The views on the open steppe of Patagonia, carved by glaciers and wind that pushes trees into gnarled forms are only part of what inspire people to visit Chile’s Torres del Paine. Diminutive trees aside, everything seems gigantic here. The lakes, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 51 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Kathy H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Loved this crazy long day drive with our awesome guide and driver! We were picked up on time, the truck was comfy, bag lunch was provided and as advertised it was a 14 hour journey. If you only have one day to see Torres del Paine, it and #39;s a great way to do it. The hikes are short but gorgeous! Go!

Doing what: Full Day Tour to the Torres del Paine National Park

Michael G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Great experience and beautiful views hitting all the great sites for beautiful scenery. Knowledgable tour guide.

Doing what: Full Day Tour to the Torres del Paine National Park

judith s

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

This tour is an absolute MUST-DO for anyone who cannot spend more than a day in Torres del Paine. Our guide and driver were great and the Park is beyond words - it truly is a WONDER of the world. Plenty of photo stops were included as well as a nice lunch stop at the water falls. The provided lunch was good as well. Our guide did the entire day in both English and Spanish and provided plenty of commentary - a highlight was the geological demonstration on the beach to explain how the mountains were formed. It was very, very windy and I was very glad for the good shoes and hat and gloves I wore.
Be warned, however, that it is a long day: our pick up was before 7 and we got back to the hotel at 10 pm. Access to restrooms are few and far between all day. Even though we had an early pick up from our hotel, I regretted drinking coffee at breakfast. The bus was comfortable but did not have a toilet and toilets are available until you clear into Chile..... HOURS later.
Our daughter took the tour with us but did not ride back to El Calafate, this gave us the day with her before she started her trekking in the Park. Two others also didn't make the ride back to be able trek and our guide was especially accommodating to those three, even suggesting and arranging for their luggage to be left at the ranger station and letting them off at a trail that led back to the ranger station and their back-packs.
All and all it was a great day. The tour was run by very hard working professionals. I am very glad we didn't rent a car and attempt make to the drive ourselves, the roads are too rugged we would have missed a lot.

Doing what: Full Day Tour to the Torres del Paine National Park

Michael T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

The Park itself is inspiring - snow and ice glacier capped peaks soaring 10,000 feet high. Two large lakes with a deep blue color from the minerals in the peaks that seep in water in picture shown above is a much lighter color than what we saw. A few waterfalls with an impressive flow of water and mist, though they are not huge. Delightful Guide informed us of no fish in the lakes because of the minerals, Strangely I thought, there are pink flamingos in one of the lakes - apparently a different breed than what you encounter in the Caribbean. Lots of local wildlife around, especially the guanicos, the living ancestor but wool less of the llamas. The Guide took us through a hike in the park which lasted a little more than an hour. Not too difficult, but bring shoes that are suitable for walking on a trial with lots of little rocks.

The catch? A long, mostly boring ride from El Calafate, with at 1 1/2 hour or more stop each way because you must go through two sets of customs Argentina and Chile. Some people got off in the park and were either camping for the night or had reservations at one of the bungalows or hotel I would likely do this if I returned. Next day bus seems to drive people back, but check with the tour company.

Doing what: Full Day Tour to the Torres del Paine National Park

Pulahinge R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

This was the best tour ever. Amazing scenery and highly recommended

Doing what: Full Day Tour to the Torres del Paine National Park

Bandit USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

A great day out from El Calafate. Be prepared - it is a long day as you have to cross borders, go through passport control and customs. But it's worth it to catch a glimpse at the famous Torres del Paine National Park. We had quite a bit of rain and fog on the day itself, but that didn't deter us from having a good time. The drive there and back, although long, was beautiful - you soak in all the scenery Patagonia has to offer and drive by a variety of animals such as guanacos, skunks, rheas, sheep, horses and rabbits. A fun day!

Doing what: Full Day Tour to the Torres del Paine National Park

Amanda R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

you spend a lot of time in the car and at the borders, but it's worth it if you only have a day to get to torres del paine. i'll definitely be going back!

Doing what: Full Day Tour to the Torres del Paine National Park

Rebecca S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Torres del Paine is a must-see if you possibly can. The journey there and back from El Calafate is long but worth it if you can only spend a day on Torrest del Paine. We would gladly return and spend a week there! Fantastic scenery, and we only saw a small amount of it.

Doing what: Full Day Tour to the Torres del Paine National Park

WAI WAI L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

amazing tour, breath taking views.special 4x4 bus like vehicle. short trekking is the best way to appreciate the wonderful nature.

