Phoenix ATTRACTIONS See all

Montezuma Castle National Monument

The Montezuma Castle National Monument is one of the most well-preserved and accessible ancient dwellings in North America. Built amongst the limestone, these 1,000 year-old ruins were once home to ancient farmers known as the Sinagua Indians. ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 54 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

kathleen r

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Trip was great!!! We could not have had a better experience!! This is something everyone MUST do.

Doing what: Sedona Red Rock Adventure including Jeep Tour

Melvin W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Tour was outstanding. It was a very enjoyable day with lots of sites as well as information.

Doing what: Day Tour to Sedona Red Rock Country and Native American Ruins from Phoenix

Andres P

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2016

I guess I would've liked to be closer to the mountains. Maybe I expected more time to actually walk up a hill. The free time included a trail to a creek, but it was very commercial, artificially made from a Sedona resort. I wanted more nature.
What I got from the Red Rocks was the view and 15 minutes to take pictures. I liked the scenery but wanted more of an experience.
Memo had a lot of interesting facts!

Doing what: Day Tour to Sedona Red Rock Country and Native American Ruins from Phoenix

Debora G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Wonderful trip. Gary, our tour guide was knowledgable and friendly. He gave us plenty of time to explore each stop so we never felt rushed. They provided plenty of water to keep everyone hydrated.

Doing what: Day Tour to Sedona Red Rock Country and Native American Ruins from Phoenix

ryzshp

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Good tour, very laid back, and the guide was very informative and nice, I like Arizonian and Phoenix.

Doing what: Day Tour to Sedona Red Rock Country and Native American Ruins from Phoenix

Jeanne W

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2016

Great day full of events in a BEAUTIFUL area!

Doing what: Sedona Red Rock Adventure including Jeep Tour

frank

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

Van driver on way to Sedona was very informative about the area and answered all our questions, the jeep tour was fun and driver was very informative

Doing what: Sedona Red Rock Adventure including Jeep Tour

Jamie W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Paul was our driver and made the trip even more memorable. I recommend this tour to anyone and everyone and if you get Paul you'll enjoy it even more. The sights take your breath away and you really get a feel for the West. You also learn quite a bit too, especially at Montezuma castle. Up town Sedona is a fun little area and if you get a chance to visit Jerome AZ, you'll get to experience a pretty spooky ghost town. I will be bringing people on this tour again next time I'm over. Thanks again Paul for a great day.
Josh-22- Australia

Doing what: Day Tour to Sedona Red Rock Country and Native American Ruins from Phoenix

Olga W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

This is a well organized trip with great tour operators!

Doing what: Sedona Red Rock Adventure including Jeep Tour

James P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

The tour was extremely good - both interesting and fun. Mike, the guide, was very personable and knowledgable, relating well to the entire group. The sights and destinations of the tour were excellent. I would highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Day Tour to Sedona Red Rock Country and Native American Ruins from Phoenix

Andrew L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Mark led us on this tour. He did a really good job, visiting Sedona was a highlight. He was able to accommodate my wish to do an off road 4-wheel drive in the middle. Comfortable seats and knowledgeable guide, I would recommend to anyone.

Doing what: Day Tour to Sedona Red Rock Country and Native American Ruins from Phoenix

Craig M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Absolutely fantastic!

Doing what: Sedona Red Rock Adventure including Jeep Tour

Sarah D

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Excellent tour for those staying in Phoenix or Scottsdale and not wanting to drive. I highly recommend doing a tour as driving will mean you will miss out a lot on taking pictures or just taking in the landscape. Everything was right on time. The tour buses are small - max. 13 people - and have comfortable leather seats. The tour guide is really knowledgeable and there were plenty of stops with more than a couple of hours for lunch and a walk around Sedona. The landscape is truly impressive and can't be missed if you come out to this part of the world. Recommended

Doing what: Day Tour to Sedona Red Rock Country and Native American Ruins from Phoenix

Nancy A USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Pick up from hotel was very punctual.Sedona City tour guide Al very informative.And lastly ,we had a blast with the jeep tour.Highly recommend it!

Doing what: Sedona Red Rock Adventure including Jeep Tour

Samuel D

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Sedona Red Rock Adventure including Jeep Tour

Chrstine C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Paul was a great tour guide - very responsive to his guests.

Doing what: Day Tour to Sedona Red Rock Country and Native American Ruins from Phoenix

John S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

It was a good trip and the area is beautiful and well worth seeing. If I had one complaint it was that it was a long day and having to climb in and out of the van was a bit much as the day went on.

Doing what: Day Tour to Sedona Red Rock Country and Native American Ruins from Phoenix

Nanci W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Tour bus picked us up at JW Marriot on time. Guide's were very knowledgable and pleasant. Once in Sedona plans went smoothly and day was a success. This is my second time using Viator. I used them while traveling in Paris and now Phoenix, both times were definately worth the money. Would recommend!

Doing what: Sedona Red Rock Adventure including Jeep Tour

Elizabeth B USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

A FANTASTIC trip! The guide was friendly, knowledgeable, and flexible. We did quite a lot in one day. Sedona and Montezuma's Castle and Wall were great. I highly recommend this trip to someone who has
a day to spend seeing this part of the country.

Doing what: Day Tour to Sedona Red Rock Country and Native American Ruins from Phoenix

lynnette t

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Except for the weather, the trip was wonderful. My trip guide was very knowledgeable, friendly, and a good driver, and, of course, the landscape was spectacular.

Doing what: Day Tour to Sedona Red Rock Country and Native American Ruins from Phoenix

Shelley C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

I highly recommend this tour! Sedona is a spot of incredible natural beauty, and the town itself boasts great shopping and food. Visiting Sedona is a must if you are traveling anywhere in Arizona. The service I received on this tour was top-rate. Everyone who was involved, from Julian who set up the tour to Bob our jeep guide, was so helpful, informative, and pleasant. They made sure that I - a single traveler - got to see everything that was important to me, even though it involved making some special arrangements that were above and beyond what I expected. The Sedona Red Rock Adventure was definitely the highlight of my trip!

Doing what: Sedona Red Rock Adventure including Jeep Tour

Roger T

3 star rating: Worth doing
March 2014

Our tour of the Apache Trail was interesting. We saw some beautiful country. The Montezuma Castle was fantastic. However, our tour was greatly diminished by the complete failure of the sound system on the bus. Our guide was frustrated by his inability to share information with us as he drove. He did well at the stops we made but the experience definitely left us wanting more.

Doing what: Day Tour to Sedona Red Rock Country and Native American Ruins from Phoenix

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message