Freestylin' Fremantle ('Freo') is Perth's laid-back little sister, an alternative, relaxed port city of cafes, funky shops, pastel-hued pubs and yachtie ambiance. Visit the Old Fremantle Prison to hear tales of Freo's convict and bush-ranging ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 68 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Margaret H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Great tour for first-timers to Perth. We stayed on in Fremantle for the afternoon which we enjoyed as well, then caught the Swan River cruise back to Perth.

Doing what: Perth and Fremantle Tour with Optional Swan River Cruise

Gerry D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

We loved our day, the weather was a little unkind, but not enough to spoil anything. The commentary both down and up the river was interesting and informative. The Fremantle tram tour was also interesting and informative. It would have been better if there were speakers in the tram as some of the commentary was lost for those in the back of the tram. Lunch on the way home was more than acceptable and the organisation of the return journey was excellent. Overall a great experience which we would highly recommend

Doing what: Perth Lunch Cruise including Fremantle Sightseeing Tram Tour

jillmjackson

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Excellent way to see Perth and Fremantle!

Doing what: Perth Hop-On Hop-Off Bus Tour

Christine V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Great way to see some of Perth/Fremantle if time poor.

Doing what: Perth and Fremantle Tour with Optional Swan River Cruise

Glenn C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Booking process easy, tour guides were great. We did the Swan River cruise option and in all was a great way to see the Perth and Fremantle sights.

Doing what: Perth and Fremantle Tour with Optional Swan River Cruise

Brett H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The deluxe pass is the way to go which includes the cruise with Captain Cook Cruises return to Fremantle, The hop on- hop off tram in Fremantle, the Prison tour, fish'n'chips for lunch and then the next two days you can use the Hop on-Hop off bus in Perth city. A great way to explore two locations with hassles.

Doing what: Perth Hop-On Hop-Off Bus Tour

Leo and Chrissy

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

We had a fantastic day on this tour. Very comprehensive tour of Perth and plenty of time left to wander around Fremantle for the afternoon. We went to the Maritime Museum and toured through an ex Aus Navy submarine, fantastic!! we opted for the last return to Perth on the Swan River - beautiful.

Doing what: Perth and Fremantle Tour with Optional Swan River Cruise

Harold C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

A most enjoyable river view of Perth and surroundings, followed by an instructive tram tour of Fremantle with fascinating commentary.

Doing what: Perth Lunch Cruise including Fremantle Sightseeing Tram Tour

Beverley K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Absolutely the most enjoyable day out. The Swan River is so beautiful and to experience it from this beautiful boat was amazing. The sightseeing tour of Fremantle was so enjoyable with the most personable bus driver. Then the cruise back up the beautiful Swan with a delicious buffet lunch and wine to top off a great experience. Would highly recommend this to everyone. Oh! also I thought great value for money

Doing what: Perth Lunch Cruise including Fremantle Sightseeing Tram Tour

Gwendolyn T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

I loved the smooth ride on the Swan River, the commentary was very informative and the lunch on the return trip was excellent. Loved the 'tram' ride in Fremantle.

Doing what: Perth Lunch Cruise including Fremantle Sightseeing Tram Tour

Peter W W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

We did the 48 hour tour starting with the Swan River cruise to Fremantle where we did the Fremantle Prison tour which was very interesting. The fish and chips lunch was fantastic. On day 2 we took the bus to King's Park and then did the city loop out to the Casino and back. Enjoyed the tour very much. Great way to get around. Love Perth.

Doing what: Perth Hop-On Hop-Off Bus Tour

Joyce B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Our Lunch cruise excellent.
We had relatives from the UK so to do the cruise to Fremantle and the Tram tour together was great.
To finish off we had a lovely lunch on our cruise back to Perth where we all shopped until we dropped.
Great day!!

Doing what: Perth Lunch Cruise including Fremantle Sightseeing Tram Tour

Soulie1969

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

My husband I were visiting several places in Australia and decided to take the Perth City and Fremantle Tour with a Cruise down the Swan River, in order to see as many of the sights possible in a short time. We were picked up at one of the Hotels near to where we were staying, and then taken by Coach to Perth Harbour, where some people transferred to other Coaches, dependant on which Tour they were taking. The only hitch was that 2 ladies (in there 90's) had not transferred to the correct coach at the Harbour and we had to pull in and wait for another Coach to come and pick them up. Once this was dealt with, the Tour commenced without any further problems. The Driver/Tour Guide who was in his 70's, was very informative and entertaining. His driving was smooth and safe and he knew his route well. After seeing Perth we proceeded by road to Freemantle, which is a lovely Town, smaller in scale than Perth, with a great atmosphere and easy to get around. After a Tour of Freemantle, with the Driver pointing out various buildings and advising of their history, We stopped at a bus stop were we were issued with our Cruise Tickets.. There were 3 sailings that day. The Driver advised, that he would leave us to have a look around Freemantle for an hour then pick us up to take us to the Port, or we could stay in Freemantle longer and take a later Cruise, but we would have to get to the Port by ourselves. We decided to have a little longer and had lunch in one of the many cafe's and also took a long walk along the Port, which has more cafe's shops and also Micro Breweries, before boarding our Ferry to Perth. My only disappointment was that we took the Tour on a Monday and the town was a little quiet as the Markets only open Friday, Saturday and Sundays. Had we had visited on a Market Day, I feel it would have had a livelier atmosphere however, it did make it easier to be served, with no long waits for food.

