Phuket ATTRACTIONS See all

Chalong Big Buddha

The Chalong Big Buddha is hard to miss. Built on a patch of virgin rain forest high above Phuket, this gigantic Buddha statue is one of the island's most prominent and revered landmarks, easily seen from most places in the south. Up close, the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 21 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Joshua M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

We had an amazing time touring the island of Phuket with Mr. Thai. I highly recommend taking this tour!

Doing what: The Real Phuket Sightseeing Tour with Cocktail

Barbi H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Wonderful and informative tour. Ty is a professional experienced and knowledgeable tour-guide.

Doing what: The Real Phuket Sightseeing Tour with Cocktail

victorivers0

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

We were interested in seeing some cultural aspects of Phuket away from the beaches and this tour certainly fitted the bill. Our guide Mr. Tai was very cheerful and spoke very well about the history and architecture of old Phuket. As everything on Phuket is fairly spread out and taxis from one part to another can be expensive, it really is worthwhile booking something like this.

Doing what: The Real Phuket Sightseeing Tour with Cocktail

sabrina b

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

My sister and I got to see few different temples, the Big Buddha, the art and architecture of old Phuket city, the Chalong Bay Rum Distillery and even got a taste of true Thai food and living all in one day! As our first excursion in Thailand, it set the tone for our entire trip and really helped us settle into the busy but laid back pace of Phuket. Plus, our tour guide, Ty was so funny and informative!

Doing what: The Real Phuket Sightseeing Tour with Cocktail

Denika T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

The tour was amazing. The tour guide was knowledgeable and very informative. Would definitely recommend this tour to anyone visiting Phuket.

Doing what: The Real Phuket Sightseeing Tour with Cocktail

bon q

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

This tour was by far the best thing my wife and I have done while in Phuket. Ann and her team are amazing guides and full of knowledge about all the interesting places we visited. If you want to do this tour I HIGHLY recommend Phuket Let and #39;s Go!
Don and #39;t procrastinate, like they say... and #34;Phuket, Let and #39;s Go!

Doing what: The Real Phuket Sightseeing Tour with Cocktail

Celeste T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Very informative. Our guide was great - personalized as my husband and I were the only two on the tour. We learned so many things we wouldn't have known had we not taken this tour. Our guide was knowledgeable about the area and history. Certainly worth our time and money.

Doing what: The Real Phuket Sightseeing Tour with Cocktail

Leighton E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

A great day, well organized, our guide could not do enough for us .We did enjoy our day out.

Doing what: The Real Phuket Sightseeing Tour with Cocktail

Sandy M Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This was an amazing experience. Our tour guide and driver took us to many places and even though it was pouring rain most of the day we were able to see many interesting and wonderful places. This tour is worth taking

Doing what: The Real Phuket Sightseeing Tour with Cocktail

laila

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

amazing tour and the lady Nuya was too good as a guide worth booking if you like walking but even if you can't walk up all the mountains they provide you with a car too excellent service nice refreshments and gorgeous food from the organic farm.

Doing what: Tour to Big Buddha and Jungle Trek with Lunch in Phuket

Zali N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This is the perfect way to see the sites you want to see in Phuket. The car was prompt and clean and very comfortable. Decide on itinerary before hand and then your driver can work out the best order and way to see things. This is not a guided tour. Well worth it. Excellent service.

Doing what: Private 4-Hour Customized Tour of Phuket

Ma. Theresa L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Woonsen (tour operator) was very kind, nice, responsive and accommodating. Our driver was nice, too.

Doing what: Private 4-Hour Customized Tour of Phuket

Greg H. United States of ... 

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2016

Nuuya was a great guide and she shared some of her own Buddhist knowledge and experience. The hike was really enjoyable and of course meeting and being blessed by a Buddhist monk was a memorable experience

Doing what: Tour to Big Buddha and Jungle Trek with Lunch in Phuket

macheruk

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2016

Really interesting to see some of the sights. Sadly, the guide wasn't the best and neither him or the driver knew where they were going for the last part of the trip to the Rum Distillery. Probably too late in the day to be going there.

Doing what: The Real Phuket Sightseeing Tour with Cocktail

kim

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

Great tour and guide, very helpful in talking about the plants around and the local information. Tour lady also very pleasant and sent us photos, Able to catch the mini bus to the top when it got hard on the walk.

Doing what: Tour to Big Buddha and Jungle Trek with Lunch in Phuket

Lily L

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

We basically needed a driver to take us around, which was what the tour guide did. If you are looking for someone to give you background and/or history, you may be disappointed.

Doing what: Private 4-Hour Customized Tour of Phuket

Robert D

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2016

Our driver collected us right on time. We were advised though that it was a public holiday in Phuket on the day and within our 4 hour tour it would be difficult to fit Old Phuket Town in due to the heavy traffic, which was a little disappointing. The rest of the tour went according to plan though and everyone in our group had a lovely experience.

Doing what: Private 4-Hour Customized Tour of Phuket

Olly

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2016

This is a decent tour, but the best thing we saw here was old phuket and Big Buddha, which I think you can do by yourself unless you prefer a guide. The guide was really nice but I think this is definitely an over- priced tour.

Doing what: The Real Phuket Sightseeing Tour with Cocktail

Cathy

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2016

Great idea but make sure you have a planned itinerary of what you want to see. Driver is basically just that. will drive you to where and what you want to see. The highlights of the day - photos with a sumatran Tiger, the big Buddha, and some temple. Low light a monkey show which was a bit lame and not worth the 1500 baht vfor 3 people and a souvenir shop which was all rubbish .

Doing what: Private 4-Hour Customized Tour of Phuket

Eugene S

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2016

It basically a private taxi service for 4 hours, not really a tour, you will have to make it a tour yourself.
Useful if you have a large group to take you around in a private car. Our driver was pleasant but his driving style a bit pushy a times.

Doing what: Private 4-Hour Customized Tour of Phuket

Corinne T

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2016

The driver collected us on time, the vehicle was comfortable and air conditioned but the driver did not speak much English. We were expecting a guided tour which would have included an English speaking tour guide and some information on the destination, Big Budda.

Doing what: Private 4-Hour Customized Tour of Phuket

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message