Located along the Delaware River side of Philadelphia, Penn's Landing is a waterfront area known for its public events and historic boats. The site gained its spot in American history when it served as the landing spot for William Penn, founder of ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 255 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Araceliday

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Do yourself and your family a favor and purchase this City Tour. Great service, clean busses and knowledgeable Tour Guides at a decent price. We purchased a two day pass. First time we rode the entire route just to get to know the city and penciled in our preferred stops. After that hopped on and off all day without any trouble!!!

Doing what: Philadelphia Hop-On Hop-Off City Tour

Lori S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Excellent tour guides! Loved the convenience!

Doing what: Philadelphia Hop-On Hop-Off City Tour

Timothy S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

It was a fun trip and we all had a great time.

Doing what: Philadelphia Hop-On Hop-Off City Tour

Trisha V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This was one of the best ways to tour the city. We did not have to worry about parking. We could stay as long or as little as we wanted. The wait to hop on a bus was small. The tour guides on the bus were knowledgable and very helpful. I love this way to tour the city! Thank you to the people who put this on!

Doing what: Philadelphia Hop-On Hop-Off City Tour

cnemeth

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

The Big Bus stop was right outside our hotel.

Doing what: Philadelphia Hop-On Hop-Off City Tour

Brian C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Fantastic stories by Isaac and it is incredible that the bus goes down those super narrow streets. We used the stop At South Street to eat breakfast, then used another bus to stop at the River-port Museum and take the ferry to New Jersey. Big Bus is an absolutely fabulous trip, don't miss it.

Doing what: Philadelphia Hop-On Hop-Off City Tour

Shantea S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

I enjoyed being trained on using the Seagway before the tour. I also enjoyed learning the history of the sites and being outside in the great weather. I would recommend this tour to anyone who wants to learn about the City of Brotherly Love.

Doing what: Philadelphia Segway Tour

Mary B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This was a fabulous way to get an overview of Philly! The tour guide was interesting and informative!

Doing what: Philadelphia Hop-On Hop-Off City Tour

Denise D

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

the first day, the narrator was super impressive. The second day, we unfortunately seemed to have someone who was all about telling jokes rather than give us historical information. over all the first lady made it all worth it.

Doing what: Philadelphia Hop-On Hop-Off City Tour

Mary Ann C

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
September 2016

Our first bus at stop 1 was good. Air conditioned on a very hot day and too hot for us up top. Once around and hopped off and had lunch and hopped on again at Betsy Ross house to a very DIRTY LOUD HOT bus. Got off as quickly as possible and then boarded an A/C bus which was cool but very OLD and dirty and couldn't see out the windows with the covering for ads on the outside! If I had been on this bus first I wouldn't have seen anything! I would not recommend this to anyone.

Doing what: Philadelphia Hop-On Hop-Off City Tour

Ruth R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Z was the most amazing guide. Great suggestions of things to do and places to eat. A great asset for the company.

Doing what: Philadelphia Hop-On Hop-Off City Tour

Scott B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

HIGHLY recommend the Hop On Hop off tour. You can stop at one of many many locations. To see the city, that was a great pick. The person on the mic will give you great city information and explain each area of the city. If/when I go back to Philly, I will take this tour again for sure. Well worth the money if you are there for a day or two. or more.

Doing what: Philadelphia Hop-On Hop-Off City Tour

Bridget S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Tour was very informative and well run. The tour guide a live person, not a recording was very knowledgeable and was very careful to tell us to watch out for low hanging branches!

Doing what: Philadelphia Hop-On Hop-Off City Tour

Jyothirmayi K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

For people who are new to the place and would want a well guided tour, this is the best option. Period.
It is a 90 min trip around the Center City and we sat through multiple trips until we felt that we could remember all of them long enough. What we noticed is the person in each bus gives a different account of each place, so better shift the bus for every new trip so that you could know more about each place. And the buses come in intervals of 20 minutes so we had ample time to explore the place and as we already know the next bus would come, we were able to pace it the way we like. So overall I highly recommend this. Cheers to Ginger for her delightful account of the places. She should try for narration of children's stories as her voice is very captivating :..

