There are plenty of different ways you can experience the grandeur of the Grand Canyon from Phoenix. Take your pick of Grand Canyon tour options starting in Phoenix and find out why Arizona is called the Grand Canyon state. Pick a helicopter ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 289 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

William M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was amazing. The views in Sedona and at the Grand Canyon were breathtaking. Our tour guide, Rob, was extremely friendly and knowledgeable, and had many stories to tell that were both entertaining and I formative. It made the driving part of the trip seem shorter. Amazing!

Doing what: Small-Group Deluxe Grand Canyon and Sedona Day Trip

Barbara S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This was an amazing tour that I did with my two grandchildren ages 14 and 7. All of the arrangements that were made for us were exceptional and provided just the right balance between the actual tour activities and enough free time to explore on our own. The guides were all knowledgeable, courteous and friendly and the jeep excursion through Red Rock Tours in Sedona was something that should not be missed. Thank you also to the staff at Red Rock Tours for helping us plan the remainder of our day in Sedona as well. We enjoyed visiting Tlaquepaque and the Church of the Red Rocks on the trolley tour. Our trip continued to the Grand Canyon the following day with unexpected stops at the Wupatki Indian Ruins and a lava field which were absolutely amazing. We stopped at the Desert View Watchtower and several other look out points before being dropped off at the Maswik Lodge in the late afternoon. We still had plenty of time to see the Canyon on our own and did a helicopter tour the following morning. The hotel staff were gracious in making the taxi arrangements to and from the airfield. All of our scheduled pick-ups were confirmed by phone and we were picked up on time. This was a very easy trip to do and an unforgettable memory and an experience of a lifetime for all of us.

Doing what: 3-Day Sedona and Grand Canyon Traveler

Patty H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Absolutely loved this trip!! Memo was a fabulous guide. I learned more about AZ climates and vegetation than I ever thought possible, but he made it very interesting. Of course, Sedona and the Grand Canyon need no rating or review...both are absolutely spectacular!! The van was comfortable. The box lunch was nice. I'm so thankful that this is the trip I selected to take for my first visit to the Grand Canyon.

Doing what: Small-Group Deluxe Grand Canyon and Sedona Day Trip

Revdsvogt

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The tour was great! I would suggest that the Grand Canyon tour not include Sadona because we didn and #39;t really get to see anything there due to time and we would have loved more time at the canyon itself. Gary was amazing and very knowledgeable! Great tour !

Doing what: Small-Group Deluxe Grand Canyon and Sedona Day Trip

Stacy W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was a great day trip to see the highlights of the Grand Canyon. We were picked up in Phoenix and then made several stops, one in Sedona to shop, one in the Navejo Reservation to shop and then multiple along the south rim of the Grand Canyon. Lunch was provided and I have never seen such a huge sandwich, it was delicious and more than enough for a hungry hippo. There was a lot of driving on this trip but plenty of stops to get out and move around.

Doing what: Small-Group Deluxe Grand Canyon and Sedona Day Trip

Donald S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Our tour driver, Mark, was very knowledgeable about the Grand Canyon and Sedona. He anticipated the questions that people would have. His love of the Canyon, it's history, and his tourists, was very evident.

Doing what: Small-Group Deluxe Grand Canyon and Sedona Day Trip

Nancy W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

It's the perfect day tour for folks like me who are just passing through Phoenix for a meeting ... Jason was knowledgeable and attentive. He took us to all the best views of the Grand Canyon. The long day is broken up by the Sedona visit on the way up and the Trading Post visit on the way back. The ride is comfortable. Good sandwiches at lunch however needed a fork to eat it with chicken salad!!.

Doing what: Small-Group Deluxe Grand Canyon and Sedona Day Trip

Linda T T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This was our first tour and it was an outstanding experience!!! We were able to see and learn more about the gorgeous locations than driving ourselves. Our driver, Jason, was an awesome and very informative tour guide. We enjoyed taking memorable photographs, having a delicious gourmet lunch and socializing with the wonderful passengers on the bus. Greatly appreciate the hospitality we received. Seeing the Grand Canyon and the surrounding areas in the comfort of a luxury bus was definitely a spectacular gift!!!

Doing what: Small-Group Deluxe Grand Canyon and Sedona Day Trip

Angelica G

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

This was a great, thorough trip, with several scenic stops at the Grand Canyon and along the way. Our guide was knowledgeable, friendly, and created a relaxed environment for the tour, even on a very busy holiday weekend.

Doing what: Small-Group Deluxe Grand Canyon and Sedona Day Trip

ambime

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour was literally awesome! Breath taking sights, knowledgeable guide and ...no driving. The Grand Canyon is a beautiful must see.

Doing what: Small-Group Deluxe Grand Canyon and Sedona Day Trip

Naomi K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This is an amazing trip to take! You get picked up curb-side at your hotel by a VERY nice, VERY experienced tour guide Wayne, and then you get safely driven to THREE amazing destinations: Red Rocks of Sedona, a Navajo Reservation great shopping at the trading post!, and then of course, THE Grand Canyon! Spectacular view and the guide got us through three/four parts of the canyon quickly and efficiently on a holiday weekend while allowing us time to meander on our own and take in the sites... I would do this again! SO worth the money! someone else drives

Doing what: Grand Canyon via Sedona and Navajo Reservation

ccsutkus

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Enjoyed the Grand Canyon Tour very much. Our guide, Don was fantastic! Well worth the money.

