Located along the Delaware River side of Philadelphia, Penn's Landing is a waterfront area known for its public events and historic boats. The site gained its spot in American history when it served as the landing spot for William Penn, founder of ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 242 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Ruth R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Z was the most amazing guide. Great suggestions of things to do and places to eat. A great asset for the company.

Doing what: Philadelphia Hop-On Hop-Off City Tour

Scott B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

HIGHLY recommend the Hop On Hop off tour. You can stop at one of many many locations. To see the city, that was a great pick. The person on the mic will give you great city information and explain each area of the city. If/when I go back to Philly, I will take this tour again for sure. Well worth the money if you are there for a day or two. or more.

Doing what: Philadelphia Hop-On Hop-Off City Tour

Bridget S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Tour was very informative and well run. The tour guide a live person, not a recording was very knowledgeable and was very careful to tell us to watch out for low hanging branches!

Doing what: Philadelphia Hop-On Hop-Off City Tour

Jyothirmayi K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

For people who are new to the place and would want a well guided tour, this is the best option. Period.
It is a 90 min trip around the Center City and we sat through multiple trips until we felt that we could remember all of them long enough. What we noticed is the person in each bus gives a different account of each place, so better shift the bus for every new trip so that you could know more about each place. And the buses come in intervals of 20 minutes so we had ample time to explore the place and as we already know the next bus would come, we were able to pace it the way we like. So overall I highly recommend this. Cheers to Ginger for her delightful account of the places. She should try for narration of children's stories as her voice is very captivating :..

Doing what: Philadelphia Hop-On Hop-Off City Tour

TIM A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Just as advertised. Very nice

Doing what: Philadelphia Hop-On Hop-Off City Tour

Michelle M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

What a fun way to sightsee !! This was a 1st time experience for us and we found using the Segways easy to learn and a great way to cover a lot of territory 10 miles in 2 hours! along with excellent
guidance and information from Mike. Not only did he navigate us safely on city streets and around parked vehicles and potholes, but his knowledge of Philadelphia was quite good and interestingly presented. We can't wait for our next Segway opportunity!

Doing what: Philadelphia Segway Tour

Kathryn C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Lot's of fun and informative.

Doing what: Philadelphia Segway Tour

Ralph B USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Superb!!! The guide was extremely knowledgeable and personable. We learned so much about Philadelphia that we know we will definitely return.

Doing what: Philadelphia Hop-On Hop-Off City Tour

Nancy W Z

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

We got the 2day pass and had a different guide each time, which was nice because each told some things that the other didn't. Joe pointed out more things Z told more interesting stories. It was very hot this week our first tour left at 5:00 and we didn't get off. The late afternoon meant more shade from buildings and trees. We repeated most of the tour the 2nd day because we caught the bus at stop 1 and got off at 24, in the early afternoon, so it was hotter. Wore sunscreen and hats and drank water. If you buy tickets ahead, as we did, you take your chances with the weather if you don't sit up top you won't see anything.

Doing what: Philadelphia Hop-On Hop-Off City Tour

Howard H

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

A very good overview of the historical sites and major attraction in the downtown area. The full loop on the tour lasts 90 minutes which is good for the narrative and guided part of the tour. However, if you just want to get from point A to point B, there are faster alternative such as the Pflash with fewer stops and a lot smaller loop to cover. It's also cheaper. On our first day, Friday, we arrived for the first bus, made the entire loop, and got an excellent tour from our guide. She was outstanding. On the second day, we wanted to use it for more of the HOHO purpose. This was Saturday, and our guide spent most of his time getting people on and off the bus. We didn't nearly as good of a guided tour as on the first day. The other complaint I have is that I got little information about the tour beforehand. I booked through Viator, and if I had not called the bus company, I would have been waiting for the bus at the wrong location. The buses ran from 20 to 25 minutes apart, and just our luck, we barely missed buses on both Friday and Saturday.

Doing what: Philadelphia Hop-On Hop-Off City Tour

Claudia T

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2016

Some of the buses do not have AC on the bottom and it can get really stuffy in there. When sitting on the top, you can smell exhaust coming from the bus when it is idling. Overall, it is a good experience and we got to see a lot.

Doing what: Philadelphia Hop-On Hop-Off City Tour

Sheila L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Awsome tour, great guide, he loves Philly and loves to show you the best sights and passionate about its history. Very conscious of our safety on the roads and ushered us carefully around all the potholes! Enjoy!

Doing what: Philadelphia Segway Tour

cops2swabs

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The tour was excellent. We rode around the entire 27 stops before getting off at the stops we wanted to see. This gave us a good perspective of the city and helped immensely in navigating later. The tour guide, Jay, was very knowledgeable, funny and welcoming and made the tour come alive. Whenever we have family come in from out of town we will be sure to take them also.

Doing what: Philadelphia Hop-On Hop-Off City Tour

Joe C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was exciting, informative, and a great family fun

Doing what: Philadelphia Segway Tour

Nancy S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Philadelphia Segway Tour

Darrell Watson W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Philadelphia Hop-On Hop-Off City Tour

Sharon G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This was a fantastic way to see Philly and pick out where you want to spend more time. My suggestion is to get the two-day pass and take one complete trip before deciding where to hop-off.

The only down side is the 6:00pm end time.

Doing what: Philadelphia Hop-On Hop-Off City Tour

Del Denise M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The tour was great and the guides were very knowledgeable about the city and told great stories. It really helped us to set our bearings.

Doing what: Philadelphia Hop-On Hop-Off City Tour

Jeannie N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Philadelphia Hop-On Hop-Off City Tour

Pia J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great time. Patient with about old lady. My granddaughter and I had a wonderful time!

Doing what: Philadelphia Segway Tour

Amber B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We rode the bus multiple times. Each guide presents the information from their own perspective. We loved it.

Doing what: Philadelphia Hop-On Hop-Off City Tour

Robin G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great experience and perfect amount of time - we did the 2 hour tour. Stopped halfway through for a coffee stop at a local place. Ben was passionate about his city and his enthusiasm is contagious. He took pics of our tour and some of the stops which was a great bonus. We had the pictures on email long before we got back to our hotel room.

Doing what: Philadelphia Segway Tour

Mary B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

A great outing, but is rained on us and we were soaked. Just made memories and tales to tell. The guide was super. Wish we had made our reservations at the big bus rather than by internet. Did not get all the information about the upgrades. Loved the Hop-On-Hop_off Tour

Doing what: Philadelphia Hop-On Hop-Off City Tour

Judith R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

My sister and I like to do different things for one another's birthdays. I booked this for hers. We both enjoyed it a lot and would do it again. Tour guide Ben, was a very good instructor and had a good deal of knowledge on Philadelphia.

Doing what: Philadelphia Segway Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message