Pisa ATTRACTIONS See all

Leaning Tower of Pisa

A UNESCO-listed monument, a world-renowned icon, and Pisa's undisputed star attraction, the Leaning Tower of Pisa is surely one of Italy's most famous structures. Looming 186 feet (57 meters) over the Piazza del Duomo, the Leaning Tower is named ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 101 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

James G

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2016

Pisa was a nice place to visit, but to be honest, once you have done the Leaning Tower there isn't much more to see or do I know thats a bad thing to say The tour was great - you meet under the arch near McDonalds - the tour just turn up as they must be doing something else beforehand. Our guide was very informative and led us around well. Then you climb the tower - to the very top - it was great although difficult on the legs!! Great fun! You must do this in PISA!

Doing what: Cultural Walking Tour of Pisa with Leaning Tower of Pisa Entry Ticket

graham.peters56

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

Very pleasant and knowledgeable guide ,a very good way of discovering all the information about Miracle square and the Tower offers brilliant views of Pisa

Doing what: Cultural Walking Tour of Pisa with Leaning Tower of Pisa Entry Ticket

Raotthouston

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

We enjoyed the tour and our guide was very helpful. Did not like waiting for a big bus full of tourists to join us. Lots of good info. Best part was the walk to the top of the Leaning Tower of Pisa.

Doing what: Cultural Walking Tour of Pisa with Leaning Tower of Pisa Entry Ticket

Catherine O

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
September 2016

Hi,
I booked this tour and at the time it did not ask me for a specific time as it speaks about skipping lines etc.. So i presumed I could arrive and go during the time i was there. I was on Cruise ship so only had a few hours and my time that you had booked me for was 5.30 which i could not make as my ship would have gone. It is not clear when booking that you select the time and this is not acceptable nor is the fact that you charge twice the price for a ticket as is available in the ticket office there. The lady I spoke to was of no help. So i lost my money booked with you and also never got to climb the tower. I have booked other trips through you before but I will certainly shop around before even considering booking with your company again.

Cathy

Doing what: Leaning Tower of Pisa Tickets

Rosemarie M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Loved that we could go inside the tower, although it was weird where we had to collect our tickets from, a more official collection point would have been better, and maybe be there a few minutes early, I felt like I was in the wrong spot.

Doing what: Leaning Tower of Pisa Tickets

Zoltán H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Good organisation, spectacular view from the tower.

Doing what: Leaning Tower of Pisa Tickets

David K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Loved the tower....more than we thought

Doing what: Leaning Tower of Pisa Tickets

scottthornton

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Extremely hot the day we toured but was worth the heat. As I suffer from vertigo my experience at the top of the tower was colored by that situation, but it was still worth the climb, just to say I did it.

Doing what: Leaning Tower of Pisa Tickets

Trace L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great tour, friendly guide and made it easy to get up the tower

Doing what: Cultural Walking Tour of Pisa with Leaning Tower of Pisa Entry Ticket

Martina F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Very special feeling walking on the leaning tower. I would recommend it while it's still open.

Doing what: Leaning Tower of Pisa Tickets

Marinda F

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Our guide was friendly and knowledgeable. She had lots of stories to tell us about all the buildings. We had enough time to listen and walk around before we climbed the Tower of Pisa. It was great not to have to wait in line for out tickets, but just go straight up. The group was small and we really enjoyed it.

Doing what: Cultural Walking Tour of Pisa with Leaning Tower of Pisa Entry Ticket

jukeboxpete

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Worked well getting tickets ahead of time. Meeting point for the tickets was a bit confusing and the lady who ran the Cafe where we met in front of seemed upset that we were gathering there. Tower was great.

Doing what: Leaning Tower of Pisa Tickets

Shana L United States of ... 

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
July 2016

Do not buy this Tour - you only get the cheaper one Leaning Tower of Pisa only and NO Cultural Walking Tour. You can see Leaning Tower of Pisa without paying additional money for a nonexistent tour.

Doing what: Cultural Walking Tour of Pisa with Leaning Tower of Pisa Entry Ticket

Valerie T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This was a great tour. Guide was very knowledgeable of Pisa but the tour was only about buildings in manin square. The climbing of tower was best part. Worth the money spent!

Doing what: Cultural Walking Tour of Pisa with Leaning Tower of Pisa Entry Ticket

Patricia W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The leaning tower of Pisa is an Italian icon and well worth the visit. The climb up to the bell tower is well worth the effort although a little cramped when you meet people on the way back down. The room in the basement of the tower should not be missed where a plumb line from the top shows just how much the tower is actually leaning.

