If the scenery looks familiar in picture-perfect Sedona, it's probably because you've seen it on the silver screen. With spindly towers, grand buttes and flat-topped mesas, it's easy to understand why Hollywood found these splendid crimson ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 188 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Michael H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

My wife booked this tour about a week prior to our trip. After reading other reviews, we felt positive that this was the right one for us. We had a short trip to AZ planned and it was our first time there so we wanted to be able to see the grand canyon and other important landmarks in our time there. Even though we rented a car, we really had no idea where the best locations were to go and we felt overwhelmed planning a trip without any direction. This tour was perfect for us, we didnt have to worry about driving and getting lost and we got to see different areas of the grand canyon. From the very start of the trip we felt comfortable and relaxed. Our tour guide was wonderful, he called the night prior to the trip to confirm pick up time and came to our hotel the next morning at the time promised. We had a group of 11 people total and it was a perfect number as the bus we rode it could seat 12 in the back and they had very comfortable captain chairs for the passengers. The tour guide was patient, very knowledgeable and respectful to everyone on board. We had numerous stops on the way to the grand canyon including stopping in Sedona which was beautiful. The tour guide gave us extra time and never rushed anyone back onto the bus. The guide provided lots of information on the trip and answered questions whenever one was asked. The tour was about 13.5 hours and honestly it didnt feel like it was that long. The guide had cold bottled water for everyone for the trip and refilled it often to ensure we all stay hydrated. Lunch was very good- especially the cookie that came with it. I would do this again and my wife and i are glad we choose this experience.

Doing what: Small-Group Deluxe Grand Canyon and Sedona Day Trip

Cheryl L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

What an amazing tour! Our guide, Les, was incredibly knowledgeable and filled our time with interesting facts. Although it was a 13.5 hour trip, the time absolutely flew by and it was worth every moment. If you want to have a taste of Sedona and the Grand Canyon from typical vantage points and from spots others don't always go to I would highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Small-Group Deluxe Grand Canyon and Sedona Day Trip

Carlos E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

I am from Mexico City, my trip to Sedona and Grand Canyon was absolutly wonderful, the organization was perfect, nice hotels, very nice gides on the tours, always on time... totaly recomended.

Doing what: 3-Day Sedona and Grand Canyon Traveler

Parris B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This was an awesome tour to take of Sedona and the Grand Canyon. John Mac our driver and guide was outstanding. He was very informative all along the trip, not just about the canyon or Sedona. He kept the 12 hour day interesting. The lunch supplied was excellent as well. Highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Small-Group Deluxe Grand Canyon and Sedona Day Trip

Richard

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Excellent tour of the Grand Canyon and the Red Rocks of Sedona. Our guide Jason was extremely personable and ensured everyone in the group was informed of the main points of interest and the best places to take in the magnificent views. Long day but worth it.

Doing what: Small-Group Deluxe Grand Canyon and Sedona Day Trip

Helen B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Our guide for this tour was Montana. We were on 'standby' since there weren't enough people signed up for the day we wanted to go, so I was really glad when the tour office called us the night before and said we could go.
Montana picked us up at our hotel, right on time. He was very knowledgeable of the area and its history. The van ride was very comfortable and scenic. We saw many areas on our way to Sedona and back that we wouldn't have seen on our own. This is a trip worth taking!

Doing what: Day Tour to Sedona Red Rock Country and Native American Ruins from Phoenix

Gail H

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

Very well organised and knowledgeable/helpful tour guides, with good variety of activities and great scenery. My only disappointment was no-one's fault - bad weather impacted my day in Sedona and meant my helicopter trip in the Grand Canyon was cancelled

Doing what: 3-Day Sedona and Grand Canyon Traveler

Melanie H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

After I booked the trip from Phoenix I became very concerned that I should change it to Flagstaff, but it turned out great. Our tour guide, Wayne, made the entire trip so enjoyable and interesting. I am really glad I stuck to the original plan. A highlight was getting to go through Sedona!! As noted, I highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Grand Canyon via Sedona and Navajo Reservation

Merle M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

A great trip. The guides were great. Wayne was a hoot. Christian talked non stop about the areas we were passing. Mario had a great sense of humour. Sedona was beautiful. Enough spare time to explore. Not rushed. Could not fault. Plenty spare time at the Grand Canyon.

