If the scenery looks familiar in picture-perfect Sedona, it's probably because you've seen it on the silver screen. With spindly towers, grand buttes and flat-topped mesas, it's easy to understand why Hollywood found these splendid crimson ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 196 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Ruth F United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

The journey through Sedona to the Canyon was brilliant--beyond our expectations. Our guide was wonderful, informative, knowledgeable, and fun. She took us to great views, a lovely restaurant, and all the sights we could possibly have wanted to see in a day. I highly recommend this tour and yes, I would do it again!!!!

Doing what: Grand Canyon via Sedona and Navajo Reservation

Bob H

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
November 2016

We were whisked away to Sedona where we were told to eat breakfast. As we sat there, the tour guide came up and startled us with you were suppose to get that to go. So we quickly rushed to get a take out only to be waiting for him another 15 minutes. We did not see Sedona, only a drive through. The rest of the trip was torture being asked questions, over and over and I personally felt picked on. Totally unnecessary. He talked way to much and insulted many of us during the tour. I would not take this tour with Mom and Pops tours but find another company. The tour itself is good but only with a good tour guide.

Doing what: Grand Canyon via Sedona and Navajo Reservation

rosita s c

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Jason with Detour Travel was a fantastic tour guide providing not just historical facts but scientific and more around Sedona and the Grand Canyon. The vans were comfortable and punctual throughout the day tour. We could have used more time at the places we stopped but that's what happens when you try to cover so much territory in one day. Other than that, it was a 5-star trip.

Doing what: Small-Group Deluxe Grand Canyon and Sedona Day Trip

Lemiel P USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Amazing tour worth every penny. All the guides were exceptional, escpecially Sheldon. Everyone should have the benefit of taking this tour and seeing the awesoness of the Grand Cranyon and the Sedona landscapescape.

Doing what: Grand Canyon via Sedona and Navajo Reservation

annette2gk

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2016

First I want to say that the tour guides were top notch on this tour! The Redstone tour guides were all very knowledgable and entertaining, especially Wayne who is 77 years old going on 30! This man was amazing and all of us on the van agreed he was the best! He took us from Sedona to the Grand Canyon on Day 2 and it was a delightful experience. All of the legs of the trip were on time with the exception of the last leg, which was on Day 3 from the Grand Canyon to Phoenix. This last and final leg was 3 hours late. We left the Grad Canyon at 6:30 PM instead of the scheduled 3:30 PM. We never found out what really happened to cause the delay but was told by Scott that this type of event rarely happens. As a result, he offered to pay for our dinner which was much appreciated. All in all it was a great 3 Day trip and I would recommend it to anyone thinking about going to Sedona and the Grand Canyon. I am sure there were lessons learned so hopefully delays like this could be avoided or mitigated in the future. It was a great trip and I was happy to have made it back to Phoenix safe and sound.

Doing what: 3-Day Sedona and Grand Canyon Traveler

Nancy K

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2016

The positive was we saw all the beauty of Sedona and Grand Canyon with some good guides. The negative was even though we booked wayin advence they put me and my friend in different hotels and was very inconvenient for us..The next day we were picked up an hour late and took 7 hours to get back to Phoenix because each drop off was 12 miles apart Although it was not an awful experience I would not use again. When you are spending money I feel you should have the respect we deserve. Did not get that.

Doing what: 3-Day Sedona and Grand Canyon Traveler

Dominic E

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
October 2016

Sedona and especially the Grand Canyon will never disappoint even though it poured with rain at the GC that was just bad luck but the journey - just way too long in a coach, even a small luxury one. Yes we knew it was a long way before booking but sometimes you just hope for the best but this was really a LONG DULL journey. Oh, and the luxury coach and the individual chairs - not if you're sat in the back row of four. You don't get the individual arm rests and that might sound petty but when you're bombing along at a legal 75mph on those bendy freeways motorways - whatever you get thrown around at the back. My seat was over the rear wheel arch so I had rubbish leg room. Also a full bus of 11 people was just too many - all those comfort break stops and disagreements over how high the air con should be - it was way too warm inside on the way back. I'd felt better after an 11 hour airplane flight. Getting off the bus at the end we were thinking, thank God that's over which is a real shame because Sedona and the Grand Canyon are truly stunning. Just find another way of getting there. We book a few trips through Viator and have never had a problem and would happily recommend them - but this trip - no thanks.

