Wat Chalong is the largest and most visited of Phuket's temples, with locals, Thai tourists and international visitors flocking to the sacred site daily. Dedicated to two abbots who provided assistance during a rebellion in the 19th century, the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 14 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

julie l

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Excursion qui survole l and #39;ile mais pour le prix, vraiment à faire. Arret sur Karon view, Visite de wat chalong, visite d and #39;une usine de fabrication de noix de cajou (tres interressant) et visite d and #39;une bijouterie
Guide très sympathique, transfert aller/retour à notre hôtel alors q pas ds la liste! Bravo

Doing what: Phuket Introduction City Sightseeing Tour

P h

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

This trip gave us a very good overview of the area. We enjoyed the nice views and the temple in Wet Chalong was very impressive.

Doing what: Phuket Introduction City Sightseeing Tour

kevin m

3 star rating: Worth doing
March 2016

found the tour to be ok, for the price i paid. was picked up on time and are first stop was a vieiwing point overlooking a couple of phukets beaches , the second stop was to wat chalong temple which was worth visiting .
but after the first two stops the next two were not so good, first was a visit to a cashew nut factory and shop , and the next stop was a gem factory and shop .

Doing what: Phuket Introduction City Sightseeing Tour

Jillian D

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Good value tour of Phuket. Especially enjoyed Chalong Temple!

Doing what: Phuket Introduction City Sightseeing Tour

Cheryl P

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
May 2015

its a good tour. but visit to the gem factory was boring. and nut factory was also not relevant. most people sat outside.. it would have been better to spend more time at the temples.. I would suggest doubling price but allowing hour at chalong temple and possible stop at big budda.

Doing what: Phuket Introduction City Sightseeing Tour

Jeanie E

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
October 2014

Terrible! It was a joke! Tour takes you to Chalong Temple, Craft shop, cashew factory and worst gem factory! Decided to switch Temple to see Big Buddha (not included), but have to pay 200 baht in addition. Waste of time and sat in traffic most of the time! Do not take this tour!!!

Doing what: Phuket Introduction City Sightseeing Tour

Daniil P

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

The most interesting in tour is 2 viewpoints, there would be better to stay more than 20 minutes. The Wat Chalong was amazing temple. But the old phuket town tour was very short and without stopping.

Doing what: Phuket Introduction City Sightseeing Tour

Lauren

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

The city tour is a must if you want to see great views and learn more of Phuket! We started the day by driving to different scenic views around the western side of Phuket where all the popular beaches are. We then went to Chalong temple and had lots of time to soak everything in and explore the area. We also went to the cashew factory and went to the worlds largest jewelry store and learned about how they make jewelry. Our tour guide was extremely knowledgeable, pleasant and did a great job managing time and our group.

My husband and I were not expecting so much out of this tour but it offers so much and covered so much of Phuket!

Doing what: Phuket Introduction City Sightseeing Tour

Carolyn E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Our guide Adhar was funny,friendly and full of information. Nothing was too hard for him to do. We went wherever we wanted and some places he recommended. The cashew factory,monkey school , wat chalong temple and the biggest jewellery store were some of the places we visited. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Phuket Introduction City Sightseeing Tour

elekesla Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

A pleasant tour of the south of the Isalnd. Comfortable van and spirited driver added some atmosphhere. The viewpoints are a must see and the Vat Chalong very interesting. Make sure you climb to the top of the relics Temple. Lots to see on this tour and gives inspiration to view some places in more detail later.

Doing what: Phuket Introduction City Sightseeing Tour

Falko B

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2012

Für den Preis völlig ok. Leider wurden wir nicht pünktlich abgeholt, da man an einem falschen Ort wartete, aber mit ein wenig telefonieren kamen wir dann an. In Thailand hilft jeder gerne. Die Tour ist für den Preis natürlich nicht sehr umfangreich. Es ist der Sunset View Point zu sehen, allerdings morgens, das Wat Chalong und zwei Fabriken. Eine für Cashew Nüsse und die zweite ist die größte Schmuck-Fabrik der Welt. Insgesamt ok, aber für den Preis kann man sich bei 3-4 Personen auch ein Taxi für den halben Tag nehmen und alles abfahren. Der Guide war nett und sein Englisch ok.

Doing what: Phuket Introduction City Sightseeing Tour

Jennifer P South Korea

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

well worth the $11! we visited karon viewpoint, laem promthep, wat chalong, a cashew factory, and a jewelry store. i know some people complained about the shopping but i enjoyed the cashew factory. the people in the jewelry store were annoying and followed you around though. our guide june was great as well.

Doing what: Phuket Introduction City Sightseeing Tour

Cornelia S

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
June 2011

Even though this tour was inexpensive, my partner and I thought it a waste of time. The only highlight was visiting Wat Chalong, which is a beautiful temple complex. We didn't realise that we would be taken for most of the tour to shopping areas for jewellry, tourist memorabilia and food products.

Doing what: Phuket Introduction City Sightseeing Tour

Ji Eun J USA

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2010

It's a nice introductory tour of the city. Our tour guide's English was excellent, but that all depends on who you get on the day of the tour. We stopped at various viewpoints for photos - Wat Chalong Temple, a cashew factory, and the gem store. Many hours in the van, so be aware if you get carsick easily.

Doing what: Phuket Introduction City Sightseeing Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message