Pisa ATTRACTIONS See all

Knights' Square (Piazza dei Cavalieri)

In Roman and medieval days, the Knights’ Square was Pisa’s central city square, a place for meetings and discussion. The piazza was lavishly remodeled by the famous architect Vasari in the 16th century, creating a landmark example of spacious ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1400 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

c8papadimitriou

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

great organization! Great tour guides! They are prepared for everything and they prepare everything for you as well in terms of tickets needed, information and tourist tips. Highly recommended!

Doing what: Pisa Half-Day Trip from Florence Including Skip-the-Line Leaning Tower of Pisa Ticket

Sidney R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Great informative Tour about Pisa! Also as a bonus, our tour guide gave us a narration of the surrounding countryside/towns along the way to Pisa. Meeting point was also easy to find, and the Viator reps were easy to spot. Very organized tour!

Doing what: Pisa and the Leaning Tower Half-Day Trip from Florence

Jeffrey R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

This tour was a great way to see Pisa. The tour guides were really wonderful and knowledgeable. It was just the right amount of time to see the sights, climb to the top and spend some time before heading back on the bus.

Doing what: Pisa Half-Day Trip from Florence Including Skip-the-Line Leaning Tower of Pisa Ticket

ptom_01

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

There isn and #39;t a lot to see but what there is is impressive. The church and the baptistry are ideal complements for the tower. Be sure to take a photo of the out of place column. You and #39;ll be glad you did. If you go enjoy the the climb. The view is spectacular

Doing what: Pisa Half-Day Trip from Florence Including Skip-the-Line Leaning Tower of Pisa Ticket

padma a

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

This is my second trip with Viator - Really trusted. Great tour/guide. Enjoyed thoroughly. Highly recommend Viator. Today I took the 3rd trip today with Viator to Cinque Terre - 100 satisfied.

The guide for Pisa was English speaking - full of life and energetic. Highly recommend.

Doing what: Pisa Half-Day Trip from Florence Including Skip-the-Line Leaning Tower of Pisa Ticket

crystal.bolano

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2016

We were in a mixed group and the tour guide had to repeat everything she said in 4 languages! Tough to listen too!

Doing what: Pisa Half-Day Trip from Florence Including Skip-the-Line Leaning Tower of Pisa Ticket

Kenny

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2016

It was very well organized to meet, over to Pisa and back. Our guide was very pleasant. Don't be hassled by the vendors right at the entrance to go on the ground of the tower. Go a few vendors back or away from the main entry to get the better deals.. or bargain with them.

Doing what: Pisa Half-Day Trip from Florence Including Skip-the-Line Leaning Tower of Pisa Ticket

zoe.surawski

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2016

Very glad did the tour, however from Florence becomes quite a long turnaround trip. Would recommend doing the walk up the Pisa. Just enough time to get some photos and then was back on the bus.

Doing what: Pisa Half-Day Trip from Florence Including Skip-the-Line Leaning Tower of Pisa Ticket

sartecordelio

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2016

Great tour. The tour operators were caring, helpful and informative. We would love to recommend this tour.

Doing what: Pisa and the Leaning Tower Half-Day Trip from Florence

max_rt

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2016

Went to this trip because my wife wanted to take some tourist pics. True enough, the high light was the tower only. The local tour guide of the church was trying really hard and i appreciated that. She gave us a few interesting bits why the church was built, the history of Pisa and the tower which was not that important really, why it was leaning. I will spare you the details, but i will highly recommend you to pass this tour if you have time in Tuscany area. Visiting a winery or farm is a more worthy trip in my opinion.

PS. The touristy pic only took us around 15 mins to take. The bus ride alone is a 2 hour round trip.

Doing what: Pisa Half-Day Trip from Florence Including Skip-the-Line Leaning Tower of Pisa Ticket

Abowes441

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2016

tour was very good, but I purchased two tickets to climb the Leaning Tower of Pisa and our access time was 4:45 pm and are due time back to the bas was 5:30 pm, I did not feel we had enough time to climb the Tower, 300 steps, and return to the bus by 5:30

Arthur Bowes

Doing what: Pisa Half-Day Trip from Florence Including Skip-the-Line Leaning Tower of Pisa Ticket

Andrew G

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
November 2016

Listed as an English speaking guide but ended up being 3 different languages - the trip from Florence to Pisa - I don't think there was a second where the lady actually paused. She just spoke the whole way - was quite annoying. When we got off - we walked to Pisa and had a different tour lady who resides at Pisa. This lady was a bit younger and she was okay. The scenery is absolutely stunning I must say. This doesn't include walking up the tower though - this incurs an additional cost if you're looking to do so. You have an opportunity for about 60mins to roam and have a bite to eat as well as buy souvenirs. The ride back was fairly silent to Florence. A must do trip but perhaps another tour guide company might be better.

Doing what: Pisa and the Leaning Tower Half-Day Trip from Florence

CAG Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Loved this. A perfect half day spent whilst in Florence.

Doing what: Pisa Half-Day Trip from Florence Including Skip-the-Line Leaning Tower of Pisa Ticket

lmariescott

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Very good and informative! We climbed the tower and it was awesome!

Doing what: Pisa Half-Day Trip from Florence Including Skip-the-Line Leaning Tower of Pisa Ticket

Gregory W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Very pleased. Well worth the cost. Tremendous value.

Doing what: Pisa Half-Day Trip from Florence Including Skip-the-Line Leaning Tower of Pisa Ticket

Joa O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

This was a great tour. It is an hour and a half drive to Pisa, in a very comfortable couch through the beautiful Tuscany. On the way, the guide gave some information on the towns you are passing by. At Pisa, you have the option of free time, just the walking tour 50 min, or walking tour plus climbing the tower. We decided to do it all. Great walking tour with a very knowledgeable and funny guide. Climbing the 294 steps to the top was rewarded with a love view! Pisa is one of those must do trips if time allows.

Doing what: Pisa Half-Day Trip from Florence Including Skip-the-Line Leaning Tower of Pisa Ticket

Joa O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

This was a great tour. It is an hour and a half drive to Pisa, in a very comfortable couch through the beautiful Tuscany. On the way, the guide gave some information on the towns you are passing by. At Pisa, you have the option of free time, just the walking tour 50 min, or walking tour plus climbing the tower. We decided to do it all. Great walking tour with a very knowledgeable and funny guide. Climbing the 294 steps to the top was rewarded with a love view! Pisa is one of those must do trips if time allows.

Doing what: Pisa Half-Day Trip from Florence Including Skip-the-Line Leaning Tower of Pisa Ticket

kathryn w

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

The guide was very informative and helpful. She was especially child friendly and interactive withe group.

Doing what: Cultural Walking Tour of Pisa with Leaning Tower of Pisa Entry Ticket

leighmc

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Very enjoyable with just the right amount of time. The opportunity to climb the Leaning Tower was amazing. Our guide at Pisa was very knowledgeable and informative.

Doing what: Pisa Half-Day Trip from Florence Including Skip-the-Line Leaning Tower of Pisa Ticket

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message