Pisa ATTRACTIONS See all

Knights' Square (Piazza dei Cavalieri)

In Roman and medieval days, the Knights’ Square was Pisa’s central city square, a place for meetings and discussion. The piazza was lavishly remodeled by the famous architect Vasari in the 16th century, creating a landmark example of spacious ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1358 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

cheung.jenny16

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Trip to Pisa was great! We didn't know what to expect and found Pisa beautiful and more than just the leaning tower. Tour guide was fun, informative and entertaining. We also walked up the tower. The view is spectacular but it's a little unnerving walking up a leaning tower!

Doing what: Pisa Half-Day Trip from Florence Including Skip-the-Line Leaning Tower of Pisa Ticket

Heshani S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

what an awesome tour. Our stay in florence was very short and this was an ideal tour for tourists like us. Loved the drive in Tuscany.

Doing what: Pisa and the Leaning Tower Half-Day Trip from Florence

Mary B B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

The local Pisa guide was wonderful!
His excitement about Pisa was contagious and made learning fun!

Doing what: Pisa Half-Day Trip from Florence Including Skip-the-Line Leaning Tower of Pisa Ticket

Vincent P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

The guide was very knowledgeable and her enthusiasm for Galileo Galilei and her stories around him were fantastic. In a rush to get there we left our Camera in the hotel and the cell phone was dead, the guide went well above and beyond to find us a disposable camera so we could could still capture our experience, would rate her higher if it was possible

Doing what: Cultural Walking Tour of Pisa with Leaning Tower of Pisa Entry Ticket

DiMac99 United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Our tour guide in PISA was a true delight. She had a respect for history and a fabulous sense of humor to boot. We enjoyed our time with her and she has made a lasting impression on us, as has PISA.

Doing what: Pisa Half-Day Trip from Florence Including Skip-the-Line Leaning Tower of Pisa Ticket

Victor G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Well worth it. rich in history, the view and experience are un-matched!

Doing what: Pisa Half-Day Trip from Florence Including Skip-the-Line Leaning Tower of Pisa Ticket

Jodie G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Excellent tour! Well organised and just the right amount of free time.

Doing what: Pisa Half-Day Trip from Florence Including Skip-the-Line Leaning Tower of Pisa Ticket

mrs claire a P

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

Although a bit confusing at the meeting point as to which guide we were with, it was a very informative tour. Our guide spoke very good English and told us everything we needed to know and more. All in all good value for money.

Doing what: Pisa Walking Tour: Cathedral Square

Jacqueline C

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

Hassle free way to experience the Pisa and #39;s historical centre. Transport to Pisa was easy and comfortable. More free time in Pisa would be good especially for those who climb the tower. Overall good day and happy with the tour.

Doing what: Pisa Half-Day Trip from Florence Including Skip-the-Line Leaning Tower of Pisa Ticket

Carrie T

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

The guide at the site was enthusiastic and helpful.

Doing what: Pisa and the Leaning Tower Half-Day Trip from Florence

KRA

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

Our tour guide was full of great information on our drive to Pisa. She also gave us great advice about dealing with the souvenir vendors in Pisa. This tour is basically a good way to get to Pisa and learn some things along the way. As far as Pisa itself goes, obviously the buildings are a must see but don't expect much more from the town. It is mainly restaurants and souvenir vendors. The one negative I would give to this tour is that they do not tell you up front about the amount of walking involved to get to the main square. The town doesn't allow tour buses to come into the town so it must park in a lot about 15-20 minutes away from the main square. For me this wasn't a huge issue but I can see it being an issue for older folks.

Doing what: Pisa Semi-Independent Half Day Tour by Bus from Florence

Diane M

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

Good to see this iconic monument - but be warned - the steps up are marble which have been smoothed down over the centuries and can be slippery. It is also very hot or it was when we were there in September. Make sure you wear loose, comfortable clothing and shoes with a good grip! On the whole, his trip needs more time - it felt rushed. However, we are glad we decided to go.

Doing what: Pisa Half-Day Trip from Florence Including Skip-the-Line Leaning Tower of Pisa Ticket

Cheryl.naumann

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

Family of 8 really enjoyed this tour. Climbing the tower of Pisa was fun and offered great views.

Doing what: Pisa Half-Day Trip from Florence Including Skip-the-Line Leaning Tower of Pisa Ticket

graham.peters56

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

Very pleasant and knowledgeable guide ,a very good way of discovering all the information about Miracle square and the Tower offers brilliant views of Pisa

Doing what: Cultural Walking Tour of Pisa with Leaning Tower of Pisa Entry Ticket

kierapage

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

The tour should give more time to those who wish to climb the Tower steps.

Doing what: Pisa Half-Day Trip from Florence Including Skip-the-Line Leaning Tower of Pisa Ticket

srupa

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

The bus ride was nice. The tour guide in the bus was informative and nice. The tour guide in the church of Pisa was also nice. With our trip we had booked the ticket for the climb to the tower. It was really worth it. I think my kids would have been unhappy without the climb.
On the downside, I wish we had another 30 minutes to our stop so that we could eat something. We were extremely hungry and we literally ran after picking some food at the restaurant inside Pisa. The other thing negative was that even though we booked the ticket of 4 people as a family, we got split up while going to Pisa as well as while coming back. I wish there were assigned seats or some arrangement where families could sit together.

Doing what: Pisa Half-Day Trip from Florence Including Skip-the-Line Leaning Tower of Pisa Ticket

Raotthouston

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

We enjoyed the tour and our guide was very helpful. Did not like waiting for a big bus full of tourists to join us. Lots of good info. Best part was the walk to the top of the Leaning Tower of Pisa.

Doing what: Cultural Walking Tour of Pisa with Leaning Tower of Pisa Entry Ticket

Ann-Marie W

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

We arrived early at the pick up location, the bus arrived on time. We made our was to Pisa, where we were dropped off. Our guide led us on the walk to Pisa square. She was very knowledgeable and made every effort to find some shade while she provided us information on the surroundings. Those of us that opted to climb the Tower of Pisa were given our tickets and instructed where the lockers were to leave our bags. The entrance to the tower is time, every 15 minutes. I wish we had more time to explore some of the other buildings and shops before the return.

Doing what: Pisa Half-Day Trip from Florence Including Skip-the-Line Leaning Tower of Pisa Ticket

TioDon

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

we arrived at the meeting spot a day early but she got us in the last two seats!! Grazi...Bus ride was good but the tower was amazing. We kind of went out on our own but really enjoyed the day. Good value.

Doing what: Pisa and the Leaning Tower Half-Day Trip from Florence

Angelina F

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

It rained quite hard for most of the bus ride but it was still a most enjoyable experience!
Would recommend.

Doing what: Pisa Half-Day Trip from Florence Including Skip-the-Line Leaning Tower of Pisa Ticket

Chris P

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2016

Interesting to see but a bit disappointing as it is all a very sterile type environment. But well worthwhile to see. Must do the climb to the top.

Doing what: Pisa Half-Day Trip from Florence Including Skip-the-Line Leaning Tower of Pisa Ticket

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message