Perfect for those with kids looking for a break from historical sites, the Philadelphia Zoo is a great and easy place to spend an afternoon. Over 1,300 different animals, many of them rare and endangered, call this zoo home. The Philadelphia Zoo is ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 148 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

cops2swabs

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The tour was excellent. We rode around the entire 27 stops before getting off at the stops we wanted to see. This gave us a good perspective of the city and helped immensely in navigating later. The tour guide, Jay, was very knowledgeable, funny and welcoming and made the tour come alive. Whenever we have family come in from out of town we will be sure to take them also.

Doing what: Philadelphia Hop-On Hop-Off City Tour

Darrell Watson W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Philadelphia Hop-On Hop-Off City Tour

Sharon G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This was a fantastic way to see Philly and pick out where you want to spend more time. My suggestion is to get the two-day pass and take one complete trip before deciding where to hop-off.

The only down side is the 6:00pm end time.

Doing what: Philadelphia Hop-On Hop-Off City Tour

Del Denise M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The tour was great and the guides were very knowledgeable about the city and told great stories. It really helped us to set our bearings.

Doing what: Philadelphia Hop-On Hop-Off City Tour

Jeannie N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Philadelphia Hop-On Hop-Off City Tour

Linda N

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

I would have given 5 stars except for our very first experience on our first day, 6/21: the driver skipped stops 2 and 3 and completely flummoxed the wonderful narrator, Ginger. Then, on our 2nd day, we were never told we needed to get on a different type of vehicle at the museum in order to catch up to the tour bus--we waited/wasted an hour.

Doing what: Philadelphia Hop-On Hop-Off City Tour

KC United States of ... 

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

We used this for 2 days to get around town. Over the 2 days, had 4 guides - some great, some just OK. But it's a great way to see everything and get acquainted with the city, then go back and get a closer look.

Doing what: Philadelphia Hop-On Hop-Off City Tour

Robert B

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Philadelphia Hop-On Hop-Off City Tour

Jane G

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

It was a fantastic experience. A great way to see the city in a limited time frame. Kudos!!

Doing what: Philadelphia Hop-On Hop-Off City Tour

Jane G

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

It was a fantastic experience. A great way to see the city in a limited time frame. Kudos!!

Doing what: Philadelphia Hop-On Hop-Off City Tour

Denise G

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
July 2016

Not great. The and #34;air conditioned and #34; space was not at all. The Windows had a mesh on them which distorted the view. The two tour guides that we had did not point out the places along the tour. They seemed to be more interested in telling tales than giving facts.

Doing what: Philadelphia Hop-On Hop-Off City Tour

Kent B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

It was very good and impressive experience. I learned a lot from the tour guide and enjoyed such experience.

Doing what: Philadelphia Hop-On Hop-Off City Tour

E Scott P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great way to see Philly.

Doing what: Philadelphia Hop-On Hop-Off City Tour

John B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

1st time in Philly and I felt that this tour gave me a great overall perspective
I was on and off 3 times with three different guides and all of them were excellent

Doing what: Philadelphia Hop-On Hop-Off City Tour

Don B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Easy, on time, great tour guides, well worth the , will be going again

Doing what: Philadelphia Hop-On Hop-Off City Tour

Joyce P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Our family had a wonderful time. It was fun and I learned so much about our city. I live in the burbs and am sorry to admit I did not appreciate the greatness of or Philly. Thnk you to all who worked the tour from booking to travel. We felt safe and were never and #34;lost and #34; w tour guides assistance!

Doing what: Philadelphia Hop-On Hop-Off City Tour

Dent D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Guide was very good and friendly and very informative of the history and also current city events and buildings.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Philadelphia Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Shane H

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

Easy to book, great tour and the tour guide was really bubbly and informative.

Doing what: Philadelphia Hop-On Hop-Off City Tour

Kerry C

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

The tour guides were friendly and engaging. The phone operator that we booked the trip through, however, gave inaccurate information. She told us we could be pucked up at the Mutter Museum, which is not a stop. She emailed the pass we needed to get on the bus and it had an inaccurate list if stops. Finally, she told us we could not be picked up at or returned to our hotel Inn at Penn, which was also not true.

Doing what: Philadelphia Hop-On Hop-Off City Tour

Leanne H

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Philadelphia Hop-On Hop-Off City Tour

cjohnson372

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
June 2016

Some tour guides were boring and the free shuttle forgot to pick us up at our hotel so had to spend extra for a taxi. Some stops we waited over 30 minutes for a pick up when they claim to come every 20-30. Would not recommend to friends. Take a different tour company.

Doing what: Philadelphia Hop-On Hop-Off City Tour

Rosemarie S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Great. Guides were informative.

Doing what: Philadelphia Hop-On Hop-Off City Tour

Andrew P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Great tour, very fun and informative. Jay, is the best tour guide! Funny, witty, engaging!

Doing what: Philadelphia Hop-On Hop-Off City Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message