Doing what: Full Day Tour to the Torres del Paine National Park

trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

outstanding - what a ride

Doing what: Full Day Tour to the Torres del Paine National Park

Tamara P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Driver and guide were excellent--very helpful and friendly. Torres del Paine was unbelievably beautiful, even though it was a long tour I definitely plan on doing it again. Wear layers and watch out for that wind!

Doing what: Full Day Tour to the Torres del Paine National Park

Fanny C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Amazing scenery along the way and in the park. Our guide shows so much of passion and respect for the nature. Awesome experience and totally enjoyed.

Doing what: Full Day Tour to the Torres del Paine National Park

Katherine M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

This tour was better than I could have expected. The guides were excellent! The views were beyond amazing! I would recommend this trip to every one of my friends.

The only minor complaint that I have is that Viator listed it necessary to bring lunch, when in fact the tour provided us with lunch. My friends and I bought fruit and other snacks to take as our lunch, and the fruit was confiscated at the Chilean border.

Doing what: Full Day Tour to the Torres del Paine National Park

Mayank P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

We spent a good deal of time at the park. The vistas are amazing. We had a great tour guide.

Doing what: Full Day Tour to the Torres del Paine National Park

John H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Excellent Trips. All staff extremely helpful and attentive. Many Thanks.

Doing what: 4-Day Chilean Patagonia Tour: Puerto Natales, Serrano Glacier and Torres del Paine National Park

Garrick S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

This was one of the prettiest places I've ever visited. The bus ride took us along old Ruta 40 to the Chilean border. Glad we had the 4x4 bus. Border crossing was easy. The tour took us to several scenic locations and we had time to wander around and take photos. Towards the end of the tour, we got to hike out to a glacial lake. While at the lake, our guide gave us a nice demonstration as to how the horns were created by the magma bubble and glacial erosion. Just a beautiful day!

Doing what: Full Day Tour to the Torres del Paine National Park

Julianne G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The tour was very well set up with friendly drivers and tour guides for every activity. Highly recommended. Great way to see a little of everything in a short period of time.

Doing what: 4-Day Chilean Patagonia Tour: Puerto Natales, Serrano Glacier and Torres del Paine National Park

Viktoriya Gr Russian Federation

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Full Day Tour to the Torres del Paine National Park

Stephen W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Well, Torres del Paine National Park is one of the most beautiful places on the face of the earth, so if you have a chance to go, even if only for s day, please go. This tour started with an on-time pickup and transfer to a 4-wheel drive, off-road Mercedes Benz bus. The bus holds about 30 people, so the tour group is somewhat smaller than most. The seats are slightly smaller than regular buses, but we didn't really notice the difference much. The tour guide, from the outset, was very friendly, informative, and helpful. Bag lunches were provided for the tour. Travel time from El Calafate to the border was about 3 hours. We spent 1 1/2 hours at the border (mostly on the Argentinian side), which was apparently figured into the tour schedule, so I suppose it is normal. Once in the park, I believe we saw about as much as possible in the 3-4 hours we were there. The return leg was better as neither the Chilean nor the Argentinian border checks were crowded.
Of course, spending 6 hours in a bus getting to and returning from the park is a large demerit, but this isn't the tour operator's fault. If you wish to see the park, traveling from El Calafate, in one day, then I highly recommend this tour. Spending several days in the park is even better, and I understand the tour operator can usually accommodate this, too. All in all, we were very glad we went, and we are planning our next trip back to the park to stay for a week or so.

Doing what: Full Day Tour to the Torres del Paine National Park

Eugenia G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Most excellent trip, not to be missed! We only had 2 full days in Calafate, and chose to take this trip on the first day and go see glacias on the 2nd. Both were very memorable experiences, great guides, comfortable bus, amazing panoramas!

Doing what: Full Day Tour to the Torres del Paine National Park

Casana B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Amazing full day tour. The park is INCREDIBLE! Guide was great. He was very knowledgable and spoke English well. Lunch was provided on the bus. Border crossing was easy. There is a lot of time spent on the bus, so be ready. Also, be prepared for colder temperatures and significant wind. Despite these factors, I would still highly recommend this tour!

Doing what: Full Day Tour to the Torres del Paine National Park

Leif USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

This is an excellent tour and I would highly recommend it.

If I had one wish it would be that the tour bus was more comfortable and came with some amenities (bath, water/coffee etc.).

Doing what: Full Day Tour to the Torres del Paine National Park

Dale M USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

This was a long ride but our guide made it enjoyable every step of the way. His explanation concerning the TORRES just added so much more than I ever imagined possible. It was worth the time and money.

Doing what: Full Day Tour to the Torres del Paine National Park

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message