Italian cities all have their own signature landmarks and salient qualities, and Pisa, of course, is no different. Its famous tower, the campanile of the city's cathedral, is its most recognizable landmark. Built over the course of 177 years, this ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 180 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Gilly R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Great guide! and perfect tour. You can never do that on your own. Everything was like a clock - all the ferries/trains tickets were organized ahead and the trip was very efficient. A perfect combination of guiding and free time. I was with my mom 70 years old but fit and two teenagers. We all loved it!

Doing what: Cinque Terre Tour by Minivan from Pisa

Rosemarie M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Loved that we could go inside the tower, although it was weird where we had to collect our tickets from, a more official collection point would have been better, and maybe be there a few minutes early, I felt like I was in the wrong spot.

Doing what: Leaning Tower of Pisa Tickets

Goran K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Very well organized and high quality of guides etc

Doing what: Florence, Uffizi and Chianti by Minivan from Pisa Including Wine Tasting

Scott M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Almost a perfect trip. The driver arrived right on time, and chatted with us for the whole journey, explaining the route, the history of the region, and background on Tuscany. His knowledge was unbelievable. The stops were just the right length and the wine tasting at the local farm was excellent. I was initially hesitant about taking a trip like this, but it was well worth setting aside a day for it. Next time there will be other trips too!

Doing what: Small Group Pisa Day Trip to Siena and San Gimignano by Minivan Including Wine Tasting

ROBERTO M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

the tour was amazing, it had great views and it was very enjoyable, the guide was very friendly and knew the places very well, we had to travel to all the villages by minivan as the train and boats were not in service, which it actually made the trip even better.

Doing what: Cinque Terre Tour by Minivan from Pisa

Zoltán H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Good organisation, spectacular view from the tower.

Doing what: Leaning Tower of Pisa Tickets

tony a

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2016

Extremely disorganized, particularly for those that stayed in hotels . Meeting times and places, hotel address and directions were incorrect and caused great stress and essentially ruined my experience.

Doing what: 3-Day Italy Trip: Florence and Pisa

Jeffrey H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Excellent trip. The guides and driver were very knowledgable, helpful and courteous.
I could not find any fault and would highly recommend this trip.

Doing what: Cinque Terre Tour by Minivan from Pisa

David B E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Leaning Tower of Pisa Tickets

briggs.p1

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

All day trip via minivan, thoroughly enjoyable experience and very good value for money. Alessio was our guide for the day, lovely young man, very friendly and helpful. Well worth the money and highly recommended.

Doing what: Cinque Terre Tour by Minivan from Pisa

David K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Loved the tower....more than we thought

Doing what: Leaning Tower of Pisa Tickets

scottthornton

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Extremely hot the day we toured but was worth the heat. As I suffer from vertigo my experience at the top of the tower was colored by that situation, but it was still worth the climb, just to say I did it.

Doing what: Leaning Tower of Pisa Tickets

Sumita A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Just tickets, but it worked!

Doing what: Leaning Tower of Pisa Tickets

Floridabmw

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We arrived in the morning instead of the afternoon, which was when we scheduled the tour. After a phone call to the guide, the tickets were released for us to use them in the morning pretty impressive.

Doing what: Leaning Tower of Pisa Tickets

patrick f

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great tour of Pisa with a fun team, and led by a person that grew up in Pisa and could tell us in depth items about the area. Including the world's best Gelato.

Doing what: Pisa Segway Tour

Carole G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

What a beautiful place the Cinque Terre is! The trip was great from start to finish and our guide Alessio was brilliant and full of all sorts of great information.

Doing what: Cinque Terre Tour by Minivan from Pisa

Kathy L Logan L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This was a blast! The guide was great. We saw so much more of Pisa than the tower.

Doing what: Pisa Segway Tour

Martina F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Very special feeling walking on the leaning tower. I would recommend it while it's still open.

Doing what: Leaning Tower of Pisa Tickets

jukeboxpete

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Worked well getting tickets ahead of time. Meeting point for the tickets was a bit confusing and the lady who ran the Cafe where we met in front of seemed upset that we were gathering there. Tower was great.

Doing what: Leaning Tower of Pisa Tickets

farfoo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

THE BEST TOUR EVER. It was well organised. My hotel pick up was very convenient. Our tour guide Luca knew his stuff and was very helpful. The weather was awful and Lucca had to change our means of transport from boat to train. However, this did not phase him and we would never have known because he was so well prepared! Cinque Terre region was beautiful in spite of the thunder storms. I didn't have an umbrella. Lucca was yet again prepared and had spare ones in the mini van. It was the best day.

Doing what: Cinque Terre Tour by Minivan from Pisa

Bronwyn C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

A small group of people 5, with a really nice guide Emilia, at a relaxed pace. Emilia was very knowledgeable about the area, it's history and culture. I really enjoyed this tour and would love to do it again!

Doing what: Cinque Terre Tour by Minivan from Pisa

Nicholas F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great day even in the rain, Luca and Francesca very informative and helpful.

Doing what: Florence, Uffizi and Chianti by Minivan from Pisa Including Wine Tasting

Nicholas F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Lovely informative guide, easygoing pace with no rush.

Doing what: Pisa Walking Tour: Cathedral Square

Patricia W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The leaning tower of Pisa is an Italian icon and well worth the visit. The climb up to the bell tower is well worth the effort although a little cramped when you meet people on the way back down. The room in the basement of the tower should not be missed where a plumb line from the top shows just how much the tower is actually leaning.

Doing what: Leaning Tower of Pisa Tickets

KHANH L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Very nice tour . On time, efficient, great views, energetic, friendly tour guide ,nice surprise of inclusion of amazing Portovenere ..highly recommended tour!

Doing what: Cinque Terre Tour by Minivan from Pisa

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message