Phuket ATTRACTIONS See all

Wat Phra Thong

Wat Phra Thong is perhaps not the most impressive of Phuket's temples, but it surely has the best story behind it. And once you know the story, the 'half image' that forms the center of the temple will have way greater resonance. According to ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 239 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

julie l

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Excursion qui survole l and #39;ile mais pour le prix, vraiment à faire. Arret sur Karon view, Visite de wat chalong, visite d and #39;une usine de fabrication de noix de cajou (tres interressant) et visite d and #39;une bijouterie
Guide très sympathique, transfert aller/retour à notre hôtel alors q pas ds la liste! Bravo

Doing what: Phuket Introduction City Sightseeing Tour

vanlooy.c België

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Andy

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Sen our guide is knowledgeable and enthusiastic! The itinerary was efficient and the gem factory stop was bonus we could do without anyway. The wonderful tour and memorable day ended with drop off at any place nearby if you didn't want to return to hotel.

Doing what: Phuket Introduction City Sightseeing Tour

Sophie P

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Cheap tour which was worth it.
Really surprised! We had a nice time

Doing what: Phuket Introduction City Sightseeing Tour

Jim H

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2016

Handy introduction tour if you don't have much time to see the main sights, with plenty of photo opportunities

Doing what: Phuket Introduction City Sightseeing Tour

Jeffrey L

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
July 2016

I have to say my Girlfriend and I were very disappointed in this trip. The guide seemed flustered that the trip itself was running late and spent 80%of the time on his phone instead of talking about the island, which is admittedly gorgeous. To cap it off he brought us to a gem store. No thanks.

Doing what: Phuket Introduction City Sightseeing Tour

ian j

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

I recommend this trip as it gives you a good insite of what Phuket is like

Doing what: Phuket Introduction City Sightseeing Tour

Anita B

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

Good tour to get oriented with the area.
Guide ok a little more focus on land marks while on the bus would have filled in time in between stops.

Doing what: Phuket Introduction City Sightseeing Tour

Ackzel B

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2016

The tour was ok not AMAZING . The guide picked us up from the hotel and showed us round he showed us as per the itneary then he took us to a cashew factory as he said but since I come from Kerala in India where we have some of the best cashew nuts . Now he showed us a cashew tree with plastic cashew

Doing what: Phuket Introduction City Sightseeing Tour

John S

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
June 2016

Bit disappointed with Simon's cabaret. Fantasea was good. Great meal. But the half day tour of Phuket Town was a washout. Never went near the town. And the guide was very lack lustre

Doing what: Phuket Introduction City Sightseeing Tour

Jeannette K

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
June 2016

I would know if I was able to actually make it. Tried to contact Viator re: this as my hotel had changed and was not able to get through, I even put myself in the calling line and received no call back. Quite disappointed at the lack of response I received but I and #39;m sure it would and #39;ve been worth it.

Doing what: Phuket Introduction City Sightseeing Tour

PETER T Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

A morning tour of Phuket Thailand and driving through a few towns which I have not seen before was a highlight. The ocean views and scenery was beautiful and visiting temples, walking inside them was peaceful and relaxing. Seeing what a Cashew nut looks like and able to taste them was a favourite.

Doing what: Phuket Introduction City Sightseeing Tour

Preven A

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

Nicky the tour guide is very knowledgeable and friendly. Even though its a fairly basic tour, it was very informative and a good way to see Phuket from the comfort of an air-conditioned mini-van. Would recommend this tour.

Doing what: Phuket Introduction City Sightseeing Tour

Eliekem B

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

This was a good tour to do on your first day in Pukhet, as it gives you a sense of where you are and what you'd like to do during your stay. The tour guide was friendly and helpful! Airport pick up and drop off was extremely helpful. Saw sights in the city and nice views. Cashew factory better than expected.

Doing what: Phuket Introduction City Sightseeing Tour

GILLIAN C United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This trip was well worth the money. We were picked up on time from our hotel . Our guide was very good . Covered a lot of the area.

Doing what: Phuket Introduction City Sightseeing Tour

Jones1465

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Excellent tour for the price. Sure we stopped at the Cashew factory. And we stopped at the Gem factory but that was not all we did and both were towards the end of the tour. Our guide was excellent and cheery, fun to be around. For the extremely low price, this is a do not miss for first time visitors.

Doing what: Phuket Introduction City Sightseeing Tour

Judith W

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

the tour was interesting and gave us a good introduction to the area. Our guide Puter was great. The only negative was going to the jewellery factory at the end. The staff followed us so closely we were so uncomfortable we had to leave the showroom and then had to sit around for ages waiting to get back to our hotel.

Doing what: Phuket Introduction City Sightseeing Tour

P h

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

This trip gave us a very good overview of the area. We enjoyed the nice views and the temple in Wet Chalong was very impressive.

Doing what: Phuket Introduction City Sightseeing Tour

Jacqueline F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Fantastic tour. Great value. Guide was very good and extremely polite.

Doing what: Phuket Introduction City Sightseeing Tour

kevin m

3 star rating: Worth doing
March 2016

found the tour to be ok, for the price i paid. was picked up on time and are first stop was a vieiwing point overlooking a couple of phukets beaches , the second stop was to wat chalong temple which was worth visiting .
but after the first two stops the next two were not so good, first was a visit to a cashew nut factory and shop , and the next stop was a gem factory and shop .

Doing what: Phuket Introduction City Sightseeing Tour

Vicki F

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2016

Value for money this tour was really good and the guide was very lovely and we learnt a lot on this tour. Fantastic to be picked up from your hotel and to be dropped back their at the end. Well done Phuket.

Doing what: Phuket Introduction City Sightseeing Tour

emeraldace

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
February 2016

Would have been upset if it were more than 8 bucks. The van was 30 mins late picking me up. Due to horrendous Phuket traffic we ended up skipping several sights. Karon viewpoint was the only worthwhile stop still anticlimactic, everything else was a tourist trap time killer. Understandably, it was the week of Lunar New Year personally would have preferred that they just canceled. Spent more time in the van than seeing sights. Two stars only because the guide and driver were very nice and apologetic.

Doing what: Phuket Introduction City Sightseeing Tour

Renee R

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
February 2016

It was great that we got to drive around Phuket but the guide didn't really talk to us. I expecte to get some local information. He did answer each question politely when asked though.

Doing what: Phuket Introduction City Sightseeing Tour

Ann P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Great value for money, would highly recommend. Guide was informative, great views of the three beaches, loved the diamond and cashew factories . What we had for the money we paid was unbelievable. Great experience.

Doing what: Phuket Introduction City Sightseeing Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message