Coral Island, or Koh Larn, is a picture-postcard island off the coast of Pattaya. The popular day-trip destination is set up for underwater diving in the surrounding coral, glass-bottom boat tours and beachfront relaxing at one of several beaches ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 29 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Edward T

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2016

Great day, rough seas made it hard on some and water was a little churned up.

Doing what: Full-Day VIP Racha Noi, Racha Yai and Coral Island by Speedboat from Phuket

Harrison A

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

Nice trip, little delay to comeback from the island to pattaya, also i have to said, before get in to the boat in pattaya there is a woman who say the picture she is taken is for insure of the trip, which is not true, the picture is to put in a frame so, when you comeback if you want the picture you have to pay 100bath, is not a big deal but just keep in mind that, overall the trip was amazing.

Doing what: Koh Larn Trip from Pattaya including Seafood Lunch

james j

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
March 2016

This was the absolute worst experience Ive ever paid for, too start we were almost 3 hours late getting too the Island and when I asked for a reason I pretty much got a grunt and the person walked away, we get to the Island and we are dumped off the back of the boat into 3 feet of surf while being barked at too hurry up and get off, Then our so called guide disappears with out leaving us with ant kind of information about when and where we are suppose to go for our Sea food lunch or what time the Boat returns back to the main land, my wife and I fended for our self for lunch and pretty much stayed local to the area where we were dropped off so we would not miss the return boat since we had no idea when it would leave, this place was so over crowded with people and boats there was no way possible too snorkel, and the roped off area for swimming was a joke, all day long we were bothered by locals trying too sell you something and we had to pay for anything and everything except for oxygen, to sit in a chair cost 100 Baht, to use a restroom was 50 Baht, to shower off after being in the sea water was 50 Bath... So our guide shows up just before 3 and starts barking at everyone too hurry up and get on the boat and the only thing I could think of is thank god this night mare is almost over, no I was wrong, we get back too shore too be left standing in the heat for nearly 2 hours waiting for our return transportation too our Hotel while the people running this trip was busy trying to sell pictures of everyone on the boat, end up getting put on a open air Tok Tok truck instead of a nice A/C van like our morning pickup, And Thanks my Wife And I Had an Awesome Honeymoon adventure experience, Yeah Right... can I submit a minus star rating??..

Doing what: Koh Larn Trip from Pattaya including Seafood Lunch

carl c

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
March 2016

It was the worst trip that I have ever paid for. I ended up leaving the group and taxi the ferry back to the mainland. Anyone who is thinking about this, don't do it. The next day I found a wonderful snorkeling / dive trip through my hotel, Holiday Inn. It was perfect.

Doing what: Koh Larn Trip from Pattaya including Seafood Lunch

Theresa K

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2016

Very busy because of Chinese New year over flow of boats and buses...and gobs of others visiting island--it was very hectic and the people were asking questions and the manager was doing best to get results --food was late because of some mix-up---on way back we took ferry. ferry dock, easy to get to---and did rent motorcycle to take to other side where monkeys were in somewhat wild area with a steep climb. Overall great booking convenience because not everyone Bankkok and Pattayatakes credit cards--Please do homework, take your Visa Master card and opted for others--it was a mistake--thank you Viator ---saved the day with easy access to click and pay..

Doing what: Koh Larn Trip from Pattaya including Seafood Lunch

Jodie A

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
December 2015

It was a bit disorganised with a stop off for people to go para-sailing, we were told we were stopping there for 15 minutes but it ended up being close to an hour. Could've been organised a lot better.

Doing what: Koh Larn Trip from Pattaya including Seafood Lunch

Vu Thanh Ha N

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
November 2015

Coral is beautiful but Viator and his agency was crazily terrible. It was not anything like we were enjoying our trip but we were forced to follow tour guide's order and be a good prey for him to earn more money at any cost. Tour guide was rude and not friendly, lunch was not like something which human can eat. Good bye Viator, forever!

Doing what: Koh Larn Trip from Pattaya including Seafood Lunch

nurul janna r

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
April 2015

The food in the package was tastless.and the karon beach is so pack of people.

Doing what: Koh Larn Trip from Pattaya including Seafood Lunch

CHEW S

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
February 2015

This is a trip I shouldn't have joined. Not suitable for an elderly person like me. I am 67 years old. All rides viz. parachuting, diving, banana boat ride are not suitable for me. The journey via speed boat, not very comfortable. I ended up just at the beach sitting on the chair watching the activities around me. I could have just spent the same at the beach at Beach front along Beach road doing the same without any charge. I put up at Holiday Inn hotel, facing the beach.

Doing what: Koh Larn Trip from Pattaya including Seafood Lunch

Ahmed N

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2015

Meh. The Island was packed with tourists from India. It wasn't very private at all. They didn't serve us a lunch. Also, we had to wait at this dock thing in the middle of the sea for one hour so other people could go parasailing even though we didn't sign up for it. Seemed quite disorganized to me. I wouldn't recommend. Did take a few good snapshots though.

Doing what: Koh Larn Trip from Pattaya including Seafood Lunch

Pat T

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2014

A bit disappointing at the end. I was left on island. Please refer to email sent in yesterday ref: 6428494 in conjunction with Elephant Trek which was fantastic. Thanks. Pat (Australia)

Doing what: Koh Larn Trip from Pattaya including Seafood Lunch

Graham S

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
April 2014

On the way to Koh Larn we first stopped off at a sea platform to see if anyone wanted to do paragliding we then stopped off at a second platform to see if anyone wanted to to do sea walking, by the time we arrived at Koh Larn we only had 90 minutes until lunch and then 55 minutes after lunch before we left stopping off again on the way back to see if anyone wanted to go paragliding again !!! None of these additional stops were mentioned on the trip details.