Doing what: Small-Group Deluxe Grand Canyon and Sedona Day Trip

Aisha F

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
October 2016

This trip was great. The length at each stop was the problem. Our first stop in Sedona was for breakfast and for the driver to exchange the vehicle. She gave us an exact timeline to meet her. She showed up 20 minutes late, which of course meant that all of other stops were now shorter. It was hop off, you have 30 minutes only and hop back on. At the second stop, which was the Indian Reservation, the driver gave really bad instructions on what time to be back. My party came back 5 minutes late and she was honking the horn. Rude! At the Grand Canyon, we had 30 minutes only to stand in the splendor of one of the Wonders of the World before it was hurry up. Another couple showed up 10 minutes late. But alas, no honking horn. Cory was good tour guide, but if I was to offer any suggestion on improving tours, less with the ecological, history of the world, creation of the world, what minerals make what, etc. What we really wanted to hear about was Arizona, not the periodic table and the creation of man and the dinosaurs. The ooh aah moments were wasted because she was driving so fast past them, they were lost on the group. The dinner break was even worse especially after she kept saying how bad the Carl's Jr was and that she wouldn't eat there. Well if you wouldn't eat there, why are we stopping? I think I will need to revisit these sites on my own time and really feel this tour was a complete waste of not 13 hours, but closer to 16, but also my money. I wish I could say something more positive, but this tour really was very disappointing.

Doing what: Grand Canyon via Sedona and Navajo Reservation

Michael H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

My wife booked this tour about a week prior to our trip. After reading other reviews, we felt positive that this was the right one for us. We had a short trip to AZ planned and it was our first time there so we wanted to be able to see the grand canyon and other important landmarks in our time there. Even though we rented a car, we really had no idea where the best locations were to go and we felt overwhelmed planning a trip without any direction. This tour was perfect for us, we didnt have to worry about driving and getting lost and we got to see different areas of the grand canyon. From the very start of the trip we felt comfortable and relaxed. Our tour guide was wonderful, he called the night prior to the trip to confirm pick up time and came to our hotel the next morning at the time promised. We had a group of 11 people total and it was a perfect number as the bus we rode it could seat 12 in the back and they had very comfortable captain chairs for the passengers. The tour guide was patient, very knowledgeable and respectful to everyone on board. We had numerous stops on the way to the grand canyon including stopping in Sedona which was beautiful. The tour guide gave us extra time and never rushed anyone back onto the bus. The guide provided lots of information on the trip and answered questions whenever one was asked. The tour was about 13.5 hours and honestly it didnt feel like it was that long. The guide had cold bottled water for everyone for the trip and refilled it often to ensure we all stay hydrated. Lunch was very good- especially the cookie that came with it. I would do this again and my wife and i are glad we choose this experience.

Doing what: Small-Group Deluxe Grand Canyon and Sedona Day Trip

Cheryl L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

What an amazing tour! Our guide, Les, was incredibly knowledgeable and filled our time with interesting facts. Although it was a 13.5 hour trip, the time absolutely flew by and it was worth every moment. If you want to have a taste of Sedona and the Grand Canyon from typical vantage points and from spots others don't always go to I would highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Small-Group Deluxe Grand Canyon and Sedona Day Trip

Carlos E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

I am from Mexico City, my trip to Sedona and Grand Canyon was absolutly wonderful, the organization was perfect, nice hotels, very nice gides on the tours, always on time... totaly recomended.

Doing what: 3-Day Sedona and Grand Canyon Traveler

Parris B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This was an awesome tour to take of Sedona and the Grand Canyon. John Mac our driver and guide was outstanding. He was very informative all along the trip, not just about the canyon or Sedona. He kept the 12 hour day interesting. The lunch supplied was excellent as well. Highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Small-Group Deluxe Grand Canyon and Sedona Day Trip

Richard

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Excellent tour of the Grand Canyon and the Red Rocks of Sedona. Our guide Jason was extremely personable and ensured everyone in the group was informed of the main points of interest and the best places to take in the magnificent views. Long day but worth it.

Doing what: Small-Group Deluxe Grand Canyon and Sedona Day Trip

Helen B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Our guide for this tour was Montana. We were on 'standby' since there weren't enough people signed up for the day we wanted to go, so I was really glad when the tour office called us the night before and said we could go.
Montana picked us up at our hotel, right on time. He was very knowledgeable of the area and its history. The van ride was very comfortable and scenic. We saw many areas on our way to Sedona and back that we wouldn't have seen on our own. This is a trip worth taking!