Doing what: 3-Day Sedona and Grand Canyon Rail Experience

William M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was amazing. The views in Sedona and at the Grand Canyon were breathtaking. Our tour guide, Rob, was extremely friendly and knowledgeable, and had many stories to tell that were both entertaining and I formative. It made the driving part of the trip seem shorter. Amazing!

Doing what: Small-Group Deluxe Grand Canyon and Sedona Day Trip

Barbara S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This was an amazing tour that I did with my two grandchildren ages 14 and 7. All of the arrangements that were made for us were exceptional and provided just the right balance between the actual tour activities and enough free time to explore on our own. The guides were all knowledgeable, courteous and friendly and the jeep excursion through Red Rock Tours in Sedona was something that should not be missed. Thank you also to the staff at Red Rock Tours for helping us plan the remainder of our day in Sedona as well. We enjoyed visiting Tlaquepaque and the Church of the Red Rocks on the trolley tour. Our trip continued to the Grand Canyon the following day with unexpected stops at the Wupatki Indian Ruins and a lava field which were absolutely amazing. We stopped at the Desert View Watchtower and several other look out points before being dropped off at the Maswik Lodge in the late afternoon. We still had plenty of time to see the Canyon on our own and did a helicopter tour the following morning. The hotel staff were gracious in making the taxi arrangements to and from the airfield. All of our scheduled pick-ups were confirmed by phone and we were picked up on time. This was a very easy trip to do and an unforgettable memory and an experience of a lifetime for all of us.

Doing what: 3-Day Sedona and Grand Canyon Traveler

Patty H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Absolutely loved this trip!! Memo was a fabulous guide. I learned more about AZ climates and vegetation than I ever thought possible, but he made it very interesting. Of course, Sedona and the Grand Canyon need no rating or review...both are absolutely spectacular!! The van was comfortable. The box lunch was nice. I'm so thankful that this is the trip I selected to take for my first visit to the Grand Canyon.

Doing what: Small-Group Deluxe Grand Canyon and Sedona Day Trip

Stacy W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was a great day trip to see the highlights of the Grand Canyon. We were picked up in Phoenix and then made several stops, one in Sedona to shop, one in the Navejo Reservation to shop and then multiple along the south rim of the Grand Canyon. Lunch was provided and I have never seen such a huge sandwich, it was delicious and more than enough for a hungry hippo. There was a lot of driving on this trip but plenty of stops to get out and move around.

Doing what: Small-Group Deluxe Grand Canyon and Sedona Day Trip

Donald S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Our tour driver, Mark, was very knowledgeable about the Grand Canyon and Sedona. He anticipated the questions that people would have. His love of the Canyon, it's history, and his tourists, was very evident.

Doing what: Small-Group Deluxe Grand Canyon and Sedona Day Trip

Nancy W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

It's the perfect day tour for folks like me who are just passing through Phoenix for a meeting ... Jason was knowledgeable and attentive. He took us to all the best views of the Grand Canyon. The long day is broken up by the Sedona visit on the way up and the Trading Post visit on the way back. The ride is comfortable. Good sandwiches at lunch however needed a fork to eat it with chicken salad!!.

Doing what: Small-Group Deluxe Grand Canyon and Sedona Day Trip

Phillip N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Our driver, Wayne Parker, made the trip extra special. He is a fountain of information that could only come from years of being in the business. This particular trip with the 23 mile rim trip was great. We would never have seen these vistas on other trips. I have no special pictures because they are all special. Wayne took two pictures of us, one in Sedona and one at the canyon. They were in my email box when I got home. Again, great guy could be a friend for life.

Doing what: Grand Canyon via Sedona and Navajo Reservation

Andres P

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2016

I guess I would've liked to be closer to the mountains. Maybe I expected more time to actually walk up a hill. The free time included a trail to a creek, but it was very commercial, artificially made from a Sedona resort. I wanted more nature.
What I got from the Red Rocks was the view and 15 minutes to take pictures. I liked the scenery but wanted more of an experience.
Memo had a lot of interesting facts!

