Dubbed the Pearl of the South , Phuket is one of the world's most famous beach destinations.Thailand's largest and most visited island, the hot spot revolves around and thrives on tourism yet retains a spark of the real Thailand. Here are some of ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 664 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Tang New Zealand

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

The whole experience was magical: the enjoyable pre-show activities, an excellent buffet dinner with several different types of foods and desserts to satisfy everyone's tastes following a flawless theatre choreography performance with animals, dancers and acrobats. A mesmerising and colourful evening performance in beautiful Phuket that my partner and I loved.

Doing what: Phuket Fantasea Show and Dinner

Lesley N

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2017

A really good show - but I would not recommend the dinner included option. Typical mass produced food option, not very appealing.

Doing what: Phuket Fantasea Show and Dinner

Tang New Zealand

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2017

Expect value for money and a great opener to Phuket and it's surroundings. Our tour guide was 'Fon' me and my partner found her to be informative and very nice. Be advised you do not stop at the big buddha but will be asked to go to tiger kingdom/ go carting for extra - our tour declined. We enjoyed the view points and Wat Chalong Temple is excellent - You stop at a cashew nut factory and a gem factory which seemed strange at first but are not pressured to buy anything and ended up being a enjoyable experience. Thanks

Doing what: Phuket Introduction City Sightseeing Tour

Oiwai L

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2017

Didn't expect someone is Kayaking for you, but was fun. Only down side was the long drive and boat ride. Overall, the tour was great, tour guide and staff all very nice!

Doing what: Canoe Cave Explorer Phang Nga Bay Tour from Phuket

catherine g

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2017

Love our guide, Bird He was excellent.
Fun, professional. Beautiful.
Not for the light of stomach - many people got sick from bumpy speed boat ride.
WE would do this trip again, others would not.

Doing what: Phuket to Phi Phi Islands by Speedboat

Tony H

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
January 2017

1 The speedboat ride was extremely rough and uncomfortable. For an entire hour you are rocked from side to side and up and down. Judging from the expressions of the other people on the boat, I think that very few people had a good time. Most people felt sick. Two people threw up. A little girl squeezed her father's hand the entire time in fear. Water got splashed on people. Everyone were packed so tightly against one another that at some point I couldn't even lean back. Just a really terrible experience. 2 I did a rough count of the life jackets--I didn't think that there were enough for everyone. 3 The boat was smelly and dirty. 4 The so-called beaches that this tour took us to were extremely crowded with other boats and tourists. The beaches were small and the sand was rough. I've been to a lot of beaches, and these ones probably among the bottom 20 of all that I've been to. Absolute tourist trap. Sure, if you look out into the ocean, there are some beautiful scenes--the rock formations are very majestic--but the hoards of people on the beaches that we stopped at made everything seem way too hectic and tiresome. 5 You are rushed from location to location. And because every location was so crowded, you had no time to relax and enjoy yourself. 6 In conclusion, this tour is just absolutely terrible. The images of the tour on this website are false advertising.

Doing what: Phuket to Phi Phi Islands by Speedboat

Rosina V

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
January 2017

This was not the Trip we booked. We booked more beach, less boat ! We got boat, a rushed trip with hardly any time anywhere, we had to climb a rocky path, we were never told to take our shoes going off the boat. We had 2 small children with us and it mader it very difficult, thats why booked a trip to spend more time on the beach. Will never book thru viator again.

Doing what: Phuket to Phi Phi Islands by Speedboat

Mark Downer United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

AMAZING!!! Worth every penny.

Doing what: Phuket Fantasea Show and Dinner

Francis F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

From start to finish this trip was awesome ! There and #39;s only one word to describe phi phi islands is amazing! The water was this emerald green and with the mountains coming out of the ocean .wow! The staff made sure we had enough time to see and do everything. I would highly recommend this trip

Doing what: Phuket to Phi Phi Islands by Speedboat

INGRID W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Fantastic show! Hotel pickup and drop off as promised.

Doing what: Phuket Fantasea Show and Dinner

Laura F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

If in Phuket, you have to go to Phi Phi Islands. Such an amazing all day experience that is worth every penny. Hotel pick up was included, lunch and snorkeling gear. I HIGHLY recommend carving a day out for this unforgettable trip.

Doing what: Phuket to Phi Phi Islands by Speedboat

Greg H. United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Really personal touches provided by Nuuya, our guide. Hiking the waterfalls was a little strenuous for some folks on the tour, but the day was really good overall and the spa at the dn of the day was perfect!

Doing what: 4-Waters Eco-Adventure Trip from Phuket Including Lunch

Joshua M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

I could not believe how well organized this tour was and how well they took care of everybody. The sights were incredible. The food was amazing. Probably the best day trip I have ever been on. I highly recommend taking this tour!

