Dubbed the "Pearl of the South," Thailand's largest and most visited island is one of the world's most famous dream destinations. A whirl of color and cosmopolitanism, Phuket revolves around and thrives on tourism, yet it retains a spark of ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 704 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

julie l

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Excursion qui survole l and #39;ile mais pour le prix, vraiment à faire. Arret sur Karon view, Visite de wat chalong, visite d and #39;une usine de fabrication de noix de cajou (tres interressant) et visite d and #39;une bijouterie
Guide très sympathique, transfert aller/retour à notre hôtel alors q pas ds la liste! Bravo

Doing what: Phuket Introduction City Sightseeing Tour

Jackey P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was just perfect. The staff were very friendly and helpful. I would recommend this tour

Doing what: Phuket to Phi Phi Islands by Speedboat

Jim H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Very fun day - the elephant riding alone is worth making the trip - highly recommended

Doing what: Khao Sok Full Day Jungle Safari from Phuket

indy

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Best beach day ever! I am from Antigua and I live in the US. I am no stranger to beautiful beaches but the Phi Phi Islands took my breath away! Must see!

Doing what: Phuket to Phi Phi Islands by Speedboat

vanlooy.c België

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

russ

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Excellent buffet dinner. Several different types of foods and desserts to satisfy everyone and #39;s tastes.
Show very entertaining with dancing, a form of warfare and acrobatic performances. Great place for family with children. Highly recommend.

Doing what: Phuket Fantasea Show and Dinner

Georgia S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The whole experience was out of this world. Loved the grounds in the park. It felt like I was in Disney world. The dinner was excellent. The lighting of the park was magical.
The theatre choreography was flawless with all the animals. I just don't know how they were trained and if they are treated with humanity.
I loved it all.

Doing what: Phuket Fantasea Show and Dinner

Jason D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This is a very well run excursion and well worth the time. The staff is professional, accommodating, and knowledgeable. The views of the caves and lagoons were breathtaking. Highly recommended!

Doing what: Canoe Cave Explorer Phang Nga Bay Tour from Phuket

Jeffrey L

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

The islands are undeniably enchanting. Beautiful white cliffs and deep blue water makes it a sight to behold. The guide and staff were friendly, although their knowledge sometimes seemed skin deep. It would have been nice to leave earlier to beat the crowds, because it does get crazy busy.

Doing what: Phuket to Phi Phi Islands by Speedboat

Andy

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Sen our guide is knowledgeable and enthusiastic! The itinerary was efficient and the gem factory stop was bonus we could do without anyway. The wonderful tour and memorable day ended with drop off at any place nearby if you didn't want to return to hotel.

Doing what: Phuket Introduction City Sightseeing Tour

Sophie P

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Cheap tour which was worth it.
Really surprised! We had a nice time

Doing what: Phuket Introduction City Sightseeing Tour

ROSSE MARIE C

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

This tour was good . They pick us up on time . Nice elephants . Good experience

Doing what: One-Hour Elephant Jungle Trek from Phuket

Meryl B

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Very entertaining with so much variety in the show

Doing what: Simon Cabaret Show in Phuket

Cathy

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Great show. Amazing costumes and ladyboys just look so very glamorous. Be warned if you're in the front seats you may get some'special' attention as my husband found. After the show you get opportunity for photos but you must pay 100 baht per shot we got sucked in thought we were up for 200 baht but they expected 500 baht as they took our camera to take our pictures and went click happy

Doing what: Simon Cabaret Show in Phuket

Nikki

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Great things to do even for solo travellers. I didnt enjoy the buffet dinner but i did enjoy the great show.

Doing what: Phuket Fantasea Show and Dinner

Jim H

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2016

Handy introduction tour if you don't have much time to see the main sights, with plenty of photo opportunities

Doing what: Phuket Introduction City Sightseeing Tour

Nikki

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2016

The ride was a great experience and elephant is cute. I didnt like how thrainer sat on elephants heads and kicked them in face for them to keep moving. Elephant was hungry and trainer was annoyed why elephant kept stopping to eat. I was also pressured into giving a tip at end of elephant ride

Doing what: One-Hour Elephant Jungle Trek from Phuket

Jeffrey L

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
July 2016

I have to say my Girlfriend and I were very disappointed in this trip. The guide seemed flustered that the trip itself was running late and spent 80%of the time on his phone instead of talking about the island, which is admittedly gorgeous. To cap it off he brought us to a gem store. No thanks.

Doing what: Phuket Introduction City Sightseeing Tour

Michelle S

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
July 2016

This boat tour is described as being a faster option via speedboat, so that you can spend more time touring the islands, but that's not the case at all. The description should let customers know that the majority of their time will be spent ON THE BOAT, and not touring the islands. It should also mention that you can't stand up or walk around on the boat - I think this made it worse for those who were seasick. While it's not the tour groups fault or anyone specifically the islands especially the Phi Phi Islands are WAY TOO overcrowded and that should be mentioned upfront. It totally takes away from the entire experience. The islands are also extremely dirty and polluted with trash. Cocktail Island was extremely overcrowded as well. It's also not the best idea to take tourists to drink alcohol while so many of them are puking nonstop from being seasick. The CONSTANT smell of gasoline was overwhelming and made a lot of people sick. Our group of 5 all had headaches the majority of the time from the smell. The food was horrible - better food options should be highly considered. The snorkeling was only interesting for a few minutes, and we quickly realized that was only b/c the tour guides were feeding the fish. As soon as the food ran out, the fish we're gone and there was nothing else to see. I would have preferred to see the fish in their natural habitat instead of being bribed by the tour guides. Overall, I was VERY dissatisfied with this tour and would NOT recommend it to anyone.

Doing what: Phuket to Phi Phi Islands by Speedboat

Pat L

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
July 2016

Very disappointing, I taught it will go to all the different view points, but just drive past cannot even take picture.
Didn't drive along the beaches. waste my time and money for this city tour. Just drive thru old Phuket town. Only the temple and jewelry have longer time, which is NOt what I want.
very disappointed, very disappointed......

Doing what: Phuket Introduction City Sightseeing Tour

ian j

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

I recommend this trip as it gives you a good insite of what Phuket is like

Doing what: Phuket Introduction City Sightseeing Tour

Jennifer B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

this tour was so unbelievably fun and amazing! no thinking involved. just get picked up and have an
adventure! the guides were great and funny and so knowledgeable of life in Phi Phi. Lunch was great and the whole day was peaceful and fun

Doing what: Phuket to Phi Phi Islands by Speedboat

CALLIE L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Amazing. One of the best part of my 3 week stay in Thailand.

Doing what: Phuket to Phi Phi Islands by Speedboat

Spencer F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This was an amazing experience. Our driver was prompt, the tour was fully explained and itinerary was kept. The boat was clean and safe and life jackets were provided for all but not required for the actual kayaking. Additionally, the food was delicious and they accommodated a vegetarian member of our group. They provided snacks, drinks non-alcoholic but beer was available for purchase and sweets after the tour! The guides were professional, friendly and we felt totally safe. One tip: bring bug spray for the caves since we got a lot of bites from the lagoons! I would highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Canoe Cave Explorer Phang Nga Bay Tour from Phuket

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message