Italian cities all have their own signature landmarks and salient qualities, and Pisa, of course, is no different. Its famous tower, the campanile of the city's cathedral, is its most recognizable landmark. Built over the course of 177 years, this ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 194 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Lynn M

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
November 2016

Can't really give a positive rating or any rating at all because I could not find the representative to retrieve my tickets. Therefore, I blew all the dough and got nothing in return.

Doing what: Leaning Tower of Pisa Tickets

Carmella G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

OMG Awesome! Like a fairy tale!

Doing what: Cinque Terre Tour by Minivan from Pisa

Robert L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Aviator Bellaitaliatours was a last minute decision and we were pleasantly surprised. They are professional, efficient, knowledgeable and their guides wonderful. San-Gimignano in the morning. Siena in the afternoon. Both old towns on hill within medieval walls and picturesque. Then wine tour in renovated farm house where the wine and olive oils are produced from their own land organically. Memorable day. Spectacular scenery. Thank you Luca our guide for a wonderful experience.

Doing what: Small Group Pisa Day Trip to Siena and San Gimignano by Minivan Including Wine Tasting

Allan C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Wonderful guide great sights

Doing what: Cinque Terre Tour by Minivan from Pisa

Annie H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

These small towns were beautiful!! There is a lot of walking on this tour, with both uphill and downhill slopes. There was also a lot of stairs. So while I would recommend this tour, it might not be for those with mobility problems.

Doing what: Cinque Terre Tour by Minivan from Pisa

Lena

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
October 2016

Our guide was late to our meeting. Also, the guide did have the flag or yellow company shirt as described in the itinerary.

Doing what: Leaning Tower of Pisa Tickets

Lena

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
October 2016

Our guide was late.

Doing what: Leaning Tower of Pisa Tickets

Kathy B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Great

Doing what: Leaning Tower of Pisa Tickets

mrs claire a P

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

Although a bit confusing at the meeting point as to which guide we were with, it was a very informative tour. Our guide spoke very good English and told us everything we needed to know and more. All in all good value for money.

Doing what: Pisa Walking Tour: Cathedral Square

Catherine O

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
September 2016

Hi,
I booked this tour and at the time it did not ask me for a specific time as it speaks about skipping lines etc.. So i presumed I could arrive and go during the time i was there. I was on Cruise ship so only had a few hours and my time that you had booked me for was 5.30 which i could not make as my ship would have gone. It is not clear when booking that you select the time and this is not acceptable nor is the fact that you charge twice the price for a ticket as is available in the ticket office there. The lady I spoke to was of no help. So i lost my money booked with you and also never got to climb the tower. I have booked other trips through you before but I will certainly shop around before even considering booking with your company again.

Cathy

Doing what: Leaning Tower of Pisa Tickets

Pauline C

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
September 2016

There was no one there to meet us and we were unable to use our tickets.
Be careful with this one

Doing what: Leaning Tower of Pisa Tickets

Gilly R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Great guide! and perfect tour. You can never do that on your own. Everything was like a clock - all the ferries/trains tickets were organized ahead and the trip was very efficient. A perfect combination of guiding and free time. I was with my mom 70 years old but fit and two teenagers. We all loved it!

Doing what: Cinque Terre Tour by Minivan from Pisa

Rosemarie M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Loved that we could go inside the tower, although it was weird where we had to collect our tickets from, a more official collection point would have been better, and maybe be there a few minutes early, I felt like I was in the wrong spot.

Doing what: Leaning Tower of Pisa Tickets

Goran K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Very well organized and high quality of guides etc

Doing what: Florence, Uffizi and Chianti by Minivan from Pisa Including Wine Tasting

Scott M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Almost a perfect trip. The driver arrived right on time, and chatted with us for the whole journey, explaining the route, the history of the region, and background on Tuscany. His knowledge was unbelievable. The stops were just the right length and the wine tasting at the local farm was excellent. I was initially hesitant about taking a trip like this, but it was well worth setting aside a day for it. Next time there will be other trips too!

Doing what: Small Group Pisa Day Trip to Siena and San Gimignano by Minivan Including Wine Tasting

ROBERTO M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

the tour was amazing, it had great views and it was very enjoyable, the guide was very friendly and knew the places very well, we had to travel to all the villages by minivan as the train and boats were not in service, which it actually made the trip even better.

Doing what: Cinque Terre Tour by Minivan from Pisa

Zoltán H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Good organisation, spectacular view from the tower.

Doing what: Leaning Tower of Pisa Tickets

MAHMOUD E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Fantastic trip and it is from the best tours I did in my life. I traveled so much abroad in tours and until now I didn't find tour guide better than Lucca, he explained everything to us and he was nice,very friendly and he made our trip so perfect. we want to the beautiful San Gimignano and Sienna and it was such a good places to visit. Wine tasting was awesome too with bread and above it the verging olive oil and sheep cheese.
Everything was on time, so it is very good trip and I recommend it to everyone.

Doing what: Small Group Pisa Day Trip to Siena and San Gimignano by Minivan Including Wine Tasting

adrian.selinapearce

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2016

Guide not visible, experience fantastic, great views from the top

Doing what: Leaning Tower of Pisa Tickets

tony a

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2016

Extremely disorganized, particularly for those that stayed in hotels . Meeting times and places, hotel address and directions were incorrect and caused great stress and essentially ruined my experience.

Doing what: 3-Day Italy Trip: Florence and Pisa

Dante

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
August 2016

I recommend you go to the official Pisa website and purchase your own tickets in advance. This was not a guided tour, there was no and #34;skip the line and #34; advantage, and the time was way too late in the day. We pretty much just met a person at the corner of the square who handed us our ticket. Waste.

Doing what: Leaning Tower of Pisa Tickets

Jeffrey H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Excellent trip. The guides and driver were very knowledgable, helpful and courteous.
I could not find any fault and would highly recommend this trip.

Doing what: Cinque Terre Tour by Minivan from Pisa

David B E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Leaning Tower of Pisa Tickets

briggs.p1

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

All day trip via minivan, thoroughly enjoyable experience and very good value for money. Alessio was our guide for the day, lovely young man, very friendly and helpful. Well worth the money and highly recommended.

Doing what: Cinque Terre Tour by Minivan from Pisa

David K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Loved the tower....more than we thought

Doing what: Leaning Tower of Pisa Tickets

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message