At the southern terminus of the Panamerican Highway, a fantastic, glacier-carved realm of natural beauty begins. This is the gateway to Antarctica, guarded by sharp-toothed granite peaks and snow-capped volcanoes rising above a carpet of wildflowers ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 8 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Alberto O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Beautifull lake views. Too long of a stay in Peulla, making the lake crossing 12-13 hours long. Cristian the tour guy for the second portion of the trip was not friendly. Nevertheless, I highly recommend taking the trip.

Doing what: Puerto Varas to Bariloche Andean Lakes Crossing with Optional Return

LYNETTE H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Absolutely loved this day trip between Puerto Varas and Bariloche....actually probably the highlight of our trip.....
even got to throw a snowball when we stopped at the Chile/Argentinian border crossing. Bariloche is just the right
size to walk everywhere and enjoy the atmosphere and the beautiful lake and snow capped mountains. DONT MISS IT!

Doing what: Puerto Varas to Bariloche Andean Lakes Crossing with Optional Return

Russell B

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2016

The trip from Puerto Varas and return was great - amazing scenery and well organised.
However, I'm afraid Viator can take no credit for this, as it was all done by local operators who charge just a fraction of the price that Viator charges. Go local!

Doing what: Puerto Varas to Bariloche Andean Lakes Crossing with Optional Return

Ronald E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

This was an extraordinary viewing of an amazing place--sourounded by volcanoes is crystalline ponds, which were sometimes a pale green. Tour guides were well rounded and quite informative. This is an amazing opportunity.

Doing what: Puerto Varas to Bariloche Andean Lakes Crossing with Optional Return

Sol

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Para los amantes de la naturaleza.

Doing what: Puerto Varas to Bariloche Andean Lakes Crossing with Optional Return

modell

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Absolutely spectacular crossing. Such beautiful area. Guides were multi lingual and very informative. Hotel pick up in Puerto Varas and drop in Bariloche was great.

Doing what: Puerto Varas to Bariloche Andean Lakes Crossing with Optional Return

Warwick C

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2016

We really enjoyed the scenery ,it is a very beaytiful part of the world . The guides were great and transfer of luggage worked like clockwork.
The only down was the length of the day which could have been made shorter by having only an hour for lunch before proceeding onto Bariloche

Doing what: Puerto Varas to Bariloche Andean Lakes Crossing with Optional Return

BRENDA B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Beautiful scenery and well organised trip.

Doing what: Puerto Varas to Bariloche Andean Lakes Crossing with Optional Return

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message