Philadelphia ATTRACTIONS See all

Franklin Institute Science Museum

Few individuals influenced the rise of the young American nation as much as quintessential Renaissance man Benjamin Franklin- author, satirist, political theorist, politician, scientist, inventor, civic activist, statesman, soldier, and diplomat. ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 196 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

angele.latham

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

I really enjoyed everything about Philly!!!! The tour guides were knowledgeable and able to give great recommendations about food and things to see. My only regret is that I wasn't there long enough. Guess that means I'll have to visit again.

Doing what: Philadelphia Hop-On Hop-Off City Tour

Melinda M

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2017

The employees for this company are outstanding. Tour guides are quite knowledgeable of the area go around with a couple of different guides and you will get a better perspective of the area. Be sure to check out the old city 5 tshirt store for great tshirts at a good price. Good shuttle driver Daryl!

Be sure to book your shuttle ride to and from your hotel when you arrive. If you are staying further out City ave area you will have to go back by 3:30

Doing what: Philadelphia Hop-On Hop-Off City Tour

Andre E

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2017

There are two buses . Both have a guide that comments..The first tour guide was interested in Sculptures in various Venues. It was so-so. Yet , she made some interesting comments about the Barnes and the Controversy surrounding Moving the Artworks, against the testamentary wishes of Barnes. Museums kind of close early in Philadelphia. In Detroit, I was more lucky DIA open till 10 PM on Thursdays. Philadelphia has a fairly good transit system. I stayed nights in a NJ Suburb and it cost like 12 to get there. If you're alone, it may make sense or if you have a Rental. So the Hop-on Hop off is neat way although in Winter , it didn't tempt me to get off. I did the two full tours so I definetely got my money's worth in Seeing stuff in little time.

Doing what: Philadelphia Hop-On Hop-Off City Tour

Laurie C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Was a great tour. Nice and funny Z was a great tour guide.

Doing what: Philadelphia Hop-On Hop-Off City Tour

nangefv USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

My granddaughter brought 8 college friends home from Kentucky to visit Philly. I booked them on the Hop-On-Off City Tour. They thought the experience was wonderful. They stayed on the bus and took the whole tour only getting off at the Rocky Steps. They said the information given by the tour guide was really interesting. They learned allot about the city and loved hearing thing about Ben Franklin that they didn't know. It was a great way to see parts of the city that their legs would not have taken them in the time frame covered by the tour, nor would they have learned so much about our city. The Kentucky Girls were really impressed and are still talking about the experience days later.

Doing what: Philadelphia Hop-On Hop-Off City Tour

Chuck

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2016

Convenient and fun bus tour. Very cold that day.

Doing what: Philadelphia Hop-On Hop-Off City Tour

Lesley F

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
December 2016

Never having been to Philadelphia before we thought the Hop-On Hop-Off Bus would be the ideal way to look around the city. Bad Mistake. Once on-board the bus we were told that if we decided to get off at any of the stops and would have to wait for 45min before the next bus to arrive around again not good considering it was pouring with rain. We got off at the statue of Rocky and took a quick look around and then had to wait for around 50min before the next bus arrived. We were then told by the tour guide that we were going to wait there for about 5 to 10 minutes because he promised some passengers that he would wait for them while they had a quick look around. After waiting in the rain for so long thi8s pissed us off immensely as we were not given this option. I realize that the weather was uncontrollable but the bus company should be more consistent with all the routes. If they waited for one group why not all. Sorry to say that given the long waits between buses and the unhelpful guide this tour is not one I would be recommending to my friends.

Doing what: Philadelphia Hop-On Hop-Off City Tour

rkilaru

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

History and the highlights of historic sights.

Doing what: Philadelphia Hop-On Hop-Off City Tour

KIM P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Awesome. Z and Giles were the absolute best. The tour stayed on time right to the minute, all the stops were great, the narrative from Z was fabulous. Well worth it.

Doing what: Philadelphia Hop-On Hop-Off City Tour

Nee-Nee

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

This tour was awesome! The guide was very knowledgeable and the pick up locations were very convenient.