Doing what: Leaning Tower of Pisa Tickets

Melanie D

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

We had some issues getting to our destination on time but we were able to find our tour guide and get the tickets. They didn and #39;t really help us but we at least got our tickets and were able to get help from soneone at the Tower in order to get in.

Doing what: Leaning Tower of Pisa Tickets

Joseph A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Maybe the best tour we had, with a guide whose name I cannot place right now who was nothing short of stupendous. He imparted so much intrigue and history, including a long-running battle between Pisa and Florence, that we did not want it to end, but it did, with our climb to the top of the famous leaning tower.

Doing what: Cultural Walking Tour of Pisa with Leaning Tower of Pisa Entry Ticket

Stewart L

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
May 2016

This is the only time I have felt it necessary to criticise any Viator tour. There were about 22 of us with earpieces my partners didn't work to begin with! There really wasn't a lot to see and the timing of the visit to the actual tower was a full hour and more after closure of the tour. We didn't wait!

Doing what: Cultural Walking Tour of Pisa with Leaning Tower of Pisa Entry Ticket

Khaled B

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
May 2016

I booked three tickets using this website, I printed the confirmation, then I went to the Pisa tower .
I went in front the Cafe that was written and looked for the guys with yellow uniform who work for this company . I spent like 50 minutes looking for them and I failed. After that I went to the ticket office m they refused my voucher and I had to buy new tickets

Doing what: Leaning Tower of Pisa Tickets

Bianca H

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
May 2016

We could not find the meeting point as it was not clearly labelled bar Duomo is in a building under restoration and the cafe/bar goes by a different name. The main issue with this tour is the lack of flexibility with the time to visit the Tower. We could have got tickets ourselves at an earlier time and left Pisa a lot earlier. It would be useful if we could have chosen the time slot when we had booked online.

Doing what: Leaning Tower of Pisa Tickets

Jenifer H

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2016

This was interesting. Our kids wanted to climb the tower otherwise we would have been just as happy to view from outside. There is not much to this tour other than to climb up and see the view.

Doing what: Leaning Tower of Pisa Tickets

David H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

This was a great tour! This part of Pisa is beautiful! Don't miss going up in the tower!

Doing what: Leaning Tower of Pisa Tickets

Melanie M M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

The walking tour focused on area surrounding the tower. As entrance to tower itself was pre-booked to manage crowd control, sufficient time was given to both climb the tower and to take in the view from the top before descending. One challenge - where as most of the tour leaders had a very visible identifying symbol, our tour leaders only wore a lanyard identifying company's name making it difficult to find them in the crowd as majority of participants were arrivals from cruise ship and did not have struggle to find out where to go. For those of us who walked to meet the starting point, it was difficult to assess as area very crowded.

Doing what: Cultural Walking Tour of Pisa with Leaning Tower of Pisa Entry Ticket

rob stewart United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

I enjoyed this trip so much, email explained to meet our guide outside a bar right next to the tower at a certain time, she arrived with our tickets and explained everything we needed to know,
we had a time to climb the tower , so skipped the line and went straight in
I would recommend this trip to others

Doing what: Leaning Tower of Pisa Tickets

Tammy E

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
October 2015

We took this tour from Pisa and had to wait for the arrival of the bus from Florence, which was bringing more folks to join the tour. The wait was short, but it was very difficult to locate the tour operator, who advised us of the delay and where to wait. The tour lasted all of about 30 minutes, as they took us through the PIsa Duomo Cathedral and around the exterior of the Baptistry. You must purchase a separate ticket to tour the inside of the Baptistry. There was really no cultural walking tour of Pisa included in this tour, as it only tours the exterior of the Baptistry, the inside of the Cathedral and provided you with a ticket for the Leaning Tower of Pisa. We had thought the walking tour would take you around Pisa, as described, and introduce you to a few of the local buildings and areas. The Leaning Tower of Pisa was amazing, but you have to unload all of your carry alongs, including any small purses. As I was not comfortable leaving all of my passports, credit cards and cash at the counter, I did not make use of this ticket. My husband and two teenage sons enjoyed going up the tower and it was certainly spectacular to see, even from the outside for me.

Doing what: Cultural Walking Tour of Pisa with Leaning Tower of Pisa Entry Ticket

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message