While Philadelphia covers a huge area, here’s a manageable selection of the Pennsylvanian capital’s central attractions. Day 1: Historic highlights Your visit begins where the United States began, in the historic core of Philadelphia’s Old ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 280 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Ninah R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Nina was a great tour guide! Very knowledgeable and fun to tour with. Would highly recommend and definitely go back for one of her tours

Doing what: Founding Fathers Tour of Philadelphia

Tara B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Our tour guide gave us so much information, on top of being really funny and engaging!

Doing what: Constitutional Walking Tour of Philadelphia

Yuriy G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Constitutional Walking Tour of Philadelphia

Sharon G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Nina was phenomenal! Loved her connection with the city. It seemed like she was showing us something she loved and it made us love it, too!

Had a great time, met some really nice people, fell in love with the city!

Doing what: Founding Fathers Tour of Philadelphia

Amanda Kay M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We had 2 great toyrs. Loved it.

Doing what: Founding Fathers Tour of Philadelphia

Michael W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The guide was very good and thorough

Doing what: Constitutional Walking Tour of Philadelphia

tgodwin77

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Founding Fathers Tour of Philadelphia

sshaw4425

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Very informative and Tim was excellent guide

Doing what: Small-Group Historical Walking Tour of Colonial Philadelphia

Jenn13 Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Our guide was great - he ran a good tour and was very personable. He shared stories about the area as we walked from place to place as well. We were a large group and he handled it well. There were many locals on the tour which is always a good sign.
The first stop was the best. I thought tomato pie sounded grose but it was wonderful! The stuffed bread was good too. We then got a huge soft pretzel which was good but so big I couldn't eat it all. Next was a peanut butter burger with jam dipping. It is just a quarter of a burger but very good. This stop also has bathrooms and they give you water. My husband asked to buy a Pepsi and they gave it to him for free. We then had half a cheesesteak which was very good and traditional in that it is just beef and cheese. We then had a chocolate and cappuccino. Now it was extremely hot so iced would have been appreciated but we had the hot version. It was the best coffee drink I have ever had. We ended with a red velvet cupcake which is flavoured with beets. I was stuffed at the end and so was my husband who has a big appetite. It was well worth the money.

Doing what: Philadelphia Iconic Foods Tour

Dawn N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Josh was excellent! Great tour!

Doing what: Founding Fathers Tour of Philadelphia

Ninah R

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Sam was a great tour guide. Although nothing truly scary happened, it was still a fun and insightful tour. I would go back for another

Doing what: Haunted Philadelphia: Spirits of '76 Ghost Tour

Judy S

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Philadelphia Dinner Cruise with Buffet

Gary W

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Knowledgeable guide, patient, positive, likes Philly.

Doing what: Constitutional Walking Tour of Philadelphia

Marcia F

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

So glad we did this tour. It was a good overview of historic Philadelphia with lots of tidbits of information we didn't hear anywhere else. Our guide, Connor, was very informative and fun. Would recommend this tour!

Doing what: Constitutional Walking Tour of Philadelphia

Ronya G

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

My family and I loved the store. We got lots of history and information about the Philadelphia area. We were also able to go into the water which gave us an even better view of the bridges and shoreline. I definitely recommend it.

Doing what: Philadelphia Duck Tour

andreana.haddad

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2016

This tour was great. We were able to see a ton of different places and then we were able to go back later that day/the next to go thru some of the places.

Doing what: Constitutional Walking Tour of Philadelphia

Michelle C

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2016

Good overview of the main historical sites.
Would be ideal if we spent more time on each location.

Doing what: Constitutional Walking Tour of Philadelphia

Gerald R

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2016

This tour was supposed to take us in to see the Liberty Bell. This was the only reason we booked it but the guide said the line was too long and we could look at it through a window and return on our own to see it. She said we could also return ti Independence Hall. She liked to talk about the architectural details which was fine but the name of the tour is Founding Fathers Tour of Philadelphia. Waste of time except for the beer.

Doing what: Founding Fathers Tour of Philadelphia

Curtis H

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
July 2016

There was no organized tour at the scheduled place and time. A total waste of time, money, and effort. do not recommend!!

Doing what: Constitutional Walking Tour of Philadelphia

Curtis H

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
July 2016

There was no organized tour at the scheduled place and time. A total waste of time, money, and effort. do not recommend!!

Doing what: Constitutional Walking Tour of Philadelphia

Kirsten F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Duck-Joseph was a great guide. He has done a great job. It was really funny. I would absolutelly recommend it.

Doing what: Philadelphia Duck Tour

Elke Carola G Deutschland

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Diese Tour war super schön und lustig. Der Reiseführer hat alles super erklärt. Die Fahrt war einfach super. Das Personal sehr nett. Sollte man auf jeden fall mit machen.

Doing what: Philadelphia Duck Tour

Donald L. Z

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We loved this tour. The guide, Brandon, was outstanding, informed and informative. We got to see all of the highlights of the Independence Hall and surrounding areas, which was a great way to be introduced, and then we went back to spend more time in those areas that were of interest to us. This was a fantastic experience.

Doing what: Constitutional Walking Tour of Philadelphia

Carole C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

So much fun and our guide, Kelly, was terrific!

Doing what: Philadelphia Duck Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message