Pisa ATTRACTIONS See all

Knights' Square (Piazza dei Cavalieri)

In Roman and medieval days, the Knights’ Square was Pisa’s central city square, a place for meetings and discussion. The piazza was lavishly remodeled by the famous architect Vasari in the 16th century, creating a landmark example of spacious ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1326 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Robyn C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This was a great trip. Very informative and great pictures were taken

Doing what: Pisa and the Leaning Tower Half-Day Trip from Florence

Tracy M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Happy we booked this excursion. It is terrific to see the tower in person. Our local guide was very informative and personable. Worth a trip

Doing what: Pisa Half-Day Trip from Florence Including Skip-the-Line Leaning Tower of Pisa Ticket

Sara K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Easy way to see the Leaning Tour. Guided tour of the surrounding area was nice too. You are on a large bus and part of a large group tour.

Doing what: Pisa Half-Day Trip from Florence Including Skip-the-Line Leaning Tower of Pisa Ticket

viczaloom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Trip to Venice was well managed. Good tour guides.

Doing what: Pisa Half-Day Trip from Florence Including Skip-the-Line Leaning Tower of Pisa Ticket

Mouayed

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This tour to Pisa was an easy way to see the UNESCO World heritage site of the leaning tower of Pisa, while based in Florence. Tour guide was informative and made it interesting and relative in the 2 hours we had on site. Well planned and executed.
Excellent transportation, would have liked a little more time in the square, but a must see tour
Thanks Viator

Doing what: Pisa Half-Day Trip from Florence Including Skip-the-Line Leaning Tower of Pisa Ticket

nickyphb

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Covers everything you need to know and do in a half day. Our guide had a great sense of humour. We'd highly recommend it.

Doing what: Pisa Half-Day Trip from Florence Including Skip-the-Line Leaning Tower of Pisa Ticket

shabala.m

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

The bus was a double-decker air conditioned bus from Florence which was very comfortable. The guide who accompanied us from Florence to Pisa gave us an update on the history of Florence. He could organise the groups well into groups that needed English speaking or Spanish speaking guided tours or groups that had opted for entry to Pisa tower with the guided tour. Our English speaking guide at Pisa, Ms Sara was very knowledgeable and full of humour and made the trip very memorable.

Doing what: Pisa Half-Day Trip from Florence Including Skip-the-Line Leaning Tower of Pisa Ticket

george_P_lin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Great trip! Would recommend to friends and family.

Doing what: Pisa and the Leaning Tower Half-Day Trip from Florence

babs12564

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Very nice tour for the price. Calm relaxed day and a beautiful sight!

Doing what: Pisa Half-Day Trip from Florence Including Skip-the-Line Leaning Tower of Pisa Ticket

temi Switzerland

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This tour package is awesome. The main reason we got this is to avoid the queue at the train station in SMN and the longer walk in Pisa. Our tour guide was also cheerful during the trip with lots of facts and tips.

Doing what: Pisa Semi-Independent Half Day Tour by Bus from Florence

Shirley C

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

Good tour. Long walk from bus to the leaning tower and raining on the way back to the bus so very wet for the ride home. Guide was very good. Walk to the top of the tower was worth doing.

Doing what: Pisa Half-Day Trip from Florence Including Skip-the-Line Leaning Tower of Pisa Ticket

Danyeal T

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

Very nice tour. We went on a Sunday and it was not so crowded. We enjoyed the city it was very small. The bus ride was very comfortable. We enjoyed some food and was back on the bus headed to our hotel. It was a nice short stop.

Doing what: Pisa and the Leaning Tower Half-Day Trip from Florence

jfs0645

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

Nice half day trip. Well worth the time. Climb the tower if you have the opportunity.

Doing what: Pisa Half-Day Trip from Florence Including Skip-the-Line Leaning Tower of Pisa Ticket

john e

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

Excellent coach and commentary. Narrow time slot to climb inside the tower. The coach drop off and pick-up point was about a 1klm walk to and from the area otherwise all good.

Doing what: Pisa Half-Day Trip from Florence Including Skip-the-Line Leaning Tower of Pisa Ticket

RonVik

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

Good trip in a luxury coach with good host. About a 15min easy walk from the bus stop at Pisa to the tower. Good guide that got us into some areas with priority.

Doing what: Pisa Half-Day Trip from Florence Including Skip-the-Line Leaning Tower of Pisa Ticket

alison n

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2016

Short and sweet tour of Pisa with a great guide!

Doing what: Cultural Walking Tour of Pisa with Leaning Tower of Pisa Entry Ticket

alison n

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2016

Short and sweet tour of Pisa with a great guide!

Doing what: Cultural Walking Tour of Pisa with Leaning Tower of Pisa Entry Ticket

Ceasar I

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2016

The lady who checked the reservations is not efficient. She ignores the people in line and keep on helping other people around her until my husband complained.
Do not get an afternoon tour during summer it was so hot and you have to walk far from the bus parking lot. Our guide should be strict in giving rule for people to come back at the exact time. We wast d sometimes waiting.

Doing what: Pisa Semi-Independent Half Day Tour by Bus from Florence

Trisha M

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2016

My husband and I went on the half day tour during our honeymoon. We were on time to the location but were upset to realize we could not bring food into the bus-this was not mentioned on the voucher. We reluctantly put it away and were asked to eat it after arriving in Pisa. Then on the bus, the tour guide told us that we did not have tickets to enter the tower and go up. Apparently it was a separate charge and we were supposed to have booked it separately. We had no idea and asked the guide if she could get tickets for us. She said she would check and get back to us after arriving in Pisa. When we got there, our local guide walked us through Pisa and gave us some history which was good. However, she did not have enough headphone from the first 15 minutes of the tour so we were just following and listening to her voice rather than through the audio guide-it was unprofessional that they were unprepared. The tour went on and afterwards we were given our personal time. The original tour guide never came to find us and tell us if we would be able to get tickets to go up. This was quite rude as we were waiting for a response from her. She told us at the end of the day as we were boarding the bus to leave that tickets were not available as it was high season. Basically it's an experience worth it if you want to go see Pisa, but the people working with CAF tours were not professionals.

Doing what: Pisa and the Leaning Tower Half-Day Trip from Florence

ljp529

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2016

This tour was just ok. The description makes it seem like there is so much time in Pisa, when in reality the whole tour is rushed. It states you can visit all these different buildings and have free time. We saw two buildings and had 15 minutes of free time. The tower was nice as was the view.

Doing what: Pisa Half-Day Trip from Florence Including Skip-the-Line Leaning Tower of Pisa Ticket

Janice P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Very enjoyable. Nice comfortable bus ride Plenty of time to look around and the tour guide was good too. Got to take the traditional picture and climb to the top of the tower Would recommend this tour !

Doing what: Pisa Half-Day Trip from Florence Including Skip-the-Line Leaning Tower of Pisa Ticket

Ramona F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Beautiful! ! I will book this tour again! Don't be afraid and climb the tower, it is worthy.

Doing what: Pisa Half-Day Trip from Florence Including Skip-the-Line Leaning Tower of Pisa Ticket

Daniel A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

wonderful tour to Pisa, knowledgable guides and beautiful bus ride and the destination was incredible

Doing what: Pisa Half-Day Trip from Florence Including Skip-the-Line Leaning Tower of Pisa Ticket

Kher M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was very good. The local guide was very informative.

Doing what: Pisa and the Leaning Tower Half-Day Trip from Florence

Jenna P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Amazing tour guide who explained the history behind Pisa to us.

Doing what: Pisa and the Leaning Tower Half-Day Trip from Florence

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message