Pisa ATTRACTIONS See all

Pisa Baptistery (Battistero)

The wedding cake white marble of the Pisa Baptistery, or Battistero, is one of the stunning collection of buildings on the Piazza dei Miracoli. The Leaning Tower may be more famous, but the Baptistery captivates visitors with its ornate round ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 92 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Sheeller

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Great tour, and the guide made a long day that much more enjoyable. Loved the free time in each place we went to explore on our own after the guide gave us some basic information. Saw many things on our own that we likely wouldn't have gotten to see if we were on our own.

Doing what: Pisa and Cinque Terre Day Trip from Florence by Train

Arturo

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

Good tour to see the most important places, for me it was more than enough to visit 2 hours Pisa. we visited three towns of the cinque terre we spend in each of the lands roughly 1 hour and 20 minutes. Mariana the guide was very kind and informative with everybody. it would be better to spend more time in the lands to be able to swim. If you are planning to swim bring your swimsuit already under your clothes because there is no time for changing on site.

Doing what: Pisa and Cinque Terre Day Trip from Florence by Train

Hank F

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

beautiful views but very rushed. wish we had more times to enjoy the Cinque Terre you just have time to visit 3 of the 5 cities and Pisa.

Doing what: Pisa and Cinque Terre Day Trip from Florence by Train

Monica L

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2016

After reading reviews of how amazing Alfonso was, and then getting him as our guide, we were very excited. However, we didnt learn any information our history on our tour from him. Of the 13 hrs, half was spent on the train! Pisa could and #39;ve been shortened and maybe only one stop in Cinque Terra.

Doing what: Pisa and Cinque Terre Day Trip from Florence by Train

Michael R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Alessandro the tour guide was awesome. Great trip

Doing what: Pisa and Cinque Terre Day Trip from Florence by Train

Barbara H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Well worth the crowds and train delay! Absolutely beautiful and the best pesto around! Our guide, Ben, was incredible! He was cool, calm and collective as we had a three hour train delay due to an earthquake and impending train strike. Ben kept us informed and even offered to stay with us after the tour to help with arrangements for the following day.

Doing what: Pisa and Cinque Terre Day Trip from Florence by Train

Marzia G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Our tour guide Alfonso was great. Very friendly. We had a big group and he took care of all of us. Cinque terre was nothing short of beautiful. One of my favorite tours I and #39;ve taken in Italy. Thanks again Alfonso!

Doing what: Pisa and Cinque Terre Day Trip from Florence by Train

fosmani

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Had a great time getting to see all the places. Your guide gives you plenty of time to see everything.

Doing what: Pisa and Cinque Terre Day Trip from Florence by Train

patrick f

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great tour of Pisa with a fun team, and led by a person that grew up in Pisa and could tell us in depth items about the area. Including the world's best Gelato.

Doing what: Pisa Segway Tour

jennifer.boyer

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was really great and Alfonso did a fantastic job. I felt like he took care of us, and was very clear about meeting times, as this tour is just about getting you from 1 point to another, with only a little explanation about the location and up to you to explore yourself. He gave directions on different options of things to do, and eateries. I went on a Sunday and there was a late train from the last town we went to in Cinque Terre directly to Florence. Day was a little longer, but we got more time in last town. Make sure you bring your bathing suit for excellent swimming spots. You take the train in between towns, but there is a lot of walking and stairs.

Doing what: Pisa and Cinque Terre Day Trip from Florence by Train

Pamela S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

awesome experience, awesome dj, awesome food !

Doing what: Pisa and Cinque Terre Day Trip from Florence by Train

Kathy L Logan L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This was a blast! The guide was great. We saw so much more of Pisa than the tower.

Doing what: Pisa Segway Tour

Daysheelyn Anne B

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

the trip was berry nice, the tour guide is very friendly and helpful. the place is very beautiful. the only bad thing that happened was that the train was broken. the guide was very helpful in assuring us that we will return to florence safely

Doing what: Pisa and Cinque Terre Day Trip from Florence by Train

Phanida S

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

The tour guide Mariana took care of our group like a mama duck. She always made sure we were comfortable and safe. We covered 3 different areas and had sufficient time to roam about and even to take a dip in the water! She is an excellent photographer and would take use to the best places to get the best pictures!

Doing what: Pisa and Cinque Terre Day Trip from Florence by Train

Terry G

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
July 2016

this was the worst tour trip i booked....reason being there was no lunch at all - even though it is advertised , very light lunch was served - the only good thing was the driver Allesandro who drove us around - all in all this tour paying that much money is not worth it - my advice is to beware of tour companies like this who advertise something and do some thing else.

Doing what: Pisa, Siena, San Gimignano, Chianti and Monteriggioni Small-Group Tuscany Day Trip

SK

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Highly recommended. Perfect amount of time in both Pisa and Cinque Terre. Our guide, Veronica, was very friendly and knowledgeable. We met at Firenze Santa Maria Novella station and took a train to Pisa where we were able to have free time added bonus was that we arrived before most of the crowds! From there, we took a train to Cinque Terre. We visited 3 of the villages and it was just the right amount of time. Veronica gave us great info and recommendations. From there we took the train back to the Santa Maria Novella Station. It was wonderful not having to worry about transportation. Everything went smoothly and we had a great time!

Doing what: Pisa and Cinque Terre Day Trip from Florence by Train

Chawarin S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

It was great trip and worth going. A bit tired but really worth it.

Doing what: Pisa and Cinque Terre Day Trip from Florence by Train

Deepali A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Alex was an amazing guide. Timed our trip perfectly, guided us through the crowds and gave us enough time to explore pisa and cinque terre towns. He also pointed out the pick pockets on the train and warned us about being careful with our belongings. Wouldn't have been able to do this on our own.

Doing what: Pisa and Cinque Terre Day Trip from Florence by Train

Regia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This is THE BEST option to see both stunning places at a low cost and having a great time without worrying about where to go, which train to take, which station, directions, walking exhaustively. Believe me, without a tour guide you will be frustrated and not spending precious time with what's important: having fun and seeing these AMAZING places and people around you! Look for VERONICA if possible to guide you, cute, lovely, knowledgable and exciting guide tour that was so nice to have around us all the time and ready to help. We LOVED her !! Highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Pisa and Cinque Terre Day Trip from Florence by Train

Nicholas F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Lovely informative guide, easygoing pace with no rush.

Doing what: Pisa Walking Tour: Cathedral Square

Janice B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Had a super day, great guide, very knowledgeable and friendly, a must

Doing what: Pisa, Siena, San Gimignano, Chianti and Monteriggioni Small-Group Tuscany Day Trip

Jessamy A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Going on this tour was the best decision I made on my trip, and definitely a highlight. Cinque Terre is absolutely amazing and would recommend it to anyone. Our tour guide Alfonso was super helpful, friendly and knowledgeable, and made sure we all knew where we had to be and when so no one got lost.

Doing what: Pisa and Cinque Terre Day Trip from Florence by Train

Becky E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Was a good tour and Ben our guide was very good. Kept us on schedule and yet we had time to ourselves. I would definetly do cinque terre and Pisa again.... Unfortunately it was pouring rain when we got to Pisa, but it was still a jaw dropping moment. The sun came out in cinque terre, and we just didn't want to leave. Thanks for this tour!!!!

Doing what: Pisa and Cinque Terre Day Trip from Florence by Train

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message