If the scenery looks familiar in picture-perfect Sedona, it's probably because you've seen it on the silver screen. With spindly towers, grand buttes and flat-topped mesas, it's easy to understand why Hollywood found these splendid crimson ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 207 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Beverly H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

We loved this tour although it was very cold on top of the Grand Canyon this time of year. However it was a true winter wonderland!!! Wayne was an excellent guide who gave us the complete history of everything. We thought Sedona was very quaint but I would suggest that the cafe should try to offer something gluten free. Thank you Wayne for a lovely day and many blessings to you!

The funny man and his wife

Doing what: Grand Canyon via Sedona and Navajo Reservation

Mary S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

This was a great trip! We got to stop in Sedona plus spend quite a bit of time at the Grand Canyon. The driver was great! A perfect way to see as much as you can in a short time.

Doing what: Small-Group Deluxe Grand Canyon and Sedona Day Trip

BarbaraArk

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

This trip was worth the money. Mack, the tour guide was excellent and very accommodating. The lunch he picked up for us in Sedona was wonderful. I certainly would do the trip again.

Doing what: Small-Group Deluxe Grand Canyon and Sedona Day Trip

Lauroselle J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

I traveled from Phoenix, AZ for this tour. The Tour Guide, Mike, picked us up at the Drury Inn and Suites Airport location in Phoenix bright and early at 6:30 am. It was a bit of an adventure getting started because the city was preparing for a marathon that morning and many streets were blocked, however, Mike made it happen and safely gathered each tourist for our adventure.
The first stop was at a McDonalds for a quick breakfast and off to Sedona we went. Mike was very informative about the terrain and I am glad that he was, who knew that saguaro cactus only grows in the Sonoran Desert? I won't spoil it by sharing other interesting tidbits, you will have to go for yourself.
The red rocks of Sedona are amazingly beautiful. The little town in Sedona was very quiet because our trip was on a Sunday morning and that was fine for me because I did not go for the shopping. The stop at the Navajo Reservation was interesting. the gift shop was really cool. The restaurant was great and so was the food. During that one day we experienced several weather conditions. it was 58 degrees in Phoenix, much cooler in Sedona, sleeting in Flagstaff and Snow at the Grand Canyon. The canyon was covered in white fog and it was beautiful however we were unable to see the canyon. right away. nearly 90 minutes into the trip before the fog lifted and we could actually see the canyon. It was breathtakingly beautiful. Mike was very accomodating and took us to every vantage point possible to see the canyon. Thanks Mike! You Rock!

Doing what: Grand Canyon via Sedona and Navajo Reservation

Miranda G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Great way to fit in a lot of scenery in one day. Sedona and the Grand Canyon are must sees if you're visiting the Phoenix area. This tour was the best part of my trip. Make sure to bring your camera!

Doing what: Small-Group Deluxe Grand Canyon and Sedona Day Trip

CAROL R

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2017

We all really enjoyed our tour. Everything went as planned on day 1. We were picked up at our hotel and driven to Sedona. Our guide was nice and knowledgeable and engaging. When we arrived in Sedona she dropped our luggage off at our hotel and told us she was taking us to the site of our prearranged jeep tour. After the red jeep tour which was awesome! we had to find our way back to our hotel. We did not have a town map so we started walking and asking directions. We are 3 women, aged 67, 68 and 72. The walk proved to be much longer than we thought and strenuous. The next morning I was called and told the other drivers forgot to pick us up but not to worry, JR was on his way. He was only about 10 - 15 minutes late and was a great tour guide. Lots of stories and information. He dropped us off at our hotel in Grand Canyon Nat. Park after a great day of driving the South Rim and stopping for pictures. We spent the night and were on our own until 3:15pm the next day. We were told to meet our driver in front of the hotel at 3:15. He arrived at 3:00. First he had me paged then he called me. He rushed us claiming we were holding up the rest of the tour. Our bus left the hotel at 3:20pm and we felt rather hurried and pushed but settled in for the long ride home.
My suggestions to improve your tours... 1Give specific directions and transportation options to your clients rather than leaving them on their own to get around town in Sedona. We were not even sure which directions to start walking to get to our hotel. 2 Please make sure your drivers are told the same pick up times as your clients. 3 Finally, the bus we took to go home was uncomfortable. The seats were short, not well padded and there were no arm rests. If I had not been seat belted in I would have fallen out of the seat into the isle several times. The bus we were on for the longest leg of the tour was the least comfortable.
That being said... We loved the tour and would do it again. Now that we know what to expect we can prepare for it.
I would definitely recommend this tour.

Doing what: 3-Day Sedona and Grand Canyon Traveler

pk

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2017

because of snow, we didn't get to the grand canyon. we took a tour of Sedona instead. our tour guide Wayne Parker was excellent and very knowledgeable of the sights and explained everything. He was very nice and we would enjoy a tour with him if we are ever in the area again.we were disappointed to miss the grand canyon and navajo reservation but I guess Mother nature had other plans.

