Located along the Delaware River side of Philadelphia, Penn's Landing is a waterfront area known for its public events and historic boats. The site gained its spot in American history when it served as the landing spot for William Penn, founder of ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 219 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Sheila L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Awsome tour, great guide, he loves Philly and loves to show you the best sights and passionate about its history. Very conscious of our safety on the roads and ushered us carefully around all the potholes! Enjoy!

Doing what: Philadelphia Segway Tour

cops2swabs

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The tour was excellent. We rode around the entire 27 stops before getting off at the stops we wanted to see. This gave us a good perspective of the city and helped immensely in navigating later. The tour guide, Jay, was very knowledgeable, funny and welcoming and made the tour come alive. Whenever we have family come in from out of town we will be sure to take them also.

Doing what: Philadelphia Hop-On Hop-Off City Tour

Joe C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was exciting, informative, and a great family fun

Doing what: Philadelphia Segway Tour

Nancy S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Philadelphia Segway Tour

Darrell Watson W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Philadelphia Hop-On Hop-Off City Tour

Sharon G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This was a fantastic way to see Philly and pick out where you want to spend more time. My suggestion is to get the two-day pass and take one complete trip before deciding where to hop-off.

The only down side is the 6:00pm end time.

Doing what: Philadelphia Hop-On Hop-Off City Tour

Del Denise M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The tour was great and the guides were very knowledgeable about the city and told great stories. It really helped us to set our bearings.

Doing what: Philadelphia Hop-On Hop-Off City Tour

Jeannie N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Philadelphia Hop-On Hop-Off City Tour

Pia J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great time. Patient with about old lady. My granddaughter and I had a wonderful time!

Doing what: Philadelphia Segway Tour

Linda N

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

I would have given 5 stars except for our very first experience on our first day, 6/21: the driver skipped stops 2 and 3 and completely flummoxed the wonderful narrator, Ginger. Then, on our 2nd day, we were never told we needed to get on a different type of vehicle at the museum in order to catch up to the tour bus--we waited/wasted an hour.

Doing what: Philadelphia Hop-On Hop-Off City Tour

KC United States of ... 

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

We used this for 2 days to get around town. Over the 2 days, had 4 guides - some great, some just OK. But it's a great way to see everything and get acquainted with the city, then go back and get a closer look.

Doing what: Philadelphia Hop-On Hop-Off City Tour

CALVIN A

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

the tour covered plenty Philadelphia landmarks. Jake was a knowledgeable and helpful guide. the only suggestion I would offer is LET THE GUIDE CARRY 4-5 WATERS FOR THOSE IN HIS PARTY TO HAVE DURING A BREAKING IN RIDING. the weather was hot, and one of our participants told us after she almost passed out from dehydration. we've been on Segway Tours before, and have never before not had water given to us, or even an opportunity to purchase some while out.

Doing what: Philadelphia Segway Tour

Michelle C

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Our tour guide, Mike, was excellent.
We had fun on our segways despite being rookies.
Good way to visit Philly outside of the historical sites.

Doing what: Philadelphia Segway Tour

Robert B

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Philadelphia Hop-On Hop-Off City Tour

Jane G

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

It was a fantastic experience. A great way to see the city in a limited time frame. Kudos!!

Doing what: Philadelphia Hop-On Hop-Off City Tour

Jane G

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

It was a fantastic experience. A great way to see the city in a limited time frame. Kudos!!

Doing what: Philadelphia Hop-On Hop-Off City Tour

Suzanne C

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2016

It would be better if the tour stopped to let the patron take the pics. And the tour guide should stop to explain the historical sites more. We and #39;ve been on several Segway tours all over the world and this one was mediocre.

Doing what: Philadelphia Segway Tour

Denise G

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
July 2016

Not great. The and #34;air conditioned and #34; space was not at all. The Windows had a mesh on them which distorted the view. The two tour guides that we had did not point out the places along the tour. They seemed to be more interested in telling tales than giving facts.

Doing what: Philadelphia Hop-On Hop-Off City Tour

Kirsten F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The 2-h Segway Tour was great. It is enough time to see the whole city.
We were only 3 people and one guide.
Our guide told us a lot of interesting things about Philadelphia.
We also vistited very nice places that we would probably never have seen without this tour.
I absolutely recommend it.

Doing what: Philadelphia Segway Tour

Kent B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

It was very good and impressive experience. I learned a lot from the tour guide and enjoyed such experience.

Doing what: Philadelphia Hop-On Hop-Off City Tour

Steven R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Outstanding activity - great instruction and wonderful way to see the city.

Doing what: Philadelphia Segway Tour

Jay B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

So much fun!!!

Doing what: Philadelphia Segway Tour

Kathy C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

It was wonderful. Enjoyed every minute of our tour. and our guide BEN was fabulous. Only down side was I was suppose to receive pictures taken on our tour within 24-48 hrs,which I did not receive.

Doing what: Philadelphia Segway Tour

E Scott P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great way to see Philly.

Doing what: Philadelphia Hop-On Hop-Off City Tour

Dan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Really fun way to see Philly. Our teenage boys especially loved it!

Doing what: Philadelphia Segway Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message