Doing what: Perth and Fremantle Tour with Optional Swan River Cruise

Miss Cathy V Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Tour guide was friendly and informative, and had a great knowledge of the area. A wonderful way to explore Fremantle - I'd highly recommend it

Doing what: Small-Group History of Fremantle Walking Tour

TIMOTHY B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

I HAS A FANTASTIC TIME ON THE PERTH CITY TOUR AND TOOK UP THE OPTION OF THE SWAN RIVER CRUISE BACK FROM FREMANTLE. OUR GUIDE ON THE PERTH AND FREMANTLE TOUR WAS GREAT BEING EXCELLENT IN HIS KNOWLEDGE OF FACTS ABOUT BOTH PLACES. ALSO THE BUS WAS A SMALL SIZED ONE AND WAS JUST THE RIGHT SIZE FOR THE AMOUNT OF PEOPLE ON THE TOUR. AS IT WAS MY FIRST DAY IN THE AREA THE TOUR GAVE ME A GOOD GROUNDING IN FINDING MY WAY AROUND, HELPED BY OUR TOUR GUIDE EXPLAINING SUCH THINGS AS THE CAT BUS.
THE SECOND PART OF THE TOUR WAS VERY RELAXING A NICE TRIP ON THE SWAN RIVER. TERRIFIC VALUE AND WHEN I RETURN TO PERTH WILL CERTAINLY USE VIATOR AGAIN WITHOUT HESITATION.

Doing what: Perth and Fremantle Tour with Optional Swan River Cruise

Bettina E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2013

Great commentary on ferry. Even as locals, we learnt some interesting facts. Tram tour in Fremantle was excellent, with humerous and informative commentary. Everything was well-timed: not slow enough to get boring; not fast enough to be a blur. Lunch on the way back was as expected - not 5-star but then we didn't pay for a 5-star meal. Can't complain and would recommend this tour - in fact thinking about repeating it with our next international visitors later in the year.

Doing what: Perth Lunch Cruise including Fremantle Sightseeing Tram Tour

Bruce G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2012

This was a very enjoyable morning and early afternoon cuise. Leaving Perth it is a great experience sailing to Fremantle. The tram ride was a good bird's eye view of Fremantle. The tram was quaint, no AC so may be hot in mid summer, thee driver/guide was good.Thebuffet luncheon was good value .

Doing what: Perth Lunch Cruise including Fremantle Sightseeing Tram Tour

Valerie H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2012

Lovely relaxing introduction to the Swan River and Fremantle. Excellent buffet lunch - mounds of huge prawns incl;uded

Doing what: Perth Lunch Cruise including Fremantle Sightseeing Tram Tour

Heather J Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2010

Learnt a lot about the area, and we are from Perth. This best thing was how relaxing it was, and it allowed us to make further decisions about other trips to Fremantle. You can work it in with a tram tour, a visit to the Fremantle Goal or even a different lunch in Fremantle. Excellent for the oldies who don't want to walk all over Fremantle as you are either on boat, train or bus unless you get off. Other trams available to catch too.

Doing what: Perth Lunch Cruise including Fremantle Sightseeing Tram Tour

Jackie Hooi

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2016

Good time with Hop-On Hop-Off bus tour and great Swan River Cruise to Fremantle. Helpful staff by providing good information along the trip.

Doing what: Perth Hop-On Hop-Off Bus Tour

Elizabeth B

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2016

A fabulous day out. Well organised and crew very friendly. Tram Tour of Fremantle most informative and lunch on the return trip to Perth was scrumptious!

Doing what: Perth Lunch Cruise including Fremantle Sightseeing Tram Tour

Suzanne M

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Thoroughly enjoyed the lunch cruise and Fremantle tram tour - very informative.

Doing what: Perth Lunch Cruise including Fremantle Sightseeing Tram Tour

David R

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Bus tour was fine and informative until we started a guided coach tour of rich people's houses which was tedious to say the least. In Fremantle we were cut loose which was a lot better with me going to prison and my wife to the markets and the boat trip back was good until we saw the same rich people's houses only this time from the water!

Doing what: Perth and Fremantle Tour with Optional Swan River Cruise

Virginia S

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

Very good introduction to Perth and Fremantle. The Swan River Cruise is lovely.

Doing what: Perth and Fremantle Tour with Optional Swan River Cruise

Anne M

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2016

excellent introduction to Perth and Fremantle . Came back by boat down the Swan river which I thought was well worth it too.

Doing what: Perth and Fremantle Tour with Optional Swan River Cruise

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message