Philadelphia ATTRACTIONS See all

Valley Forge National Historical Park

Located at one of the most storied sites in American military history, Valley Forge National Historical Park commemorates a key turning point in the American Revolution. During the brutal winter of 1777-1778, the U.S. Continental Army was stationed ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 78 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Ninah R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Nina was a great tour guide! Very knowledgeable and fun to tour with. Would highly recommend and definitely go back for one of her tours

Doing what: Founding Fathers Tour of Philadelphia

Sharon G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Nina was phenomenal! Loved her connection with the city. It seemed like she was showing us something she loved and it made us love it, too!

Had a great time, met some really nice people, fell in love with the city!

Doing what: Founding Fathers Tour of Philadelphia

Amanda Kay M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We had 2 great toyrs. Loved it.

Doing what: Founding Fathers Tour of Philadelphia

tgodwin77

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Founding Fathers Tour of Philadelphia

Dawn N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Josh was excellent! Great tour!

Doing what: Founding Fathers Tour of Philadelphia

Gerald R

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2016

This tour was supposed to take us in to see the Liberty Bell. This was the only reason we booked it but the guide said the line was too long and we could look at it through a window and return on our own to see it. She said we could also return ti Independence Hall. She liked to talk about the architectural details which was fine but the name of the tour is Founding Fathers Tour of Philadelphia. Waste of time except for the beer.

Doing what: Founding Fathers Tour of Philadelphia

Sarah C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This is now Philly in HD tour and is not super historic. Anyway we had a great tour with Kenny. He's very knowledgeable and entertaining. This tour definitely takes you off the beaten tracks of Philly. Combines some current and past elements and not overly heavy on 1776 Philadelphia. And ends nicely with a classic Philly beer. Recommended for those looking for something different. NOTE: No entry into Independence Hall and you can miss the Liberty Bell if you don't go early. I recommend hitting the Independence Park before the tour.

Doing what: Founding Fathers Tour of Philadelphia

Lorin A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Pleasantly surprised! Wonderful balance of history, culture, and contemporary life. Tour guide Kenny was excellent ... knowledgeable with youthful exuberance.

Doing what: Founding Fathers Tour of Philadelphia

Jeriann J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Very enjoyable and insightful tour. My husband and I aren't much for the 'tourist' things, but this was well worth the money and time. Our guide was extremely knowledgeable and fun. It was also very interesting to essentially take a step back in time and travel along the same paths as our founding fathers.

Doing what: Founding Fathers Tour of Philadelphia

doug38super

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

It was raining the day we did this tour, but our guide did an excellent job covering all the sites. He pointed out the history of the area, he also pointed out the fake tourist sites that had been created in the name of tourism. e.g. Betsy Ross' house is a fake, she did spend some time in Phili but not at the house indicated. The tour ended up in the pub having a beer.

Doing what: Founding Fathers Tour of Philadelphia

Donald L. Z

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

The tour was very interesting and informative, but I felt that the name was completely deceptive. We couldn't figure out what the tour had to do with the founding fathers. Rather, it was an architectural tour of the old city. I think you ought to call it by its actual name so that people know what they are getting. The tour guide, Nina, was informed and informative, but we found her style to be a little over the top for our taste. Nonetheless, we got lots of good information.

Doing what: Founding Fathers Tour of Philadelphia

fstephen

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

This tour was an interesting introduction to the old city and its history. The guide was knowledgeable, interested and fun! He also provided interesting tips on where to eat in the old city. Highly recommend this tour to anyone vesting Philadelphia, especially if it for the first time.

Doing what: Founding Fathers Tour of Philadelphia

Dale T

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2016

My husband and I walked through the streets of Philly down and through places we probably would not have seen otherwise and definitely not on a bus tour. We saw Independance Hall from the outside as well as the Liberty Bell through a window. Tour description said all admissions were covered, however, we went nowhere that we noticed that needed payment of admission so that was misleading. We would have liked more historical stories instead of personal stories from the tour guide.

Doing what: Founding Fathers Tour of Philadelphia

Lettie

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Absolutely brilliant tour, our guide was very knowledgeable and made the tour suit us and the other 2 people that came on it - almost a personalised tour. Finished with a beer and a long chat which was an added bonus.

Doing what: Founding Fathers Tour of Philadelphia

James S Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

Great tour very knowledgeable guide, be aware does not enter the buildings but great starting point to plan for return visits to the historic buildings.

Doing what: Founding Fathers Tour of Philadelphia

Colleen N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This was a very interesting walking tour. Our guide was very informative. I think it was a little pricey for a walking tour.

Doing what: Founding Fathers Tour of Philadelphia

ANDREA F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Learned a lot and saw a lot. Good paced tour that ended in a pub, very nice tour guide.

Doing what: Founding Fathers Tour of Philadelphia

Kellen C United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Great tour! Our guide was knowledgable and fun. Got to see a lot of the city we wouldn't have known to look for during our short trip. Loved it

Doing what: Founding Fathers Tour of Philadelphia

Bethani B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

This was a wonderful tour. Our tour guide was great. We would definitely use Viator again.

Doing what: Founding Fathers Tour of Philadelphia

Eric H

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2015

Short tour but covered some areas that I probably would not have seen on my own.
Thought we would get into the some sites, but we just walked by them.
Guide was knowledgeable, was an average experience

Doing what: Founding Fathers Tour of Philadelphia

Kyle T

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2015

Tour guide was very knowledgeable, would have been nice to get into some of the sights. This was definitely allot information towards what we wanted to see the following day. The only thing was the information of where to get the tickets for Independence Hall was not clear. We went the following day and went from building to building to find the location.

Doing what: Founding Fathers Tour of Philadelphia

Eva W

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2015

An interesting walk through old Philadelphia, and our tour guide was knowledgeable, energetic and friendly. The tour ran over the two hours the free beverage at the end of the walk was a bit disorganized - we couldn't stay any longer and I didn't actually get into the restaurant. Nevertheless, this tour is worth the time and certainly worth the cost.

Doing what: Founding Fathers Tour of Philadelphia

Steve M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Our guide, Rob, did an incredible job and was very enthusiastic and knowledgeable. He knew his information backwards and forwards and included some very interesting facts and stories about these gentlemen.

Doing what: Founding Fathers Tour of Philadelphia

Duncan C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Nina was very enthusiastic and knowledgeable. She brought her love of Philadelphia to everything we saw. Excellent tour.

Doing what: Founding Fathers Tour of Philadelphia

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message