked granite spires of the Cordillera del Paine. These ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 69 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Bandit USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

A great day out from El Calafate. Be prepared - it is a long day as you have to cross borders, go through passport control and customs. But it's worth it to catch a glimpse at the famous Torres del Paine National Park. We had quite a bit of rain and fog on the day itself, but that didn't deter us from having a good time. The drive there and back, although long, was beautiful - you soak in all the scenery Patagonia has to offer and drive by a variety of animals such as guanacos, skunks, rheas, sheep, horses and rabbits. A fun day!

Doing what: Full Day Tour to the Torres del Paine National Park

Pulahinge R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

This was the best tour ever. Amazing scenery and highly recommended

Doing what: Full Day Tour to the Torres del Paine National Park

frankmarquez_00

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
December 2016

Your entire trip depends on the border crossing at Chile. Hit or miss, expect to spend at least 1-2 hours at the crossing. Unfortunately you spend more time driving then seeing the views. You get herded from view point to view point for 10 minutes at a time. No one denies the views are spectacular however for that price there should have been more offered, and a more formal lunch instead of a boxed sandwich. I highly recommend doing this trip however it may be best done on your own

Doing what: Full Day Tour to the Torres del Paine National Park

Rebecca S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Torres del Paine is a must-see if you possibly can. The journey there and back from El Calafate is long but worth it if you can only spend a day on Torrest del Paine. We would gladly return and spend a week there! Fantastic scenery, and we only saw a small amount of it.

Doing what: Full Day Tour to the Torres del Paine National Park

Amanda R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

you spend a lot of time in the car and at the borders, but it's worth it if you only have a day to get to torres del paine. i'll definitely be going back!

Doing what: Full Day Tour to the Torres del Paine National Park

WAI WAI L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

amazing tour, breath taking views.special 4x4 bus like vehicle. short trekking is the best way to appreciate the wonderful nature.

Doing what: Full Day Tour to the Torres del Paine National Park

Bugqueen

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was definitely for an independent traveler we loved that some of it was left up to our schedule. Most of the rooms were great...beds and water pressure were great. WiFi connections were good. Would recommend it we had a great time.

Doing what: 9-Day Best of Patagonia Tour: El Calafate, Perito Moreno Glacier, Puerto Natales and Torres del Paine National Park

David F

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

We had a wonderful tour in Patagonia, visiting the glaciers and Torrs del Paine National Park. Special thanks to Nadia in Puerto Natales for sorting out all our requirements. Hotel Costaustralis was undergoing refurbishment so was a tad noisy and breakfast was inconsistent, but otherwise a well organised trip,

Doing what: 4-Day Chilean Patagonia Tour: Puerto Natales, Serrano Glacier and Torres del Paine National Park

trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

outstanding - what a ride

Doing what: Full Day Tour to the Torres del Paine National Park

Kyle G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This hike is amazing! I highly recommend it. Make sure you bring layered clothing that you can easily remove as you will need less during certain parts.

Doing what: Full-Day Hiking Tour to the Base of Paine Towers at Torres del Paine National Park

Ffion O

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
April 2016

We decided to book this tour after researching numerous different options. It seemed like it would provide a challenging days walking aimed at those with a good level of fitness and would make the most of our one day in Torres del Paine. However we found the pace slow with many breaks taken, not always in the most scenic of spots which is an accomplishment in such a beautiful natural park! Our guide walked mainly right at the back of the group, sometimes on her own and spoke to us twice. The first time was to tell us the rough route and the second time was a quick explanation of who had first climber the towers. It would have been nice to have had more information on the local history, wildlife and plants which is what I would expect from a professional guide. We ended the trek feeling disappointed and as though we had paid for a transfer and for a lady to come for a walk with us in silence.

Doing what: Full-Day Hiking Tour to the Base of Paine Towers at Torres del Paine National Park

Van M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

For anyone traveling to southern Patagonia, seeing the Perito Moreno Glacier is a must!

Doing what: 13-Day Best of Patagonia Tour from El Calafate to Ushuaia: Los Glaciares, Torres del Paine and Tierra del Fuego National Parks

Nathalie D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Loved the hike even though it was slightly hard, the guide and driver were absolutely profesional and nice.
I would like to spend a little bit more time on Base Torres though.

