Pisa’s marvelously striped marble cathedral is a textbook example of Pisan Romanesque architecture, dating back to 1064. Roughly cross-shaped, the duomo features a galleried exterior topped with a small dome and completed with a rounded apse.  ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 689 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Sagar P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

It was totally worth it. Half day at Pisa is more than enough. Tour provide more than enough time to explore Pisa. Tour guide and program co-ordinator were excellent. This will be a perfect tour if you will be arriving in Florence in morning. I would highly recommend them.

Doing what: Pisa Half-Day Trip from Florence Including Skip-the-Line Leaning Tower of Pisa Ticket

c8papadimitriou

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

great organization! Great tour guides! They are prepared for everything and they prepare everything for you as well in terms of tickets needed, information and tourist tips. Highly recommended!

Doing what: Pisa Half-Day Trip from Florence Including Skip-the-Line Leaning Tower of Pisa Ticket

Jeffrey R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

This tour was a great way to see Pisa. The tour guides were really wonderful and knowledgeable. It was just the right amount of time to see the sights, climb to the top and spend some time before heading back on the bus.

Doing what: Pisa Half-Day Trip from Florence Including Skip-the-Line Leaning Tower of Pisa Ticket

2penniesworth

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

The organizers were most efficient in getting us started, our tour guide, whose name I did not catch and I forgot to ask, was brilliant. Very knowledgeable and explained much about the different towns we were going through. She was quite affable and pleasant. We were turned over to another guide in Pisa, whom was quite engaging and entertaining. A great summary of the buildings and the interior of the Duomo. It was great to wander a bit and enjoy a lovely lunch while feeling like the tower was going to come crashing down! There just didn't seem to be enough time for the steps of the tower, but that was probably more our interpretation of time. Lucca was lovely and again our guide was very informative and engaging. She tried to engage us with questions, which is a brilliant learning opportunity. The Buccellato experience was certainly unique. Be sure to discover more of Anfiteatro and via Fillungo! Highly recommend this tour excellent value for the money.

Doing what: Pisa and Lucca Day Trip from Florence

ptom_01

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

There isn and #39;t a lot to see but what there is is impressive. The church and the baptistry are ideal complements for the tower. Be sure to take a photo of the out of place column. You and #39;ll be glad you did. If you go enjoy the the climb. The view is spectacular

Doing what: Pisa Half-Day Trip from Florence Including Skip-the-Line Leaning Tower of Pisa Ticket

padma a

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

This is my second trip with Viator - Really trusted. Great tour/guide. Enjoyed thoroughly. Highly recommend Viator. Today I took the 3rd trip today with Viator to Cinque Terre - 100 satisfied.

The guide for Pisa was English speaking - full of life and energetic. Highly recommend.

Doing what: Pisa Half-Day Trip from Florence Including Skip-the-Line Leaning Tower of Pisa Ticket

crystal.bolano

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2016

We were in a mixed group and the tour guide had to repeat everything she said in 4 languages! Tough to listen too!

Doing what: Pisa Half-Day Trip from Florence Including Skip-the-Line Leaning Tower of Pisa Ticket

Kenny

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2016

It was very well organized to meet, over to Pisa and back. Our guide was very pleasant. Don't be hassled by the vendors right at the entrance to go on the ground of the tower. Go a few vendors back or away from the main entry to get the better deals.. or bargain with them.

Doing what: Pisa Half-Day Trip from Florence Including Skip-the-Line Leaning Tower of Pisa Ticket

zoe.surawski

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2016

Very glad did the tour, however from Florence becomes quite a long turnaround trip. Would recommend doing the walk up the Pisa. Just enough time to get some photos and then was back on the bus.

Doing what: Pisa Half-Day Trip from Florence Including Skip-the-Line Leaning Tower of Pisa Ticket

max_rt

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2016

Went to this trip because my wife wanted to take some tourist pics. True enough, the high light was the tower only. The local tour guide of the church was trying really hard and i appreciated that. She gave us a few interesting bits why the church was built, the history of Pisa and the tower which was not that important really, why it was leaning. I will spare you the details, but i will highly recommend you to pass this tour if you have time in Tuscany area. Visiting a winery or farm is a more worthy trip in my opinion.

PS. The touristy pic only took us around 15 mins to take. The bus ride alone is a 2 hour round trip.

Doing what: Pisa Half-Day Trip from Florence Including Skip-the-Line Leaning Tower of Pisa Ticket

Abowes441

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2016

tour was very good, but I purchased two tickets to climb the Leaning Tower of Pisa and our access time was 4:45 pm and are due time back to the bas was 5:30 pm, I did not feel we had enough time to climb the Tower, 300 steps, and return to the bus by 5:30

Arthur Bowes

Doing what: Pisa Half-Day Trip from Florence Including Skip-the-Line Leaning Tower of Pisa Ticket

yanika.borg

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
November 2016

Lucca tour was a bit boring,tour leader only spoke about basic history of the lucca, really and truly we wanted to see the place.we were told that lucca is well renowned for its delicacies mainly chocolates and cheese.the tour leader just walked us through the main streets. Pisa was great.

Doing what: Pisa and Lucca Day Trip from Florence

CAG Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Loved this. A perfect half day spent whilst in Florence.

Doing what: Pisa Half-Day Trip from Florence Including Skip-the-Line Leaning Tower of Pisa Ticket

lmariescott

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Very good and informative! We climbed the tower and it was awesome!

Doing what: Pisa Half-Day Trip from Florence Including Skip-the-Line Leaning Tower of Pisa Ticket

Gregory W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Very pleased. Well worth the cost. Tremendous value.

Doing what: Pisa Half-Day Trip from Florence Including Skip-the-Line Leaning Tower of Pisa Ticket

Tom L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Did this tour more for Pisa but Lucca is so cute that it was one of my favourite places we went to

Doing what: Pisa and Lucca Day Trip from Florence

Joa O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

This was a great tour. It is an hour and a half drive to Pisa, in a very comfortable couch through the beautiful Tuscany. On the way, the guide gave some information on the towns you are passing by. At Pisa, you have the option of free time, just the walking tour 50 min, or walking tour plus climbing the tower. We decided to do it all. Great walking tour with a very knowledgeable and funny guide. Climbing the 294 steps to the top was rewarded with a love view! Pisa is one of those must do trips if time allows.

Doing what: Pisa Half-Day Trip from Florence Including Skip-the-Line Leaning Tower of Pisa Ticket

Joa O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

This was a great tour. It is an hour and a half drive to Pisa, in a very comfortable couch through the beautiful Tuscany. On the way, the guide gave some information on the towns you are passing by. At Pisa, you have the option of free time, just the walking tour 50 min, or walking tour plus climbing the tower. We decided to do it all. Great walking tour with a very knowledgeable and funny guide. Climbing the 294 steps to the top was rewarded with a love view! Pisa is one of those must do trips if time allows.

Doing what: Pisa Half-Day Trip from Florence Including Skip-the-Line Leaning Tower of Pisa Ticket

kathryn w

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

The guide was very informative and helpful. She was especially child friendly and interactive withe group.

Doing what: Cultural Walking Tour of Pisa with Leaning Tower of Pisa Entry Ticket

leighmc

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Very enjoyable with just the right amount of time. The opportunity to climb the Leaning Tower was amazing. Our guide at Pisa was very knowledgeable and informative.

Doing what: Pisa Half-Day Trip from Florence Including Skip-the-Line Leaning Tower of Pisa Ticket

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message