Doing what: Day Tour to Sedona Red Rock Country and Native American Ruins from Phoenix

Gail H

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

Very well organised and knowledgeable/helpful tour guides, with good variety of activities and great scenery. My only disappointment was no-one's fault - bad weather impacted my day in Sedona and meant my helicopter trip in the Grand Canyon was cancelled

Doing what: 3-Day Sedona and Grand Canyon Traveler

Melanie H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

After I booked the trip from Phoenix I became very concerned that I should change it to Flagstaff, but it turned out great. Our tour guide, Wayne, made the entire trip so enjoyable and interesting. I am really glad I stuck to the original plan. A highlight was getting to go through Sedona!! As noted, I highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Grand Canyon via Sedona and Navajo Reservation

Merle M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

A great trip. The guides were great. Wayne was a hoot. Christian talked non stop about the areas we were passing. Mario had a great sense of humour. Sedona was beautiful. Enough spare time to explore. Not rushed. Could not fault. Plenty spare time at the Grand Canyon.

Doing what: 3-Day Sedona and Grand Canyon Rail Experience

William M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was amazing. The views in Sedona and at the Grand Canyon were breathtaking. Our tour guide, Rob, was extremely friendly and knowledgeable, and had many stories to tell that were both entertaining and I formative. It made the driving part of the trip seem shorter. Amazing!

Doing what: Small-Group Deluxe Grand Canyon and Sedona Day Trip

Barbara S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This was an amazing tour that I did with my two grandchildren ages 14 and 7. All of the arrangements that were made for us were exceptional and provided just the right balance between the actual tour activities and enough free time to explore on our own. The guides were all knowledgeable, courteous and friendly and the jeep excursion through Red Rock Tours in Sedona was something that should not be missed. Thank you also to the staff at Red Rock Tours for helping us plan the remainder of our day in Sedona as well. We enjoyed visiting Tlaquepaque and the Church of the Red Rocks on the trolley tour. Our trip continued to the Grand Canyon the following day with unexpected stops at the Wupatki Indian Ruins and a lava field which were absolutely amazing. We stopped at the Desert View Watchtower and several other look out points before being dropped off at the Maswik Lodge in the late afternoon. We still had plenty of time to see the Canyon on our own and did a helicopter tour the following morning. The hotel staff were gracious in making the taxi arrangements to and from the airfield. All of our scheduled pick-ups were confirmed by phone and we were picked up on time. This was a very easy trip to do and an unforgettable memory and an experience of a lifetime for all of us.

Doing what: 3-Day Sedona and Grand Canyon Traveler

Patty H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Absolutely loved this trip!! Memo was a fabulous guide. I learned more about AZ climates and vegetation than I ever thought possible, but he made it very interesting. Of course, Sedona and the Grand Canyon need no rating or review...both are absolutely spectacular!! The van was comfortable. The box lunch was nice. I'm so thankful that this is the trip I selected to take for my first visit to the Grand Canyon.

Doing what: Small-Group Deluxe Grand Canyon and Sedona Day Trip

Stacy W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was a great day trip to see the highlights of the Grand Canyon. We were picked up in Phoenix and then made several stops, one in Sedona to shop, one in the Navejo Reservation to shop and then multiple along the south rim of the Grand Canyon. Lunch was provided and I have never seen such a huge sandwich, it was delicious and more than enough for a hungry hippo. There was a lot of driving on this trip but plenty of stops to get out and move around.

Doing what: Small-Group Deluxe Grand Canyon and Sedona Day Trip

Donald S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Our tour driver, Mark, was very knowledgeable about the Grand Canyon and Sedona. He anticipated the questions that people would have. His love of the Canyon, it's history, and his tourists, was very evident.

Doing what: Small-Group Deluxe Grand Canyon and Sedona Day Trip

Nancy W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

It's the perfect day tour for folks like me who are just passing through Phoenix for a meeting ... Jason was knowledgeable and attentive. He took us to all the best views of the Grand Canyon. The long day is broken up by the Sedona visit on the way up and the Trading Post visit on the way back. The ride is comfortable. Good sandwiches at lunch however needed a fork to eat it with chicken salad!!.

Doing what: Small-Group Deluxe Grand Canyon and Sedona Day Trip

Phillip N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Our driver, Wayne Parker, made the trip extra special. He is a fountain of information that could only come from years of being in the business. This particular trip with the 23 mile rim trip was great. We would never have seen these vistas on other trips. I have no special pictures because they are all special. Wayne took two pictures of us, one in Sedona and one at the canyon. They were in my email box when I got home. Again, great guy could be a friend for life.

Doing what: Grand Canyon via Sedona and Navajo Reservation

Andres P

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2016

I guess I would've liked to be closer to the mountains. Maybe I expected more time to actually walk up a hill. The free time included a trail to a creek, but it was very commercial, artificially made from a Sedona resort. I wanted more nature.
What I got from the Red Rocks was the view and 15 minutes to take pictures. I liked the scenery but wanted more of an experience.
Memo had a lot of interesting facts!

Doing what: Day Tour to Sedona Red Rock Country and Native American Ruins from Phoenix

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message