There are plenty of different ways you can experience the grandeur of the Grand Canyon from Phoenix. Take your pick of Grand Canyon tour options starting in Phoenix and find out why Arizona is called the Grand Canyon state. Pick a helicopter ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 319 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

farahikia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

The tour company was very easy to work with. Phone call to confirm the reservation took just a couple minutes. They also called a day ahead of the tour to give heads up about pick up location.

Corey, our tour guide, was amazing. She was very knowledgeable about the history of the region and good places to visit. Needless to say, she was right on time to me pick up from my hotel and also very nice throughout the entire tour.

Grand Canyon itself is a breathtaking place to visit. One day won't do justice, so next time I'm around, I'll take a longer a tour. Highly recommend the tour and the company!

Doing what: Grand Canyon via Sedona and Navajo Reservation

Craig R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

You have to see Grand Canyon from the air! Our pilot was a terrific guide and their helicopters are state of the art. Just do it!!

Doing what: Grand Canyon Helicopter and Ground Tour From Phoenix

Katherine B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

The guide/driver was very good. He gave us a lot of useful information while driving the 3 hours to the Grand Canyon. I highly recommend this trip!

Doing what: Small-Group Deluxe Grand Canyon and Sedona Day Trip

Janet L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Surpassed our expectations. The drive from Phoenix to the Grand Canyon was wonderful. Great guide. Loved the stop at the Navajo reservation where we stopped to eat the lunch that we bought in a lovely restaurant/bakery in Sedona. Overnight accommodations at the Canyon were terrific. We able to watch elk out the window of our room. Highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: 2-Day Grand Canyon Tour from Phoenix

RJluv39alwys

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

What an awe inspiring trip. I planned this trip as a surprise for my husband and we both enjoyed it immensely. The tour guide, Wayne Parker, was incredibly informative about the Grand Canyon including the sites, vegetation, climate and Hollywood connections along the way. His depth of knowledge was immense and there was never a dull moment during our 12 hours together. Pictures and videos do not give the Grand Canyon the justice it deserves. You must take the time to see this in your lifetime, to really see the beauty in this wonder. It will always be one of those wow moments my husband and I will remember for the rest of our lives and was truly enhanced by a tour guide that knew his stuff. Thank you again for an extraordinary trip. :-

Doing what: Grand Canyon via Sedona and Navajo Reservation

Tom S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

This was a fantastic trip. There is no better way to see a lot of Arizona and the Grand Canyon. All employees associated with this trip were most helpful.

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Tour by Airplane

rosita s c

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Jason with Detour Travel was a fantastic tour guide providing not just historical facts but scientific and more around Sedona and the Grand Canyon. The vans were comfortable and punctual throughout the day tour. We could have used more time at the places we stopped but that's what happens when you try to cover so much territory in one day. Other than that, it was a 5-star trip.

Doing what: Small-Group Deluxe Grand Canyon and Sedona Day Trip

annette2gk

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2016

First I want to say that the tour guides were top notch on this tour! The Redstone tour guides were all very knowledgable and entertaining, especially Wayne who is 77 years old going on 30! This man was amazing and all of us on the van agreed he was the best! He took us from Sedona to the Grand Canyon on Day 2 and it was a delightful experience. All of the legs of the trip were on time with the exception of the last leg, which was on Day 3 from the Grand Canyon to Phoenix. This last and final leg was 3 hours late. We left the Grad Canyon at 6:30 PM instead of the scheduled 3:30 PM. We never found out what really happened to cause the delay but was told by Scott that this type of event rarely happens. As a result, he offered to pay for our dinner which was much appreciated. All in all it was a great 3 Day trip and I would recommend it to anyone thinking about going to Sedona and the Grand Canyon. I am sure there were lessons learned so hopefully delays like this could be avoided or mitigated in the future. It was a great trip and I was happy to have made it back to Phoenix safe and sound.

Doing what: 3-Day Sedona and Grand Canyon Traveler

Nancy K

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2016

The positive was we saw all the beauty of Sedona and Grand Canyon with some good guides. The negative was even though we booked wayin advence they put me and my friend in different hotels and was very inconvenient for us..The next day we were picked up an hour late and took 7 hours to get back to Phoenix because each drop off was 12 miles apart Although it was not an awful experience I would not use again. When you are spending money I feel you should have the respect we deserve. Did not get that.

