Dubbed the Pearl of the South , Phuket is one of the world's most famous beach destinations.Thailand's largest and most visited island, the hot spot revolves around and thrives on tourism yet retains a spark of the real Thailand. Here are some of ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 674 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Luciana H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

It was great to see the city,the views and the beaches .
The guide was very nice and friendly.
Very nice tour and confortable car.
The price was great too

Doing what: Phuket Introduction City Sightseeing Tour

Jennifer S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Great tour for the price! Our tour guide was amazing, such a friendly guy!

Doing what: Phuket Introduction City Sightseeing Tour

Tanya G

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2017

It is a great show for those who have never been to a cabaret before.The costumes and lights,etc. were all very dazzling. From the entertainment point of view, it was good but a little repetitive after a point.
On the whole, if you have time and want to see a cabaret then you should definitely go.

Doing what: Simon Cabaret Show in Phuket

Beena S

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2017

This was a very long drive from the Phuket resorts so pickup was around 3pm. I have to say though the cruise was fantastic. We really enjoyed every moment. Beautiful and romantic and at the same time very family and child friendly. The viator description is a bit misleading though - all soft drinks are included with beer and wine purchased on board at reasonable prices. Watching the sunset over the bay was a lovely experience. You have your main course just after sunset and It's a little bit breezy as the boat heads back to shore which is a shame because all the lovely food is not steaming hot and it's a bit dark to see what you are eating. Still, we wouldn't have missed it.

Doing what: Sunset Dinner Cruise: Phang Nga Bay by Chinese Junk Boat

Linda P

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2017

Good introduction to the island. Could omit the Cashew factory and Gem store. Lek was a knowledgeable and interesting guide.

Doing what: Phuket Introduction City Sightseeing Tour

Son N

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2017

This is a good introduction tour. We got to see 2 great views, 1 temple, 1 nut factory, and 1 giant jewelry store. I could have done without the jewelry store.

Doing what: Phuket Introduction City Sightseeing Tour

Tang New Zealand

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

The whole experience was magical: the enjoyable pre-show activities, an excellent buffet dinner with several different types of foods and desserts to satisfy everyone's tastes following a flawless theatre choreography performance with animals, dancers and acrobats. A mesmerising and colourful evening performance in beautiful Phuket that my partner and I loved.

Doing what: Phuket Fantasea Show and Dinner

Lesley N

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2017

A really good show - but I would not recommend the dinner included option. Typical mass produced food option, not very appealing.

Doing what: Phuket Fantasea Show and Dinner

Tang New Zealand

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2017

Expect value for money and a great opener to Phuket and it's surroundings. Our tour guide was 'Fon' me and my partner found her to be informative and very nice. Be advised you do not stop at the big buddha but will be asked to go to tiger kingdom/ go carting for extra - our tour declined. We enjoyed the view points and Wat Chalong Temple is excellent - You stop at a cashew nut factory and a gem factory which seemed strange at first but are not pressured to buy anything and ended up being a enjoyable experience. Thanks

Doing what: Phuket Introduction City Sightseeing Tour

Oiwai L

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2017

Didn't expect someone is Kayaking for you, but was fun. Only down side was the long drive and boat ride. Overall, the tour was great, tour guide and staff all very nice!

Doing what: Canoe Cave Explorer Phang Nga Bay Tour from Phuket

Olga Z

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2017

Phuket tours covered a lot of places in province. We have been to 3 beaches and had excellent picture opportunities. What I did not like is when I was picked up, we drove yo the hote, and ypur guide told me we need to wait 40 monutes for other 4 people. Also, this had surprise additional payments: if you wanted to go to see Big Budda, or see monkeys, or one more option, we need to pay 300-500 baht to the driver, because private tuk-tuk costs 2,000 baht as we were ecpkaibed. I did not go up to see Big Budda, because it is just new commercial cement structure. I've seen many old and highly artistic scilpture. So, I waited. Then, we wete taked to cashew factory and store in hope soneone buys nuts. I did not, thus waited again. At the end, we were taken to Gemstone Jewerly Factory. I was not preparedto purchase rubus or diamobd, did not take my credit card, thus looked stupid when salesperson was showing me jewelry.

Doing what: Phuket Introduction City Sightseeing Tour

Casie L United States of ... 

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2017

Great tour! Just wished we had more time to explore in the island. It felt kind of rush but the food that we ate at for lunch in the muslim village was not bad. Must see and do if you only have a few days to see the islands.

