Perfect for those with kids looking for a break from historical sites, the Philadelphia Zoo is a great and easy place to spend an afternoon. Over 1,300 different animals, many of them rare and endangered, call this zoo home. The Philadelphia Zoo is ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 165 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Ruth R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Z was the most amazing guide. Great suggestions of things to do and places to eat. A great asset for the company.

Doing what: Philadelphia Hop-On Hop-Off City Tour

Scott B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

HIGHLY recommend the Hop On Hop off tour. You can stop at one of many many locations. To see the city, that was a great pick. The person on the mic will give you great city information and explain each area of the city. If/when I go back to Philly, I will take this tour again for sure. Well worth the money if you are there for a day or two. or more.

Doing what: Philadelphia Hop-On Hop-Off City Tour

Bridget S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Tour was very informative and well run. The tour guide a live person, not a recording was very knowledgeable and was very careful to tell us to watch out for low hanging branches!

Doing what: Philadelphia Hop-On Hop-Off City Tour

Jyothirmayi K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

For people who are new to the place and would want a well guided tour, this is the best option. Period.
It is a 90 min trip around the Center City and we sat through multiple trips until we felt that we could remember all of them long enough. What we noticed is the person in each bus gives a different account of each place, so better shift the bus for every new trip so that you could know more about each place. And the buses come in intervals of 20 minutes so we had ample time to explore the place and as we already know the next bus would come, we were able to pace it the way we like. So overall I highly recommend this. Cheers to Ginger for her delightful account of the places. She should try for narration of children's stories as her voice is very captivating :..

Doing what: Philadelphia Hop-On Hop-Off City Tour

TIM A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Just as advertised. Very nice

Doing what: Philadelphia Hop-On Hop-Off City Tour

Ralph B USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Superb!!! The guide was extremely knowledgeable and personable. We learned so much about Philadelphia that we know we will definitely return.

Doing what: Philadelphia Hop-On Hop-Off City Tour

Nancy W Z

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

We got the 2day pass and had a different guide each time, which was nice because each told some things that the other didn't. Joe pointed out more things Z told more interesting stories. It was very hot this week our first tour left at 5:00 and we didn't get off. The late afternoon meant more shade from buildings and trees. We repeated most of the tour the 2nd day because we caught the bus at stop 1 and got off at 24, in the early afternoon, so it was hotter. Wore sunscreen and hats and drank water. If you buy tickets ahead, as we did, you take your chances with the weather if you don't sit up top you won't see anything.

Doing what: Philadelphia Hop-On Hop-Off City Tour

Howard H

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

A very good overview of the historical sites and major attraction in the downtown area. The full loop on the tour lasts 90 minutes which is good for the narrative and guided part of the tour. However, if you just want to get from point A to point B, there are faster alternative such as the Pflash with fewer stops and a lot smaller loop to cover. It's also cheaper. On our first day, Friday, we arrived for the first bus, made the entire loop, and got an excellent tour from our guide. She was outstanding. On the second day, we wanted to use it for more of the HOHO purpose. This was Saturday, and our guide spent most of his time getting people on and off the bus. We didn't nearly as good of a guided tour as on the first day. The other complaint I have is that I got little information about the tour beforehand. I booked through Viator, and if I had not called the bus company, I would have been waiting for the bus at the wrong location. The buses ran from 20 to 25 minutes apart, and just our luck, we barely missed buses on both Friday and Saturday.

Doing what: Philadelphia Hop-On Hop-Off City Tour

Claudia T

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2016

Some of the buses do not have AC on the bottom and it can get really stuffy in there. When sitting on the top, you can smell exhaust coming from the bus when it is idling. Overall, it is a good experience and we got to see a lot.

Doing what: Philadelphia Hop-On Hop-Off City Tour

Montier B

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2016

the staff did a good job...but the buses are dated and in need of TLC. Its hard to believe that both buses I boarded had no A/C in the lower level when the tempt was over 85 un muggy Phillie weather. Me and my GF had to cut out trip short because we felt it was not worth sweating more. There were some old folks who actually looked borderline heat stroke.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Philadelphia Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

cops2swabs

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The tour was excellent. We rode around the entire 27 stops before getting off at the stops we wanted to see. This gave us a good perspective of the city and helped immensely in navigating later. The tour guide, Jay, was very knowledgeable, funny and welcoming and made the tour come alive. Whenever we have family come in from out of town we will be sure to take them also.

Doing what: Philadelphia Hop-On Hop-Off City Tour

Darrell Watson W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Philadelphia Hop-On Hop-Off City Tour

Sharon G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This was a fantastic way to see Philly and pick out where you want to spend more time. My suggestion is to get the two-day pass and take one complete trip before deciding where to hop-off.

The only down side is the 6:00pm end time.

Doing what: Philadelphia Hop-On Hop-Off City Tour

Del Denise M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The tour was great and the guides were very knowledgeable about the city and told great stories. It really helped us to set our bearings.

Doing what: Philadelphia Hop-On Hop-Off City Tour

Jeannie N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Philadelphia Hop-On Hop-Off City Tour

Amber B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We rode the bus multiple times. Each guide presents the information from their own perspective. We loved it.

Doing what: Philadelphia Hop-On Hop-Off City Tour

Mary B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

A great outing, but is rained on us and we were soaked. Just made memories and tales to tell. The guide was super. Wish we had made our reservations at the big bus rather than by internet. Did not get all the information about the upgrades. Loved the Hop-On-Hop_off Tour

Doing what: Philadelphia Hop-On Hop-Off City Tour

Mary H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We had a wonderful time. It was a great way to introduce my family to all the great attractions in Philadelphia.

Doing what: Philadelphia Hop-On Hop-Off City Tour

Charles M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Excellent guides. We rode and hopped on and off for parts of 2 days and enjoyed our first visit to Philly.

Doing what: Philadelphia Hop-On Hop-Off City Tour

Jay S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Get way to see the city and all the good sites. Easy on your legs, and guide was very knowledgable. Bring a hat if on top deck and it is sunny.

Doing what: Philadelphia Hop-On Hop-Off City Tour

Linda N

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

I would have given 5 stars except for our very first experience on our first day, 6/21: the driver skipped stops 2 and 3 and completely flummoxed the wonderful narrator, Ginger. Then, on our 2nd day, we were never told we needed to get on a different type of vehicle at the museum in order to catch up to the tour bus--we waited/wasted an hour.

Doing what: Philadelphia Hop-On Hop-Off City Tour

KC United States of ... 

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

We used this for 2 days to get around town. Over the 2 days, had 4 guides - some great, some just OK. But it's a great way to see everything and get acquainted with the city, then go back and get a closer look.

Doing what: Philadelphia Hop-On Hop-Off City Tour

Robert B

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Philadelphia Hop-On Hop-Off City Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message