There are plenty of different ways you can experience the grandeur of the Grand Canyon from Phoenix. Take your pick of Grand Canyon tour options starting in Phoenix and find out why Arizona is called the Grand Canyon state. Pick a helicopter ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 308 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Michael H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

My wife booked this tour about a week prior to our trip. After reading other reviews, we felt positive that this was the right one for us. We had a short trip to AZ planned and it was our first time there so we wanted to be able to see the grand canyon and other important landmarks in our time there. Even though we rented a car, we really had no idea where the best locations were to go and we felt overwhelmed planning a trip without any direction. This tour was perfect for us, we didnt have to worry about driving and getting lost and we got to see different areas of the grand canyon. From the very start of the trip we felt comfortable and relaxed. Our tour guide was wonderful, he called the night prior to the trip to confirm pick up time and came to our hotel the next morning at the time promised. We had a group of 11 people total and it was a perfect number as the bus we rode it could seat 12 in the back and they had very comfortable captain chairs for the passengers. The tour guide was patient, very knowledgeable and respectful to everyone on board. We had numerous stops on the way to the grand canyon including stopping in Sedona which was beautiful. The tour guide gave us extra time and never rushed anyone back onto the bus. The guide provided lots of information on the trip and answered questions whenever one was asked. The tour was about 13.5 hours and honestly it didnt feel like it was that long. The guide had cold bottled water for everyone for the trip and refilled it often to ensure we all stay hydrated. Lunch was very good- especially the cookie that came with it. I would do this again and my wife and i are glad we choose this experience.

Doing what: Small-Group Deluxe Grand Canyon and Sedona Day Trip

Patricia T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

The transportation, the knowledgable guides, everything. Kevin was especially knowledgable about every aspect of Grand Canyon and we were able to see through his telescope many amazing sights. The whole day was perfect.

Doing what: Grand Canyon via Sedona and Navajo Reservation

Richard L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Our tour leader 'Gary' was terrific. He was very knowledgeable about the area in addition to the Grand Canyon. Only down side for me, I'm no shopper was the end of day side trip to an Indian tourist trap. I'd rather spend an extra hour at the Canyon.

Doing what: Small-Group Deluxe Grand Canyon and Sedona Day Trip

ycordero7676

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

We loved this trip - perfect for us to see all the highlights. Jay G was the perfect guide - thinking about our experience before we even left for the day. Would definitely recommend him. The lunch was fantastic too! Both my sister and i had nothing but great things to say about this trip, our tour guide and the experience of the Grand Canyon. Would highly recommend.

Doing what: Small-Group Deluxe Grand Canyon and Sedona Day Trip

Nancy W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Don was an excellent host and guide for our day. His knowledge of all of AZ made for a very educational experience. Would recommend it to anyone who wants a comfortable, hands-free view of Arizona and one of the most beautiful spots in the world, the Grand Canyon.

Doing what: Small-Group Deluxe Grand Canyon and Sedona Day Trip

Cheryl L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

What an amazing tour! Our guide, Les, was incredibly knowledgeable and filled our time with interesting facts. Although it was a 13.5 hour trip, the time absolutely flew by and it was worth every moment. If you want to have a taste of Sedona and the Grand Canyon from typical vantage points and from spots others don't always go to I would highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Small-Group Deluxe Grand Canyon and Sedona Day Trip

Frances J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

The tour was really excellent. it enabled me to fulfill a life long ambition, to visit the Grand Canyon. The whole experience was heightened by the quality of our guide, Les. He was extremely knowledgable about all aspects of the geology, botany and zoology of the area. I particularly valued his insights into the Native American past and current life. He took great care of the group, was solicitous to our needs and his enthusiasm for Arizona and all its treasures was infectious.

Doing what: Small-Group Deluxe Grand Canyon and Sedona Day Trip

Carlos E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

I am from Mexico City, my trip to Sedona and Grand Canyon was absolutly wonderful, the organization was perfect, nice hotels, very nice gides on the tours, always on time... totaly recomended.

Doing what: 3-Day Sedona and Grand Canyon Traveler

Wai Kwan Paul Y

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This tour is highly recommended!

For starters, everyone helicopter riders or not is traveling on the bus from Phoenix to the Grand Canyon, yet non-helicopter riders are forced to wait on us for up to 2 hours at the Grand Canyon Village. Also, we were told non-helicopter riders could only get to see about 10 of the Grand Canyon on the ground, while helicopter riders get to see up to 60 of it!!

