Pisa ATTRACTIONS See all

Knights' Square (Piazza dei Cavalieri)

In Roman and medieval days, the Knights’ Square was Pisa’s central city square, a place for meetings and discussion. The piazza was lavishly remodeled by the famous architect Vasari in the 16th century, creating a landmark example of spacious ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1304 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Janice P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Very enjoyable. Nice comfortable bus ride Plenty of time to look around and the tour guide was good too. Got to take the traditional picture and climb to the top of the tower Would recommend this tour !

Doing what: Pisa Half-Day Trip from Florence Including Skip-the-Line Learning Tower of Pisa Ticket

Ramona F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Beautiful! ! I will book this tour again! Don't be afraid and climb the tower, it is worthy.

Doing what: Pisa Half-Day Trip from Florence Including Skip-the-Line Learning Tower of Pisa Ticket

Daniel A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

wonderful tour to Pisa, knowledgable guides and beautiful bus ride and the destination was incredible

Doing what: Pisa Half-Day Trip from Florence Including Skip-the-Line Learning Tower of Pisa Ticket

Kher M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was very good. The local guide was very informative.

Doing what: Pisa and the Leaning Tower Half-Day Trip from Florence

Jenna P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Amazing tour guide who explained the history behind Pisa to us.

Doing what: Pisa and the Leaning Tower Half-Day Trip from Florence

Dhruba C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

As promised...was well coordinated, organized and presented.

Doing what: Pisa and the Leaning Tower Half-Day Trip from Florence

John S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Skip the line is essential. Coach captain and local guide were knowledgable. A wonderful experience

Doing what: Pisa Half-Day Trip from Florence Including Skip-the-Line Learning Tower of Pisa Ticket

Danielle S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Tour was fantastic! The entire excursion was so well organized, and the local guide was informative and personable! Highly recommend this excursion, and will be sure to use Viator for future excursions. Thanks for a memorable experience!

Doing what: Pisa Half-Day Trip from Florence Including Skip-the-Line Learning Tower of Pisa Ticket

kas001

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

As per all other guided tours the knowledge and enthusiasm of the guide makes any tour great over and above the actual location. In this case Pisa was breathtaking.

Doing what: Pisa Half-Day Trip from Florence Including Skip-the-Line Learning Tower of Pisa Ticket

Melissa P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Did it for the kids but I surprisingly loved it. Much more than just the Tower.

Doing what: Pisa Half-Day Trip from Florence Including Skip-the-Line Learning Tower of Pisa Ticket

angela h

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Awesome greT guyide beautiful ... However waited over an hr to return because some people wLked away and we t shopping. Totally think there ahould be a 15 min wait then leave not delay everyone for an hr. To return to florence people missed dinner reaervations.

Doing what: Pisa Half-Day Trip from Florence Including Skip-the-Line Learning Tower of Pisa Ticket

Shelby C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Amazing tour! It and #39;s a long day, but worth it. Maryline taught us so much! She was an amazing tour guide.

Doing what: Pisa and the Leaning Tower Half-Day Trip from Florence

Kaushal R USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Our tour guides were fantastic. We were picked up on time and driven through the lovely countryside to Pisa, where we were handed over to the lady who guided us through the Square of Miracles. She was FANTASTIC. Very funny and helpful and gave us a lot of information in a way that even my 8-yr-old still remembers. We had enough time after the tour to walk up the tower if we wanted and shop for a bit before it was time to drive back. However, since the lines are usually long at both the ticket office and the tower, I recommend you buy your tower tickets beforehand, so you can skip atleast one line. We skipped the whole thing, cause it was 300 steps and we'd walked enough the past week, so spent our free time shopping, relaxing and taking cheesy pictures of the leaning tower like every other tourist. But the tour was great. Only slight complaint was that the a/c on board the bus was not very effective, so it was a tad warm inside, but hopefully, that was fixed.

Doing what: Pisa and the Leaning Tower Half-Day Trip from Florence

Carol

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was fabulous! The tour guide was full of information, and took each one of us under her wing. The trip was was long enough to see the sites, and short enough to avoid fatigue.

Doing what: Pisa Half-Day Trip from Florence Including Skip-the-Line Learning Tower of Pisa Ticket

Samuel H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The bus was prompt and the guide gave some information on the bus which was useful once at Pisa. At Pisa we met a second guide who was informative and entertaining.

Doing what: Pisa and the Leaning Tower Half-Day Trip from Florence

Marinda F

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Our guide was friendly and knowledgeable. She had lots of stories to tell us about all the buildings. We had enough time to listen and walk around before we climbed the Tower of Pisa. It was great not to have to wait in line for out tickets, but just go straight up. The group was small and we really enjoyed it.

Doing what: Cultural Walking Tour of Pisa with Leaning Tower of Pisa Entry Ticket

Michael M

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Tour was good, had a hard time finding meeting point. Would help if they placed it on a map when booking

Doing what: Pisa and the Leaning Tower Half-Day Trip from Florence

Douglas S

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Very Good, but a little rushed if you go up tower. Extra 30-60 min would be less rushed. Guides were very good and professional

Doing what: Pisa Half-Day Trip from Florence Including Skip-the-Line Learning Tower of Pisa Ticket

Paritosh M

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Great trip, our guide at Pisa was very ice and handled the group very well. Bus ride was very comfortable. It will be nice if the tour could add a glimpse into the other buildings and a townside bus ride of Pisa.

Doing what: Pisa and the Leaning Tower Half-Day Trip from Florence

Radoslaw T

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Very good tour worth doing. Claiming the tower is must.

Doing what: Pisa Half-Day Trip from Florence Including Skip-the-Line Learning Tower of Pisa Ticket

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message