For those who enjoy destinations with a rich history, Philadelphia should be added to your bucket list. The city -- which was once the capital of the United States -- has been the setting for a number of important historical moments, some of which ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 322 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

irene a

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

NICE GUIDE MARIANNE! NICE STORY AND SO MUCH EXPERIENCE FOR THE PRICE

Doing what: Founding Fathers Tour of Philadelphia

Valeriya P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

The tour was great! Very knowledgeable and entertaining guide! Will recommend it to friends and family!

Doing what: Constitutional Walking Tour of Philadelphia

Cita

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

This tour was full of historical sites! Our guide was interesting and a great story teller. The group size was just right.

Doing what: Constitutional Walking Tour of Philadelphia

Roger C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Absolutely loved it. We saw more on our trip with Owen than we did the next day on a very pricey bus tour. Take the Segway. It was fabulous! Owen was a great informative guide.

Doing what: Philadelphia Segway Tour

Pat F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Saw much of the history in philadelphia

Doing what: Founding Fathers Tour of Philadelphia

Robert M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Our guide Barry did an amazing job teaching us how to use and be comfortable on the Segways, which is what we older folks needed, and once we were off he gave us plenty of reassurances, as well as the tour. We all agreed this was AMAZING!!

Doing what: Philadelphia Segway Tour

Susan M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

This tour was an excellent way to get an overview of Philadelphia's historic area. I was worried when I saw the large size of our group but our guide made sure that we could all hear what she was saying. She had lots of interesting information and was very entertaining. You don't actually go in to see anything but get a quick look so that you can decide what is worth returning to later.

Doing what: Constitutional Walking Tour of Philadelphia

Iris M. R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

I could not make it. My car was misbehaving. Since I live about 1.5 hour from there, I did not dare to drive. Is there anyway I can have a rain-check for another day?
Minerva Rivera

Doing what: Founding Fathers Tour of Philadelphia

don c

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

My family had an absolutely wonderful time with our guide, David!!
For a little over three hours, David provided great insight into our founding fathers, and the city of
Philadelphia. We learned so much and saw so much. I would highly recommend this tour as it is designed to provide a first hand look at our history in a small group setting filled with opportunity to ask questions and learn about our founding fathers. FANTASTIC

Doing what: Small-Group Historical Walking Tour of Colonial Philadelphia

paul c

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Our tour guide, Joshua Silver, was a very nice, polite and knowledgeable person. I learned many things concerning the historical facts about the history of Philadelphia. I would definitely recommend this tour and tour guide...

Doing what: Founding Fathers Tour of Philadelphia

Maryland S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Excellent way to see the area up close and you are able to come back to the sites you want to go into. Very good guide.

Doing what: Constitutional Walking Tour of Philadelphia

Andrew B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

We had a fantastic experience on this tour. The tour guide was very knowledgable about Philadelphia and had a good sense of humour. We had the added benefit of a very small group only four of us all of whom were accomplished Segway riders so we were able to get straight to it after the briefing. Our stop at a cafe for morning tea was great opportunity to get to know our fellow group members a little better.

Doing what: Philadelphia Segway Tour

carol k

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Our guide Mike was knowledgeable, flexible and funny. He made me feel safe while having an excellent time. I learned much more about Philadelphia - history through the present - than I thought I would. If I can, I will take this trip again.

Doing what: Philadelphia Segway Tour

Shantea S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

I enjoyed being trained on using the Seagway before the tour. I also enjoyed learning the history of the sites and being outside in the great weather. I would recommend this tour to anyone who wants to learn about the City of Brotherly Love.

Doing what: Philadelphia Segway Tour

Allison J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Well done! Very informative! Would recommend.

Doing what: Constitutional Walking Tour of Philadelphia

Francis C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This tour was all we expected and more. The guide was very informative and open to questions from every guest. The route was easy to navigate and he even pointed out a few things that were not part of the tour that were of interest to the group. Even our 11 year old was able to share historical facts and information based on the contents of this tour. This is one that I would recommend even for folks that live in the immediate area.

Doing what: Constitutional Walking Tour of Philadelphia

Maxine D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

We were pleased the tour went early as the heat was very uncomfortable later in the day. Our guide was well informed and spoke clearly so all could hear him. If your time is limited like ours was this is an excellent tour.

Doing what: Constitutional Walking Tour of Philadelphia

Maday K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Excellent tour. The tour guide knew the history and information very well. Really recommend this tour.

Doing what: Constitutional Walking Tour of Philadelphia

hannah w

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

wonderful tour. guide was extremely knowledgeable.

Doing what: Constitutional Walking Tour of Philadelphia

Kathryn C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Lot's of fun and informative.

Doing what: Philadelphia Segway Tour

Michelle M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

What a fun way to sightsee !! This was a 1st time experience for us and we found using the Segways easy to learn and a great way to cover a lot of territory 10 miles in 2 hours! along with excellent
guidance and information from Mike. Not only did he navigate us safely on city streets and around parked vehicles and potholes, but his knowledge of Philadelphia was quite good and interestingly presented. We can't wait for our next Segway opportunity!

Doing what: Philadelphia Segway Tour

Greg R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Very informative. Guide was extremely knowledgable.

Doing what: Constitutional Walking Tour of Philadelphia

Stacey K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Knowledgeable tour guide. Learned things I didn and #39;t know before.

Doing what: Founding Fathers Tour of Philadelphia

Elaine N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We had a fantastic time , would recommend it . Mike our guide was great .

Doing what: Philadelphia Segway Tour

Roger R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Excellent tour, the guide was knowledgeable and fun.

Doing what: Philadelphia Segway Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message