Italian cities all have their own signature landmarks and salient qualities, and Pisa, of course, is no different. Its famous tower, the campanile of the city's cathedral, is its most recognizable landmark. Built over the course of 177 years, this ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 169 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Jeffrey H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Excellent trip. The guides and driver were very knowledgable, helpful and courteous.
I could not find any fault and would highly recommend this trip.

Doing what: Cinque Terre Tour by Minivan from Pisa

David B E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Leaning Tower of Pisa Tickets

briggs.p1

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

All day trip via minivan, thoroughly enjoyable experience and very good value for money. Alessio was our guide for the day, lovely young man, very friendly and helpful. Well worth the money and highly recommended.

Doing what: Cinque Terre Tour by Minivan from Pisa

David K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Loved the tower....more than we thought

Doing what: Leaning Tower of Pisa Tickets

scottthornton

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Extremely hot the day we toured but was worth the heat. As I suffer from vertigo my experience at the top of the tower was colored by that situation, but it was still worth the climb, just to say I did it.

Doing what: Leaning Tower of Pisa Tickets

Sumita A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Just tickets, but it worked!

Doing what: Leaning Tower of Pisa Tickets

Floridabmw

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We arrived in the morning instead of the afternoon, which was when we scheduled the tour. After a phone call to the guide, the tickets were released for us to use them in the morning pretty impressive.

Doing what: Leaning Tower of Pisa Tickets

patrick f

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great tour of Pisa with a fun team, and led by a person that grew up in Pisa and could tell us in depth items about the area. Including the world's best Gelato.

Doing what: Pisa Segway Tour

farfoo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

THE BEST TOUR EVER. It was well organised. My hotel pick up was very convenient. Our tour guide Luca knew his stuff and was very helpful. The weather was awful and Lucca had to change our means of transport from boat to train. However, this did not phase him and we would never have known because he was so well prepared! Cinque Terre region was beautiful in spite of the thunder storms. I didn't have an umbrella. Lucca was yet again prepared and had spare ones in the mini van. It was the best day.

Doing what: Cinque Terre Tour by Minivan from Pisa

Bronwyn C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

A small group of people 5, with a really nice guide Emilia, at a relaxed pace. Emilia was very knowledgeable about the area, it's history and culture. I really enjoyed this tour and would love to do it again!

Doing what: Cinque Terre Tour by Minivan from Pisa

Nicholas F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great day even in the rain, Luca and Francesca very informative and helpful.

Doing what: Florence, Uffizi and Chianti by Minivan from Pisa Including Wine Tasting

Nicholas F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Lovely informative guide, easygoing pace with no rush.

Doing what: Pisa Walking Tour: Cathedral Square

Patricia W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The leaning tower of Pisa is an Italian icon and well worth the visit. The climb up to the bell tower is well worth the effort although a little cramped when you meet people on the way back down. The room in the basement of the tower should not be missed where a plumb line from the top shows just how much the tower is actually leaning.

Doing what: Leaning Tower of Pisa Tickets

KHANH L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Very nice tour . On time, efficient, great views, energetic, friendly tour guide ,nice surprise of inclusion of amazing Portovenere ..highly recommended tour!

Doing what: Cinque Terre Tour by Minivan from Pisa

fionacarle

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Excellent although we would have liked more time in San Gimignano. Luca the guide was superb.

Doing what: Small Group Pisa Day Trip to Siena and San Gimignano by Minivan Including Wine Tasting

gina M

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

We really enjoyed this tour and would recommend the tour to our family and friends. We were picked up on time and enjoyed the history and details shared by our knowledgeable guide during the drive and in San Gimignano. We liked there was a lot of flexibility to the tour including time to explore on our own. Although there was a lot of driving, we enjoyed the Tuscan sights, absolutely fantastic!

Doing what: Small Group Pisa Day Trip to Siena and San Gimignano by Minivan Including Wine Tasting

Chris.peerless

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

Enjoyed the day didn't have to wait long to take the climb

Doing what: Leaning Tower of Pisa Tickets

Jonathan D

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

Good doing it, just once for sure!

Doing what: Leaning Tower of Pisa Tickets

Melanie D

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

We had some issues getting to our destination on time but we were able to find our tour guide and get the tickets. They didn and #39;t really help us but we at least got our tickets and were able to get help from soneone at the Tower in order to get in.

Doing what: Leaning Tower of Pisa Tickets

Reiner G

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
June 2016

Der angekündigte Treffpunkt Bar Duomo war nicht eindeutig auszumachen, da die Restaurants in unmittelbarer Nähe des Turms einen solchen Namen nicht aufwiesen. Die Kontaktperson kam verspätet. Trotz Reservierung kam man nicht bevorzugt auf den Turm, musste etwa 1 Stunde warten.

Doing what: Leaning Tower of Pisa Tickets

Ronald M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Excellent guides. They went out of their way to accommodate us. The hotel room at the Corona d'Italia was comfortable and the desk personnel were courteous and helped us with some problems that we were having.

Ronald and Diane M

Doing what: 3-Day Italy Trip: Florence and Pisa

Venus D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

During an 8 day trip to Italy, this may have been my favorite! Cinque Terre was breathtaking. I loved every minute of our day trip, as did my family.

We traveled via minivan, train, and boat to complete this adventure. There was also a lot of walking. My mother, who struggles with walking, came along, but struggled. Our tour guide was exceptional, though, and made sure that no one got left behind.

I would highly recommend this tour, as every part of it was amazing!

Doing what: Cinque Terre Tour by Minivan from Pisa

Khaled B

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
May 2016

I booked three tickets using this website, I printed the confirmation, then I went to the Pisa tower .
I went in front the Cafe that was written and looked for the guys with yellow uniform who work for this company . I spent like 50 minutes looking for them and I failed. After that I went to the ticket office m they refused my voucher and I had to buy new tickets

Doing what: Leaning Tower of Pisa Tickets

Bianca H

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
May 2016

We could not find the meeting point as it was not clearly labelled bar Duomo is in a building under restoration and the cafe/bar goes by a different name. The main issue with this tour is the lack of flexibility with the time to visit the Tower. We could have got tickets ourselves at an earlier time and left Pisa a lot earlier. It would be useful if we could have chosen the time slot when we had booked online.

Doing what: Leaning Tower of Pisa Tickets

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message