Pisa’s marvelously striped marble cathedral is a textbook example of Pisan Romanesque architecture, dating back to 1064. Roughly cross-shaped, the duomo features a galleried exterior topped with a small dome and completed with a rounded apse.  ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 596 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Janice P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Very enjoyable. Nice comfortable bus ride Plenty of time to look around and the tour guide was good too. Got to take the traditional picture and climb to the top of the tower Would recommend this tour !

Doing what: Pisa Half-Day Trip from Florence Including Skip-the-Line Learning Tower of Pisa Ticket

Ramona F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Beautiful! ! I will book this tour again! Don't be afraid and climb the tower, it is worthy.

Doing what: Pisa Half-Day Trip from Florence Including Skip-the-Line Learning Tower of Pisa Ticket

Daniel A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

wonderful tour to Pisa, knowledgable guides and beautiful bus ride and the destination was incredible

Doing what: Pisa Half-Day Trip from Florence Including Skip-the-Line Learning Tower of Pisa Ticket

Margaret S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Family of 4 2 in their 80's, 2 in their 50's - easy walking, only one incline in Lucca. Fea led our group but Andrea gave the local tour in Pisa lots of energy and kooky, David was the local giude in Lucca. very nice and informative. Bring bottles of frozen water to survive the heat in July!!

Doing what: Pisa and Lucca Day Trip from Florence

Margaret S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Family of 4 2 in their 80's, 2 in their 50's - easy walking, only one incline in Lucca. Fea led our group but Andrea gave the local tour in Pisa lots of energy and kooky, David was the local giude in Lucca. very nice and informative. Bring bottles of frozen water to survive the heat in July!!

Doing what: Pisa and Lucca Day Trip from Florence

John S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Skip the line is essential. Coach captain and local guide were knowledgable. A wonderful experience

Doing what: Pisa Half-Day Trip from Florence Including Skip-the-Line Learning Tower of Pisa Ticket

Danielle S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Tour was fantastic! The entire excursion was so well organized, and the local guide was informative and personable! Highly recommend this excursion, and will be sure to use Viator for future excursions. Thanks for a memorable experience!

Doing what: Pisa Half-Day Trip from Florence Including Skip-the-Line Learning Tower of Pisa Ticket

kas001

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

As per all other guided tours the knowledge and enthusiasm of the guide makes any tour great over and above the actual location. In this case Pisa was breathtaking.

Doing what: Pisa Half-Day Trip from Florence Including Skip-the-Line Learning Tower of Pisa Ticket

Melissa P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Did it for the kids but I surprisingly loved it. Much more than just the Tower.

Doing what: Pisa Half-Day Trip from Florence Including Skip-the-Line Learning Tower of Pisa Ticket

angela h

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Awesome greT guyide beautiful ... However waited over an hr to return because some people wLked away and we t shopping. Totally think there ahould be a 15 min wait then leave not delay everyone for an hr. To return to florence people missed dinner reaervations.

Doing what: Pisa Half-Day Trip from Florence Including Skip-the-Line Learning Tower of Pisa Ticket

Bigguy

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Nice trip saw lots . Not a trip for those who may have trouble walking

Doing what: Pisa and Lucca Day Trip from Florence

Carol

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was fabulous! The tour guide was full of information, and took each one of us under her wing. The trip was was long enough to see the sites, and short enough to avoid fatigue.

Doing what: Pisa Half-Day Trip from Florence Including Skip-the-Line Learning Tower of Pisa Ticket

Marinda F

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Our guide was friendly and knowledgeable. She had lots of stories to tell us about all the buildings. We had enough time to listen and walk around before we climbed the Tower of Pisa. It was great not to have to wait in line for out tickets, but just go straight up. The group was small and we really enjoyed it.

Doing what: Cultural Walking Tour of Pisa with Leaning Tower of Pisa Entry Ticket

Uclarice1

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

We enjoyed the day.

Doing what: Pisa and Lucca Day Trip from Florence

Douglas S

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Very Good, but a little rushed if you go up tower. Extra 30-60 min would be less rushed. Guides were very good and professional

Doing what: Pisa Half-Day Trip from Florence Including Skip-the-Line Learning Tower of Pisa Ticket

Radoslaw T

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Very good tour worth doing. Claiming the tower is must.

Doing what: Pisa Half-Day Trip from Florence Including Skip-the-Line Learning Tower of Pisa Ticket

Neil G

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

This was an interesting tour. We found out some really interesting facts about the history of the area, which helped make the buildings come to life. Perhaps a little over-priced, however, given that the actual guided tour was less than an hour. Still, we had fun.

Doing what: Cultural Walking Tour of Pisa with Leaning Tower of Pisa Entry Ticket

Barbara W

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2016

Tour guides were good. Air conditioning on the bus was really bad. It was superhot that day.

Doing what: Pisa Half-Day Trip from Florence Including Skip-the-Line Learning Tower of Pisa Ticket

Manuel A F

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2016

This tour was good. Pisa is beautiful however you are in such a rush that you can and #39;t really enjoy the whole experience.

Doing what: Pisa Half-Day Trip from Florence Including Skip-the-Line Learning Tower of Pisa Ticket

Clarence L

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2016

While the tower is certainly worth seeing, we were disappointed that our assigned appointment time was only 30 minutes before it was necessary too board the bus for the return trip to Florence. This did not allow enough time to accomplish the climb.

Doing what: Pisa Half-Day Trip from Florence Including Skip-the-Line Learning Tower of Pisa Ticket

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message