Phoenix ATTRACTIONS See all

Montezuma Castle National Monument

The Montezuma Castle National Monument is one of the most well-preserved and accessible ancient dwellings in North America. Built amongst the limestone, these 1,000 year-old ruins were once home to ancient farmers known as the Sinagua Indians. ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 58 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Lucille R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Memo was our driver for the day. He was extremely knowledgeable and interacted well with our full van. We thoroughly enjoyed our day!

Doing what: Day Tour to Sedona Red Rock Country and Native American Ruins from Phoenix

rosenfeld.sean

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Wayne was excellent. Very informative. A great day.

Doing what: Sedona Red Rock Adventure including Jeep Tour

Helen B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Our guide for this tour was Montana. We were on 'standby' since there weren't enough people signed up for the day we wanted to go, so I was really glad when the tour office called us the night before and said we could go.
Montana picked us up at our hotel, right on time. He was very knowledgeable of the area and its history. The van ride was very comfortable and scenic. We saw many areas on our way to Sedona and back that we wouldn't have seen on our own. This is a trip worth taking!

Doing what: Day Tour to Sedona Red Rock Country and Native American Ruins from Phoenix

Vincent M

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

I had a very good experience. The guides were very knowledgeable and helpful. I must say that all the people I met were gracious and patient. Also thank you to the personnel of Red Rock Jeep Tours for their kindness and helpfulness. This was a good tour for sampling this magnificent area. I will go back for a longer and more in depth journey. Great place, great people.

Doing what: 4-Day Native American Cultures of the Southwest

kathleen r

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Trip was great!!! We could not have had a better experience!! This is something everyone MUST do.

Doing what: Sedona Red Rock Adventure including Jeep Tour

Melvin W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Tour was outstanding. It was a very enjoyable day with lots of sites as well as information.

Doing what: Day Tour to Sedona Red Rock Country and Native American Ruins from Phoenix

Andres P

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2016

I guess I would've liked to be closer to the mountains. Maybe I expected more time to actually walk up a hill. The free time included a trail to a creek, but it was very commercial, artificially made from a Sedona resort. I wanted more nature.
What I got from the Red Rocks was the view and 15 minutes to take pictures. I liked the scenery but wanted more of an experience.
Memo had a lot of interesting facts!

Doing what: Day Tour to Sedona Red Rock Country and Native American Ruins from Phoenix

Debora G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Wonderful trip. Gary, our tour guide was knowledgable and friendly. He gave us plenty of time to explore each stop so we never felt rushed. They provided plenty of water to keep everyone hydrated.

Doing what: Day Tour to Sedona Red Rock Country and Native American Ruins from Phoenix

ryzshp

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Good tour, very laid back, and the guide was very informative and nice, I like Arizonian and Phoenix.

Doing what: Day Tour to Sedona Red Rock Country and Native American Ruins from Phoenix

Jeanne W

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2016

Great day full of events in a BEAUTIFUL area!

Doing what: Sedona Red Rock Adventure including Jeep Tour

frank

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

Van driver on way to Sedona was very informative about the area and answered all our questions, the jeep tour was fun and driver was very informative

Doing what: Sedona Red Rock Adventure including Jeep Tour

Jamie W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Paul was our driver and made the trip even more memorable. I recommend this tour to anyone and everyone and if you get Paul you'll enjoy it even more. The sights take your breath away and you really get a feel for the West. You also learn quite a bit too, especially at Montezuma castle. Up town Sedona is a fun little area and if you get a chance to visit Jerome AZ, you'll get to experience a pretty spooky ghost town. I will be bringing people on this tour again next time I'm over. Thanks again Paul for a great day.
Josh-22- Australia

Doing what: Day Tour to Sedona Red Rock Country and Native American Ruins from Phoenix

Olga W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

This is a well organized trip with great tour operators!

Doing what: Sedona Red Rock Adventure including Jeep Tour

James P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

The tour was extremely good - both interesting and fun. Mike, the guide, was very personable and knowledgable, relating well to the entire group. The sights and destinations of the tour were excellent. I would highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Day Tour to Sedona Red Rock Country and Native American Ruins from Phoenix

Andrew L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Mark led us on this tour. He did a really good job, visiting Sedona was a highlight. He was able to accommodate my wish to do an off road 4-wheel drive in the middle. Comfortable seats and knowledgeable guide, I would recommend to anyone.

Doing what: Day Tour to Sedona Red Rock Country and Native American Ruins from Phoenix

Craig M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Absolutely fantastic!

Doing what: Sedona Red Rock Adventure including Jeep Tour

Sarah D

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Excellent tour for those staying in Phoenix or Scottsdale and not wanting to drive. I highly recommend doing a tour as driving will mean you will miss out a lot on taking pictures or just taking in the landscape. Everything was right on time. The tour buses are small - max. 13 people - and have comfortable leather seats. The tour guide is really knowledgeable and there were plenty of stops with more than a couple of hours for lunch and a walk around Sedona. The landscape is truly impressive and can't be missed if you come out to this part of the world. Recommended

Doing what: Day Tour to Sedona Red Rock Country and Native American Ruins from Phoenix

Nancy A USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Pick up from hotel was very punctual.Sedona City tour guide Al very informative.And lastly ,we had a blast with the jeep tour.Highly recommend it!

Doing what: Sedona Red Rock Adventure including Jeep Tour

Samuel D

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Sedona Red Rock Adventure including Jeep Tour

Chrstine C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Paul was a great tour guide - very responsive to his guests.

Doing what: Day Tour to Sedona Red Rock Country and Native American Ruins from Phoenix

John S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

It was a good trip and the area is beautiful and well worth seeing. If I had one complaint it was that it was a long day and having to climb in and out of the van was a bit much as the day went on.

Doing what: Day Tour to Sedona Red Rock Country and Native American Ruins from Phoenix

Nanci W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Tour bus picked us up at JW Marriot on time. Guide's were very knowledgable and pleasant. Once in Sedona plans went smoothly and day was a success. This is my second time using Viator. I used them while traveling in Paris and now Phoenix, both times were definately worth the money. Would recommend!

Doing what: Sedona Red Rock Adventure including Jeep Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message