Doing what: Koh Larn Trip from Pattaya including Seafood Lunch

David S

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
September 2013

Great tour,, pickup from our hotel cost extra per person as apparently our hotel was not on the "list of hotels" that this tour operator picks up from. This puzzles me as our hotel was not out of the way or secluded, it was quite reasonably close to the departure point for the tour. We were picked up in an air conditioned van, the itinerary actually stated that we would be picked up in an open air song tow taxi type vehicle. At the departure point, (not a pier, just a beach) we were not made aware of who our tour guide was, we thought that it was the driver of the van when in fact it was a lady and a man but they separated into 2 groups so there was a bit of confusion there. I thought and expected that this aspect of the tour could have and should have been organised much better but it didn't detract from the tour itself. Bit of a hassle getting on to the speedboat wading through knee deep water, I was under the impression that we would board the speedboat from a jetty or pier, but again, not a major problem. There were 16 people on this tour on the speedboat but there was only 3 life jackets visible and accessible. Seriously, this would be a MAJOR problem if the speedboat was to have an accident or heaven forbid sink. Perhaps there may have been 16 lifejackets but don't know where as there did not appear to be any storage cupboards on the boat. There was a huge scramble for inside seats on the speedboat ride out to the island and a bit of pushing and shoving and some nationalities were very unforgiving in their desperate scramble for an indoor seat. We are easy going and I was quite pissed off with the rudeness of some of the other tour participants. Lunch that was provided was on time at 12 noon and once we had worked out who our tour guide was, we were looked after whilst on the island by this lovely lady. Lunch was just OK, I actually expected a bit better and I did note on previous reviews of this trip that previous participants mentioned flies.

Doing what: Koh Larn Trip from Pattaya including Seafood Lunch

DAVID L Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

Driver very prompt. Tour guide very good. Lovely relaxing day. Luck was great. We were told what time lunch was to be, and they came and got us and told us where to sit. Lunch was on the table waiting for us. Didn't have to wait to be served. Had clothing markets there, but need to barter to get good price.

Doing what: Koh Larn Trip from Pattaya including Seafood Lunch

Bhanu United Arab Emirates

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
August 2012

WORST TOUR!!! The operator was the worst i have seen on viator till date. We were a group of 7. They had a 8 seater open vehicle but expected 14 people to squeeze into it. Only after we protested, a second vehicle was arranged. It would have been many times cheaper if I had arranged this trip on my own for my family. The speedboat service was poor as we were literally made to jump out into knee deep water instead of a dry pier. It seems there are multiple beaches on Coral Island, the beach I went with was mostly rocky and had plenty of jellyfish floating in it. The shack we were taken too was the dirtiest on the beach, The changing rooms,toilets were very dirty.
The "guide" was of no use and forever encouraging us to take the various "paid" rides available on the beach for 400 THB onwards per head. To be honest, the "licensed" guide was just somebody who was showing us around and should not be called "licensed guide". The locker service was paid and we had to use a neighboring shack as our shack's locker guy was not around. The food was VERY poor quality and we had company of stray cats eating leftovers from next table. In fact, our food was served even before we were on table exposing the food to flies which were plenty around. They charged us for reclining bed on the beach which could have been easily taken care of in tour cost. They did not even provide complementary water as we saw with other Thai operators. Viator can actually take this trip off their menu as operator/guide add no value and the experience negatively impacts your brand.

Doing what: Koh Larn Trip from Pattaya including Seafood Lunch

PHILIPPE M

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2012

Nice spot to live a beach experience - Excellent food - Speed boats badly protected against water projections, you take many showers before arriving - Nice day spent

Doing what: Koh Larn Trip from Pattaya including Seafood Lunch

Mak C

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2012

The lunch meal is difference from other although under same operator which is better.

Doing what: Koh Larn Trip from Pattaya including Seafood Lunch

Siladitya R

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2011

Excellent guide accompanied us all day long. Relaxing hassle free trip. Enjoyed to the hilt!

Doing what: Koh Larn Trip from Pattaya including Seafood Lunch

Justin W Australia

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
January 2011

To be honist this was really just a ferry ride to an island for the day. Not really a tour, just a boat ride then lunch on the island. Island was nice location, but not what i was expecting.

Doing what: Koh Larn Trip from Pattaya including Seafood Lunch

Janet B

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2010

the island was relaxing boat trip to and from was quick the guide was really helpful but the food was not very good but still enjoyed the day

Doing what: Koh Larn Trip from Pattaya including Seafood Lunch

Susan S United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2010

Beautiful Island, but we were not aware that we would stop on pontoon for parasailing for approx 1 hour prior to going to Island. OK if you want to do this but we didn't. This made the stay on the Island short.

Doing what: Koh Larn Trip from Pattaya including Seafood Lunch

ARCHELAOS S Greece

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

Excellent excursion. 100% recommended.

Doing what: Koh Larn Trip from Pattaya including Seafood Lunch

Anonymous

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2010

We would recommend this tour. very relaxing and enjoyable.

Doing what: Koh Larn Trip from Pattaya including Seafood Lunch

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message