There are plenty of different ways you can experience the grandeur of the Grand Canyon from Phoenix. Take your pick of Grand Canyon tour options starting in Phoenix and find out why Arizona is called the Grand Canyon state. Pick a helicopter ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 334 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Beverly H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

We loved this tour although it was very cold on top of the Grand Canyon this time of year. However it was a true winter wonderland!!! Wayne was an excellent guide who gave us the complete history of everything. We thought Sedona was very quaint but I would suggest that the cafe should try to offer something gluten free. Thank you Wayne for a lovely day and many blessings to you!

The funny man and his wife

Doing what: Grand Canyon via Sedona and Navajo Reservation

Chkharrelson

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Perfect overviews of the Grand Canyon. A great day!

Doing what: Grand Canyon West Rim Adventure and Skywalk

Mary S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

This was a great trip! We got to stop in Sedona plus spend quite a bit of time at the Grand Canyon. The driver was great! A perfect way to see as much as you can in a short time.

Doing what: Small-Group Deluxe Grand Canyon and Sedona Day Trip

Trevor G

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2017

Great trip. Our driver/guide Robert was very informative on all things Arizona and Grand Canyon. Tour was well organized, Robert kept us on time for every stop. Tasty lunch provided and Robert even managed to lift the fog at the Grand Canyon!

Doing what: Small-Group Deluxe Grand Canyon and Sedona Day Trip

Gail H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

The Grand Canyon was on my bucket list and it was breathtaking! Charlie, our guide was great. He was very knowledgeable with a dry sense of humor. He gave us lots of interesting information about the people and the area. We got to see it from several different places. Our 13 person van was perfect. We avoided stopping where the buses stopped for lunch and we were able to take a shortcut to avoid traffic. We loved the fact that we ordered delicious, healthy lunches ahead of time, and everyone ate when they were hungry. There was only one stopping shop and we didn't feel like we wasted a lot of time there. The stop in Sedonia was relatively short, but we had been there before so that was not a problem for us. This was my first experience with Viatour and I will definitely use them again.

Doing what: Small-Group Deluxe Grand Canyon and Sedona Day Trip

Lauroselle J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

I traveled from Phoenix, AZ for this tour. The Tour Guide, Mike, picked us up at the Drury Inn and Suites Airport location in Phoenix bright and early at 6:30 am. It was a bit of an adventure getting started because the city was preparing for a marathon that morning and many streets were blocked, however, Mike made it happen and safely gathered each tourist for our adventure.
The first stop was at a McDonalds for a quick breakfast and off to Sedona we went. Mike was very informative about the terrain and I am glad that he was, who knew that saguaro cactus only grows in the Sonoran Desert? I won't spoil it by sharing other interesting tidbits, you will have to go for yourself.
The red rocks of Sedona are amazingly beautiful. The little town in Sedona was very quiet because our trip was on a Sunday morning and that was fine for me because I did not go for the shopping. The stop at the Navajo Reservation was interesting. the gift shop was really cool. The restaurant was great and so was the food. During that one day we experienced several weather conditions. it was 58 degrees in Phoenix, much cooler in Sedona, sleeting in Flagstaff and Snow at the Grand Canyon. The canyon was covered in white fog and it was beautiful however we were unable to see the canyon. right away. nearly 90 minutes into the trip before the fog lifted and we could actually see the canyon. It was breathtakingly beautiful. Mike was very accomodating and took us to every vantage point possible to see the canyon. Thanks Mike! You Rock!

Doing what: Grand Canyon via Sedona and Navajo Reservation

Miranda G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Great way to fit in a lot of scenery in one day. Sedona and the Grand Canyon are must sees if you're visiting the Phoenix area. This tour was the best part of my trip. Make sure to bring your camera!

Doing what: Small-Group Deluxe Grand Canyon and Sedona Day Trip

Johnni Z

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Long day and great! Brendan was great! So glad we did the Grand Canyon with a guide. Thank you!

Doing what: Small-Group Deluxe Grand Canyon and Sedona Day Trip

Patrick T

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2017

The weather was bad but the tour guide Big Mack did the best he can to make sure we enjoyed our tour. We started with absolutely zero visibility of the Grand Canyon but he knew his way around to find better views and we ended up getting great views and nice pictures. If you can get Big Mack to be your tour guide it would be a plus. He really wanted to send us home happy that he even stopped and bought us some delicious slices of pie to bring home from his own pocket because he felt bad about the weather and the limited views. I would not recommend going on winter months but I can imagine this would be amazing if we had gone on other times of the year.

