While a worthwhile destination with much to see and experience, there’s no denying Phoenix can get unbearably hot. In the summer, temperatures often reach into the low 100s Fahrenheit (high 30s Celsius), with the average yearly high temperature ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 10 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Wai Kwan Paul Y

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This tour is highly recommended!

For starters, everyone helicopter riders or not is traveling on the bus from Phoenix to the Grand Canyon, yet non-helicopter riders are forced to wait on us for up to 2 hours at the Grand Canyon Village. Also, we were told non-helicopter riders could only get to see about 10 of the Grand Canyon on the ground, while helicopter riders get to see up to 60 of it!!

Our tour guide / driver, Jason, is very knowledgable with a great sense of humor! The pit stops at Sedona and later at the Cameron Trading Post inside the Navajo nation were GREAT!! In all, this tour is totally worth it!!

Doing what: Grand Canyon Helicopter and Ground Tour From Phoenix

Chuck W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This was our 1st time to the SeaLife Exhibit in Phoenix. We loved it!

Doing what: SEA LIFE Aquarium Arizona

Cheryl D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

This tour and helicopter experience was absolutely AWESOME! If you are in Phoenix--don't miss this trip. Well worth the money!! The tour van driver Memo was extremely friendly, helpful, and had so much knowledge of the area and the eco systems at different altitudes in Arizona. He was the best. I can't say enough about the awesome experience with the Maverick Helicopter Tour--they were fantastic and if you want to really experience the inside of the Grand Canyon like know else can--take this helicopter tour it will blow your mind. OMG! You will never forget this experience.

Doing what: Grand Canyon Helicopter and Ground Tour From Phoenix

Johann S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

3 friends from GerMANY and I made the tour... and it was amazing!
I live in the Phoenix valley since 2008 and I've learned from the tour guide/ bus driver so many things
regarding the vegetation, places and history , special thanks to this guy!
The helicopter flight together with my friends was the top event of this day!
Short summary:
1 perfect organization
2 very good sandwich for lunch
3 very professional tour guide / bus driver: Five stars!
4 interesting trip to the Grand canyon with a lot of new impressions
5 Amazing Helicopter flight
6 Helicopter pilot : Five stars!

I would recommend this tour to all my friends.

Thanks and Best Regards!

Johann Schumacher

Doing what: Grand Canyon Helicopter and Ground Tour From Phoenix

Cindy Y

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Adults and children enjoyed the Sea Life aquarium. Nice way to spend a few hours in Phoenix. Viator made ticketing easy and affordable.

Doing what: SEA LIFE Aquarium Arizona

Humberto

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Mike, our driver/tour guide (from Detours) was very friendly, pleasant, and, knowledgeable, which made the adventure even more interesting. The gird's eye view of the Grand Canyon from the helicopter was breathtaking. The only thing I didn't like was my seat at the helicopter. The helicopter tour is in a counterclockwise loop and if you are seating in the second row right window, you will miss the iconic scene of the Canyon. They are to the left. But apart from this, the view is amazing. Being in Phoenix just for a weekend, this tour gave me the advantage to see the most I could in one day. Definitely, I'll be back to Phoenix and, to the Grand Canyon to do other activities (rafting, staying overnight, etc.). I strongly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Grand Canyon Helicopter and Ground Tour From Phoenix

Abhishek S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

Best way to explore the beauty from Phoenix - Sedona - Flagstaff - The Grand Canyon. The helicopter tour is a must-do on anyone's bucket list. It doesn't get better than a bird's eye view of this gorgeous natural wonder of the world. A big thank you to Viator and Detours !

Doing what: Grand Canyon Helicopter and Ground Tour From Phoenix

janestar Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

What a great tour!! I was so pleased with the whole experience. I would recommend this to everyone!
Our tour bus was very comfortable. The stop in Sedona was quick but great. Yummy lunch! Our tour operator was so knowledgable and a complete asset to that company. He was pleasant, funny, great driver and an all around awesome tour guide. He knows everything about the state of AZ. It was so nice to drive around the state too. I had never been any further north than Phoenix. The Grand Canyon was AMAZING and I am so glad I chose to do the Helicoptor Tour. Our pilot was also great!!! All around a day that I will never forget!

Doing what: Grand Canyon Helicopter and Ground Tour From Phoenix

David C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

Bus ride from Phoenix, while somewhat long, was informative and relaxing. Bus driver acted as tour guide / MC to pass the time. Helicopter ride is AWESOME. When first over the Canyon, too awed to even take pictures (next time I'll get those first few moments). Worth every penny for this trip.

Doing what: Grand Canyon Helicopter and Ground Tour From Phoenix

Randy and Jeannie

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2011

great tour company and guide for the drive from Phoenix to GC and back. Marvellous helicopter ride. a bucket list trip for us and worth every dime!

Doing what: Grand Canyon Helicopter and Ground Tour From Phoenix

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message