Doing what: 3-Day Sedona and Grand Canyon Traveler

Dominic E

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
October 2016

Sedona and especially the Grand Canyon will never disappoint even though it poured with rain at the GC that was just bad luck but the journey - just way too long in a coach, even a small luxury one. Yes we knew it was a long way before booking but sometimes you just hope for the best but this was really a LONG DULL journey. Oh, and the luxury coach and the individual chairs - not if you're sat in the back row of four. You don't get the individual arm rests and that might sound petty but when you're bombing along at a legal 75mph on those bendy freeways motorways - whatever you get thrown around at the back. My seat was over the rear wheel arch so I had rubbish leg room. Also a full bus of 11 people was just too many - all those comfort break stops and disagreements over how high the air con should be - it was way too warm inside on the way back. I'd felt better after an 11 hour airplane flight. Getting off the bus at the end we were thinking, thank God that's over which is a real shame because Sedona and the Grand Canyon are truly stunning. Just find another way of getting there. We book a few trips through Viator and have never had a problem and would happily recommend them - but this trip - no thanks.

Doing what: Small-Group Deluxe Grand Canyon and Sedona Day Trip

Aisha F

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
October 2016

This trip was great. The length at each stop was the problem. Our first stop in Sedona was for breakfast and for the driver to exchange the vehicle. She gave us an exact timeline to meet her. She showed up 20 minutes late, which of course meant that all of other stops were now shorter. It was hop off, you have 30 minutes only and hop back on. At the second stop, which was the Indian Reservation, the driver gave really bad instructions on what time to be back. My party came back 5 minutes late and she was honking the horn. Rude! At the Grand Canyon, we had 30 minutes only to stand in the splendor of one of the Wonders of the World before it was hurry up. Another couple showed up 10 minutes late. But alas, no honking horn. Cory was good tour guide, but if I was to offer any suggestion on improving tours, less with the ecological, history of the world, creation of the world, what minerals make what, etc. What we really wanted to hear about was Arizona, not the periodic table and the creation of man and the dinosaurs. The ooh aah moments were wasted because she was driving so fast past them, they were lost on the group. The dinner break was even worse especially after she kept saying how bad the Carl's Jr was and that she wouldn't eat there. Well if you wouldn't eat there, why are we stopping? I think I will need to revisit these sites on my own time and really feel this tour was a complete waste of not 13 hours, but closer to 16, but also my money. I wish I could say something more positive, but this tour really was very disappointing.

Doing what: Grand Canyon via Sedona and Navajo Reservation

Michael H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

My wife booked this tour about a week prior to our trip. After reading other reviews, we felt positive that this was the right one for us. We had a short trip to AZ planned and it was our first time there so we wanted to be able to see the grand canyon and other important landmarks in our time there. Even though we rented a car, we really had no idea where the best locations were to go and we felt overwhelmed planning a trip without any direction. This tour was perfect for us, we didnt have to worry about driving and getting lost and we got to see different areas of the grand canyon. From the very start of the trip we felt comfortable and relaxed. Our tour guide was wonderful, he called the night prior to the trip to confirm pick up time and came to our hotel the next morning at the time promised. We had a group of 11 people total and it was a perfect number as the bus we rode it could seat 12 in the back and they had very comfortable captain chairs for the passengers. The tour guide was patient, very knowledgeable and respectful to everyone on board. We had numerous stops on the way to the grand canyon including stopping in Sedona which was beautiful. The tour guide gave us extra time and never rushed anyone back onto the bus. The guide provided lots of information on the trip and answered questions whenever one was asked. The tour was about 13.5 hours and honestly it didnt feel like it was that long. The guide had cold bottled water for everyone for the trip and refilled it often to ensure we all stay hydrated. Lunch was very good- especially the cookie that came with it. I would do this again and my wife and i are glad we choose this experience.

Doing what: Small-Group Deluxe Grand Canyon and Sedona Day Trip

Patricia T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

The transportation, the knowledgable guides, everything. Kevin was especially knowledgable about every aspect of Grand Canyon and we were able to see through his telescope many amazing sights. The whole day was perfect.

Doing what: Grand Canyon via Sedona and Navajo Reservation

Richard L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Our tour leader 'Gary' was terrific. He was very knowledgeable about the area in addition to the Grand Canyon. Only down side for me, I'm no shopper was the end of day side trip to an Indian tourist trap. I'd rather spend an extra hour at the Canyon.