Doing what: Small-Group Deluxe Grand Canyon and Sedona Day Trip

CAROL R

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2017

We all really enjoyed our tour. Everything went as planned on day 1. We were picked up at our hotel and driven to Sedona. Our guide was nice and knowledgeable and engaging. When we arrived in Sedona she dropped our luggage off at our hotel and told us she was taking us to the site of our prearranged jeep tour. After the red jeep tour which was awesome! we had to find our way back to our hotel. We did not have a town map so we started walking and asking directions. We are 3 women, aged 67, 68 and 72. The walk proved to be much longer than we thought and strenuous. The next morning I was called and told the other drivers forgot to pick us up but not to worry, JR was on his way. He was only about 10 - 15 minutes late and was a great tour guide. Lots of stories and information. He dropped us off at our hotel in Grand Canyon Nat. Park after a great day of driving the South Rim and stopping for pictures. We spent the night and were on our own until 3:15pm the next day. We were told to meet our driver in front of the hotel at 3:15. He arrived at 3:00. First he had me paged then he called me. He rushed us claiming we were holding up the rest of the tour. Our bus left the hotel at 3:20pm and we felt rather hurried and pushed but settled in for the long ride home.
My suggestions to improve your tours... 1Give specific directions and transportation options to your clients rather than leaving them on their own to get around town in Sedona. We were not even sure which directions to start walking to get to our hotel. 2 Please make sure your drivers are told the same pick up times as your clients. 3 Finally, the bus we took to go home was uncomfortable. The seats were short, not well padded and there were no arm rests. If I had not been seat belted in I would have fallen out of the seat into the isle several times. The bus we were on for the longest leg of the tour was the least comfortable.
That being said... We loved the tour and would do it again. Now that we know what to expect we can prepare for it.
I would definitely recommend this tour.

Doing what: 3-Day Sedona and Grand Canyon Traveler

pk

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2017

because of snow, we didn't get to the grand canyon. we took a tour of Sedona instead. our tour guide Wayne Parker was excellent and very knowledgeable of the sights and explained everything. He was very nice and we would enjoy a tour with him if we are ever in the area again.we were disappointed to miss the grand canyon and navajo reservation but I guess Mother nature had other plans.

Doing what: Grand Canyon via Sedona and Navajo Reservation

Patricia B

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2017

Our guide couldn't have done a better job. I would have liked more time in Sedona and at the Grand Canyon and skipped the side trips.

Doing what: Grand Canyon via Sedona and Navajo Reservation

Theresa G

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2017

Sedona was beautiful, but it would have been nice if we had known the roads were closed preventing us from going to the Navajo trading post so we could have had more time in Sedona. Sedona was very rushed. The Grand Canyon did not disappoint. Spectacular views. A bit cold and due to snow we were limited to where we could hike but still we had a fantastic time. Only issue was the tour guides driving. High speeds on snow/ice covered roads. Coming back was terrifying and We almost crashed multiple times. Had to steer into median several times to avoid hitting someone.

Doing what: Small-Group Deluxe Grand Canyon and Sedona Day Trip

farahikia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

The tour company was very easy to work with. Phone call to confirm the reservation took just a couple minutes. They also called a day ahead of the tour to give heads up about pick up location.

Corey, our tour guide, was amazing. She was very knowledgeable about the history of the region and good places to visit. Needless to say, she was right on time to me pick up from my hotel and also very nice throughout the entire tour.

Grand Canyon itself is a breathtaking place to visit. One day won't do justice, so next time I'm around, I'll take a longer a tour. Highly recommend the tour and the company!

Doing what: Grand Canyon via Sedona and Navajo Reservation

Craig R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

You have to see Grand Canyon from the air! Our pilot was a terrific guide and their helicopters are state of the art. Just do it!!

Doing what: Grand Canyon Helicopter and Ground Tour From Phoenix

Adalberto R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

This is a very good tour if you are short of time while in Phoenix or Scottsdale to see the most important parts of Sedona and Grand Canyon. HIghly recommended.

Doing what: Small-Group Deluxe Grand Canyon and Sedona Day Trip

LEGProdns

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

It was great to have a small group, you definitely got individual attention. The drive was enjoyable, the Grand Canyon magnificent. Our guide was wonderful, knowledgeable, thoughtful, giving everyone personal attention. I believe his name was Jay...so I hope I'm right, because he was terrific!

