Pisa ATTRACTIONS See all

Knights' Square (Piazza dei Cavalieri)

In Roman and medieval days, the Knights’ Square was Pisa’s central city square, a place for meetings and discussion. The piazza was lavishly remodeled by the famous architect Vasari in the 16th century, creating a landmark example of spacious ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1424 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Nur Hanani I

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Everything went well as per schedules. The lady tour guide at Pisa was very informative. The view from the top of the tower was just magnificent! highly recommended.

Doing what: Pisa Half-Day Trip from Florence Including Skip-the-Line Leaning Tower of Pisa Ticket

Sonya United States of ... 

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2017

Good informative tour, but you don't get much time to explore, especially if you are climbing the tower.

Doing what: Pisa Half-Day Trip from Florence Including Skip-the-Line Leaning Tower of Pisa Ticket

Shantha M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Excellent trip! We were picked up in a Luxury Tour Bus in Florence. There is nothing to see in Pisa other than the Leaning Tower, Church and the Baptistry. Tour guide was good, but it was hard to understand her at times. It was a beautiful sunny day and we got great pictures. Travel light, because they don't allow you to take anything up in the tower with you. Small lockers are available for a small fee. Also, have some coins to pay to use a toilet. Be aware of pick pocketers as there are a plenty of them around.

Doing what: Pisa Half-Day Trip from Florence Including Skip-the-Line Leaning Tower of Pisa Ticket

Normand B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

The tour guide picked us up at the designed point on time and was courteous and friendly. Our trip there and back was relaxing and very pleasurable. While at the site, the guide was very knowledgeable and gave us enough free time to explore on our own. It was a great experience.

Doing what: Pisa Half-Day Trip from Florence Including Skip-the-Line Leaning Tower of Pisa Ticket

Nancy E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

For such a short time, I could no ask for more -great tour guide!

Doing what: Pisa Half-Day Trip from Florence Including Skip-the-Line Leaning Tower of Pisa Ticket

Tracey P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Our guide was very informative and friendly. Happy to answer all the questions our inquisitive daughter had. It was a beautiful tour.

Doing what: Pisa Half-Day Trip from Florence Including Skip-the-Line Leaning Tower of Pisa Ticket

Susan H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Super fun! That tower looks like it's going to fall over! Tour guide was knowledgeable, pleasant and clear. Do not miss Pisa on your Italian travels! Highly recommend! You get some free time to wander around after the tour. There are some little cafes but you have to pay to sit down. You go in and buy food and then when you go outside to sit down and eat, they come and tell you that you have to pay more money. But it isn't very much more and it's totally worth it. Similarly, if you want to use the washroom at the McDonald's you have to buy something so don't lose your receipt! While we were sitting at one of the cafes, we watched these men approaching people and asking them to sign a petition against drugs huh? to whom would they present this petition? They managed to collect an awful lot of personal information from various individuals. Looked like a pretty flagrant scam to us, so I wouldn't sign any petitions against drugs!

Doing what: Pisa Half-Day Trip from Florence Including Skip-the-Line Leaning Tower of Pisa Ticket

Aaron P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

The tour started out with a short trip through Florence to exit the city centre and head to the countryside. The tour guide was extremely knowledgeable about our journey and provided commentary during the drive to Pisa. Once in Pisa, their was a short walk from the coach drop-off to the walled city of Pisa. The group was split into smaller groups to facilitate the guided tour through the Church and surrounding grounds. We were given tickets with a reserved time to climb the Tower of Pisa.

The coach was a well kept 2-story vehicle. It was clean and was mechanically sound. Overall, this was an excellent trip for the cost. We had 5 in our group and the teenage children were happy with the trip.

Doing what: Pisa Half-Day Trip from Florence Including Skip-the-Line Leaning Tower of Pisa Ticket

kagaoan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

I did the bus only option. I explored Pisa on my own after seeing what I wanted to see from the Leaning Tower and the Duomo. That was enough time to venture off on my own. Be careful of the romas, those pick pocketers are waiting for the tour groups to de-board the busses, and they work in pairs sometimes using umbrellas to steal from your backpacks/bags. They don't care if you're walking in a group, they pick their mark/target and will try and steal your valuables. I was walking behind two girls getting ready to pickpocket from a couple, as they opened their bag, I yelled loudly. The pickpocketers, walked away, but their victims were still clueless even after people near me told them what happened. Be aware and alert of your surroundings. This area is crawling with roma