Doing what: Small-Group Deluxe Grand Canyon and Sedona Day Trip

Michelle B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

My family of 8 took the day tour of the Grand Canyon, Sedona and Navajo Nation. Our tour guide was Jason M, who was very knowledgeable of the history of the entire trip. He kept us all interested and eager to hear more. He was also very polite. We were able to take many photos of the scenery and safely pulled off the road when we spotted wildlife for photos. If we decide to do another tour in the future, we would love to have Jason as our tour guide.

Doing what: Small-Group Deluxe Grand Canyon and Sedona Day Trip

Joseph S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The trip was great, well worth the money! Les, our guide, was extremely knowledgeable about so many things. the lunch was very good and there where enough stops for everyone's convenience. Very good stops at the Grand Canyon from several different views. A little too short a stop in Sedona but otherwise great day!

Doing what: Small-Group Deluxe Grand Canyon and Sedona Day Trip

Greg D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The tour was very good. Dan handled the diverse group well and his commentary was interesting and well informed. He was also very considerate and responsive. I would have liked more time at the Grand Canyon, even if that would have made the tour longer than 12 hours.

Doing what: Small-Group Deluxe Grand Canyon and Sedona Day Trip

Don S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This was the most amazing tour over the Grand Canyon. We were on our honeymoon and our driver bought us a gift at the Navaho store. We are so pleased and are telling all our friends how fantastic this tour is.

Doing what: Grand Canyon Helicopter and Ground Tour From Phoenix

Dawnitta E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

My tour was great! My tour guide Gary, was very knowledgeable about the area and knew where to take us for the best views of the grand canyon.i would recommend this tour for anyone considering visiting the grand canyon.

Doing what: Small-Group Deluxe Grand Canyon and Sedona Day Trip

Derrick H

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

Excellent tour, plenty to see. Montana was a very informative guide. The views of the Grand Canyon were breath taking!

Doing what: Small-Group Deluxe Grand Canyon and Sedona Day Trip

Tom H

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

We really enjoyed the tour. The Grand Canyon was amazing. All the stops in between were much welcomed. Even though individual seats were quite comfortable it did seem very cramped.

even though commentary was free flowing and informative, I was expecting something a little more scripted.

Doing what: Small-Group Deluxe Grand Canyon and Sedona Day Trip

Camilla D

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2016

Dreadful start redeemed when they changed tour guide and driver. 45 minutes late on collection then drove like the clappers, scaring everyone on board. In Sedona a new driver took over than goodness and he couldn't have been better informed, or more careful. The accommodation at Grand canyon was good and it is an excellent place to stop over with so many free activities to do arranged by the park rangers. Providing this company have addressed the driver issue then I think it is a good tour.

Doing what: 2-Day Grand Canyon Tour from Phoenix

Rain E

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
June 2016

The tour driver 'Wayne' was very knowledgeable and informative about the history and culture of the area. But, I was mis lead about being able to stay in Sedona and really enjoy it's beauty. The Sedona visit seemed rushed, which I didn't like. The Navajo reservation stop was a mere tourist trap, but I did appreciate the native American dancers at the Grand Canyon it their beautiful dress. The majesty olone of the Grand Canyon it worth my rating this tour 2 stars. I would give a higher rating but at the end of the long tour, fellow passengers faces were glistening with sweat becuase the AC didn't work very well.

Doing what: Grand Canyon via Sedona and Navajo Reservation

Youn-ho L

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
June 2016

Car picked us up was ragged, and 45 minutes behind the schedule the driver never apologize for it.
I would recommend giving a through thought on why you are choosing this option.
The tour includes transportation and one night stay in Grand canyon. Tour guide did not cover Actual grand canyon, and made me wonder exactly what they do to cost me that much money.

Doing what: 2-Day Grand Canyon Tour from Phoenix

auntdb215

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Easy Peasy - What a great day! I booked the tour and when I arrived at my hotel, the front desk clerk let me know my pick-up time. I didn't have to worry about anything for the tour. Our guide, Mac, was personable and knowledgeable. He knew the best spots to see the view the canyon and best shops to get souvenirs. He discussed history and present day issues of the area, which allowed for interesting discussion.
If you're going to take a tour from Phoenix to the Grand Canyon, this should be your first choice!

Doing what: Small-Group Deluxe Grand Canyon and Sedona Day Trip

KEYSHA R G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Worth every single penny! Mike was laid back with a great sense of humor, while giving us tons of information throughout the entire day. Our time spent at each location was perfect. I can honestly say that my first trip to the Grand Canyon was more than I could have ever asked for!

Doing what: Grand Canyon via Sedona and Navajo Reservation

SIDDHARTHA S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

It was really Awesome..
Guide Chris was fantastic..

A memorable trip for 14 hours to the Grand Canyon...

All The other passengers were very friendly which made my trip a treat to remember..

Doing what: Grand Canyon via Sedona and Navajo Reservation

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message