Bring your pair of poles/sticks rented in the Puerto Natales square by 2000 chilean pesos , they have some you can borrow, but just 1 for some people. If you are an amateur hiker you will need it.

Doing what: Full-Day Hiking Tour to the Base of Paine Towers at Torres del Paine National Park

Tamara P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Driver and guide were excellent--very helpful and friendly. Torres del Paine was unbelievably beautiful, even though it was a long tour I definitely plan on doing it again. Wear layers and watch out for that wind!

Doing what: Full Day Tour to the Torres del Paine National Park

J NEDELEC N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

An amazing day. Highlight of our month in Chile. But we were surprised that it appeared to be run by another company who seemed to be charging considerably less than we paid. It was great to have the opportunity of booking while still in England but we probably paid far too much.
The guide was excellent, so knowledgeable when it came to the geology of the area.
Lunch wasn't merely good but a feast!

Doing what: Full-Day Tour of Torres del Paine National Park from Puerto Natales

Linda C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

This tour was excellent with consistent accommodation throughout the trip. I had hostel private rooms and they were all fine for me and close enough to walk to the main parts of town. The only thing that was missing on the trip for me was a trip to see the penguins in Ushuaia but otherwise it was a very well designed trip and I was not disappointed! The tour I was on was booked via SAStravel.

Doing what: 13-Day Best of Patagonia Tour from El Calafate to Ushuaia: Los Glaciares, Torres del Paine and Tierra del Fuego National Parks

Alexander T

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
February 2016

My husband and I were very disappointed in this and tour and; and did not have a very good customer service experience. Unfortunately the character limit here keeps me from providing detail, but ultimately this was not what I would call a tour and you should just arrange it yourself or join a real tour.

Doing what: 13-Day Best of Patagonia Tour from El Calafate to Ushuaia: Los Glaciares, Torres del Paine and Tierra del Fuego National Parks

Fanny C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Amazing scenery along the way and in the park. Our guide shows so much of passion and respect for the nature. Awesome experience and totally enjoyed.

Doing what: Full Day Tour to the Torres del Paine National Park

Adam T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Awesome hike to the towers. A 19km round trip through varying terrain. Awesome view at the towers. Just hope for some good weather.

Doing what: Full-Day Hiking Tour to the Base of Paine Towers at Torres del Paine National Park

Thomas W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

This was a great tour! Our guide Sergio was excellent and had a great knowledge of the local area, flora, and fauna. We had a great time and I'd highly recommend. The company was also kind enough to call my hotel the night before to make sure I knew the proper pick-up time.

Doing what: Full-Day Tour of Torres del Paine National Park from Puerto Natales

Colton F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

If you are an independent traveller, not wanting to deal with logistics this is perfect for you. Very few group activities/tours planned outside of the logistics of transport and hotels. If you are looking for a packaged deal, where you are carried from one thing to the next, this is not for you. The tour is basically taking care of all the planes, trains, automobiles of it all. Tour will have you sorted for accomodation and buses and transport which to me is the worst part. That said, you will need to be open with where they book you. Friend and I opted for the comfort option and the places were great. If you go for the lowest cost option, be prepared for more quaint/potentially not-as-central options....as they say, you get what you pay for. We loved this tour because we didn't have the headaches of logistics, and were given the freedom to do what we wanted, when we wanted, when got to a location. Perfect option if you don't want to be on a shared tour bus for 9 straight days :.

Doing what: 9-Day Best of Patagonia Tour: El Calafate, Perito Moreno Glacier, Puerto Natales and Torres del Paine National Park

Kerry F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Although I found the trek tough going as I think you need a certain level of fitness for the one day trip, I enjoyed it. The guide who was provided to us from a local hostel was fantastic and had a lot of knowledge of the area and especially timings. Even when he received a message about my special lunch request on the day of our tour extremely late message, he went out of his way to make sure I had what ever I needed. A great day that we will remember for the rest of our lives.

Doing what: Full-Day Hiking Tour to the Base of Paine Towers at Torres del Paine National Park

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message