If the scenery looks familiar in picture-perfect Sedona, it's probably because you've seen it on the silver screen. With spindly towers, grand buttes and flat-topped mesas, it's easy to understand why Hollywood found these splendid crimson ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 178 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

William M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was amazing. The views in Sedona and at the Grand Canyon were breathtaking. Our tour guide, Rob, was extremely friendly and knowledgeable, and had many stories to tell that were both entertaining and I formative. It made the driving part of the trip seem shorter. Amazing!

Doing what: Small-Group Deluxe Grand Canyon and Sedona Day Trip

Barbara S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This was an amazing tour that I did with my two grandchildren ages 14 and 7. All of the arrangements that were made for us were exceptional and provided just the right balance between the actual tour activities and enough free time to explore on our own. The guides were all knowledgeable, courteous and friendly and the jeep excursion through Red Rock Tours in Sedona was something that should not be missed. Thank you also to the staff at Red Rock Tours for helping us plan the remainder of our day in Sedona as well. We enjoyed visiting Tlaquepaque and the Church of the Red Rocks on the trolley tour. Our trip continued to the Grand Canyon the following day with unexpected stops at the Wupatki Indian Ruins and a lava field which were absolutely amazing. We stopped at the Desert View Watchtower and several other look out points before being dropped off at the Maswik Lodge in the late afternoon. We still had plenty of time to see the Canyon on our own and did a helicopter tour the following morning. The hotel staff were gracious in making the taxi arrangements to and from the airfield. All of our scheduled pick-ups were confirmed by phone and we were picked up on time. This was a very easy trip to do and an unforgettable memory and an experience of a lifetime for all of us.

Doing what: 3-Day Sedona and Grand Canyon Traveler

Patty H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Absolutely loved this trip!! Memo was a fabulous guide. I learned more about AZ climates and vegetation than I ever thought possible, but he made it very interesting. Of course, Sedona and the Grand Canyon need no rating or review...both are absolutely spectacular!! The van was comfortable. The box lunch was nice. I'm so thankful that this is the trip I selected to take for my first visit to the Grand Canyon.

Doing what: Small-Group Deluxe Grand Canyon and Sedona Day Trip

Stacy W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was a great day trip to see the highlights of the Grand Canyon. We were picked up in Phoenix and then made several stops, one in Sedona to shop, one in the Navejo Reservation to shop and then multiple along the south rim of the Grand Canyon. Lunch was provided and I have never seen such a huge sandwich, it was delicious and more than enough for a hungry hippo. There was a lot of driving on this trip but plenty of stops to get out and move around.

Doing what: Small-Group Deluxe Grand Canyon and Sedona Day Trip

Donald S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Our tour driver, Mark, was very knowledgeable about the Grand Canyon and Sedona. He anticipated the questions that people would have. His love of the Canyon, it's history, and his tourists, was very evident.

Doing what: Small-Group Deluxe Grand Canyon and Sedona Day Trip

Nancy W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

It's the perfect day tour for folks like me who are just passing through Phoenix for a meeting ... Jason was knowledgeable and attentive. He took us to all the best views of the Grand Canyon. The long day is broken up by the Sedona visit on the way up and the Trading Post visit on the way back. The ride is comfortable. Good sandwiches at lunch however needed a fork to eat it with chicken salad!!.

Doing what: Small-Group Deluxe Grand Canyon and Sedona Day Trip

Phillip N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Our driver, Wayne Parker, made the trip extra special. He is a fountain of information that could only come from years of being in the business. This particular trip with the 23 mile rim trip was great. We would never have seen these vistas on other trips. I have no special pictures because they are all special. Wayne took two pictures of us, one in Sedona and one at the canyon. They were in my email box when I got home. Again, great guy could be a friend for life.

