One of the best ways to tour the famous Pearl of the Andaman is by elephant, and a number of carefully structured tours offer the opportunity to do so in considerable style. For travellers with a bit of extra time (and curiosity), notable half-day ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 203 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Shawn H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This multi-cultural experience was first class all the way from hotel pick up to drop off. Of course the highlight is riding the elephants, but the rice, coconut, tea, farming demonstrations were informative, interactive and fun for all. You will not be disappointed. Includes a great Thai lunch.

Doing what: Phuket Half-Day Safari Tour

Ghofrane M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

i would go again in a heart beat !!!
food/stuff/entertainment could not be better than that ...
stuff are really friendly and kind and lovely ...

Doing what: Phuket Half-Day Safari Tour

ROSSE MARIE C

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

This tour was good . They pick us up on time . Nice elephants . Good experience

Doing what: One-Hour Elephant Jungle Trek from Phuket

Kay R

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2016

Elephants were cool. Everything else was super touristy and lame, including food. We asked for a vegetarian meal and instead of letting us eat the veggie fried rice on the buffet, they singled us out and brought us our own heaping plates of it and too much bland sweet and sour veggies and too-sweet pad thai

Doing what: Phuket Half-Day Safari Tour

Nikki

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2016

The ride was a great experience and elephant is cute. I didnt like how thrainer sat on elephants heads and kicked them in face for them to keep moving. Elephant was hungry and trainer was annoyed why elephant kept stopping to eat. I was also pressured into giving a tip at end of elephant ride

Doing what: One-Hour Elephant Jungle Trek from Phuket

Winnie Chow

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Very education tour, our guide was very friendly, we got to try a few thai food such as rice with curry and coconut pancake! The elephant ride was a wonderful experience too!

Doing what: Phuket Half-Day Safari Tour

Jeannette K

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

Worth the money! Recommend this tour, was a lot of fun and the people were lovely.

Doing what: One-Hour Elephant Jungle Trek from Phuket

Maximillian B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Awesome! nice tour and lots of happy elephants, fun and informative

Doing what: Phuket Half-Day Safari Tour

asbhopal1

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Excellent tour, guides were amazing and gives a real insight into thai culture

Doing what: Phuket Half-Day Safari Tour

Yoisman United States of ... 

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

knowledgeable guides and fun elephant ride.

Doing what: Phuket Half-Day Safari Tour

DAVID K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Our favorite tour! Our tour guide was excellent, the tour was informative, and riding the elephant was a whole lot of fun!

Doing what: Phuket Half-Day Safari Tour

james b

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Loved every minute! Very educational. The elephants were majestic and gentle. Added boat lunch was very good.

Doing what: Phuket Half-Day Safari Tour

Linda G

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
January 2016

I was pretty disappointed with this trip. We went because my 9 year old wanted to experience riding on an elephant, and to be honest, I didn't have high expectations going in to this. Pickup was prompt. The elephants looked tired, and one had sores on his face. There was heaps of rubbish around and they padded out the hour by stopping the elephants for incredibly long periods at 'view' points. Mid trip the driver turns around and tries to sell you cheap jewellery. The driver of my 12 and 14 year old kids even jumped off for a toilet break, leaving them sitting on the elephant hoping it wouldn't take off!

Doing what: One-Hour Elephant Jungle Trek from Phuket

Nathan C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

I had mixed minds before this tour, however I am very pleased I did it and the elephants are very well looked after, I think anyone would enjoy this tour so I would recommend.

Doing what: Phuket Half-Day Safari Tour

Fay S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Excellent day, loved the elephant ride, the elephants were very entertaining, i was delighted to be able to feed them. there was also some educational things throw in which was very interesting

Doing what: Phuket Half-Day Safari Tour

Bianca R

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

Muito legal, adorei!!!!

Doing what: Phuket Half-Day Safari Tour

lynnckelly

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Highly recommend this trip. Very informative and our lunch was fantastic.

Doing what: Phuket Half-Day Safari Tour

AHMED M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

One of the best tours really

Doing what: Phuket Half-Day Safari Tour

cindylr42

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Very well organized and worth the time and money! Learned a lot about elephants, Thailand, food, nature. Well worth the experience.

Doing what: Phuket Half-Day Safari Tour

Patrick D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Phuket Half-Day Safari Tour

Lynda L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Very impressed with the conditions and treatment of the elephants. Great learning experience. We loved the guide and the ride on the elephant. Tour guide was fun, easy to understand and make the whole experience enjoyable. Lunch was quite good -- even for someone that doesn't like Thai food!

Doing what: Phuket Half-Day Safari Tour

Rich.baich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Educational and fun event - time well spent.

Doing what: Phuket Half-Day Safari Tour

Lisa M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

What a great experience! We had YaYa as our guide. There were a lot of unexpected bonuses on this tour. Elephants were beautiful, happy and well taken care of.

Doing what: Phuket Half-Day Safari Tour

Matthew P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great half day, went so quickly.

Doing what: Phuket Half-Day Safari Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message