Philadelphia ATTRACTIONS See all

Philadelphia Old City

One of the best places in the United States to visit if you want a sense of the nation's roots, Old City is a neighborhood in Central City Philadelphia known for its antiquated charm and many historic sites. Wander down the narrow cobblestone ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 261 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Araceliday

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Do yourself and your family a favor and purchase this City Tour. Great service, clean busses and knowledgeable Tour Guides at a decent price. We purchased a two day pass. First time we rode the entire route just to get to know the city and penciled in our preferred stops. After that hopped on and off all day without any trouble!!!

Doing what: Philadelphia Hop-On Hop-Off City Tour

Lori S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Excellent tour guides! Loved the convenience!

Doing what: Philadelphia Hop-On Hop-Off City Tour

Timothy S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

It was a fun trip and we all had a great time.

Doing what: Philadelphia Hop-On Hop-Off City Tour

Trisha V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This was one of the best ways to tour the city. We did not have to worry about parking. We could stay as long or as little as we wanted. The wait to hop on a bus was small. The tour guides on the bus were knowledgable and very helpful. I love this way to tour the city! Thank you to the people who put this on!

Doing what: Philadelphia Hop-On Hop-Off City Tour

cnemeth

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

The Big Bus stop was right outside our hotel.

Doing what: Philadelphia Hop-On Hop-Off City Tour

Brian C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Fantastic stories by Isaac and it is incredible that the bus goes down those super narrow streets. We used the stop At South Street to eat breakfast, then used another bus to stop at the River-port Museum and take the ferry to New Jersey. Big Bus is an absolutely fabulous trip, don't miss it.

Doing what: Philadelphia Hop-On Hop-Off City Tour

Shantea S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

I enjoyed being trained on using the Seagway before the tour. I also enjoyed learning the history of the sites and being outside in the great weather. I would recommend this tour to anyone who wants to learn about the City of Brotherly Love.

Doing what: Philadelphia Segway Tour

Mary B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This was a fabulous way to get an overview of Philly! The tour guide was interesting and informative!

Doing what: Philadelphia Hop-On Hop-Off City Tour

KATHLEEN S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

We had purchased a a 3-day pass. The bus service was convenient and on time.
The guide/narrators were well versed. For us, it proved to be the best transportation
choice for our 3 days in Philly.

Doing what: Philadelphia Hop-On Hop-Off City Tour

carol k

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Our guide Mike was knowledgeable, flexible and funny. He made me feel safe while having an excellent time. I learned much more about Philadelphia - history through the present - than I thought I would. If I can, I will take this trip again.

Doing what: Philadelphia Segway Tour

Andrew B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

We had a fantastic experience on this tour. The tour guide was very knowledgable about Philadelphia and had a good sense of humour. We had the added benefit of a very small group only four of us all of whom were accomplished Segway riders so we were able to get straight to it after the briefing. Our stop at a cafe for morning tea was great opportunity to get to know our fellow group members a little better.

Doing what: Philadelphia Segway Tour

Norman B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

We thoroughly enjoyed the tour of Philadelphia. The guide was excellent.

Doing what: Philadelphia Hop-On Hop-Off City Tour

Denise D

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

the first day, the narrator was super impressive. The second day, we unfortunately seemed to have someone who was all about telling jokes rather than give us historical information. over all the first lady made it all worth it.

Doing what: Philadelphia Hop-On Hop-Off City Tour

Janine C

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

The Hop On, Hop Off bus was a great way to see Philly and very convenient to visit famous places. And it was cost effective, also!

Doing what: Philadelphia Hop-On Hop-Off City Tour

Mary Ann C

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
September 2016

Our first bus at stop 1 was good. Air conditioned on a very hot day and too hot for us up top. Once around and hopped off and had lunch and hopped on again at Betsy Ross house to a very DIRTY LOUD HOT bus. Got off as quickly as possible and then boarded an A/C bus which was cool but very OLD and dirty and couldn't see out the windows with the covering for ads on the outside! If I had been on this bus first I wouldn't have seen anything! I would not recommend this to anyone.

Doing what: Philadelphia Hop-On Hop-Off City Tour

Ruth R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Z was the most amazing guide. Great suggestions of things to do and places to eat. A great asset for the company.

Doing what: Philadelphia Hop-On Hop-Off City Tour

Scott B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

HIGHLY recommend the Hop On Hop off tour. You can stop at one of many many locations. To see the city, that was a great pick. The person on the mic will give you great city information and explain each area of the city. If/when I go back to Philly, I will take this tour again for sure. Well worth the money if you are there for a day or two. or more.

Doing what: Philadelphia Hop-On Hop-Off City Tour

Bridget S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Tour was very informative and well run. The tour guide a live person, not a recording was very knowledgeable and was very careful to tell us to watch out for low hanging branches!

Doing what: Philadelphia Hop-On Hop-Off City Tour

Jyothirmayi K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

For people who are new to the place and would want a well guided tour, this is the best option. Period.
It is a 90 min trip around the Center City and we sat through multiple trips until we felt that we could remember all of them long enough. What we noticed is the person in each bus gives a different account of each place, so better shift the bus for every new trip so that you could know more about each place. And the buses come in intervals of 20 minutes so we had ample time to explore the place and as we already know the next bus would come, we were able to pace it the way we like. So overall I highly recommend this. Cheers to Ginger for her delightful account of the places. She should try for narration of children's stories as her voice is very captivating :..

Doing what: Philadelphia Hop-On Hop-Off City Tour

TIM A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Just as advertised. Very nice

Doing what: Philadelphia Hop-On Hop-Off City Tour

Michelle M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

What a fun way to sightsee !! This was a 1st time experience for us and we found using the Segways easy to learn and a great way to cover a lot of territory 10 miles in 2 hours! along with excellent
guidance and information from Mike. Not only did he navigate us safely on city streets and around parked vehicles and potholes, but his knowledge of Philadelphia was quite good and interestingly presented. We can't wait for our next Segway opportunity!

Doing what: Philadelphia Segway Tour

Susan B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

We loved our walking tour - very small group - lots of time to ask questions - we never stumped out guide. He was funny and helped make learning history fun! The reason we came to Philadelphia was to give our son a visual tour of everything he is about to learn in honors history this fall term - he talked about the facts and stories he had learned the entire way home in the car - mission accomplished - thank you for a great family experience.

Doing what: Old City Walking Tour in Philadelphia

Kathryn C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Lot's of fun and informative.

Doing what: Philadelphia Segway Tour

Ralph B USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Superb!!! The guide was extremely knowledgeable and personable. We learned so much about Philadelphia that we know we will definitely return.

Doing what: Philadelphia Hop-On Hop-Off City Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message