Philadelphia ATTRACTIONS See all

Valley Forge National Historical Park

Located at one of the most storied sites in American military history, Valley Forge National Historical Park commemorates a key turning point in the American Revolution. During the brutal winter of 1777-1778, the U.S. Continental Army was stationed ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 93 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

irene a

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

NICE GUIDE MARIANNE! NICE STORY AND SO MUCH EXPERIENCE FOR THE PRICE

Doing what: Founding Fathers Tour of Philadelphia

jcaplet123

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2016

Very informative tour of the Philadelphia historic district. Tour guide was very knowledgeable and provided great history of the neighborhood as well as the more famous landmarks. Great value for the price.

Doing what: Founding Fathers Tour of Philadelphia

mlehane

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2016

Our tour guide, Joshua, was really informative and we really enjoyed our tour. My favorite part was Elfreth's Alley. Federalist Architecture is very rare. My husband loved Independence Hall. We took the tour on the first day and it helped us navigate the city for the remainder of our stay.

Doing what: Founding Fathers Tour of Philadelphia

wendynunes

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2016

Ben, our tour guide, was fantastic and his enthusiasm was infectious! We loved walking around and getting a feel of old town. Elfreth's Alley was a treat! The only reason it was not a perfect tour was that we did not get to go inside Independence Hall or see the Liberty Bell close up. But in all fairness, the tour did not promise that. The beer with Ben and the other tour customers was also very special. Great time and money well spent!

Doing what: Founding Fathers Tour of Philadelphia

paul c

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Our tour guide, Joshua Silver, was a very nice, polite and knowledgeable person. I learned many things concerning the historical facts about the history of Philadelphia. I would definitely recommend this tour and tour guide...

Doing what: Founding Fathers Tour of Philadelphia

Iris M. R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

I could not make it. My car was misbehaving. Since I live about 1.5 hour from there, I did not dare to drive. Is there anyway I can have a rain-check for another day?
Minerva Rivera

Doing what: Founding Fathers Tour of Philadelphia

Pat F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Saw much of the history in philadelphia

Doing what: Founding Fathers Tour of Philadelphia

Vendetta

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2016

It a very informative tour

Doing what: Founding Fathers Tour of Philadelphia

Claudia H

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2016

We were a small group of 7. That was perfect! Our guide had a great way to talk about the history and the present time. I would book the tour again!

Doing what: Founding Fathers Tour of Philadelphia

Blair M

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2016

Good walking tour that takes you to the points of interest in Philadelphia. Maryanne the guide was friendly and informative. good job urban advenures.

Doing what: Founding Fathers Tour of Philadelphia

Laura S

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
October 2016

Our walking tour guide was Nina. there was only three of us on our tour. this was a total waste of time and money. She walked at a casual pace which was okay. She showed us some art work on a wall. But when it came time to historical things, she rushed us to the point of not being able to even take a picture. She kept rushing us and said that this tour was an overview and we could come back the next day to look at it better and take pictures. I guess she was merely a human map just showing us where things are. We went to Christ Church and had another guide who gave us a lot of interesting info. when we left the church she didnt even show us the cemetary that we found out had Benjamin Franklins grave

Doing what: Founding Fathers Tour of Philadelphia

Amanda D

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

Excellent tour leader, Nina was very well informed, enthusiastic and fun. Would definitely recommend. Just be aware that the tour takes you to, but not into Independence Hall.

Doing what: Founding Fathers Tour of Philadelphia

pierce.pa

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2016

Although the guide seemed to know the history of Philadelphia, it appeared that we simply used the back roads of the Independence Hall square mile to walk through the back streets. Next time we will not book a tour, but get our tickets early for Independence Hall, visit the Liberty Bell and other rooms on our own. For the price, we did not learn enough information.

Doing what: Founding Fathers Tour of Philadelphia

Stacey K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Knowledgeable tour guide. Learned things I didn and #39;t know before.

Doing what: Founding Fathers Tour of Philadelphia

Howard H

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2016

This provides a good two and a half hour overview of the historic district. I booked it thinking we would go into more of the places than we did. So if you want to see the Liberty Bell or Independence Hall from inside the exhibit, you need to take the free tours offered by the Park Service. The write-up for the tour could be clearer about this. Our tour guide, Alex, was very knowledgeable about the history and planning of the events that took place in this area. He could have been more attentive to the physical needs of some of the members of the tour. He had a tendency to move ahead too rapidly for some in our group. The one attraction that we went inside was Christ Church. Here the person who talked to us from the staff of the church was very knowledgeable and entertaining. It's a good tour, but you might want to investigate others before committing.

Doing what: Founding Fathers Tour of Philadelphia

Ninah R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Nina was a great tour guide! Very knowledgeable and fun to tour with. Would highly recommend and definitely go back for one of her tours

Doing what: Founding Fathers Tour of Philadelphia

Sharon G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Nina was phenomenal! Loved her connection with the city. It seemed like she was showing us something she loved and it made us love it, too!

Had a great time, met some really nice people, fell in love with the city!

Doing what: Founding Fathers Tour of Philadelphia

Amanda Kay M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We had 2 great toyrs. Loved it.

Doing what: Founding Fathers Tour of Philadelphia

tgodwin77

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Founding Fathers Tour of Philadelphia

Dawn N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Josh was excellent! Great tour!

Doing what: Founding Fathers Tour of Philadelphia

Gerald R

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2016

This tour was supposed to take us in to see the Liberty Bell. This was the only reason we booked it but the guide said the line was too long and we could look at it through a window and return on our own to see it. She said we could also return ti Independence Hall. She liked to talk about the architectural details which was fine but the name of the tour is Founding Fathers Tour of Philadelphia. Waste of time except for the beer.

Doing what: Founding Fathers Tour of Philadelphia

Sarah C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This is now Philly in HD tour and is not super historic. Anyway we had a great tour with Kenny. He's very knowledgeable and entertaining. This tour definitely takes you off the beaten tracks of Philly. Combines some current and past elements and not overly heavy on 1776 Philadelphia. And ends nicely with a classic Philly beer. Recommended for those looking for something different. NOTE: No entry into Independence Hall and you can miss the Liberty Bell if you don't go early. I recommend hitting the Independence Park before the tour.

Doing what: Founding Fathers Tour of Philadelphia

Lorin A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Pleasantly surprised! Wonderful balance of history, culture, and contemporary life. Tour guide Kenny was excellent ... knowledgeable with youthful exuberance.

Doing what: Founding Fathers Tour of Philadelphia

Jeriann J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Very enjoyable and insightful tour. My husband and I aren't much for the 'tourist' things, but this was well worth the money and time. Our guide was extremely knowledgeable and fun. It was also very interesting to essentially take a step back in time and travel along the same paths as our founding fathers.

Doing what: Founding Fathers Tour of Philadelphia

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message