Phuket ATTRACTIONS See all

Wat Phra Thong

Wat Phra Thong is perhaps not the most impressive of Phuket's temples, but it surely has the best story behind it. And once you know the story, the 'half image' that forms the center of the temple will have way greater resonance. According to ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 253 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Luciana H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

It was great to see the city,the views and the beaches .
The guide was very nice and friendly.
Very nice tour and confortable car.
The price was great too

Doing what: Phuket Introduction City Sightseeing Tour

Jennifer S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Great tour for the price! Our tour guide was amazing, such a friendly guy!

Doing what: Phuket Introduction City Sightseeing Tour

Linda P

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2017

Good introduction to the island. Could omit the Cashew factory and Gem store. Lek was a knowledgeable and interesting guide.

Doing what: Phuket Introduction City Sightseeing Tour

Son N

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2017

This is a good introduction tour. We got to see 2 great views, 1 temple, 1 nut factory, and 1 giant jewelry store. I could have done without the jewelry store.

Doing what: Phuket Introduction City Sightseeing Tour

Tang New Zealand

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2017

Expect value for money and a great opener to Phuket and it's surroundings. Our tour guide was 'Fon' me and my partner found her to be informative and very nice. Be advised you do not stop at the big buddha but will be asked to go to tiger kingdom/ go carting for extra - our tour declined. We enjoyed the view points and Wat Chalong Temple is excellent - You stop at a cashew nut factory and a gem factory which seemed strange at first but are not pressured to buy anything and ended up being a enjoyable experience. Thanks

Doing what: Phuket Introduction City Sightseeing Tour

Olga Z

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2017

Phuket tours covered a lot of places in province. We have been to 3 beaches and had excellent picture opportunities. What I did not like is when I was picked up, we drove yo the hote, and ypur guide told me we need to wait 40 monutes for other 4 people. Also, this had surprise additional payments: if you wanted to go to see Big Budda, or see monkeys, or one more option, we need to pay 300-500 baht to the driver, because private tuk-tuk costs 2,000 baht as we were ecpkaibed. I did not go up to see Big Budda, because it is just new commercial cement structure. I've seen many old and highly artistic scilpture. So, I waited. Then, we wete taked to cashew factory and store in hope soneone buys nuts. I did not, thus waited again. At the end, we were taken to Gemstone Jewerly Factory. I was not preparedto purchase rubus or diamobd, did not take my credit card, thus looked stupid when salesperson was showing me jewelry.

Doing what: Phuket Introduction City Sightseeing Tour

KingWantCool Singapore

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2017

From booking to the actual trip it is smooth. Tour East Thailand it actually nice enough to fax a memo to the hotel reminding me of the meet up time one day before the trip. The pick up is on time as promised. The guide is interesting and knowledgeable and open to any questions you have. He is also helpful in helping us take photos. It is not mentioned here so here is the itinerary for the tour. Stop 1 Karon View point, Stop 2 Windmill View point, Stop 3 Wat Chalong Temple, Stop 4 Cashew Nut Factory, Stop 5 Phuket Town/Chinatown area, Stop 6 Gems World. Personally, I loved the 2 Viewpoints the most, the view there is really exceptionally beautiful.

Doing what: Phuket Introduction City Sightseeing Tour

Lisa B

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2016

This was a great tour at a ridiculously low price. 2 stops at lookouts for great views of the coast. Plenty of time at the temple to look around. Cashew nut factory was interesting. Only disappointing part was the jewellery store - far too much pressure from the salespeople. Overall a great half day.

Doing what: Phuket Introduction City Sightseeing Tour

cristiemac28

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2016

This was a good trip. We were able to see many of the key tour spots of Phuket. We visited the highest point, the Buddhist temple and cashew factory and ended with the Gem factory. We enjoyed the cashew factory but mostly because we had an opportunity to taste and purchase items. This was fun! The highest point of Phukey was beautiful to see. Our tour guide was willing to answer all the questions we chose to ask and would often point out key places to visit while in Phukey. The Gem factory was informative, but I didn't really like that it was designed for the tour to end there as it seemed there was a lot of hope that we would buy some very expensive gems because we were tourists. But again, the educational experience was worth the time along with meeting some wonderful people who also were on the tour. I would caution if you have trouble riding on a bus all day and getting on an off periodically, then, you may get a little car-sick. But, you will definitely have a good perspective of the city and its highlights after embarking on this tour.