Our tour guide / driver, Jason, is very knowledgable with a great sense of humor! The pit stops at Sedona and later at the Cameron Trading Post inside the Navajo nation were GREAT!! In all, this tour is totally worth it!!

Doing what: Grand Canyon Helicopter and Ground Tour From Phoenix

Parris B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This was an awesome tour to take of Sedona and the Grand Canyon. John Mac our driver and guide was outstanding. He was very informative all along the trip, not just about the canyon or Sedona. He kept the 12 hour day interesting. The lunch supplied was excellent as well. Highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Small-Group Deluxe Grand Canyon and Sedona Day Trip

Richard

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Excellent tour of the Grand Canyon and the Red Rocks of Sedona. Our guide Jason was extremely personable and ensured everyone in the group was informed of the main points of interest and the best places to take in the magnificent views. Long day but worth it.

Doing what: Small-Group Deluxe Grand Canyon and Sedona Day Trip

Ada United States of ... 

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

The trip was fantastic. We got the information we needed on time. I had some questions about accommodation that were responded in a very informative and accurate way. The guides were excellent. The hotel at the Grand Canyon was very good. Everything went well. The only exception was the transportation on the way back to Phoenix. It was a small mini bus the passengers that had booked for the day had taken the best seats. We were uncomfortably seated. This lasted for half of the trip. Fortunately we changed vehicle at midway. Apart from this everything went really well. Thanks.

Doing what: 2-Day Grand Canyon Tour from Phoenix

Gail H

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

Very well organised and knowledgeable/helpful tour guides, with good variety of activities and great scenery. My only disappointment was no-one's fault - bad weather impacted my day in Sedona and meant my helicopter trip in the Grand Canyon was cancelled

Doing what: 3-Day Sedona and Grand Canyon Traveler

Cecilia M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

As a first time visitor to Arizona I wanted to make it out to the Grand Canyon. This day trip was perfect! Our van driver/tour guide was super nice, very knowledgeable, and always willing to take pictures for us! The sites were absolutely breath taking and the lunch was good too! The only downfall of this trip was the long drive back to our hotel in Phoenix.

Doing what: Small-Group Deluxe Grand Canyon and Sedona Day Trip

Tiffany J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Great way to see Sedona, the Grand Canyon and the painted desert all in one day! Helicopter tour of the Grand Canyon is a must! Our tour guide, Mack, was great also!

Doing what: Grand Canyon Helicopter and Ground Tour From Phoenix

Merle M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

A great trip. The guides were great. Wayne was a hoot. Christian talked non stop about the areas we were passing. Mario had a great sense of humour. Sedona was beautiful. Enough spare time to explore. Not rushed. Could not fault. Plenty spare time at the Grand Canyon.

Doing what: 3-Day Sedona and Grand Canyon Rail Experience

Glenn M

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
August 2016

The rail experience included a single 2 hour train ride on a 3 day tour and the advertising NEVER mentions that the entire trip is by motor coach. The booking was for 3 individuals and we got put into a single room, though no mention of double occupancy or triple occupancy was ever communicated, and VERY MUCH was a problem since disabled older folks need their own space. Taking my 78 year old, wheel chair bound mother on vacation was simply the opposite of her expectations and we had to abandon the lodge at the Grand Canyon because no room was available except the one room the tour booked for the 3 of us traveling. A bait and switch of the worst type occurred and the whole thing was embarrassing and a waste of money. It wasn't that the tour guides were rude or difficult, nor that the one hotel was not polite and helpful, but no second room was made available without me personally paying for it and it was a sad disappointment. Please re-write the entire description to be clearer and make sure room occupancy expectations are clear. I even called ahead but when asked where we meet the train in Phoenix the start of the tour and the receptionist wasn't sure and that they would get me these details when they picked us up at the hotel. No train is a pretty easy thing to communicate but was strategically avoided, much to my ignorance since I had never been to Phoenix, or even Arizona before. It was so frustrating I couldn't even bring myself to write a review before now almost 3 months later.

Doing what: 3-Day Sedona and Grand Canyon Rail Experience

Hansjorg M

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
August 2016

Effectively our trip was just a to and from tour and, just for transportation, not worth what we paid for.

