While Philadelphia covers a huge area, here’s a manageable selection of the Pennsylvanian capital’s central attractions. Day 1: Historic highlights Your visit begins where the United States began, in the historic core of Philadelphia’s Old ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 291 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Stacey K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Knowledgeable tour guide. Learned things I didn and #39;t know before.

Doing what: Founding Fathers Tour of Philadelphia

dfcarroll66

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Pub tour was fun, Kenny was great. History and beer all in good fun. Each pub had its own character and everyone had a great time.

Doing what: Philadelphia Happy Hour Pub Crawl

Greg R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Very informative. Guide was extremely knowledgable.

Doing what: Constitutional Walking Tour of Philadelphia

Maday K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Excellent tour. The tour guide knew the history and information very well. Really recommend this tour.

Doing what: Constitutional Walking Tour of Philadelphia

hannah w

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

wonderful tour. guide was extremely knowledgeable.

Doing what: Constitutional Walking Tour of Philadelphia

Maxine D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

We were pleased the tour went early as the heat was very uncomfortable later in the day. Our guide was well informed and spoke clearly so all could hear him. If your time is limited like ours was this is an excellent tour.

Doing what: Constitutional Walking Tour of Philadelphia

staci.cunliffe

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

Great tour! My kids did this and enjoyed it immensely. True you don't go in anywhere but it orients you to what you will want to go back and spend more time seeing.

Doing what: Constitutional Walking Tour of Philadelphia

Susan B

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

The tour was good. Our guide knew his facts. We would also recommend the old city walking tour.

Doing what: Constitutional Walking Tour of Philadelphia

Steven S

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

Very good tour with lots of information. Would have been better if we went into the building with the liberty bell to take pictures.

Doing what: Constitutional Walking Tour of Philadelphia

Howard H

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2016

This provides a good two and a half hour overview of the historic district. I booked it thinking we would go into more of the places than we did. So if you want to see the Liberty Bell or Independence Hall from inside the exhibit, you need to take the free tours offered by the Park Service. The write-up for the tour could be clearer about this. Our tour guide, Alex, was very knowledgeable about the history and planning of the events that took place in this area. He could have been more attentive to the physical needs of some of the members of the tour. He had a tendency to move ahead too rapidly for some in our group. The one attraction that we went inside was Christ Church. Here the person who talked to us from the staff of the church was very knowledgeable and entertaining. It's a good tour, but you might want to investigate others before committing.

Doing what: Founding Fathers Tour of Philadelphia

Ninah R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Nina was a great tour guide! Very knowledgeable and fun to tour with. Would highly recommend and definitely go back for one of her tours

Doing what: Founding Fathers Tour of Philadelphia

Tara B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Our tour guide gave us so much information, on top of being really funny and engaging!

Doing what: Constitutional Walking Tour of Philadelphia

Yuriy G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Constitutional Walking Tour of Philadelphia

Sharon G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Nina was phenomenal! Loved her connection with the city. It seemed like she was showing us something she loved and it made us love it, too!

Had a great time, met some really nice people, fell in love with the city!

Doing what: Founding Fathers Tour of Philadelphia

Amanda Kay M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We had 2 great toyrs. Loved it.

Doing what: Founding Fathers Tour of Philadelphia

Michael W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The guide was very good and thorough

Doing what: Constitutional Walking Tour of Philadelphia

tgodwin77

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Founding Fathers Tour of Philadelphia

sshaw4425

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Very informative and Tim was excellent guide

Doing what: Small-Group Historical Walking Tour of Colonial Philadelphia

Jenn13 Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Our guide was great - he ran a good tour and was very personable. He shared stories about the area as we walked from place to place as well. We were a large group and he handled it well. There were many locals on the tour which is always a good sign.
The first stop was the best. I thought tomato pie sounded grose but it was wonderful! The stuffed bread was good too. We then got a huge soft pretzel which was good but so big I couldn't eat it all. Next was a peanut butter burger with jam dipping. It is just a quarter of a burger but very good. This stop also has bathrooms and they give you water. My husband asked to buy a Pepsi and they gave it to him for free. We then had half a cheesesteak which was very good and traditional in that it is just beef and cheese. We then had a chocolate and cappuccino. Now it was extremely hot so iced would have been appreciated but we had the hot version. It was the best coffee drink I have ever had. We ended with a red velvet cupcake which is flavoured with beets. I was stuffed at the end and so was my husband who has a big appetite. It was well worth the money.

Doing what: Philadelphia Iconic Foods Tour

Dawn N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Josh was excellent! Great tour!

Doing what: Founding Fathers Tour of Philadelphia

Alicia G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Guide was fantastic, and the food was fabulous. Didn't know anything about Manyunk before we went, and hit quite a few highlights.

Doing what: Philadelphia Iconic Foods Tour

Ninah R

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Sam was a great tour guide. Although nothing truly scary happened, it was still a fun and insightful tour. I would go back for another

Doing what: Haunted Philadelphia: Spirits of '76 Ghost Tour

Judy S

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Philadelphia Dinner Cruise with Buffet

Gary W

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Knowledgeable guide, patient, positive, likes Philly.

Doing what: Constitutional Walking Tour of Philadelphia

Marcia F

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

So glad we did this tour. It was a good overview of historic Philadelphia with lots of tidbits of information we didn't hear anywhere else. Our guide, Connor, was very informative and fun. Would recommend this tour!

Doing what: Constitutional Walking Tour of Philadelphia

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message