Doing what: Small-Group Deluxe Grand Canyon and Sedona Day Trip

ycordero7676

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

We loved this trip - perfect for us to see all the highlights. Jay G was the perfect guide - thinking about our experience before we even left for the day. Would definitely recommend him. The lunch was fantastic too! Both my sister and i had nothing but great things to say about this trip, our tour guide and the experience of the Grand Canyon. Would highly recommend.

Doing what: Small-Group Deluxe Grand Canyon and Sedona Day Trip

Nancy W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Don was an excellent host and guide for our day. His knowledge of all of AZ made for a very educational experience. Would recommend it to anyone who wants a comfortable, hands-free view of Arizona and one of the most beautiful spots in the world, the Grand Canyon.

Doing what: Small-Group Deluxe Grand Canyon and Sedona Day Trip

Cheryl L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

What an amazing tour! Our guide, Les, was incredibly knowledgeable and filled our time with interesting facts. Although it was a 13.5 hour trip, the time absolutely flew by and it was worth every moment. If you want to have a taste of Sedona and the Grand Canyon from typical vantage points and from spots others don't always go to I would highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Small-Group Deluxe Grand Canyon and Sedona Day Trip

Frances J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

The tour was really excellent. it enabled me to fulfill a life long ambition, to visit the Grand Canyon. The whole experience was heightened by the quality of our guide, Les. He was extremely knowledgable about all aspects of the geology, botany and zoology of the area. I particularly valued his insights into the Native American past and current life. He took great care of the group, was solicitous to our needs and his enthusiasm for Arizona and all its treasures was infectious.

Doing what: Small-Group Deluxe Grand Canyon and Sedona Day Trip

Carlos E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

I am from Mexico City, my trip to Sedona and Grand Canyon was absolutly wonderful, the organization was perfect, nice hotels, very nice gides on the tours, always on time... totaly recomended.

Doing what: 3-Day Sedona and Grand Canyon Traveler

Wai Kwan Paul Y

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This tour is highly recommended!

For starters, everyone helicopter riders or not is traveling on the bus from Phoenix to the Grand Canyon, yet non-helicopter riders are forced to wait on us for up to 2 hours at the Grand Canyon Village. Also, we were told non-helicopter riders could only get to see about 10 of the Grand Canyon on the ground, while helicopter riders get to see up to 60 of it!!

Our tour guide / driver, Jason, is very knowledgable with a great sense of humor! The pit stops at Sedona and later at the Cameron Trading Post inside the Navajo nation were GREAT!! In all, this tour is totally worth it!!

Doing what: Grand Canyon Helicopter and Ground Tour From Phoenix

Parris B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This was an awesome tour to take of Sedona and the Grand Canyon. John Mac our driver and guide was outstanding. He was very informative all along the trip, not just about the canyon or Sedona. He kept the 12 hour day interesting. The lunch supplied was excellent as well. Highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Small-Group Deluxe Grand Canyon and Sedona Day Trip

Richard

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Excellent tour of the Grand Canyon and the Red Rocks of Sedona. Our guide Jason was extremely personable and ensured everyone in the group was informed of the main points of interest and the best places to take in the magnificent views. Long day but worth it.

Doing what: Small-Group Deluxe Grand Canyon and Sedona Day Trip

Ada United States of ... 

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

The trip was fantastic. We got the information we needed on time. I had some questions about accommodation that were responded in a very informative and accurate way. The guides were excellent. The hotel at the Grand Canyon was very good. Everything went well. The only exception was the transportation on the way back to Phoenix. It was a small mini bus the passengers that had booked for the day had taken the best seats. We were uncomfortably seated. This lasted for half of the trip. Fortunately we changed vehicle at midway. Apart from this everything went really well. Thanks.

Doing what: 2-Day Grand Canyon Tour from Phoenix

Gail H

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

Very well organised and knowledgeable/helpful tour guides, with good variety of activities and great scenery. My only disappointment was no-one's fault - bad weather impacted my day in Sedona and meant my helicopter trip in the Grand Canyon was cancelled

Doing what: 3-Day Sedona and Grand Canyon Traveler

Cecilia M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

As a first time visitor to Arizona I wanted to make it out to the Grand Canyon. This day trip was perfect! Our van driver/tour guide was super nice, very knowledgeable, and always willing to take pictures for us! The sites were absolutely breath taking and the lunch was good too! The only downfall of this trip was the long drive back to our hotel in Phoenix.

Doing what: Small-Group Deluxe Grand Canyon and Sedona Day Trip

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message