Doing what: Grand Canyon via Sedona and Navajo Reservation

philip r

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2017

Trip can be rated as fair. Inadequate time allowed for Sedona tour. Tour mainly provided transportation.

Doing what: Small-Group Deluxe Grand Canyon and Sedona Day Trip

Patricia B

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2017

Our guide couldn't have done a better job. I would have liked more time in Sedona and at the Grand Canyon and skipped the side trips.

Doing what: Grand Canyon via Sedona and Navajo Reservation

Theresa G

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2017

Sedona was beautiful, but it would have been nice if we had known the roads were closed preventing us from going to the Navajo trading post so we could have had more time in Sedona. Sedona was very rushed. The Grand Canyon did not disappoint. Spectacular views. A bit cold and due to snow we were limited to where we could hike but still we had a fantastic time. Only issue was the tour guides driving. High speeds on snow/ice covered roads. Coming back was terrifying and We almost crashed multiple times. Had to steer into median several times to avoid hitting someone.

Doing what: Small-Group Deluxe Grand Canyon and Sedona Day Trip

Ruth F United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

The journey through Sedona to the Canyon was brilliant--beyond our expectations. Our guide was wonderful, informative, knowledgeable, and fun. She took us to great views, a lovely restaurant, and all the sights we could possibly have wanted to see in a day. I highly recommend this tour and yes, I would do it again!!!!

Doing what: Grand Canyon via Sedona and Navajo Reservation

Adalberto R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

This is a very good tour if you are short of time while in Phoenix or Scottsdale to see the most important parts of Sedona and Grand Canyon. HIghly recommended.

Doing what: Small-Group Deluxe Grand Canyon and Sedona Day Trip

Bob H

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
November 2016

We were whisked away to Sedona where we were told to eat breakfast. As we sat there, the tour guide came up and startled us with you were suppose to get that to go. So we quickly rushed to get a take out only to be waiting for him another 15 minutes. We did not see Sedona, only a drive through. The rest of the trip was torture being asked questions, over and over and I personally felt picked on. Totally unnecessary. He talked way to much and insulted many of us during the tour. I would not take this tour with Mom and Pops tours but find another company. The tour itself is good but only with a good tour guide.

Doing what: Grand Canyon via Sedona and Navajo Reservation

rosita s c

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Jason with Detour Travel was a fantastic tour guide providing not just historical facts but scientific and more around Sedona and the Grand Canyon. The vans were comfortable and punctual throughout the day tour. We could have used more time at the places we stopped but that's what happens when you try to cover so much territory in one day. Other than that, it was a 5-star trip.

Doing what: Small-Group Deluxe Grand Canyon and Sedona Day Trip

Lemiel P USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Amazing tour worth every penny. All the guides were exceptional, escpecially Sheldon. Everyone should have the benefit of taking this tour and seeing the awesoness of the Grand Cranyon and the Sedona landscapescape.

Doing what: Grand Canyon via Sedona and Navajo Reservation

annette2gk

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2016

First I want to say that the tour guides were top notch on this tour! The Redstone tour guides were all very knowledgable and entertaining, especially Wayne who is 77 years old going on 30! This man was amazing and all of us on the van agreed he was the best! He took us from Sedona to the Grand Canyon on Day 2 and it was a delightful experience. All of the legs of the trip were on time with the exception of the last leg, which was on Day 3 from the Grand Canyon to Phoenix. This last and final leg was 3 hours late. We left the Grad Canyon at 6:30 PM instead of the scheduled 3:30 PM. We never found out what really happened to cause the delay but was told by Scott that this type of event rarely happens. As a result, he offered to pay for our dinner which was much appreciated. All in all it was a great 3 Day trip and I would recommend it to anyone thinking about going to Sedona and the Grand Canyon. I am sure there were lessons learned so hopefully delays like this could be avoided or mitigated in the future. It was a great trip and I was happy to have made it back to Phoenix safe and sound.

Doing what: 3-Day Sedona and Grand Canyon Traveler

Nancy K

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2016

The positive was we saw all the beauty of Sedona and Grand Canyon with some good guides. The negative was even though we booked wayin advence they put me and my friend in different hotels and was very inconvenient for us..The next day we were picked up an hour late and took 7 hours to get back to Phoenix because each drop off was 12 miles apart Although it was not an awful experience I would not use again. When you are spending money I feel you should have the respect we deserve. Did not get that.

Doing what: 3-Day Sedona and Grand Canyon Traveler

Dominic E

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
October 2016

Sedona and especially the Grand Canyon will never disappoint even though it poured with rain at the GC that was just bad luck but the journey - just way too long in a coach, even a small luxury one. Yes we knew it was a long way before booking but sometimes you just hope for the best but this was really a LONG DULL journey. Oh, and the luxury coach and the individual chairs - not if you're sat in the back row of four. You don't get the individual arm rests and that might sound petty but when you're bombing along at a legal 75mph on those bendy freeways motorways - whatever you get thrown around at the back. My seat was over the rear wheel arch so I had rubbish leg room. Also a full bus of 11 people was just too many - all those comfort break stops and disagreements over how high the air con should be - it was way too warm inside on the way back. I'd felt better after an 11 hour airplane flight. Getting off the bus at the end we were thinking, thank God that's over which is a real shame because Sedona and the Grand Canyon are truly stunning. Just find another way of getting there. We book a few trips through Viator and have never had a problem and would happily recommend them - but this trip - no thanks.

