Pisa ATTRACTIONS See all

Piazza dei Miracoli

Some of the finest gems of Western architecture are clustered on Pisa’s Piazza dei Miracoli, known locally as Piazza del Duomo. Your first sight of the Leaning Tower of Pisa, the Duomo and the Baptistery is literally breathtaking, their white ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1518 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Robyn C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This was a great trip. Very informative and great pictures were taken

Doing what: Pisa and the Leaning Tower Half-Day Trip from Florence

Tracy M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Happy we booked this excursion. It is terrific to see the tower in person. Our local guide was very informative and personable. Worth a trip

Doing what: Pisa Half-Day Trip from Florence Including Skip-the-Line Leaning Tower of Pisa Ticket

Sara K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Easy way to see the Leaning Tour. Guided tour of the surrounding area was nice too. You are on a large bus and part of a large group tour.

Doing what: Pisa Half-Day Trip from Florence Including Skip-the-Line Leaning Tower of Pisa Ticket

viczaloom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Trip to Venice was well managed. Good tour guides.

Doing what: Pisa Half-Day Trip from Florence Including Skip-the-Line Leaning Tower of Pisa Ticket

Mouayed

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This tour to Pisa was an easy way to see the UNESCO World heritage site of the leaning tower of Pisa, while based in Florence. Tour guide was informative and made it interesting and relative in the 2 hours we had on site. Well planned and executed.
Excellent transportation, would have liked a little more time in the square, but a must see tour
Thanks Viator

Doing what: Pisa Half-Day Trip from Florence Including Skip-the-Line Leaning Tower of Pisa Ticket

nickyphb

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Covers everything you need to know and do in a half day. Our guide had a great sense of humour. We'd highly recommend it.

Doing what: Pisa Half-Day Trip from Florence Including Skip-the-Line Leaning Tower of Pisa Ticket

shabala.m

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

The bus was a double-decker air conditioned bus from Florence which was very comfortable. The guide who accompanied us from Florence to Pisa gave us an update on the history of Florence. He could organise the groups well into groups that needed English speaking or Spanish speaking guided tours or groups that had opted for entry to Pisa tower with the guided tour. Our English speaking guide at Pisa, Ms Sara was very knowledgeable and full of humour and made the trip very memorable.

Doing what: Pisa Half-Day Trip from Florence Including Skip-the-Line Leaning Tower of Pisa Ticket

george_P_lin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Great trip! Would recommend to friends and family.

Doing what: Pisa and the Leaning Tower Half-Day Trip from Florence

babs12564

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Very nice tour for the price. Calm relaxed day and a beautiful sight!

Doing what: Pisa Half-Day Trip from Florence Including Skip-the-Line Leaning Tower of Pisa Ticket

Sheeller

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Great tour, and the guide made a long day that much more enjoyable. Loved the free time in each place we went to explore on our own after the guide gave us some basic information. Saw many things on our own that we likely wouldn't have gotten to see if we were on our own.

Doing what: Pisa and Cinque Terre Day Trip from Florence by Train

Shirley C

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

Good tour. Long walk from bus to the leaning tower and raining on the way back to the bus so very wet for the ride home. Guide was very good. Walk to the top of the tower was worth doing.

Doing what: Pisa Half-Day Trip from Florence Including Skip-the-Line Leaning Tower of Pisa Ticket

Danyeal T

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

Very nice tour. We went on a Sunday and it was not so crowded. We enjoyed the city it was very small. The bus ride was very comfortable. We enjoyed some food and was back on the bus headed to our hotel. It was a nice short stop.

Doing what: Pisa and the Leaning Tower Half-Day Trip from Florence

jfs0645

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

Nice half day trip. Well worth the time. Climb the tower if you have the opportunity.

Doing what: Pisa Half-Day Trip from Florence Including Skip-the-Line Leaning Tower of Pisa Ticket

Arturo

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

Good tour to see the most important places, for me it was more than enough to visit 2 hours Pisa. we visited three towns of the cinque terre we spend in each of the lands roughly 1 hour and 20 minutes. Mariana the guide was very kind and informative with everybody. it would be better to spend more time in the lands to be able to swim. If you are planning to swim bring your swimsuit already under your clothes because there is no time for changing on site.