Doing what: Canoe Cave Explorer Phang Nga Bay Tour from Phuket

stevepollmann

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Fun, colorful performance. The buffet was good and the pre-show activities were enjoyable. A great way to spend an evening in beautiful Phuket.

Doing what: Phuket Fantasea Show and Dinner

nonikavyas

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Must attend.

Doing what: Simon Cabaret Show in Phuket

Jennifer R

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2016

I enjoyed the service this trip provided. Mr. Boy was our host, he was very funny and throughout the whole trip he made sure we had drinks and snacks. The tour around phi phi island was not what I expected. I wanted to swim in the pool area where I could stand and enjoy the clear water...and feed the monkeys which I saw the other tour groups did, but we didn't. Phi Phi island is very crowded and getting there on a speedboat made me sea sick, so make sure to take dramamine prior.

Doing what: Phuket to Phi Phi Islands by Speedboat

Phil C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

This tour was unbelievable. The whitewater rafting was great, really good fun and a nice long trip. The ATV wqs my highlight though, the course they have is brilliant and we got to ride them for ages. All through the jungle and rivers, with sand trails also. Can and #39;t recommend it enough!

Doing what: White-Water Rafting and ATV Adventure from Phuket

Peggi H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Exquisite display of God's creation!
EXCITING! Snorkeling, swimming, tour and speed boat ride!
San, our tour guide, was EXCELLENT in EVERY sense of the word.
The boat crew surpassed our expectations! !...hard working, attention to every detail

Doing what: Phuket to Phi Phi Islands by Speedboat

Ruchika S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Amazing tour and great guides

Doing what: Phuket to Phi Phi Islands by Speedboat

Hans Arne A

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2016

The trip is definitely worth taking. Views are breathtaking. If you like kayaking for the physical activity this might not be ideal for you. The guide is doing all the paddling.

Lunch served was excellent.

Doing what: Canoe Cave Explorer Phang Nga Bay Tour from Phuket

Trinhity

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2016

Unfortunately we had rain, and once you start the tour there's no getting off till it's done, but still got to see unparalleled beauty of the color of the water. Disembarking the speedboat is tricky, wouldn't recommend for elderly, or disabled, but still great. The lunch food is meh at best.

Doing what: Phuket to Phi Phi Islands by Speedboat

cristiemac28

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2016

This was a really good trip! We enjoyed the show and the acts that were included. We appreciated purchasing our tickets ahead of time, it allowed us to have good seats that were up close so we could see everything. The time before the show allowed us to do a a little browsing of the shops and purchase some items to take back. Be aware, with children it is designed to catch their eyes and entice every desire for trinket purchasing! I did feel the amount of time that we had prior to the show's beginning could have been shortened by about 30 - 45 minutes as the wait time between the buffet and the show seemed really long, but it did allow us time to explore the shops. The buffet was okay--not great but not bad. I will say there is a lot of variety, so you can choose what foods you prefer to eat and be satisfied. The extra time did allow ample time to take multiple pictures with the elephants and pictures in front of the statues. The caretakers of the elephant were very gracious with our children, encouraging them to hold the trunk of the elephant and showing them how to stroke their trunks, gently. Again, the elephants were well cared for. I appreciate seeing this, because I absolutely LOVE elephants and it would hurt my heart to see them abused in any way. After the show we were back on the bus and arrived at our resort by 10:30/10:45 pm. It was a great break from adventure activities by allowing you to just sit back and be entertained.

Doing what: Phuket Fantasea Show and Dinner

Lisa B

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2016

This was a great tour at a ridiculously low price. 2 stops at lookouts for great views of the coast. Plenty of time at the temple to look around. Cashew nut factory was interesting. Only disappointing part was the jewellery store - far too much pressure from the salespeople. Overall a great half day.

Doing what: Phuket Introduction City Sightseeing Tour

cristiemac28

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2016

This was a good trip. We were able to see many of the key tour spots of Phuket. We visited the highest point, the Buddhist temple and cashew factory and ended with the Gem factory. We enjoyed the cashew factory but mostly because we had an opportunity to taste and purchase items. This was fun! The highest point of Phukey was beautiful to see. Our tour guide was willing to answer all the questions we chose to ask and would often point out key places to visit while in Phukey. The Gem factory was informative, but I didn't really like that it was designed for the tour to end there as it seemed there was a lot of hope that we would buy some very expensive gems because we were tourists. But again, the educational experience was worth the time along with meeting some wonderful people who also were on the tour. I would caution if you have trouble riding on a bus all day and getting on an off periodically, then, you may get a little car-sick. But, you will definitely have a good perspective of the city and its highlights after embarking on this tour.

Doing what: Phuket Introduction City Sightseeing Tour

LILIANA M V

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2016

Organisation and service was really good.
It is a must if you travel to Phuket, however, be prepared for a crowed beach full of tourist and short stays in each area.

Doing what: Phuket to Phi Phi Islands by Speedboat

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message