Dubbed the Pearl of the South , Phuket is one of the world's most famous beach destinations.Thailand's largest and most visited island, the hot spot revolves around and thrives on tourism yet retains a spark of the real Thailand. Here are some of ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 705 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Mark Downer United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

AMAZING!!! Worth every penny.

Doing what: Phuket Fantasea Show and Dinner

Francis F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

From start to finish this trip was awesome ! There and #39;s only one word to describe phi phi islands is amazing! The water was this emerald green and with the mountains coming out of the ocean .wow! The staff made sure we had enough time to see and do everything. I would highly recommend this trip

Doing what: Phuket to Phi Phi Islands by Speedboat

INGRID W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Fantastic show! Hotel pickup and drop off as promised.

Doing what: Phuket Fantasea Show and Dinner

Phil C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

This tour was unbelievable. The whitewater rafting was great, really good fun and a nice long trip. The ATV wqs my highlight though, the course they have is brilliant and we got to ride them for ages. All through the jungle and rivers, with sand trails also. Can and #39;t recommend it enough!

Doing what: White-Water Rafting and ATV Adventure from Phuket

Peggi H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Exquisite display of God's creation!
EXCITING! Snorkeling, swimming, tour and speed boat ride!
San, our tour guide, was EXCELLENT in EVERY sense of the word.
The boat crew surpassed our expectations! !...hard working, attention to every detail

Doing what: Phuket to Phi Phi Islands by Speedboat

Ruchika S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Amazing tour and great guides

Doing what: Phuket to Phi Phi Islands by Speedboat

Hans Arne A

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2016

The trip is definitely worth taking. Views are breathtaking. If you like kayaking for the physical activity this might not be ideal for you. The guide is doing all the paddling.

Lunch served was excellent.

Doing what: Canoe Cave Explorer Phang Nga Bay Tour from Phuket

Trinhity

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2016

Unfortunately we had rain, and once you start the tour there's no getting off till it's done, but still got to see unparalleled beauty of the color of the water. Disembarking the speedboat is tricky, wouldn't recommend for elderly, or disabled, but still great. The lunch food is meh at best.

Doing what: Phuket to Phi Phi Islands by Speedboat

cristiemac28

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2016

This was a really good trip! We enjoyed the show and the acts that were included. We appreciated purchasing our tickets ahead of time, it allowed us to have good seats that were up close so we could see everything. The time before the show allowed us to do a a little browsing of the shops and purchase some items to take back. Be aware, with children it is designed to catch their eyes and entice every desire for trinket purchasing! I did feel the amount of time that we had prior to the show's beginning could have been shortened by about 30 - 45 minutes as the wait time between the buffet and the show seemed really long, but it did allow us time to explore the shops. The buffet was okay--not great but not bad. I will say there is a lot of variety, so you can choose what foods you prefer to eat and be satisfied. The extra time did allow ample time to take multiple pictures with the elephants and pictures in front of the statues. The caretakers of the elephant were very gracious with our children, encouraging them to hold the trunk of the elephant and showing them how to stroke their trunks, gently. Again, the elephants were well cared for. I appreciate seeing this, because I absolutely LOVE elephants and it would hurt my heart to see them abused in any way. After the show we were back on the bus and arrived at our resort by 10:30/10:45 pm. It was a great break from adventure activities by allowing you to just sit back and be entertained.

Doing what: Phuket Fantasea Show and Dinner

Lisa B

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2016

This was a great tour at a ridiculously low price. 2 stops at lookouts for great views of the coast. Plenty of time at the temple to look around. Cashew nut factory was interesting. Only disappointing part was the jewellery store - far too much pressure from the salespeople. Overall a great half day.

Doing what: Phuket Introduction City Sightseeing Tour

cristiemac28

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2016

This was a good trip. We were able to see many of the key tour spots of Phuket. We visited the highest point, the Buddhist temple and cashew factory and ended with the Gem factory. We enjoyed the cashew factory but mostly because we had an opportunity to taste and purchase items. This was fun! The highest point of Phukey was beautiful to see. Our tour guide was willing to answer all the questions we chose to ask and would often point out key places to visit while in Phukey. The Gem factory was informative, but I didn't really like that it was designed for the tour to end there as it seemed there was a lot of hope that we would buy some very expensive gems because we were tourists. But again, the educational experience was worth the time along with meeting some wonderful people who also were on the tour. I would caution if you have trouble riding on a bus all day and getting on an off periodically, then, you may get a little car-sick. But, you will definitely have a good perspective of the city and its highlights after embarking on this tour.