Doing what: Pisa and Cinque Terre Day Trip from Florence by Train

Helen K

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

Such incredible history our guide at Pisa, Kiarra was great so enthuastic and interesting she held our group together with her knowledge and touch of fun.
Our guide at Luca sorry forgotten his name, dark haired chap was also oozing with information and obviously knew his subject in great detail. Thank you Helen and Ian Australia

Doing what: Pisa and Lucca Day Trip from Florence

john e

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

Excellent coach and commentary. Narrow time slot to climb inside the tower. The coach drop off and pick-up point was about a 1klm walk to and from the area otherwise all good.

Doing what: Pisa Half-Day Trip from Florence Including Skip-the-Line Leaning Tower of Pisa Ticket

RonVik

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

Good trip in a luxury coach with good host. About a 15min easy walk from the bus stop at Pisa to the tower. Good guide that got us into some areas with priority.

Doing what: Pisa Half-Day Trip from Florence Including Skip-the-Line Leaning Tower of Pisa Ticket

Hank F

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

beautiful views but very rushed. wish we had more times to enjoy the Cinque Terre you just have time to visit 3 of the 5 cities and Pisa.

Doing what: Pisa and Cinque Terre Day Trip from Florence by Train

alison n

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2016

Short and sweet tour of Pisa with a great guide!

Doing what: Cultural Walking Tour of Pisa with Leaning Tower of Pisa Entry Ticket

alison n

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2016

Short and sweet tour of Pisa with a great guide!

Doing what: Cultural Walking Tour of Pisa with Leaning Tower of Pisa Entry Ticket

Trisha M

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2016

My husband and I went on the half day tour during our honeymoon. We were on time to the location but were upset to realize we could not bring food into the bus-this was not mentioned on the voucher. We reluctantly put it away and were asked to eat it after arriving in Pisa. Then on the bus, the tour guide told us that we did not have tickets to enter the tower and go up. Apparently it was a separate charge and we were supposed to have booked it separately. We had no idea and asked the guide if she could get tickets for us. She said she would check and get back to us after arriving in Pisa. When we got there, our local guide walked us through Pisa and gave us some history which was good. However, she did not have enough headphone from the first 15 minutes of the tour so we were just following and listening to her voice rather than through the audio guide-it was unprofessional that they were unprepared. The tour went on and afterwards we were given our personal time. The original tour guide never came to find us and tell us if we would be able to get tickets to go up. This was quite rude as we were waiting for a response from her. She told us at the end of the day as we were boarding the bus to leave that tickets were not available as it was high season. Basically it's an experience worth it if you want to go see Pisa, but the people working with CAF tours were not professionals.

Doing what: Pisa and the Leaning Tower Half-Day Trip from Florence

ljp529

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2016

This tour was just ok. The description makes it seem like there is so much time in Pisa, when in reality the whole tour is rushed. It states you can visit all these different buildings and have free time. We saw two buildings and had 15 minutes of free time. The tower was nice as was the view.

Doing what: Pisa Half-Day Trip from Florence Including Skip-the-Line Leaning Tower of Pisa Ticket

tony a

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2016

Extremely disorganized, particularly for those that stayed in hotels . Meeting times and places, hotel address and directions were incorrect and caused great stress and essentially ruined my experience.

Doing what: 3-Day Italy Trip: Florence and Pisa

Tracy C

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2016

First of all, you don't need 2-3 hours in Pisa! That was the first stop and after going through the cathedral and seeing the Tower, they should have taken us directly to Lucca. Instead they gave us another hour and a half to eat lunch. Well there's not much in Pisa and Lucca was so much nicer. We would have preferred to have more time in Lucca to be able to walk around the walls of the city and have lunch there.

Doing what: Pisa and Lucca Day Trip from Florence

Monica L

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2016

After reading reviews of how amazing Alfonso was, and then getting him as our guide, we were very excited. However, we didnt learn any information our history on our tour from him. Of the 13 hrs, half was spent on the train! Pisa could and #39;ve been shortened and maybe only one stop in Cinque Terra.

Doing what: Pisa and Cinque Terre Day Trip from Florence by Train

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message