Doing what: Day Tour to Sedona Red Rock Country and Native American Ruins from Phoenix

Naomi K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This is an amazing trip to take! You get picked up curb-side at your hotel by a VERY nice, VERY experienced tour guide Wayne, and then you get safely driven to THREE amazing destinations: Red Rocks of Sedona, a Navajo Reservation great shopping at the trading post!, and then of course, THE Grand Canyon! Spectacular view and the guide got us through three/four parts of the canyon quickly and efficiently on a holiday weekend while allowing us time to meander on our own and take in the sites... I would do this again! SO worth the money! someone else drives

Doing what: Grand Canyon via Sedona and Navajo Reservation

Michelle B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

My family of 8 took the day tour of the Grand Canyon, Sedona and Navajo Nation. Our tour guide was Jason M, who was very knowledgeable of the history of the entire trip. He kept us all interested and eager to hear more. He was also very polite. We were able to take many photos of the scenery and safely pulled off the road when we spotted wildlife for photos. If we decide to do another tour in the future, we would love to have Jason as our tour guide.

Doing what: Small-Group Deluxe Grand Canyon and Sedona Day Trip

Joseph S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The trip was great, well worth the money! Les, our guide, was extremely knowledgeable about so many things. the lunch was very good and there where enough stops for everyone's convenience. Very good stops at the Grand Canyon from several different views. A little too short a stop in Sedona but otherwise great day!

Doing what: Small-Group Deluxe Grand Canyon and Sedona Day Trip

Rain E

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
June 2016

The tour driver 'Wayne' was very knowledgeable and informative about the history and culture of the area. But, I was mis lead about being able to stay in Sedona and really enjoy it's beauty. The Sedona visit seemed rushed, which I didn't like. The Navajo reservation stop was a mere tourist trap, but I did appreciate the native American dancers at the Grand Canyon it their beautiful dress. The majesty olone of the Grand Canyon it worth my rating this tour 2 stars. I would give a higher rating but at the end of the long tour, fellow passengers faces were glistening with sweat becuase the AC didn't work very well.

Doing what: Grand Canyon via Sedona and Navajo Reservation

James D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Small group tour is the best way to see and enjoy your trip to Sedona and the grand Canyon. Will do it again when I return to Arizona.

Doing what: Small-Group Deluxe Grand Canyon and Sedona Day Trip

Kelley S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Fabulous way to see the Grand Canyon. Les, our tour guide, was extremely knowledgeable and accommodating. I didn't want to drive us to and from Phoenix so this was the perfect way to let someone else do the driving so we could enjoy the beautiful surroundings including Sedona.

Doing what: Small-Group Deluxe Grand Canyon and Sedona Day Trip

DEEPAK V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This tour was absolutely great. First of all, the small group size was perfect. It was a good way to travel. The tour was really well timed with some great stops in Sedona, Grand Canyon and some other points in between. We were supposed to be picked up at 7.10AM from the hotel and dropped off at 7.00PM, both of which happened almost to the minute. The places covered were good with just enough time at each spot. The only place where we could have had a little more time was downtown Sedona but then this is the Grand Canyon trip. And this finish this review without commenting about our guide Mack. I have been on many of tours like this and I will definitely say that Mack was one of the best guides I have ever had. He was extremely informative . He made the whole trip as much fun as possible and at the end of the day we did not feel like we felt like the entire day had gone without a glitch. I was so impressed with this tour that I booked with the same company for the next day for local Phoeinx/Scottsdale tour and I was thrilled when Mack was our guide again for the next day. If you just have a day and want to see one of the magnificent natural wonders of this world, this tour is definitely the way to go.

Doing what: Small-Group Deluxe Grand Canyon and Sedona Day Trip

Patti D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

What a great experience! Gary was a great guide full of knowledge about the areas we traveled through and the best observation points for the Grand Canyon. The sandwich selection was great and our sandwiches were fresh and huge. It was the best way to travel to Sedona and the Grand Canyon. Our group of four highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Small-Group Deluxe Grand Canyon and Sedona Day Trip

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message