Doing what: Phuket Introduction City Sightseeing Tour

LILIANA M V

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2016

Organisation and service was really good.
It is a must if you travel to Phuket, however, be prepared for a crowed beach full of tourist and short stays in each area.

Doing what: Phuket to Phi Phi Islands by Speedboat

Kathleen C

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2016

Great trip! There was a lot of driving involved, which I wasn't expecting. The tour guide and driver were both great. The sights were incredible and very worth the time to book. I would recommend taking if you have a full day. If you have only a half day / are in Phuket for a short amount of time i.e. 2 days, I don't think this is the best use of time.

Doing what: Khao Sok Full Day Jungle Safari from Phuket

Cassandra L

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2016

The show was amazing and definitely a must see! Be advised that you cannot take any cameras or phones into the show and you will have to check them in before hand. We did both the buffet and the show which seemed pretty convenient, but the buffet was totally not worth it. The food was decent and the place is clean, but nothing special so it really depends on how much time you have etc. We found the waiting service to be very invasive and impatient when it came to ordering drinks. Also, I have a huge love for elephants and I felt they were treated well during the show hard to say outside of show. They only came out a few times and what they performed did not appear to be harmful to them.

Doing what: Phuket Fantasea Show and Dinner

DOROTHEA K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

The crew was very accommodating and friendly and the trip turned out to be great. We visited a great deal of islands and if you lack time, it is definitely recommended!

Doing what: Phuket to Phi Phi Islands by Speedboat

Fiona S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Very entertaining and very colourful. The costumes were stunning as were the performers.

Doing what: Simon Cabaret Show in Phuket

Masuma R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Excellent experience, beyond expectation.

Doing what: Phuket Fantasea Show and Dinner

Mel

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

This tour was fun. Our guides were great and Boy gave us some awesome knowledge about things and sights in Thailand. Hot Spring was great.

Only disappointment was tour didn and #39;t say we would row ourselves in the canoe. I and #39;m glad hubby could row! Lunch was fabulous w/great view. Would do it again.

Doing what: 4-Waters Eco-Adventure Trip from Phuket Including Lunch

S121dom

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

Well worth it as an introduction to the island. Thought the visit to the gem store was not going to be to our liking....actually the whole experience about how gems are sourced etc was amazing and an experience in itself.

Doing what: Phuket Introduction City Sightseeing Tour

Karen N T

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
September 2016

Mini bus was too crowded. The flowers hanging on the mirror impeded good visibility
Otherwise a good tour..

Doing what: Phuket Introduction City Sightseeing Tour

Ahmed A

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
September 2016

It was not the perfect one. The boat was good but it was very fast to the point that most persons got motion sickness. Also, it was very expensive if we compare between this trip and normal trip which you can book in Phuket and there are no different between them. They have the same boat, the same program, the same food and the same locations which does not make any sense to have this huge difference of the prices.

Doing what: Phuket to Phi Phi Islands by Speedboat

Georgia G

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
September 2016

Did not enjoy. We went on many speed boat tours around thailand, this was by far the worst. The boat was over crowded and we effectively just jumped around beaches, left for hours at a time, all bored after 5 mins. Other tours for less money, take you around the beaches showing you the sights, take you walking through caves, canooeing and more. This tour was a waste of money

Doing what: Phuket to Phi Phi Islands by Speedboat

Lucy F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

My friend and I went on this trip while touring Thailand - the crew on the boat were amazing, alongside our tour guide. Trip was extremely well organised and we had plenty of time at each stop to explore. Would definitely recommend this!!

Doing what: Phuket to Phi Phi Islands by Speedboat

ANIL KUMAR T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Excellent. Very well arranged. Very nice staff.

Doing what: Phuket Fantasea Show and Dinner

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message