Though we were entertained with some Information, mainly the driver's/guides's lifetime history, at least 4 times the same stories, it didn't meet our expectations at all. We don't care for his vita in that situation.
We had some stops ranging from 15 to 75 minutes -the 75 m stop at the South Rim. Latter was definitely to short to enjoy views and relax, not to mention the lack of a decent lunch.
The lunch we had on the bus -sandwiches- were -by the size- to feed horses but not to being enjoyed by humans and mine didn't taste at all.
Four out of seven participants had booked a helitour, 3 had not.
Our guide then tried to make the 3 of us- who had not booked a hrli tour- feel bad when we didn't book a heli tour he offered on the bus - pricing anyway far too high- citation: if you come next time make sure you have saved enogh money so you can afford a helicopter tour.
Having had booked a heli-flight the tour price would have been just for transportation from Phoenix to the heliport and back - not having a second at the ground of Grand Canyon.

When we booked, friends -American citizens- recommended Viators as a reliable partner. I do not.

Doing what: Small-Group Deluxe Grand Canyon and Sedona Day Trip

William M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was amazing. The views in Sedona and at the Grand Canyon were breathtaking. Our tour guide, Rob, was extremely friendly and knowledgeable, and had many stories to tell that were both entertaining and I formative. It made the driving part of the trip seem shorter. Amazing!

Doing what: Small-Group Deluxe Grand Canyon and Sedona Day Trip

Barbara S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This was an amazing tour that I did with my two grandchildren ages 14 and 7. All of the arrangements that were made for us were exceptional and provided just the right balance between the actual tour activities and enough free time to explore on our own. The guides were all knowledgeable, courteous and friendly and the jeep excursion through Red Rock Tours in Sedona was something that should not be missed. Thank you also to the staff at Red Rock Tours for helping us plan the remainder of our day in Sedona as well. We enjoyed visiting Tlaquepaque and the Church of the Red Rocks on the trolley tour. Our trip continued to the Grand Canyon the following day with unexpected stops at the Wupatki Indian Ruins and a lava field which were absolutely amazing. We stopped at the Desert View Watchtower and several other look out points before being dropped off at the Maswik Lodge in the late afternoon. We still had plenty of time to see the Canyon on our own and did a helicopter tour the following morning. The hotel staff were gracious in making the taxi arrangements to and from the airfield. All of our scheduled pick-ups were confirmed by phone and we were picked up on time. This was a very easy trip to do and an unforgettable memory and an experience of a lifetime for all of us.

Doing what: 3-Day Sedona and Grand Canyon Traveler

Patty H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Absolutely loved this trip!! Memo was a fabulous guide. I learned more about AZ climates and vegetation than I ever thought possible, but he made it very interesting. Of course, Sedona and the Grand Canyon need no rating or review...both are absolutely spectacular!! The van was comfortable. The box lunch was nice. I'm so thankful that this is the trip I selected to take for my first visit to the Grand Canyon.

Doing what: Small-Group Deluxe Grand Canyon and Sedona Day Trip

Revdsvogt

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The tour was great! I would suggest that the Grand Canyon tour not include Sadona because we didn and #39;t really get to see anything there due to time and we would have loved more time at the canyon itself. Gary was amazing and very knowledgeable! Great tour !

Doing what: Small-Group Deluxe Grand Canyon and Sedona Day Trip

Stacy W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was a great day trip to see the highlights of the Grand Canyon. We were picked up in Phoenix and then made several stops, one in Sedona to shop, one in the Navejo Reservation to shop and then multiple along the south rim of the Grand Canyon. Lunch was provided and I have never seen such a huge sandwich, it was delicious and more than enough for a hungry hippo. There was a lot of driving on this trip but plenty of stops to get out and move around.

Doing what: Small-Group Deluxe Grand Canyon and Sedona Day Trip

Donald S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Our tour driver, Mark, was very knowledgeable about the Grand Canyon and Sedona. He anticipated the questions that people would have. His love of the Canyon, it's history, and his tourists, was very evident.

Doing what: Small-Group Deluxe Grand Canyon and Sedona Day Trip

Nancy W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

It's the perfect day tour for folks like me who are just passing through Phoenix for a meeting ... Jason was knowledgeable and attentive. He took us to all the best views of the Grand Canyon. The long day is broken up by the Sedona visit on the way up and the Trading Post visit on the way back. The ride is comfortable. Good sandwiches at lunch however needed a fork to eat it with chicken salad!!.

Doing what: Small-Group Deluxe Grand Canyon and Sedona Day Trip

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message