Doing what: Pisa Semi-Independent Half Day Tour by Bus from Florence

Sylvia C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

I would highly recommend this tour. The bus left from near the train station in Florence and took a scenic route to Pisa. Because this was a tour taken in November, the weather was cool with grey skies, but it was so much better than dealing with hoards of tourists. Pisa is a lovely city and the leaning Tower which is actually a bell tower is spectacular. The Church and Baptistry are not to be missed, but the star of the show is the Tower. I'm afraid of heights, but I comfortably managed this climb. The odd part is climbing on an angle. If you have vertigo, it might be more difficult, but going slow is key. The view from the top is wonderful,l and you can then say that you climbed the Tower....check it off your bucket list! Inside the gates there are cloak rooms as you must lock up any bags before the climb, washrooms, and a little souvenir shop. Outside the gates are the usual tacky souvenir kiosks and a McDonalds which makes you buy something if you need to use those washrooms. The tour bus driver was good and the two guides were very informative and pleasant.

Doing what: Pisa Half-Day Trip from Florence Including Skip-the-Line Leaning Tower of Pisa Ticket

Soren S

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2017

Rainy day made for more subdued opportunity to explore but the guides were great, moved the group along so that we didn't get too wet. Friendly and great service from the time we showed up at the bus pick up point to our return. Would book again. Thank you for making a good day.

Doing what: Pisa Half-Day Trip from Florence Including Skip-the-Line Leaning Tower of Pisa Ticket

Laura J

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
January 2017

The bus we were on was old, smelly and leaking water. The tour guide in the bus did not stop speaking for the whole journey. The tour guide at Pisa was great, she was acommodating and knowledgable. I would definitely not want to do anymore than a half day trip to Pisa, it's something to get a photo of and tick it off your list.

Doing what: Pisa Half-Day Trip from Florence Including Skip-the-Line Leaning Tower of Pisa Ticket

Mardell.Tyrrel

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
January 2017

We didn't get to go. Our flights were delayed by a day and we missed the tour. Couldn't find a way to contact Viator to reschedule so we lost the money for a 4 person reservation.

Doing what: Pisa and the Leaning Tower Half-Day Trip from Florence

Sagar P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

It was totally worth it. Half day at Pisa is more than enough. Tour provide more than enough time to explore Pisa. Tour guide and program co-ordinator were excellent. This will be a perfect tour if you will be arriving in Florence in morning. I would highly recommend them.

Doing what: Pisa Half-Day Trip from Florence Including Skip-the-Line Leaning Tower of Pisa Ticket

Jennifer R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

HIGHLY recommended. Love we went around afternoon and we were up on leaning tower around sunset. Beautiful experience.

Doing what: Pisa Half-Day Trip from Florence Including Skip-the-Line Leaning Tower of Pisa Ticket

Rebecca F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

I really enjoyed this tour and we had the perfect amount of time in Pisa.

Doing what: Pisa Half-Day Trip from Florence Including Skip-the-Line Leaning Tower of Pisa Ticket

ann a

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Every penny we paid is worth it. Very nice tour, organized very well. Highly recommend it.

Doing what: Pisa Half-Day Trip from Florence Including Skip-the-Line Leaning Tower of Pisa Ticket

Sue B

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2016

Pisa is lovely but does get very busy . This trip is worthwhile as you do skip the line to climb the tower .

Doing what: Pisa Half-Day Trip from Florence Including Skip-the-Line Leaning Tower of Pisa Ticket

Tracy S

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2016

I would recommend going to Pisa on your own. This tour company made us feel very rushed and since the church was closed, we were walked to the city center rather than have access to the baptistry instead. We couldn't figure this out. There was also a short time left after the tour to actually go inside the tower, even if you have skip the line tickets. Quickly run up the hundreds of stairs, take your pictures and rush down.

Doing what: Pisa Half-Day Trip from Florence Including Skip-the-Line Leaning Tower of Pisa Ticket

c8papadimitriou

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

great organization! Great tour guides! They are prepared for everything and they prepare everything for you as well in terms of tickets needed, information and tourist tips. Highly recommended!

Doing what: Pisa Half-Day Trip from Florence Including Skip-the-Line Leaning Tower of Pisa Ticket

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message