Doing what: Phuket Introduction City Sightseeing Tour

S121dom

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

Well worth it as an introduction to the island. Thought the visit to the gem store was not going to be to our liking....actually the whole experience about how gems are sourced etc was amazing and an experience in itself.

Doing what: Phuket Introduction City Sightseeing Tour

Karen N T

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
September 2016

Mini bus was too crowded. The flowers hanging on the mirror impeded good visibility
Otherwise a good tour..

Doing what: Phuket Introduction City Sightseeing Tour

Gillian H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

A great half day introduction to Phuket. Pick up was right on time and the tour was interesting, varied and informative. Loved the stop at the cashew factory - I never knew that cashews grow on trees. Excellent value and well worth doing.

Doing what: Phuket Introduction City Sightseeing Tour

kim

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2016

It was okay. Didn't like waiting around at the Gem factory.

Doing what: Phuket Introduction City Sightseeing Tour

julie l

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Excursion qui survole l and #39;ile mais pour le prix, vraiment à faire. Arret sur Karon view, Visite de wat chalong, visite d and #39;une usine de fabrication de noix de cajou (tres interressant) et visite d and #39;une bijouterie
Guide très sympathique, transfert aller/retour à notre hôtel alors q pas ds la liste! Bravo

Doing what: Phuket Introduction City Sightseeing Tour

vanlooy.c België

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Andy

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Sen our guide is knowledgeable and enthusiastic! The itinerary was efficient and the gem factory stop was bonus we could do without anyway. The wonderful tour and memorable day ended with drop off at any place nearby if you didn't want to return to hotel.

Doing what: Phuket Introduction City Sightseeing Tour

Sophie P

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Cheap tour which was worth it.
Really surprised! We had a nice time

Doing what: Phuket Introduction City Sightseeing Tour

Jim H

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2016

Handy introduction tour if you don't have much time to see the main sights, with plenty of photo opportunities

Doing what: Phuket Introduction City Sightseeing Tour

Jeffrey L

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
July 2016

I have to say my Girlfriend and I were very disappointed in this trip. The guide seemed flustered that the trip itself was running late and spent 80%of the time on his phone instead of talking about the island, which is admittedly gorgeous. To cap it off he brought us to a gem store. No thanks.

Doing what: Phuket Introduction City Sightseeing Tour

Pat L

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
July 2016

Very disappointing, I taught it will go to all the different view points, but just drive past cannot even take picture.
Didn't drive along the beaches. waste my time and money for this city tour. Just drive thru old Phuket town. Only the temple and jewelry have longer time, which is NOt what I want.
very disappointed, very disappointed......

Doing what: Phuket Introduction City Sightseeing Tour

ian j

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

I recommend this trip as it gives you a good insite of what Phuket is like

Doing what: Phuket Introduction City Sightseeing Tour

Anita B

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

Good tour to get oriented with the area.
Guide ok a little more focus on land marks while on the bus would have filled in time in between stops.

Doing what: Phuket Introduction City Sightseeing Tour

Ackzel B

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2016

The tour was ok not AMAZING . The guide picked us up from the hotel and showed us round he showed us as per the itneary then he took us to a cashew factory as he said but since I come from Kerala in India where we have some of the best cashew nuts . Now he showed us a cashew tree with plastic cashew

Doing what: Phuket Introduction City Sightseeing Tour

John S

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
June 2016

Bit disappointed with Simon's cabaret. Fantasea was good. Great meal. But the half day tour of Phuket Town was a washout. Never went near the town. And the guide was very lack lustre

Doing what: Phuket Introduction City Sightseeing Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message