Doing what: Grand Canyon via Sedona and Navajo Reservation

Naomi K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This is an amazing trip to take! You get picked up curb-side at your hotel by a VERY nice, VERY experienced tour guide Wayne, and then you get safely driven to THREE amazing destinations: Red Rocks of Sedona, a Navajo Reservation great shopping at the trading post!, and then of course, THE Grand Canyon! Spectacular view and the guide got us through three/four parts of the canyon quickly and efficiently on a holiday weekend while allowing us time to meander on our own and take in the sites... I would do this again! SO worth the money! someone else drives

Doing what: Grand Canyon via Sedona and Navajo Reservation

Michelle B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

My family of 8 took the day tour of the Grand Canyon, Sedona and Navajo Nation. Our tour guide was Jason M, who was very knowledgeable of the history of the entire trip. He kept us all interested and eager to hear more. He was also very polite. We were able to take many photos of the scenery and safely pulled off the road when we spotted wildlife for photos. If we decide to do another tour in the future, we would love to have Jason as our tour guide.

Doing what: Small-Group Deluxe Grand Canyon and Sedona Day Trip

Joseph S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The trip was great, well worth the money! Les, our guide, was extremely knowledgeable about so many things. the lunch was very good and there where enough stops for everyone's convenience. Very good stops at the Grand Canyon from several different views. A little too short a stop in Sedona but otherwise great day!

Doing what: Small-Group Deluxe Grand Canyon and Sedona Day Trip

Rain E

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
June 2016

The tour driver 'Wayne' was very knowledgeable and informative about the history and culture of the area. But, I was mis lead about being able to stay in Sedona and really enjoy it's beauty. The Sedona visit seemed rushed, which I didn't like. The Navajo reservation stop was a mere tourist trap, but I did appreciate the native American dancers at the Grand Canyon it their beautiful dress. The majesty olone of the Grand Canyon it worth my rating this tour 2 stars. I would give a higher rating but at the end of the long tour, fellow passengers faces were glistening with sweat becuase the AC didn't work very well.

Doing what: Grand Canyon via Sedona and Navajo Reservation

James D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Small group tour is the best way to see and enjoy your trip to Sedona and the grand Canyon. Will do it again when I return to Arizona.

Doing what: Small-Group Deluxe Grand Canyon and Sedona Day Trip

Kelley S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Fabulous way to see the Grand Canyon. Les, our tour guide, was extremely knowledgeable and accommodating. I didn't want to drive us to and from Phoenix so this was the perfect way to let someone else do the driving so we could enjoy the beautiful surroundings including Sedona.

Doing what: Small-Group Deluxe Grand Canyon and Sedona Day Trip

DEEPAK V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This tour was absolutely great. First of all, the small group size was perfect. It was a good way to travel. The tour was really well timed with some great stops in Sedona, Grand Canyon and some other points in between. We were supposed to be picked up at 7.10AM from the hotel and dropped off at 7.00PM, both of which happened almost to the minute. The places covered were good with just enough time at each spot. The only place where we could have had a little more time was downtown Sedona but then this is the Grand Canyon trip. And this finish this review without commenting about our guide Mack. I have been on many of tours like this and I will definitely say that Mack was one of the best guides I have ever had. He was extremely informative . He made the whole trip as much fun as possible and at the end of the day we did not feel like we felt like the entire day had gone without a glitch. I was so impressed with this tour that I booked with the same company for the next day for local Phoeinx/Scottsdale tour and I was thrilled when Mack was our guide again for the next day. If you just have a day and want to see one of the magnificent natural wonders of this world, this tour is definitely the way to go.

Doing what: Small-Group Deluxe Grand Canyon and Sedona Day Trip

Patti D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

What a great experience! Gary was a great guide full of knowledge about the areas we traveled through and the best observation points for the Grand Canyon. The sandwich selection was great and our sandwiches were fresh and huge. It was the best way to travel to Sedona and the Grand Canyon. Our group of four highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Small-Group Deluxe Grand Canyon and Sedona Day Trip

Elsie W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Robert RTB was our tour guide and he was informative and funny. He picked me up RIGHT on time! The group was small, about 10 people and the van was air conditioned. I didn't bother renting a car and driving up to the Grand Canyon from Phoenix because I knew it would be a long drive, and this was a great way to do it! We stopped in Sedona and a few other places before heading to the South Rim of the Grand Canyon. Then, we stopped at a few overlooks to take pictures and ended up at the Bright Angel Lodge where we were free to hike down the trail only for an hour but lots of pictures opportunities! or buy souvenirs at the gift shops. I got some pretty cool pictures out of this one-day trip! Lunch was this huge sandwich you can choose from a lot of options - chicken salad, tuna salad, ham and cheese, Italian, etc that I couldn't even finish! It was delicious. I also got to buy some postcards along the way. I got picked up at 6:40AM you must call to confirm with the company beforehand and got dropped off around 8PM or so.

