Phoenix ATTRACTIONS See all

Old Town Scottsdale

The city of Scottsdale sits adjacent to Phoenix, attracting visitors by the bus-load to Scottsdale Old Town. This older section of town is also its main cultural hub, thronged with dining, drinking, shopping and nightlife options. Native ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 109 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Joel K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

It was a blast! My parents are in there 60's so I was worried that they would have problems on the segways.
They loved and were naturals.
Jared gave us good training before we got started on our tour and made sure we felt comfortable before leaving the
parking lot.
Jared gave a great tour with some sights and history included.
I would highly recommend this tour. I think my parents enjoyed this part of the trip as much as seeing the grand canyon.
Lea Ann

Doing what: Segway Tour of Old Town Scottsdale

Wayne B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

What an experience: wonderful history of Scottsdale, charming quide, and we learned how to ride a Segway! It wasn't nearly as intimidating as I expected, and way more fun. I want to go again today. Jared is a great teacher/coach, he made the f2 hours fly. Terrific adventure for everyone....

Doing what: Segway Tour of Old Town Scottsdale

Pamela D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Wonderful trip. Dan our tour guide was just the best. So glad I did this because I would have never learned about Phoenix without this tour.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Deluxe Phoenix and Scottsdale Day Trip

Gary K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Ryan was a great guide. He takes the time to ensure everybody's safety with regards to the operating of the Segway.
He's a native of Scottsdale, so he knows a little more about the town's history which allows him to go more in depth.
This is a real good tour of Scottsdale. Highly recommend it.

Doing what: Segway Tour of Old Town Scottsdale

KENNETH S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

This tour was a great way to get a look at the Phoenix area. The tour was packed with sights and facts about the entire area. I would recommend this tour to anyone visiting the Phoenix area.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Deluxe Phoenix and Scottsdale Day Trip

2468 Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Kim S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

We had a group of six, four of whom were beginner Segway riders. Josh did a great job of training us and then within a short time, we were on a way. It was a fun, efficient way to tour Scottsdale and I would do it again.

Doing what: Segway Tour of Old Town Scottsdale

Linda N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

A lot of fun. The guide was Memo, who was very knowledgeable and gave us good information about the history, plant life and, also, anecdotal stories about the areas we toured.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Deluxe Phoenix and Scottsdale Day Trip

Norman B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Very enjoyable tour, Dan was awesome, would recommend to everyone

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Deluxe Phoenix and Scottsdale Day Trip

Sharon W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Memo is an excellent tour guide. Got to see much more than I anticipated. Very enjoyable and informative.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Deluxe Phoenix and Scottsdale Day Trip

Barb United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Saw lots of things driver very knowledgable. Wish we had done this the first day. Only thing, wish he had driven a little slower. Saw things we never would have known or seen. Take the tour !

Doing what: Half-Day Phoenix Highlights Tour

Dawna Z

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Hard to imagine a tour leader as professional, knowledgeable and charming as Jo Jo. He was a fountain of information and always made time for questions and answers. I'm certain you already know what an asset he is to the company.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Deluxe Phoenix and Scottsdale Day Trip

newman_tony

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Excellent opportunity to see the area and hear about the history and development. Our tour guide Memo was on time, very courteous, extremely knowledgeable and gave us so many facts and comments about the places we visited. A must for visitors to Phoenix

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Deluxe Phoenix and Scottsdale Day Trip

Renee S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

great tour, fun

Doing what: Segway Tour of Old Town Scottsdale

Michael

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Wonderful treat, especially the evening tour. Segways are fun to ride. Achieving the skill to ride comes quickly. Our guide was great and the evening simply full of things to learn and lots of fun!

Doing what: Segway Tour of Old Town Scottsdale

andreaconover49

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Dan was very knowledgeable and personable.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Deluxe Phoenix and Scottsdale Day Trip

Keterri B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Amazing! We loved it.

Doing what: Segway Tour of Old Town Scottsdale

Michael W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

It was a lot of fun and we highly recommend the trip!

Doing what: Segway Tour of Old Town Scottsdale

Larry T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

We enjoyed our Segway tour. Patrick was great!

Doing what: Segway Tour of Old Town Scottsdale

Nancy S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Very fun tour!

Doing what: Segway Tour of Old Town Scottsdale

Betty B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This was a great way to sport an overview of the area in a very comfortable setting with someone else doing the driving. Our guide was very knowledgable, friendly and an excellent driver. We learned so much more than expected and hit to ask other questions about the area and attractions. Highly recommend!

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Deluxe Phoenix and Scottsdale Day Trip

Beth O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

This was our first time on a Segway and we had a blast. Our tour guide Sam explained in detail how to operate the Segway ensuring we felt comfortable before leaving the parking lot. Throughout the tour Sam did an excellent job explaining the environment we were rolling through. We will tell all our friends about our experience and we plan on a return trip. Thanks

Doing what: Segway Tour of Old Town Scottsdale

Reva S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Knowledgable guide. Included rest stops, water stops, and picture opportunities at just the right time.

Doing what: Segway Tour of Old Town Scottsdale

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message