Pisa ATTRACTIONS See all

Piazza dei Miracoli

Some of the finest gems of Western architecture are clustered on Pisa’s Piazza dei Miracoli, known locally as Piazza del Duomo. Your first sight of the Leaning Tower of Pisa, the Duomo and the Baptistery is literally breathtaking, their white ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1639 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Brian H O

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2017

We had a great time on this tour, despite the rain! Our tour guide was very upbeat and fun. I would definitely recommend this tour to anyone that is strapped for time in Italy and wants to cram in as much sightseeing as possible Pisa, Cinque Terre, and the country side by train.

Doing what: Pisa and Cinque Terre Day Trip from Florence by Train

Shantha M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Excellent trip! We were picked up in a Luxury Tour Bus in Florence. There is nothing to see in Pisa other than the Leaning Tower, Church and the Baptistry. Tour guide was good, but it was hard to understand her at times. It was a beautiful sunny day and we got great pictures. Travel light, because they don't allow you to take anything up in the tower with you. Small lockers are available for a small fee. Also, have some coins to pay to use a toilet. Be aware of pick pocketers as there are a plenty of them around.

Doing what: Pisa Half-Day Trip from Florence Including Skip-the-Line Leaning Tower of Pisa Ticket

Normand B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

The tour guide picked us up at the designed point on time and was courteous and friendly. Our trip there and back was relaxing and very pleasurable. While at the site, the guide was very knowledgeable and gave us enough free time to explore on our own. It was a great experience.

Doing what: Pisa Half-Day Trip from Florence Including Skip-the-Line Leaning Tower of Pisa Ticket

Nancy E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

For such a short time, I could no ask for more -great tour guide!

Doing what: Pisa Half-Day Trip from Florence Including Skip-the-Line Leaning Tower of Pisa Ticket

Robert V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Great tour- weather was awesome and Cinque Terre is beautiful but busy!

Doing what: Pisa and Cinque Terre Day Trip from Florence by Train

Tracey P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Our guide was very informative and friendly. Happy to answer all the questions our inquisitive daughter had. It was a beautiful tour.

Doing what: Pisa Half-Day Trip from Florence Including Skip-the-Line Leaning Tower of Pisa Ticket

richardjp2

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

What a fabulous tour. We had beautiful sunny weather even though it was winter and cold. The towns we visited were magical and our tour guide, Veronica was lovely.

Doing what: Pisa and Cinque Terre Day Trip from Florence by Train

Larry S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Amazing day at Pisa and Lucca. Guides were wonderful and very knowledgeable of the history of the area. Rained a little in the afternoon, but other than that, a very delightful trip.

Doing what: Pisa and Lucca Day Trip from Florence

Susan H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Super fun! That tower looks like it's going to fall over! Tour guide was knowledgeable, pleasant and clear. Do not miss Pisa on your Italian travels! Highly recommend! You get some free time to wander around after the tour. There are some little cafes but you have to pay to sit down. You go in and buy food and then when you go outside to sit down and eat, they come and tell you that you have to pay more money. But it isn't very much more and it's totally worth it. Similarly, if you want to use the washroom at the McDonald's you have to buy something so don't lose your receipt! While we were sitting at one of the cafes, we watched these men approaching people and asking them to sign a petition against drugs huh? to whom would they present this petition? They managed to collect an awful lot of personal information from various individuals. Looked like a pretty flagrant scam to us, so I wouldn't sign any petitions against drugs!

Doing what: Pisa Half-Day Trip from Florence Including Skip-the-Line Leaning Tower of Pisa Ticket

Aaron P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

The tour started out with a short trip through Florence to exit the city centre and head to the countryside. The tour guide was extremely knowledgeable about our journey and provided commentary during the drive to Pisa. Once in Pisa, their was a short walk from the coach drop-off to the walled city of Pisa. The group was split into smaller groups to facilitate the guided tour through the Church and surrounding grounds. We were given tickets with a reserved time to climb the Tower of Pisa.

