Philadelphia ATTRACTIONS See all

Philadelphia Fairmount Park

In the midst of Philadelphia's steel and concrete urban setting lies acres of beautiful green parkland. While relaxing on a beautiful park bench beneath the shade of a tree, you can thank the Fairmount Park for providing you with such a serene sense ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 182 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Laurie C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Was a great tour. Nice and funny Z was a great tour guide.

Doing what: Philadelphia Hop-On Hop-Off City Tour

rkilaru

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

History and the highlights of historic sights.

Doing what: Philadelphia Hop-On Hop-Off City Tour

KIM P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Awesome. Z and Giles were the absolute best. The tour stayed on time right to the minute, all the stops were great, the narrative from Z was fabulous. Well worth it.

Doing what: Philadelphia Hop-On Hop-Off City Tour

Nee-Nee

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

This tour was awesome! The guide was very knowledgeable and the pick up locations were very convenient.

Doing what: Philadelphia Hop-On Hop-Off City Tour

Roxane N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

We had a short time to visit Philadelphia, so the Hop-On Hop-Off Bus Tour was the best way to see a lot of things in short time. Our hostess was extremely knowledgable in the history of Philly and narrated our entire ride. I recommend using this tour if you are not well acquainted with the city, and if you want to save yourself a lot of walking!

Doing what: Philadelphia Hop-On Hop-Off City Tour

Sunshine USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

We love the Hop on and Hop off tours. We always ride it around once and decide what to see the next time around. Guides are knowledgeable and give tons of information about the city. We were so tired and did not do the night tour. Our only complaint is the wait time between tours.

Doing what: Hop-on Hop-off and Philly By Night Tour Combo

Cathy C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

This is a great way to see all the major tourist spots in the city museums, historical spots, etc.. The guides are entertaining and they're nice too. One of the guides went around wiping off people's seats when it started to rain.

Doing what: Philadelphia Hop-On Hop-Off City Tour

Neil M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Very nice equipment, busses ran right on schedule...ALL of our guides were VERY friendly, courteous, helpful and knowledgeable! Their route banter added to the overall experience and we greatly enjoyed both days!

Doing what: Philadelphia Hop-On Hop-Off City Tour

connie b

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

REALLY DONT HAVE NOTHING BAD TO SAY AT ALL. IT WAS AMAZING.. HAD A VERY GREAT TIME.. WE WILL DO IT AGAIN

Doing what: Philadelphia Hop-On Hop-Off City Tour

Elizabeth M

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2016

Great way to get around, tour guides were great, each offering their own unique information. Excellent way to see lots over a short period of time.

Doing what: Philadelphia Hop-On Hop-Off City Tour

Diana L W

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2016

We only had one day in town and didn and #39;t want to rent a car,so this was the best way to see the most sites.We only did half the tour because we ran out of time.Good value.Bus comes every half hour,but sometimes late and Philly doesn and #39;t always have seats at bus stops.Great commentary.sit up top of nice.

Doing what: Philadelphia Hop-On Hop-Off City Tour

Phillip L

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2016

Great tour. Excellent dialogue of historical events and sights. Would be helpful to have the opportunity to hop off without having to wait 30 for the next bus.

Doing what: Philadelphia Hop-On Hop-Off City Tour

David S

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2016

It was really fun, just not enough time to do everything we wanted to!

Doing what: Philadelphia Hop-On Hop-Off City Tour

Rhonda L

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2016

Tour guides were knowledgeable and enjoyed learning about the city. Busses were convenient. Only glitch was when called for shuttle. First date was prompt - told us what to watch for an arrived when indicated. Second day however was terribly late and didn't know what we were watching for so left without us. Would still recommend this as overall experience was positive.

Doing what: Philadelphia Hop-On Hop-Off City Tour

Jill B

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2016

Two of the three guides I had were excellent both women, as it happened the third guide a man was difficult to understand. Don't know if it was the microphone or what it was also the END of the day. Maybe he was bored or tired.
Buses were supposed to come every 30 minutes in my experience it took longer than that. Many more buses from other companies came by while I waited for my bus.
Still, I am glad I did the tour because I did see and learn a lot from the good guides I had. Thanks!

Doing what: Philadelphia Hop-On Hop-Off City Tour

Araceliday

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Do yourself and your family a favor and purchase this City Tour. Great service, clean busses and knowledgeable Tour Guides at a decent price. We purchased a two day pass. First time we rode the entire route just to get to know the city and penciled in our preferred stops. After that hopped on and off all day without any trouble!!!

Doing what: Philadelphia Hop-On Hop-Off City Tour

Lori S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Excellent tour guides! Loved the convenience!

Doing what: Philadelphia Hop-On Hop-Off City Tour

Timothy S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

It was a fun trip and we all had a great time.

Doing what: Philadelphia Hop-On Hop-Off City Tour

Elizabeth H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

The Hop-on Hop-Off bus was a fantastic way to visit the beautiful city of Philadelphia...I was only in Philly for 2-1/2 days so using this bus was great. The night tour was wonderful - I highly recommend this company.

Doing what: Hop-on Hop-off and Philly By Night Tour Combo

Trisha V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This was one of the best ways to tour the city. We did not have to worry about parking. We could stay as long or as little as we wanted. The wait to hop on a bus was small. The tour guides on the bus were knowledgable and very helpful. I love this way to tour the city! Thank you to the people who put this on!

Doing what: Philadelphia Hop-On Hop-Off City Tour

cnemeth

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

The Big Bus stop was right outside our hotel.

Doing what: Philadelphia Hop-On Hop-Off City Tour

Brian C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Fantastic stories by Isaac and it is incredible that the bus goes down those super narrow streets. We used the stop At South Street to eat breakfast, then used another bus to stop at the River-port Museum and take the ferry to New Jersey. Big Bus is an absolutely fabulous trip, don't miss it.

Doing what: Philadelphia Hop-On Hop-Off City Tour

Mary B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This was a fabulous way to get an overview of Philly! The tour guide was interesting and informative!

Doing what: Philadelphia Hop-On Hop-Off City Tour

KATHLEEN S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

We had purchased a a 3-day pass. The bus service was convenient and on time.
The guide/narrators were well versed. For us, it proved to be the best transportation
choice for our 3 days in Philly.

Doing what: Philadelphia Hop-On Hop-Off City Tour

Norman B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

We thoroughly enjoyed the tour of Philadelphia. The guide was excellent.

Doing what: Philadelphia Hop-On Hop-Off City Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message