For those who enjoy destinations with a rich history, Philadelphia should be added to your bucket list. The city -- which was once the capital of the United States -- has been the setting for a number of important historical moments, some of which ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 281 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Melinda R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Awesome! It is over 10 miles of narrated touring of Philly. Mike made sure everyone was comfortable on their Segway before we started our tour. We stop and get off once during the 2 hour tour. You have several stops that you are standing on your Segway while Mike explains the sights of the city. Definitely fun and Mike was entertaining as well.

Doing what: Philadelphia Segway Tour

Judith R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

My sister and I like to do different things for one another's birthdays. I booked this for hers. We both enjoyed it a lot and would do it again. Tour guide Ben, was a very good instructor and had a good deal of knowledge on Philadelphia.

Doing what: Philadelphia Segway Tour

Robin G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great experience and perfect amount of time - we did the 2 hour tour. Stopped halfway through for a coffee stop at a local place. Ben was passionate about his city and his enthusiasm is contagious. He took pics of our tour and some of the stops which was a great bonus. We had the pictures on email long before we got back to our hotel room.

Doing what: Philadelphia Segway Tour

Dawn N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Josh was excellent! Great tour!

Doing what: Founding Fathers Tour of Philadelphia

Amanda Kay M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We had 2 great toyrs. Loved it.

Doing what: Founding Fathers Tour of Philadelphia

Michael W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The guide was very good and thorough

Doing what: Constitutional Walking Tour of Philadelphia

tgodwin77

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Founding Fathers Tour of Philadelphia

Pia J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great time. Patient with about old lady. My granddaughter and I had a wonderful time!

Doing what: Philadelphia Segway Tour

sshaw4425

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Very informative and Tim was excellent guide

Doing what: Small-Group Historical Walking Tour of Colonial Philadelphia

Yuriy G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Constitutional Walking Tour of Philadelphia

Nancy S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Philadelphia Segway Tour

Sharon G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Nina was phenomenal! Loved her connection with the city. It seemed like she was showing us something she loved and it made us love it, too!

Had a great time, met some really nice people, fell in love with the city!

Doing what: Founding Fathers Tour of Philadelphia

Sheila L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Awsome tour, great guide, he loves Philly and loves to show you the best sights and passionate about its history. Very conscious of our safety on the roads and ushered us carefully around all the potholes! Enjoy!

Doing what: Philadelphia Segway Tour

Ninah R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Nina was a great tour guide! Very knowledgeable and fun to tour with. Would highly recommend and definitely go back for one of her tours

Doing what: Founding Fathers Tour of Philadelphia

Tara B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Our tour guide gave us so much information, on top of being really funny and engaging!

Doing what: Constitutional Walking Tour of Philadelphia

Joe C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was exciting, informative, and a great family fun

Doing what: Philadelphia Segway Tour

Kevin E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We visited all of the major stops and our guide, Van Jessica, was great. Very accommodating and fun.

Doing what: Constitutional Walking Tour of Philadelphia

Deborah W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Our tour guide Barry was excellent. We had a wonderful tour. What a great city!!

Doing what: Philadelphia Segway Tour

Vicky S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Constitutional Walking Tour of Philadelphia

Kathy C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

It was wonderful. Enjoyed every minute of our tour. and our guide BEN was fabulous. Only down side was I was suppose to receive pictures taken on our tour within 24-48 hrs,which I did not receive.

Doing what: Philadelphia Segway Tour

Dan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Really fun way to see Philly. Our teenage boys especially loved it!

Doing what: Philadelphia Segway Tour

Sarah C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This is now Philly in HD tour and is not super historic. Anyway we had a great tour with Kenny. He's very knowledgeable and entertaining. This tour definitely takes you off the beaten tracks of Philly. Combines some current and past elements and not overly heavy on 1776 Philadelphia. And ends nicely with a classic Philly beer. Recommended for those looking for something different. NOTE: No entry into Independence Hall and you can miss the Liberty Bell if you don't go early. I recommend hitting the Independence Park before the tour.

Doing what: Founding Fathers Tour of Philadelphia

Jeriann J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Very enjoyable and insightful tour. My husband and I aren't much for the 'tourist' things, but this was well worth the money and time. Our guide was extremely knowledgeable and fun. It was also very interesting to essentially take a step back in time and travel along the same paths as our founding fathers.

Doing what: Founding Fathers Tour of Philadelphia

Lorin A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Pleasantly surprised! Wonderful balance of history, culture, and contemporary life. Tour guide Kenny was excellent ... knowledgeable with youthful exuberance.

Doing what: Founding Fathers Tour of Philadelphia

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message