Doing what: Philadelphia Hop-On Hop-Off City Tour

TIM A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Just as advertised. Very nice

Doing what: Philadelphia Hop-On Hop-Off City Tour

Michelle M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

What a fun way to sightsee !! This was a 1st time experience for us and we found using the Segways easy to learn and a great way to cover a lot of territory 10 miles in 2 hours! along with excellent
guidance and information from Mike. Not only did he navigate us safely on city streets and around parked vehicles and potholes, but his knowledge of Philadelphia was quite good and interestingly presented. We can't wait for our next Segway opportunity!

Doing what: Philadelphia Segway Tour

Kathryn C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Lot's of fun and informative.

Doing what: Philadelphia Segway Tour

Ralph B USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Superb!!! The guide was extremely knowledgeable and personable. We learned so much about Philadelphia that we know we will definitely return.

Doing what: Philadelphia Hop-On Hop-Off City Tour

teresita.castillo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Great tour trip,!!!! not so fast and not so slow, easy to find meeting place,: staff at meeting desk were helpful and polite.. Our driver is friendly and our tour guide, knows the city like a breeze , made us laugh at times and encouraged us to ask questions/guidance if we need to, like where to hop off for interesting points, places to eat, shop and places worth putting more time, and of course... where to try
the very famous Philly's Best Cheeseteak we went and were not disappointed... Awesome experience and very commendable... Will go on this tour now every time I have family and guests who wish to visit Philadelphia... IN short, well worth the time and the money...Thanks Viatour and all your professional staff...

Doing what: Philadelphia Hop-On Hop-Off City Tour

Michael P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

fun and easy way to see the city

Doing what: Philadelphia Hop-On Hop-Off City Tour

Nancy W Z

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

We got the 2day pass and had a different guide each time, which was nice because each told some things that the other didn't. Joe pointed out more things Z told more interesting stories. It was very hot this week our first tour left at 5:00 and we didn't get off. The late afternoon meant more shade from buildings and trees. We repeated most of the tour the 2nd day because we caught the bus at stop 1 and got off at 24, in the early afternoon, so it was hotter. Wore sunscreen and hats and drank water. If you buy tickets ahead, as we did, you take your chances with the weather if you don't sit up top you won't see anything.

Doing what: Philadelphia Hop-On Hop-Off City Tour

Howard H

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

A very good overview of the historical sites and major attraction in the downtown area. The full loop on the tour lasts 90 minutes which is good for the narrative and guided part of the tour. However, if you just want to get from point A to point B, there are faster alternative such as the Pflash with fewer stops and a lot smaller loop to cover. It's also cheaper. On our first day, Friday, we arrived for the first bus, made the entire loop, and got an excellent tour from our guide. She was outstanding. On the second day, we wanted to use it for more of the HOHO purpose. This was Saturday, and our guide spent most of his time getting people on and off the bus. We didn't nearly as good of a guided tour as on the first day. The other complaint I have is that I got little information about the tour beforehand. I booked through Viator, and if I had not called the bus company, I would have been waiting for the bus at the wrong location. The buses ran from 20 to 25 minutes apart, and just our luck, we barely missed buses on both Friday and Saturday.

Doing what: Philadelphia Hop-On Hop-Off City Tour

Shelly K

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

Our guide was Barry, he was very friendly and shared a lot of fun information. My teenage boys loved it. My only tip is we took the tour at the end of our weekend, if I had to do it over again I would book it first, because he showed us some places I didn't know about that I would have liked to explore more off the Segway.

Doing what: Philadelphia Segway Tour

Claudia T

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2016

Some of the buses do not have AC on the bottom and it can get really stuffy in there. When sitting on the top, you can smell exhaust coming from the bus when it is idling. Overall, it is a good experience and we got to see a lot.

Doing what: Philadelphia Hop-On Hop-Off City Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message