Doing what: Small-Group Deluxe Grand Canyon and Sedona Day Trip

Aisha F

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
October 2016

This trip was great. The length at each stop was the problem. Our first stop in Sedona was for breakfast and for the driver to exchange the vehicle. She gave us an exact timeline to meet her. She showed up 20 minutes late, which of course meant that all of other stops were now shorter. It was hop off, you have 30 minutes only and hop back on. At the second stop, which was the Indian Reservation, the driver gave really bad instructions on what time to be back. My party came back 5 minutes late and she was honking the horn. Rude! At the Grand Canyon, we had 30 minutes only to stand in the splendor of one of the Wonders of the World before it was hurry up. Another couple showed up 10 minutes late. But alas, no honking horn. Cory was good tour guide, but if I was to offer any suggestion on improving tours, less with the ecological, history of the world, creation of the world, what minerals make what, etc. What we really wanted to hear about was Arizona, not the periodic table and the creation of man and the dinosaurs. The ooh aah moments were wasted because she was driving so fast past them, they were lost on the group. The dinner break was even worse especially after she kept saying how bad the Carl's Jr was and that she wouldn't eat there. Well if you wouldn't eat there, why are we stopping? I think I will need to revisit these sites on my own time and really feel this tour was a complete waste of not 13 hours, but closer to 16, but also my money. I wish I could say something more positive, but this tour really was very disappointing.

Doing what: Grand Canyon via Sedona and Navajo Reservation

Michael H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

My wife booked this tour about a week prior to our trip. After reading other reviews, we felt positive that this was the right one for us. We had a short trip to AZ planned and it was our first time there so we wanted to be able to see the grand canyon and other important landmarks in our time there. Even though we rented a car, we really had no idea where the best locations were to go and we felt overwhelmed planning a trip without any direction. This tour was perfect for us, we didnt have to worry about driving and getting lost and we got to see different areas of the grand canyon. From the very start of the trip we felt comfortable and relaxed. Our tour guide was wonderful, he called the night prior to the trip to confirm pick up time and came to our hotel the next morning at the time promised. We had a group of 11 people total and it was a perfect number as the bus we rode it could seat 12 in the back and they had very comfortable captain chairs for the passengers. The tour guide was patient, very knowledgeable and respectful to everyone on board. We had numerous stops on the way to the grand canyon including stopping in Sedona which was beautiful. The tour guide gave us extra time and never rushed anyone back onto the bus. The guide provided lots of information on the trip and answered questions whenever one was asked. The tour was about 13.5 hours and honestly it didnt feel like it was that long. The guide had cold bottled water for everyone for the trip and refilled it often to ensure we all stay hydrated. Lunch was very good- especially the cookie that came with it. I would do this again and my wife and i are glad we choose this experience.

Doing what: Small-Group Deluxe Grand Canyon and Sedona Day Trip

Cheryl L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

What an amazing tour! Our guide, Les, was incredibly knowledgeable and filled our time with interesting facts. Although it was a 13.5 hour trip, the time absolutely flew by and it was worth every moment. If you want to have a taste of Sedona and the Grand Canyon from typical vantage points and from spots others don't always go to I would highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Small-Group Deluxe Grand Canyon and Sedona Day Trip

Carlos E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

I am from Mexico City, my trip to Sedona and Grand Canyon was absolutly wonderful, the organization was perfect, nice hotels, very nice gides on the tours, always on time... totaly recomended.

Doing what: 3-Day Sedona and Grand Canyon Traveler

Parris B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This was an awesome tour to take of Sedona and the Grand Canyon. John Mac our driver and guide was outstanding. He was very informative all along the trip, not just about the canyon or Sedona. He kept the 12 hour day interesting. The lunch supplied was excellent as well. Highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Small-Group Deluxe Grand Canyon and Sedona Day Trip

Richard

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Excellent tour of the Grand Canyon and the Red Rocks of Sedona. Our guide Jason was extremely personable and ensured everyone in the group was informed of the main points of interest and the best places to take in the magnificent views. Long day but worth it.

Doing what: Small-Group Deluxe Grand Canyon and Sedona Day Trip

Helen B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Our guide for this tour was Montana. We were on 'standby' since there weren't enough people signed up for the day we wanted to go, so I was really glad when the tour office called us the night before and said we could go.
Montana picked us up at our hotel, right on time. He was very knowledgeable of the area and its history. The van ride was very comfortable and scenic. We saw many areas on our way to Sedona and back that we wouldn't have seen on our own. This is a trip worth taking!

Doing what: Day Tour to Sedona Red Rock Country and Native American Ruins from Phoenix

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message