The coach was a well kept 2-story vehicle. It was clean and was mechanically sound. Overall, this was an excellent trip for the cost. We had 5 in our group and the teenage children were happy with the trip.

Doing what: Pisa Half-Day Trip from Florence Including Skip-the-Line Leaning Tower of Pisa Ticket

Sylvia C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

I would highly recommend this tour. The bus left from near the train station in Florence and took a scenic route to Pisa. Because this was a tour taken in November, the weather was cool with grey skies, but it was so much better than dealing with hoards of tourists. Pisa is a lovely city and the leaning Tower which is actually a bell tower is spectacular. The Church and Baptistry are not to be missed, but the star of the show is the Tower. I'm afraid of heights, but I comfortably managed this climb. The odd part is climbing on an angle. If you have vertigo, it might be more difficult, but going slow is key. The view from the top is wonderful,l and you can then say that you climbed the Tower....check it off your bucket list! Inside the gates there are cloak rooms as you must lock up any bags before the climb, washrooms, and a little souvenir shop. Outside the gates are the usual tacky souvenir kiosks and a McDonalds which makes you buy something if you need to use those washrooms. The tour bus driver was good and the two guides were very informative and pleasant.

Doing what: Pisa Half-Day Trip from Florence Including Skip-the-Line Leaning Tower of Pisa Ticket

Eduardo D

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2017

Great experience. The only issue is that understandably so the speed for the segways is too slow and it diminishes the experience just a tiny bit. However, the place is awesome and the city is quite interesting!

Doing what: Pisa Segway Tour

Soren S

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2017

Rainy day made for more subdued opportunity to explore but the guides were great, moved the group along so that we didn't get too wet. Friendly and great service from the time we showed up at the bus pick up point to our return. Would book again. Thank you for making a good day.

Doing what: Pisa Half-Day Trip from Florence Including Skip-the-Line Leaning Tower of Pisa Ticket

Laura J

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
January 2017

The bus we were on was old, smelly and leaking water. The tour guide in the bus did not stop speaking for the whole journey. The tour guide at Pisa was great, she was acommodating and knowledgable. I would definitely not want to do anymore than a half day trip to Pisa, it's something to get a photo of and tick it off your list.

Doing what: Pisa Half-Day Trip from Florence Including Skip-the-Line Leaning Tower of Pisa Ticket

Mardell.Tyrrel

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
January 2017

We didn't get to go. Our flights were delayed by a day and we missed the tour. Couldn't find a way to contact Viator to reschedule so we lost the money for a 4 person reservation.

Doing what: Pisa and the Leaning Tower Half-Day Trip from Florence

Sagar P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

It was totally worth it. Half day at Pisa is more than enough. Tour provide more than enough time to explore Pisa. Tour guide and program co-ordinator were excellent. This will be a perfect tour if you will be arriving in Florence in morning. I would highly recommend them.

Doing what: Pisa Half-Day Trip from Florence Including Skip-the-Line Leaning Tower of Pisa Ticket

Sarah D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Absolutely loved this trip!!! Our guide was wonderful and knowledgeable! The only thing I would change would be a rough schedule that we could see ahead of time.

It 100 worth it to go with a group, so you're not asking complete strangers to take your picture against these breathtaking backdrops! :

Doing what: Pisa and Cinque Terre Day Trip from Florence by Train

Jennifer R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

HIGHLY recommended. Love we went around afternoon and we were up on leaning tower around sunset. Beautiful experience.

Doing what: Pisa Half-Day Trip from Florence Including Skip-the-Line Leaning Tower of Pisa Ticket

Atul

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Worth going for a guided trip, if you have to cover both Pisa and Cinque Terre in one day only - would be difficult to cover without such guided trip. Guide was very helpful.

Doing what: Pisa and Cinque Terre Day Trip from Florence by Train

Guy P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Nice trip,good guides

Doing what: Pisa and Lucca Day Trip from Florence

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message