Doing what: Small-Group Deluxe Grand Canyon and Sedona Day Trip

Katherine B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

The guide/driver was very good. He gave us a lot of useful information while driving the 3 hours to the Grand Canyon. I highly recommend this trip!

Doing what: Small-Group Deluxe Grand Canyon and Sedona Day Trip

Janet L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Surpassed our expectations. The drive from Phoenix to the Grand Canyon was wonderful. Great guide. Loved the stop at the Navajo reservation where we stopped to eat the lunch that we bought in a lovely restaurant/bakery in Sedona. Overnight accommodations at the Canyon were terrific. We able to watch elk out the window of our room. Highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: 2-Day Grand Canyon Tour from Phoenix

RJluv39alwys

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

What an awe inspiring trip. I planned this trip as a surprise for my husband and we both enjoyed it immensely. The tour guide, Wayne Parker, was incredibly informative about the Grand Canyon including the sites, vegetation, climate and Hollywood connections along the way. His depth of knowledge was immense and there was never a dull moment during our 12 hours together. Pictures and videos do not give the Grand Canyon the justice it deserves. You must take the time to see this in your lifetime, to really see the beauty in this wonder. It will always be one of those wow moments my husband and I will remember for the rest of our lives and was truly enhanced by a tour guide that knew his stuff. Thank you again for an extraordinary trip. :-

Doing what: Grand Canyon via Sedona and Navajo Reservation

Tom S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

This was a fantastic trip. There is no better way to see a lot of Arizona and the Grand Canyon. All employees associated with this trip were most helpful.

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Tour by Airplane

rosita s c

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Jason with Detour Travel was a fantastic tour guide providing not just historical facts but scientific and more around Sedona and the Grand Canyon. The vans were comfortable and punctual throughout the day tour. We could have used more time at the places we stopped but that's what happens when you try to cover so much territory in one day. Other than that, it was a 5-star trip.

Doing what: Small-Group Deluxe Grand Canyon and Sedona Day Trip

annette2gk

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2016

First I want to say that the tour guides were top notch on this tour! The Redstone tour guides were all very knowledgable and entertaining, especially Wayne who is 77 years old going on 30! This man was amazing and all of us on the van agreed he was the best! He took us from Sedona to the Grand Canyon on Day 2 and it was a delightful experience. All of the legs of the trip were on time with the exception of the last leg, which was on Day 3 from the Grand Canyon to Phoenix. This last and final leg was 3 hours late. We left the Grad Canyon at 6:30 PM instead of the scheduled 3:30 PM. We never found out what really happened to cause the delay but was told by Scott that this type of event rarely happens. As a result, he offered to pay for our dinner which was much appreciated. All in all it was a great 3 Day trip and I would recommend it to anyone thinking about going to Sedona and the Grand Canyon. I am sure there were lessons learned so hopefully delays like this could be avoided or mitigated in the future. It was a great trip and I was happy to have made it back to Phoenix safe and sound.

Doing what: 3-Day Sedona and Grand Canyon Traveler

Nancy K

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2016

The positive was we saw all the beauty of Sedona and Grand Canyon with some good guides. The negative was even though we booked wayin advence they put me and my friend in different hotels and was very inconvenient for us..The next day we were picked up an hour late and took 7 hours to get back to Phoenix because each drop off was 12 miles apart Although it was not an awful experience I would not use again. When you are spending money I feel you should have the respect we deserve. Did not get that.

Doing what: 3-Day Sedona and Grand Canyon Traveler

Dominic E

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
October 2016

Sedona and especially the Grand Canyon will never disappoint even though it poured with rain at the GC that was just bad luck but the journey - just way too long in a coach, even a small luxury one. Yes we knew it was a long way before booking but sometimes you just hope for the best but this was really a LONG DULL journey. Oh, and the luxury coach and the individual chairs - not if you're sat in the back row of four. You don't get the individual arm rests and that might sound petty but when you're bombing along at a legal 75mph on those bendy freeways motorways - whatever you get thrown around at the back. My seat was over the rear wheel arch so I had rubbish leg room. Also a full bus of 11 people was just too many - all those comfort break stops and disagreements over how high the air con should be - it was way too warm inside on the way back. I'd felt better after an 11 hour airplane flight. Getting off the bus at the end we were thinking, thank God that's over which is a real shame because Sedona and the Grand Canyon are truly stunning. Just find another way of getting there. We book a few trips through Viator and have never had a problem and would happily recommend them - but this trip - no thanks.

Doing what: Small-Group Deluxe Grand Canyon and Sedona Day Trip

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message