Doing what: Small-Group Deluxe Grand Canyon and Sedona Day Trip

Susan F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Wonderful tour! We saw different parts of the Grand Canyon that not many people see. Don was
great on detail information about Sedona and the Grand Canyon. It was a long day but well worth it.

Doing what: Small-Group Deluxe Grand Canyon and Sedona Day Trip

Alexandru M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Great tour. Stop in Sedona way too short.
We came back another day and took the Jeep tour.
Very knowledgeable and entertaining guide. Made the long drive seem shorter.
An alternative would be to stay overnight in Sedona and take the tour to the Grand Canyon from there.

Doing what: Small-Group Deluxe Grand Canyon and Sedona Day Trip

Claudia R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Awesome trip. Jason kept us entertained with stories and history of the places we saw. Could have used more time in Sedona beautiful city! And while our first view of tha canyon was amazing, some of the other look out points were even better. Would definitely recommend!

Doing what: Small-Group Deluxe Grand Canyon and Sedona Day Trip

Joanne X United States of ... 

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

Would have liked a little more time to explore Sedona. Mark is a wonderful guide and proudly speaks of AZ and sll of its benefits. It was a great experience that we will always remember. Thank you.

Doing what: Small-Group Deluxe Grand Canyon and Sedona Day Trip

Kate Willesee Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Stunning trip, well worth it! Charlie our guide made the long day trip fun and filled it with laughter and great information without over doing it! The Grand Canyon and Sedona were great to fit into one trip, certainly was worth the money and time, thanks Charlie x

Doing what: Small-Group Deluxe Grand Canyon and Sedona Day Trip

Letasha L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Definitely worth every penny! Mike our guide/driver was terrific! He was very knowledgeable and was able to answer all questions asked of the 11 of us. The minivan seats 12 people there were 11 people in our group. At 7:30 AM, my boyfriend and I were the last ones to get picked up from our hotel in Anthem, Arizona, so we got stuck all the way in the back row.

All of the stops we made had beautiful scenerys, so be sure to bring a camera/or three I had my IPhone, GoPro and my Sony A600.

Before heading to Sedona, the driver asks if anyone is interested in the helicopter tour. My boyfriend surprised me and ended up paying the extra for this. Let me tell you about the Maverick Helicopter Tour, it was AMAZING! Our pilot, Felix, was great. He was very knowledgeable of the Grand Canyon and had great taste in music. The onboard soundtrack was excellent!

The detour is about 12-13 hours long, provides delicious sandwiches the bread made fresh from the morning, along with bottled water and chips. I would recommend this tour to anyone/everyone visiting Arizona area. Its definitely worth it and you get to meet great people along the way.

Doing what: Small-Group Deluxe Grand Canyon and Sedona Day Trip

PAULA J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Our tour on Sunday, 20 March was fabulous. Memo - our guide - was very knowledgeable of Sedona, Grand Canyon and the Indian Reservation. Memo was also very approachable, funny and cared a lot about his tour you could tell that without a doubt. My only recommendation would be to have some sort of bathroom break within the first hour. Also, I think adding more time to the Indian Reservation trading post in the Painted Desert and maybe a little less time at the 3d stop at the Hotel at the Grand Canyon. I am absolutely not complaining...just some thoughts. Thank you for the great day!!

Doing what: Small-Group Deluxe Grand Canyon and Sedona Day Trip

Noam N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Great tour, Montana was an excellent guide. Very good pace, plenty of time to take in the majesty of the Grand Canyon and Sedona red rocks. Would definitely recommend to others.

Doing what: Small-Group Deluxe Grand Canyon and Sedona Day Trip

Dennis D

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2016

The tour guide Big Mac was great but the stop at Sedona was not as good as I expected. To stop at the Tourist shopping area rather than spend the time at Historical places was a waste in my opinion. On the other hand the atoms at the Grand Canyon were super.....,,the 13 hours went by pretty quickly

Doing what: Small-Group Deluxe Grand Canyon and Sedona Day Trip

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message