Doing what: Philadelphia Hop-On Hop-Off City Tour

Roxane N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

We had a short time to visit Philadelphia, so the Hop-On Hop-Off Bus Tour was the best way to see a lot of things in short time. Our hostess was extremely knowledgable in the history of Philly and narrated our entire ride. I recommend using this tour if you are not well acquainted with the city, and if you want to save yourself a lot of walking!

Doing what: Philadelphia Hop-On Hop-Off City Tour

Cathy C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

This is a great way to see all the major tourist spots in the city museums, historical spots, etc.. The guides are entertaining and they're nice too. One of the guides went around wiping off people's seats when it started to rain.

Doing what: Philadelphia Hop-On Hop-Off City Tour

Neil M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Very nice equipment, busses ran right on schedule...ALL of our guides were VERY friendly, courteous, helpful and knowledgeable! Their route banter added to the overall experience and we greatly enjoyed both days!

Doing what: Philadelphia Hop-On Hop-Off City Tour

connie b

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

REALLY DONT HAVE NOTHING BAD TO SAY AT ALL. IT WAS AMAZING.. HAD A VERY GREAT TIME.. WE WILL DO IT AGAIN

Doing what: Philadelphia Hop-On Hop-Off City Tour

Elizabeth M

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2016

Great way to get around, tour guides were great, each offering their own unique information. Excellent way to see lots over a short period of time.

Doing what: Philadelphia Hop-On Hop-Off City Tour

Diana L W

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2016

We only had one day in town and didn and #39;t want to rent a car,so this was the best way to see the most sites.We only did half the tour because we ran out of time.Good value.Bus comes every half hour,but sometimes late and Philly doesn and #39;t always have seats at bus stops.Great commentary.sit up top of nice.

Doing what: Philadelphia Hop-On Hop-Off City Tour

Phillip L

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2016

Great tour. Excellent dialogue of historical events and sights. Would be helpful to have the opportunity to hop off without having to wait 30 for the next bus.

Doing what: Philadelphia Hop-On Hop-Off City Tour

David S

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2016

It was really fun, just not enough time to do everything we wanted to!

Doing what: Philadelphia Hop-On Hop-Off City Tour

Rhonda L

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2016

Tour guides were knowledgeable and enjoyed learning about the city. Busses were convenient. Only glitch was when called for shuttle. First date was prompt - told us what to watch for an arrived when indicated. Second day however was terribly late and didn't know what we were watching for so left without us. Would still recommend this as overall experience was positive.

Doing what: Philadelphia Hop-On Hop-Off City Tour

Jill B

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2016

Two of the three guides I had were excellent both women, as it happened the third guide a man was difficult to understand. Don't know if it was the microphone or what it was also the END of the day. Maybe he was bored or tired.
Buses were supposed to come every 30 minutes in my experience it took longer than that. Many more buses from other companies came by while I waited for my bus.
Still, I am glad I did the tour because I did see and learn a lot from the good guides I had. Thanks!

Doing what: Philadelphia Hop-On Hop-Off City Tour

Araceliday

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Do yourself and your family a favor and purchase this City Tour. Great service, clean busses and knowledgeable Tour Guides at a decent price. We purchased a two day pass. First time we rode the entire route just to get to know the city and penciled in our preferred stops. After that hopped on and off all day without any trouble!!!

Doing what: Philadelphia Hop-On Hop-Off City Tour

Lori S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Excellent tour guides! Loved the convenience!

Doing what: Philadelphia Hop-On Hop-Off City Tour

Timothy S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

It was a fun trip and we all had a great time.

Doing what: Philadelphia Hop-On Hop-Off City Tour

Trisha V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This was one of the best ways to tour the city. We did not have to worry about parking. We could stay as long or as little as we wanted. The wait to hop on a bus was small. The tour guides on the bus were knowledgable and very helpful. I love this way to tour the city! Thank you to the people who put this on!

Doing what: Philadelphia Hop-On Hop-Off City Tour

cnemeth

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

The Big Bus stop was right outside our hotel.

Doing what: Philadelphia Hop-On Hop-Off City Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message