Pisa’s marvelously striped marble cathedral is a textbook example of Pisan Romanesque architecture, dating back to 1064. Roughly cross-shaped, the duomo features a galleried exterior topped with a small dome and completed with a rounded apse.  ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 709 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Shantha M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Excellent trip! We were picked up in a Luxury Tour Bus in Florence. There is nothing to see in Pisa other than the Leaning Tower, Church and the Baptistry. Tour guide was good, but it was hard to understand her at times. It was a beautiful sunny day and we got great pictures. Travel light, because they don't allow you to take anything up in the tower with you. Small lockers are available for a small fee. Also, have some coins to pay to use a toilet. Be aware of pick pocketers as there are a plenty of them around.

Doing what: Pisa Half-Day Trip from Florence Including Skip-the-Line Leaning Tower of Pisa Ticket

Normand B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

The tour guide picked us up at the designed point on time and was courteous and friendly. Our trip there and back was relaxing and very pleasurable. While at the site, the guide was very knowledgeable and gave us enough free time to explore on our own. It was a great experience.

Doing what: Pisa Half-Day Trip from Florence Including Skip-the-Line Leaning Tower of Pisa Ticket

Nancy E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

For such a short time, I could no ask for more -great tour guide!

Doing what: Pisa Half-Day Trip from Florence Including Skip-the-Line Leaning Tower of Pisa Ticket

Tracey P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Our guide was very informative and friendly. Happy to answer all the questions our inquisitive daughter had. It was a beautiful tour.

Doing what: Pisa Half-Day Trip from Florence Including Skip-the-Line Leaning Tower of Pisa Ticket

Larry S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Amazing day at Pisa and Lucca. Guides were wonderful and very knowledgeable of the history of the area. Rained a little in the afternoon, but other than that, a very delightful trip.

Doing what: Pisa and Lucca Day Trip from Florence

Susan H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Super fun! That tower looks like it's going to fall over! Tour guide was knowledgeable, pleasant and clear. Do not miss Pisa on your Italian travels! Highly recommend! You get some free time to wander around after the tour. There are some little cafes but you have to pay to sit down. You go in and buy food and then when you go outside to sit down and eat, they come and tell you that you have to pay more money. But it isn't very much more and it's totally worth it. Similarly, if you want to use the washroom at the McDonald's you have to buy something so don't lose your receipt! While we were sitting at one of the cafes, we watched these men approaching people and asking them to sign a petition against drugs huh? to whom would they present this petition? They managed to collect an awful lot of personal information from various individuals. Looked like a pretty flagrant scam to us, so I wouldn't sign any petitions against drugs!

Doing what: Pisa Half-Day Trip from Florence Including Skip-the-Line Leaning Tower of Pisa Ticket

Aaron P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

The tour started out with a short trip through Florence to exit the city centre and head to the countryside. The tour guide was extremely knowledgeable about our journey and provided commentary during the drive to Pisa. Once in Pisa, their was a short walk from the coach drop-off to the walled city of Pisa. The group was split into smaller groups to facilitate the guided tour through the Church and surrounding grounds. We were given tickets with a reserved time to climb the Tower of Pisa.

The coach was a well kept 2-story vehicle. It was clean and was mechanically sound. Overall, this was an excellent trip for the cost. We had 5 in our group and the teenage children were happy with the trip.

Doing what: Pisa Half-Day Trip from Florence Including Skip-the-Line Leaning Tower of Pisa Ticket

Eduardo D

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2017

Great experience. The only issue is that understandably so the speed for the segways is too slow and it diminishes the experience just a tiny bit. However, the place is awesome and the city is quite interesting!

Doing what: Pisa Segway Tour

Soren S

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2017

Rainy day made for more subdued opportunity to explore but the guides were great, moved the group along so that we didn't get too wet. Friendly and great service from the time we showed up at the bus pick up point to our return. Would book again. Thank you for making a good day.

