Picturesque Perth, capital of Australia's largest state, Western Australia, is a magnet for people seeking the good life – brilliant coastline, ocean-fresh seafood and a renowned wine scene. Wine enthusiasts in search of a gourmet break can ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 190 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

sim5541

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Very educational and fun. Lots of wine,cheese and chocolate tasting. My wife and myself enjoyed the tour very much.

Doing what: Swan Valley Tour from Perth: Wine, Beer and Chocolate Tastings

Peter E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Really enjoyable day ,food wine comentry all first class We especially liked the intertainment provided by Cassie on our return trip

The voice of an Angel

Doing what: Swan Valley Wine Cruise from Perth

walxb51

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Had a lovely afternoon sampling lots of wines, beers and chocolate. Beautiful surroundings and good company.

Doing what: Swan Valley Tour from Perth: Wine, Beer and Chocolate Tastings

Marjorie R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

We loved the boat trip which provided the opportunity to see the countryside outside of Perth. We also enjoyed the wine tour and of course the wines - which were available at the winery and on the boat. I would recommend it to anyone we know visiting Perth for sure.

Doing what: Swan Valley Wine Cruise from Perth

Lewis H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

booked this tour based on the good reviews and price, as while visiting WA we felt like you must go to see some of the vineyards. The pickup location was easy to find, right outside of Perth train station.

Our tour driver was called Keith and he was very friendly and informative during the trip. We stopped off at a number of vineyards / wineries and also a brewery during the trip.

I would however ensure that if you are an international traveller to take your passport with you, as the chocolate factory would not accept a UK driving licence as a valid form of ID. This meant that we were unable to taste any of their liquor.

That aside I would recommend the trip to anyone visiting WA. This was a great afternoon out! J

Doing what: Swan Valley Tour from Perth: Wine, Beer and Chocolate Tastings

Colin-Maria T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

A fantastic day. Very well organised tour. Informative commentary along the way and lots of fun on the way back. Sandalford winery is beautiful. Great tour around the winery. The wine tasting and the lunch were the higlights. Lovely staff both at the winery and on the cruise. Looking forward to doing it all over again on our next trip West!!

Doing what: Swan Valley Wine Cruise from Perth

Catherine C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Very good VFM with excellent guide, plenty of wineries etc and commentary on history of Upper Swan Valley. Highly recommend.

Doing what: Swan Valley Tour from Perth: Wine, Beer and Chocolate Tastings

hughesjan30

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Had a fantastic day. Thank you. The wines and tastings were excellent and I met some great people. Great value ...great fun. I did the half day... That was perfect for me as I had time to look around the City Centre first.

Doing what: Swan Valley Tour from Perth: Wine, Beer and Chocolate Tastings

Alexander C Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Nice size of group, lots of wine to taste and a bit of beer and chocolate too! What's not to like!

Doing what: Swan Valley Tour from Perth: Wine, Beer and Chocolate Tastings

Michael E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Provided an excellent introduction to the Margaret River region, with a variety of different points of interest from wine tasting to a limestone cave. Guide and organisation were excellent. It was though a long day with a lot of travelling.

Doing what: Margaret River, Caves, Wine and Cape Leeuwin Lighthouse Tour from Perth

Vanessa G Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Fantastic tour. Lots of lovely wineries. Great tour! Tour guide was awesome!

Doing what: Swan Valley Tour from Perth: Wine, Beer and Chocolate Tastings

David L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Great tour. Helpful staff. No stinking on the wine!

Doing what: Swan Valley Wine Cruise from Perth

Christopher R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

We have done 2 previous Swan River trips and this was by far the best. The general organisation, friendliness of the crew and facilities were all excellent. The lunch was superb and the wine tasting was done in a very professional manner. Would go again once we have recovered from the unlimited wine on the way back.

Doing what: Swan Valley Wine Cruise from Perth

jennie1979

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Great day! Would definitely recommend this tour the staff, food and wines were excellent from start to finish

Doing what: Swan Valley Wine Cruise from Perth

Dave S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Entertaining guides, a great meal, beautiful scenery and lots of wine. What's not to love about this trip? The wine pours are heavy, so remember to go slow to make the most out of your day.

Doing what: Swan Valley Wine Cruise from Perth

brenda d

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Beautiful scenery, 4 wineries! Good tour guide! Fun fun day!

Doing what: Swan Valley Tour from Perth: Wine, Beer and Chocolate Tastings

DIANE B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

So well organised. Amazing crew on the boat trip. Great wines. Superb vineyard and lunch.

Doing what: Swan Valley Wine Cruise from Perth

terry j

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

We all had a great day on the wine cruise, the crew very informative and friendly, lovely meal at The winery, a bonus on the return trip was the singing voice of crew member Cassie, beautiful end to our day.

Doing what: Swan Valley Wine Cruise from Perth

Nicole N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

It was wonderful! The tour was very peaceful and relaxing and the food atthewinery was delicious.

Doing what: Swan Valley Wine Cruise from Perth

marica m

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

What a fantastic Wine Cruise, the crew were knowledgeable, entertaining and really made the event, the winery was great. We had a brilliant time and would highly recommend this wine tour. Thank you Andrew for being such a great Captain:

Doing what: Swan Valley Wine Cruise from Perth

Anthony W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Fantastic tour! My husband and I really enjoyed ourselves, it was fantastic value for money too! The lunch was devine and a beautiful atmosphere. The chocolate factory was awesome and we are still enjoying the chocolates now. It was a very full on day but was a wonderful introduction to the wines and wineries on offer in WA. It was very versatile and my husband and I enjoyed all aspects of the tour as it covered all bases including wine, chocolate and beer!! Highly recommend this tour! A

Doing what: Swan Valley Tour from Perth: Wine, Beer and Chocolate Tastings

j_steeleuk

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Excellent cruise. Fabulous crew. Great scenery. Delicious lunch. Interesting tour round the winery. Overall, a fantastic day out. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Swan Valley Wine Cruise from Perth

cjrudge1

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Fantastic day tour of winery was excellant, lunch was very nice, we meet some lovely people on the cruise would highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Swan Valley Wine Cruise from Perth

nigel h

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Great selection of wineries visited, would have liked more samples at the brewery and the chocolate was a great end to the day. Great crowd of people and a really great informative driver...

Doing what: Swan Valley Tour from Perth: Wine, Beer and Chocolate Tastings

Deborah B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Fantastic tour! Captain Cook tour guides were knowledgeable, friendly and entertaining, and the whole experience was great. Really enjoyed the wines and learning how to taste properly without spitting of course! and the lunch was delicious. Excellent tour guide at Sandalford Wines - really friendly and entertaining and knowledgeable. Would do this again and recommend to anyone visiting Perth who enjoy wine.

Doing what: Swan Valley Wine Cruise from Perth

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message