Doing what: Phuket to Phi Phi Islands by Speedboat

KingWantCool Singapore

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2017

From booking to the actual trip it is smooth. Tour East Thailand it actually nice enough to fax a memo to the hotel reminding me of the meet up time one day before the trip. The pick up is on time as promised. The guide is interesting and knowledgeable and open to any questions you have. He is also helpful in helping us take photos. It is not mentioned here so here is the itinerary for the tour. Stop 1 Karon View point, Stop 2 Windmill View point, Stop 3 Wat Chalong Temple, Stop 4 Cashew Nut Factory, Stop 5 Phuket Town/Chinatown area, Stop 6 Gems World. Personally, I loved the 2 Viewpoints the most, the view there is really exceptionally beautiful.

Doing what: Phuket Introduction City Sightseeing Tour

catherine g

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2017

Love our guide, Bird He was excellent.
Fun, professional. Beautiful.
Not for the light of stomach - many people got sick from bumpy speed boat ride.
WE would do this trip again, others would not.

Doing what: Phuket to Phi Phi Islands by Speedboat

boys

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2017

Must confess this is not my cup of tea. We were dropped off at around 6 pm and the show did not start until 9 pm. I did not enjoy the buffet very much and had not much to do for many hours. Then it started raining, so remember to bring an umbrella. They tried their best and you should go once as a tourist .....

Doing what: Phuket Fantasea Show and Dinner

Tony H

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
January 2017

1 The speedboat ride was extremely rough and uncomfortable. For an entire hour you are rocked from side to side and up and down. Judging from the expressions of the other people on the boat, I think that very few people had a good time. Most people felt sick. Two people threw up. A little girl squeezed her father's hand the entire time in fear. Water got splashed on people. Everyone were packed so tightly against one another that at some point I couldn't even lean back. Just a really terrible experience. 2 I did a rough count of the life jackets--I didn't think that there were enough for everyone. 3 The boat was smelly and dirty. 4 The so-called beaches that this tour took us to were extremely crowded with other boats and tourists. The beaches were small and the sand was rough. I've been to a lot of beaches, and these ones probably among the bottom 20 of all that I've been to. Absolute tourist trap. Sure, if you look out into the ocean, there are some beautiful scenes--the rock formations are very majestic--but the hoards of people on the beaches that we stopped at made everything seem way too hectic and tiresome. 5 You are rushed from location to location. And because every location was so crowded, you had no time to relax and enjoy yourself. 6 In conclusion, this tour is just absolutely terrible. The images of the tour on this website are false advertising.

Doing what: Phuket to Phi Phi Islands by Speedboat

Rosina V

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
January 2017

This was not the Trip we booked. We booked more beach, less boat ! We got boat, a rushed trip with hardly any time anywhere, we had to climb a rocky path, we were never told to take our shoes going off the boat. We had 2 small children with us and it mader it very difficult, thats why booked a trip to spend more time on the beach. Will never book thru viator again.

Doing what: Phuket to Phi Phi Islands by Speedboat

Mark Downer United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

AMAZING!!! Worth every penny.

Doing what: Phuket Fantasea Show and Dinner

Francis F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

From start to finish this trip was awesome ! There and #39;s only one word to describe phi phi islands is amazing! The water was this emerald green and with the mountains coming out of the ocean .wow! The staff made sure we had enough time to see and do everything. I would highly recommend this trip

Doing what: Phuket to Phi Phi Islands by Speedboat

INGRID W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Fantastic show! Hotel pickup and drop off as promised.

Doing what: Phuket Fantasea Show and Dinner

Laura F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

If in Phuket, you have to go to Phi Phi Islands. Such an amazing all day experience that is worth every penny. Hotel pick up was included, lunch and snorkeling gear. I HIGHLY recommend carving a day out for this unforgettable trip.

Doing what: Phuket to Phi Phi Islands by Speedboat

Greg H. United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Really personal touches provided by Nuuya, our guide. Hiking the waterfalls was a little strenuous for some folks on the tour, but the day was really good overall and the spa at the dn of the day was perfect!

Doing what: 4-Waters Eco-Adventure Trip from Phuket Including Lunch

Joshua M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

I could not believe how well organized this tour was and how well they took care of everybody. The sights were incredible. The food was amazing. Probably the best day trip I have ever been on. I highly recommend taking this tour!

Doing what: Canoe Cave Explorer Phang Nga Bay Tour from Phuket

stevepollmann

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Fun, colorful performance. The buffet was good and the pre-show activities were enjoyable. A great way to spend an evening in beautiful Phuket.

Doing what: Phuket Fantasea Show and Dinner

nonikavyas

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Must attend.

Doing what: Simon Cabaret Show in Phuket

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message