Doing what: Pisa Half-Day Trip from Florence Including Skip-the-Line Leaning Tower of Pisa Ticket

Laura J

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
January 2017

The bus we were on was old, smelly and leaking water. The tour guide in the bus did not stop speaking for the whole journey. The tour guide at Pisa was great, she was acommodating and knowledgable. I would definitely not want to do anymore than a half day trip to Pisa, it's something to get a photo of and tick it off your list.

Doing what: Pisa Half-Day Trip from Florence Including Skip-the-Line Leaning Tower of Pisa Ticket

Sagar P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

It was totally worth it. Half day at Pisa is more than enough. Tour provide more than enough time to explore Pisa. Tour guide and program co-ordinator were excellent. This will be a perfect tour if you will be arriving in Florence in morning. I would highly recommend them.

Doing what: Pisa Half-Day Trip from Florence Including Skip-the-Line Leaning Tower of Pisa Ticket

Jennifer R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

HIGHLY recommended. Love we went around afternoon and we were up on leaning tower around sunset. Beautiful experience.

Doing what: Pisa Half-Day Trip from Florence Including Skip-the-Line Leaning Tower of Pisa Ticket

Guy P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Nice trip,good guides

Doing what: Pisa and Lucca Day Trip from Florence

Rebecca F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

I really enjoyed this tour and we had the perfect amount of time in Pisa.

Doing what: Pisa Half-Day Trip from Florence Including Skip-the-Line Leaning Tower of Pisa Ticket

ann a

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Every penny we paid is worth it. Very nice tour, organized very well. Highly recommend it.

Doing what: Pisa Half-Day Trip from Florence Including Skip-the-Line Leaning Tower of Pisa Ticket

Sue B

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2016

Pisa is lovely but does get very busy . This trip is worthwhile as you do skip the line to climb the tower .

Doing what: Pisa Half-Day Trip from Florence Including Skip-the-Line Leaning Tower of Pisa Ticket

Tracy S

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2016

I would recommend going to Pisa on your own. This tour company made us feel very rushed and since the church was closed, we were walked to the city center rather than have access to the baptistry instead. We couldn't figure this out. There was also a short time left after the tour to actually go inside the tower, even if you have skip the line tickets. Quickly run up the hundreds of stairs, take your pictures and rush down.

Doing what: Pisa Half-Day Trip from Florence Including Skip-the-Line Leaning Tower of Pisa Ticket

c8papadimitriou

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

great organization! Great tour guides! They are prepared for everything and they prepare everything for you as well in terms of tickets needed, information and tourist tips. Highly recommended!

Doing what: Pisa Half-Day Trip from Florence Including Skip-the-Line Leaning Tower of Pisa Ticket

Jeffrey R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

This tour was a great way to see Pisa. The tour guides were really wonderful and knowledgeable. It was just the right amount of time to see the sights, climb to the top and spend some time before heading back on the bus.

Doing what: Pisa Half-Day Trip from Florence Including Skip-the-Line Leaning Tower of Pisa Ticket

2penniesworth

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

The organizers were most efficient in getting us started, our tour guide, whose name I did not catch and I forgot to ask, was brilliant. Very knowledgeable and explained much about the different towns we were going through. She was quite affable and pleasant. We were turned over to another guide in Pisa, whom was quite engaging and entertaining. A great summary of the buildings and the interior of the Duomo. It was great to wander a bit and enjoy a lovely lunch while feeling like the tower was going to come crashing down! There just didn't seem to be enough time for the steps of the tower, but that was probably more our interpretation of time. Lucca was lovely and again our guide was very informative and engaging. She tried to engage us with questions, which is a brilliant learning opportunity. The Buccellato experience was certainly unique. Be sure to discover more of Anfiteatro and via Fillungo! Highly recommend this tour excellent value for the money.

Doing what: Pisa and Lucca Day Trip from Florence

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message