Perth is a city with the sun turned up to ten. This stunning city on Australia's west coast, its modern central business district highlighted by a glamorous Indian Ocean backdrop, has shucked its sleepy reputation thanks to a resources boom.  ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 298 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Nur Hanani I

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

One of a must do when if you went to Perth! Amazing view and experience. We take the couch while we were on the island so it was not so tiring as to cycle around. More relax for elderly people. The coach did stop at the light house and at the end of the island, Fish hook Bay that has an amazing view! Those who prefer to have some adventures and physically fit, bicycle will be more fun but time consuming!

Doing what: Rottnest Island Tour from Perth or Fremantle

Peter E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Really enjoyable day ,food wine comentry all first class We especially liked the intertainment provided by Cassie on our return trip

The voice of an Angel

Doing what: Swan Valley Wine Cruise from Perth

Marjorie R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

We loved the boat trip which provided the opportunity to see the countryside outside of Perth. We also enjoyed the wine tour and of course the wines - which were available at the winery and on the boat. I would recommend it to anyone we know visiting Perth for sure.

Doing what: Swan Valley Wine Cruise from Perth

Jean D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Left on time, excellent information on the way up river. Great location and lunch. Trip back great with I house entertainment from staff

Doing what: Swan Valley Wine Cruise from Perth

Colin-Maria T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

A fantastic day. Very well organised tour. Informative commentary along the way and lots of fun on the way back. Sandalford winery is beautiful. Great tour around the winery. The wine tasting and the lunch were the higlights. Lovely staff both at the winery and on the cruise. Looking forward to doing it all over again on our next trip West!!

Doing what: Swan Valley Wine Cruise from Perth

CrystalS

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

My guide was amazing, entertaining and the two hour walk was so insightful. Perth has been transforming itself especially near the quay and reclaimed land - this walk reveled hidden gems too. a must for first time visitors or one who has not been back for awhile. Thank you VIator for recommending this tour.

Doing what: History, Culture and Heritage Walking Tour of Perth

Jacquelyn C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Absolutely loved our day at Rottnesss,the little Quokkas were an absolute delight . This would be on my list to see again if able.

Doing what: Rottnest Island Tour from Perth or Fremantle

Emelie J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Amazing day! Beautiful boat ride along the river from Perth to Fremantle and the guide was very informative. I took the bus tour of the island and got a lot of information about the island and its history. I also went on a quokka walk with a volunteer, recommended!

Doing what: Rottnest Island Tour from Perth or Fremantle

Joe P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Swan Valley Wine Cruise from Perth

Andrew S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Definitely worth the trip. The high spot were the Quokkas who came out in force to entertain us and pose for selfies. The bus tour was great and the lunch adequate. There was plenty of time for walking around and enjoying the shopping area. The boat ride from Perth was quite long and maybe joining at Freemantle is a better option. The open sea stretch was quite bumpy, so beware if you are prone to sea-sickness. Best to sit near the rear of the boat. The check-in at Barrack St Jetty was smooth and easy, the staff on the boat and on the island were excellent.

Doing what: Rottnest Island Tour from Perth or Fremantle

Daisyflam

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Swan Valley Wine Cruise from Perth

Craig H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

excellent package and hostess was great

Doing what: Rottnest Island Tour from Perth or Fremantle

David L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Great tour. Helpful staff. No stinking on the wine!

Doing what: Swan Valley Wine Cruise from Perth

Anita B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

It was very informative with a lay back tour guide, would highly recommend.

Doing what: History, Culture and Heritage Walking Tour of Perth

Susan O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

The trip was magnificent, the whole day from a very efficient and fun crew on the boat, lovely guided tour of Sandfords and nice lunch and then entertainment on the way back. - throughly reccomend this tour.

Doing what: Swan Valley Wine Cruise from Perth

Christopher R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

We have done 2 previous Swan River trips and this was by far the best. The general organisation, friendliness of the crew and facilities were all excellent. The lunch was superb and the wine tasting was done in a very professional manner. Would go again once we have recovered from the unlimited wine on the way back.

Doing what: Swan Valley Wine Cruise from Perth

jennie1979

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Great day! Would definitely recommend this tour the staff, food and wines were excellent from start to finish

Doing what: Swan Valley Wine Cruise from Perth

Dave S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Entertaining guides, a great meal, beautiful scenery and lots of wine. What's not to love about this trip? The wine pours are heavy, so remember to go slow to make the most out of your day.

Doing what: Swan Valley Wine Cruise from Perth

jillmjackson

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Excellent tour! Would highly recommend it! The Quokas made our day!

Doing what: Rottnest Island Tour from Perth or Fremantle

Kerri S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Highly recommend this tour. Guides were very knowledgeable and accommodating. Saw lots of dolphins, a sea lion and penguins. Had a great day.

Doing what: Penguin Island Tour with Dolphin and Sea Lion Cruise

Susan B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Wonderful day in Perth

Doing what: Swan Valley Wine Cruise from Perth

Susan B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

It was a wonderful day in Perth

Doing what: Swan Valley Wine Cruise from Perth

DIANE B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

So well organised. Amazing crew on the boat trip. Great wines. Superb vineyard and lunch.

Doing what: Swan Valley Wine Cruise from Perth

Scott W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Gorgeous scenery, adorable quokkas, what more could you want?

Doing what: Rottnest Island Tour from Perth or Fremantle

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message