Phuket ATTRACTIONS See all

Phi Phi Islands

The Phi Phi Islands rise majestically from the Andaman Sea, their limestone cliffs towering overhead, giving way to white-sand beaches and lush green jungle further inland. Of the two main islands, Phi Phi Leh (with its stunning Maya Bay, made ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 240 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

DOROTHEA K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

The crew was very accommodating and friendly and the trip turned out to be great. We visited a great deal of islands and if you lack time, it is definitely recommended!

Doing what: Phuket to Phi Phi Islands by Speedboat

Ahmed A

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
September 2016

It was not the perfect one. The boat was good but it was very fast to the point that most persons got motion sickness. Also, it was very expensive if we compare between this trip and normal trip which you can book in Phuket and there are no different between them. They have the same boat, the same program, the same food and the same locations which does not make any sense to have this huge difference of the prices.

Doing what: Phuket to Phi Phi Islands by Speedboat

Georgia G

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
September 2016

Did not enjoy. We went on many speed boat tours around thailand, this was by far the worst. The boat was over crowded and we effectively just jumped around beaches, left for hours at a time, all bored after 5 mins. Other tours for less money, take you around the beaches showing you the sights, take you walking through caves, canooeing and more. This tour was a waste of money

Doing what: Phuket to Phi Phi Islands by Speedboat

Lucy F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

My friend and I went on this trip while touring Thailand - the crew on the boat were amazing, alongside our tour guide. Trip was extremely well organised and we had plenty of time at each stop to explore. Would definitely recommend this!!

Doing what: Phuket to Phi Phi Islands by Speedboat

kim

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Great pick up time, great trip out to Phi Phi islands, entertainment was great by John.

Doing what: Phuket to Phi Phi Islands by Speedboat

acfowler12

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Great day! Beautiful islands/water, and the lunch restaurant was right on the beach with a killer view! The boat crew and guide were a lot of fun. Definitely recommend.

Doing what: Phuket to Phi Phi Islands by Speedboat

Vanessa L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Exceptional day around Phi Phi Island even during the rain season! Dino, our tour guide was very friendly and professional helped me to find my lost phone.... The lunch was also good! Each stop was timely organised! Had a wonderful day!

Doing what: Phuket to Phi Phi Islands by Speedboat

Simon W

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

A good trip, the snorkelling was excelllent as was the lunch and venue for this. Some of the beaches we went to though were very crowded and it is worth remembering that it can be very rough out there!

Doing what: Phuket to Phi Phi Islands by Speedboat

Nikki

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Looked after really well and spent all day relaxing on all 6 islands. We ate all day and had complimentary drinks all day too. Would do this again.

Doing what: Phi Phi Deluxe 6 Islands Tour from Phuket

Jackey P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was just perfect. The staff were very friendly and helpful. I would recommend this tour

Doing what: Phuket to Phi Phi Islands by Speedboat

Christopher W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Awesome experience! Our guide was fun and entertaining. The food was good too.

Doing what: Phi Phi Deluxe 6 Islands Tour from Phuket

indy

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Best beach day ever! I am from Antigua and I live in the US. I am no stranger to beautiful beaches but the Phi Phi Islands took my breath away! Must see!

Doing what: Phuket to Phi Phi Islands by Speedboat

Kelly G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great trip! 3 generations of family all entertained and loved it. Tour guide was great too!!

Doing what: Krabi to Phi Phi Islands by Speedboat

Jeffrey L

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

The islands are undeniably enchanting. Beautiful white cliffs and deep blue water makes it a sight to behold. The guide and staff were friendly, although their knowledge sometimes seemed skin deep. It would have been nice to leave earlier to beat the crowds, because it does get crazy busy.

Doing what: Phuket to Phi Phi Islands by Speedboat

Asli N

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

the guide was shouting all the time!!! i can understand that he is trying to be nice and funny but i didn't feel like relaxing because of him. instead it was all chaos, crowd and noise.

Doing what: Phi Phi Deluxe 6 Islands Tour from Phuket

Deirdre S

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Fun day out on the water. Really well organized.

Doing what: Phi Phi Island Tour by Speed Boat from Krabi

Siu Tiu T

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2016

Hm.... what should I say ? It's supposed to be an express transfer from Phuket to the Phi Phi Islands by high speed ferry and the duration should be around 90 minutes. However, it turned out that the ferry was not a high speed one but a regular ferry which took 2 hours from Phuket to Tonsai Bay alone, excluding hotel pick up time. I wonder if I had got on a wrong ferry because there were many ferries at the pier. It was an enjoyable ride though, but not what I had expected in terms of speed.

Doing what: Phuket to Koh Phi Phi by High Speed Ferry

thirukumar m

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2016

Pickup from hotel little bit late and our tour guide not bring inside vicking cave, some of other service provider said can visit inside the cave . other than that journey very nice and friendly tour guide. recommended to provide additional hour to stay in phi phi island.

Doing what: Phi Phi Island Tour by Speed Boat from Krabi

Christine N

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2016

Travellers should be made aware that allocated beach OR snorkelling time is ONLY 50 minutes, followed by a lovely buffet lunch. The approx travel time used up over 7 of the 10 advertised hours (including hotel transfers). I and #39;d recommend booking a speedboat trip there instead.

Doing what: Phuket to Phi Phi Islands By Express Ferry including Lunch

Dino V

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2016

tour guide excellent, we did 1st island and it started to rain heavily, made it to second island for lunch, where it absolutely belted down with rain and wind which no one can control, the water was so rough, that a fellow passenger and I got tossed up so high, we got slammed back into our seats, which was very painful on my back and ribs I'm still sore 1 week later. the guide did stop for those that wanted to snorkel, i couldn't to sore. Tour guide organised half refund which was better than nothing..Check weather before going next time, probably best to book when you get there

Doing what: Phi Phi Deluxe 6 Islands Tour from Phuket

Michelle S

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
July 2016

This boat tour is described as being a faster option via speedboat, so that you can spend more time touring the islands, but that's not the case at all. The description should let customers know that the majority of their time will be spent ON THE BOAT, and not touring the islands. It should also mention that you can't stand up or walk around on the boat - I think this made it worse for those who were seasick. While it's not the tour groups fault or anyone specifically the islands especially the Phi Phi Islands are WAY TOO overcrowded and that should be mentioned upfront. It totally takes away from the entire experience. The islands are also extremely dirty and polluted with trash. Cocktail Island was extremely overcrowded as well. It's also not the best idea to take tourists to drink alcohol while so many of them are puking nonstop from being seasick. The CONSTANT smell of gasoline was overwhelming and made a lot of people sick. Our group of 5 all had headaches the majority of the time from the smell. The food was horrible - better food options should be highly considered. The snorkeling was only interesting for a few minutes, and we quickly realized that was only b/c the tour guides were feeding the fish. As soon as the food ran out, the fish we're gone and there was nothing else to see. I would have preferred to see the fish in their natural habitat instead of being bribed by the tour guides. Overall, I was VERY dissatisfied with this tour and would NOT recommend it to anyone.

Doing what: Phuket to Phi Phi Islands by Speedboat

Jennifer B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

this tour was so unbelievably fun and amazing! no thinking involved. just get picked up and have an
adventure! the guides were great and funny and so knowledgeable of life in Phi Phi. Lunch was great and the whole day was peaceful and fun

Doing what: Phuket to Phi Phi Islands by Speedboat

CALLIE L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Amazing. One of the best part of my 3 week stay in Thailand.

Doing what: Phuket to Phi Phi Islands by Speedboat

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message